The Westin Jersey City, Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff at front desk I appreciated the pre-stay email welcoming our planned stay and offering an upgrade for a reduced cost. Upon check-in we were greeted by "Debbie" and she was wonderful. She went out of her way to accommodate my sister and her requests. She worked to assist my Mom with her room requests. She truly was a stand out and I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Jersey City - Best Hotel This was my first stay at he Westin Jersey City (Newport) and was very impressed. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the bed was extreemly comfortable. The food in the Oak Room Restaurant was very good and reasonable for the quality of the food. I give this a 5 star reating and would highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Facilities and rooms as expected...staff and everyone I had to deal with, not friendly and did things as if bothered to have to do so. Once again, they acted like giving me an upgrade or the star-wood amenities was something I was stealing from them instead of something starwood encourages me to use. I've encountered this before on other hotels, very disappointing! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things The Westin Jersey City was in a perfect location. We had a corner junior suite with a good view (not excellent) of the Freedom Tower and Lower Manhattan. It is not directly on the water and several other buildings obstruct the view to the left and right. The only complaints we have are little things. They didn't refill our water each day. I spend several hundred dollars a day at least they could spare a bottle of water. The maid left a bag of stuff from her cart in our room. The floor was wet from what we could only think they washed the carpet before we arrived because it dried by the time we checked out. At least we hope that's what it was. And they forgot hand towels one day. So just some little things they need to address with the maid staff. Besides that the concierge was very helpful getting us tickets to the 9/11 memorial and help with statue of liberty information among other things we we wanted to do with our stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have come back again & again...and again I've been staying at the Westin in JC every week for well over a year. I have only good things to say about my "home away from home." Fantastic staff, dining, clean rooms, views, and service. 5 min walk to PATH, 1 stop to Manhattan, yet quiet. Highly recommend! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View The Westin Jersey City Newport hotel far exceeded my expectations. Our room was immense. We were able to spread out in style and had the most gorgeous view of the city! The bathroom was phenomenal - with a massive tub perfect for a bubble bath to unwind after a chilly December day! Room Service was absolutely scrumptious! highly recommend this resort to all! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern hotel The Westin in Jersey City Newport is a modern and sleek hotel. The lobby is quite impressive, the location is perfect for commuting to NYC, the rooms are spacious, very clean with up-to-date amenities, and the staff are friendly and ready to please. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel again when I'm back in the area and I highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and dime $31 for valet.....signs hidden at front desk about how much you aren't going to give me...such as refills on coffee, etc... Really overpriced breakfast. The location is great - but we will look eslewhere in Jersey City because of all the hidden charges and fees that this hotel adds. $17 for eggs and toast and you burned the toast and it was almost cold.... May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN COMFORT IN THE GARDEN STATE I returned to this SPG hotel after almost a year and stayed here for a weekend. TRANSPORTATION: From EWR the easiest way to get to this hotel is via rental car or taxi but the cheapest route is via trains. From any terminal at EWR take the AIRTRAIN to the NJ Transit Station. Board any train going to New York Penn Station, 34th street (Board only the NJ Transit trains and not AMTRAK trains as some AMTRAKS stop at this station). Once you board the train the next stop is NEWARK PENN STATION, you can get off here and then take the PATH TRAINS to NEWPORT. The other alternative is to get off at SECAUCUS which is the second stop and board any train to HOBOKEN TERMINUS. From HOBOKEN you will have to buy a HUDSON-BERGEN LIGHT RAIL TICKET and take the light rail to NEWPORT. Once you get off at Newport you can walk to this hotel. Even the PATH train station is located close to this hotel and you can walk easily to the hotel. For PATH train access you will have to buy a METROCARD that also works in New York City and on all NYC SUBWAYS. HOTEL LOBBY: Was clean and beautiful. It has a bar and furniture where you can relax. A gift shop is located in the lobby. The restrooms in the lobby are large and clean. CHECK IN: My check in was quick and easy with MICHELLE and I want to thank her. I met PATRICK who is the front desk manager. He was very courteous and remembered me from the last visit. CONCIERGE: The desk is located in the lobby and I want to thank STEPHEN for his assistance. ELEVATORS: There are 4 elevators and the floors can be accessed using your room keys. ROOM: I was upgraded to a PREMIUM ROOM on the 18th floor with a fabulous view of the NYC Skyline. The room had a king bed, two sinks, a shower and a separate tub. The room and the bed were very comfortable. The power in the room is operated by placing your room key in a slot on the wall. DINING: Upon the recommendations of STEPHEN the concierge, I dined at FIRE OAK RESTAURANT that is located within this hotel. I highly recommend dining here. The food is fabulous and it is an amazing place to dine. The decor was rich and the servers were very efficient. IN ROOM AMENITY: I want to thank the staff for providing an in-room amenity to me. I highly appreciate it. STAFF: Everybody was very courteous and helpful and I personally want to thank, MICHELLE at the front desk for checking me in, PATRICK for all his help and courteousness. DEBBIE, who I have known for all the years that I have been coming here, COURTNEY who me and my son have known (With the BERGEN COUNTY connection), ISABELLA at the front desk, MEL for personally delivering stuff to my room, ROSEMARIE for being very sweet and having a smile on her face every time she met me, CHRISTINA it was a pleasure to have talked with you and last but not the least ERIC who is one of the most favorite staff member that me and my son have known for all the years we have visited this SPG Hotel. NEWPORT MALL: Is located next to this hotel and you can easily walk there to shop. The mall has a huge AMC theater where you can watch movies. Me and my son checked out DIVERGENT and NON-STOP at the AMC theater. If you watch a late night movie then on your out don't forget to stop my MR SOFTEE'S ICE CREAM TRUCK that is parked on the road. His ice cream is the best. I love the BUTTERSCOTCH SUNDAE. NEW YORK CITY ACCESS: Just walk to the PATH Train station and you can take the trains into New York. The last stop is 33rd street and gives you easy access to Manhattan. One word of caution is be careful as the PATH TRAINS are very crowded and if you are traveling with children or strollers then you have to watch out. You can visit the WTC SITE by getting off at CHRISTOPHER STREET, and will have to walk three blocks to access the site. ROOM SERVICE: On the weekends can be busy. CRYSTAL, thank you for assisting me but I felt that you were overworked and the only individual working. This can lead to substandard customer service. It will be helpful to provide CRYSTAL with help on the weekends so that guests can be appropriately assisted. POOL AND WORKOUT: The pool and workout are amazing, CHECK OUT: Was quick and dry. I was checked out by BRITTANY and she appeared gloomy and sad with an expressionless face and I am not sure why. As I was walking away from the front desk, I met ERIC and me and my son had a great conversation with him. I truly want to thank ERIC for brightening up the day and for being the helpful and fun person that he is. OVERALL: Relaxing hotel in New Jersey with beautiful and comfortable rooms. Great for family and business travelers. Room prices are much better that NYC and the area is not as crowded at Manhattan RECOMMENDATIONS: I recommend this hotel to all travelers. It will relax you. Beautiful views of Manhattan unfold here and the staff is very courteous and helpful. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and convenient for families This is our choice hotel for family trips to NYC. It is very convenient with a simple Path Train (subway) ride to the City and very very clean compared to NYC Hotels. It has a swimming pool and a good fitness centre. We like to stay here when we visit the City with our young children. Great value, very clean, comfortable, great staff and very convenient. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jr suite was fine but not what I expect from a Westin View was amazing, bathroom was not what we expected (Heavenly Bath is apparently just a normal bathtub with a different type of showerhead), bed did not seem Heavenly (not sure if it even was a Heavenly Bed), temperature regulation was difficult (the room fan was pointed directly at the bed and strong enough to wake you up), and the air was very dry. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, be careful with use of internet on > 1 device Hotel was convenient and lived up to Westin standards. Requested room with king size bed was not available when checking in at 5 pm - was told I had to wait for 40 min. Also, this is the first Starwood property that charged me for each connected device. Internet pricing should include at least one phone and one PC or make the pricing more explicit. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay with visits to NYC and transit via JFK First stay at this Westin but familiar with Jersey City area. Location is good for visit to NYC. Hotel room is big but not as new as it should be. Overall was a good stay. One disappointment is the doorman. I used my valet parking services. When I get my car, the doorman with first name as Jose was very impolite. Only negative point with our stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANother Great Adventure here I stay here often and the staff is always friendly, courteous and professional. It's always a pleasure to arrive and have the front desk staff welcome me by my name (with a big smile). Front desk, Door people, maids and bar staff always treat me well. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another This was my first experience staying at the Westin in Jersey City and I was extremely happy. The hotel itself has a very warm and appealing atmosphere while the bar area and dining room are sophisticated and elegant. I also was very impressed with the quality of the housekeeping staff as well as the maintence department. Great job again Westin! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Hotel is very well located and the front desk staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional. The downside: 1- restaurant service was so deficient I left and had breakfast somewhere else 2- junior suite did not have slippers and the bed linens did not look well ironed, giving me a feeling as if someone had laid there prior to my arrival December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This Westin is perfectly located just minutes from NYC and downtown Hoboken. Whenever I come to the NYC/NJ area, I stay at this hotel. I've never had a bad experience, the food is very good and the service/employees are very helpful and friendly. Only one minor complaint: rooms can get warm and the AC does an inadequate job cooling the room. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff at the Westin in Jersey City for their professionalism, attention to detail and for going out of their way to meet my needs. Your supervisor, your front desk personnel, and your door man are especially guest-friendly and extremely helpful in making my business travel experience easier and less painful! October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Great Location and access to the city. Hotel front desk staff was not very helpful. Ordered breakfast and got the wrong oder. Staff was not helpful in resolving issue. Found a bottle of what seemed to be urine under my bed.....probably from the last guest. How gross......................... Received 2,500 points......really!!!!!!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with this hotel The rooms were very clean, it actually smelled nice (can't recall saying that very often about a hotel room). The staff was very helpful, just simple questions like "where is the closest train station" turned into detailed instructions regarding where the "path" takes you, departing times and maps. I would recommend this hotel. March 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Have stayed at several Westin hotels. I feel this one is over rated and expensive in comparison to others in the region. One sincere positive was they were very accommodating of my pet. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; lack of free wifi cuts it out for me Beautiful hotel, near the water and a lovely park for running or walking. Staff gracious & accommodating. However, the lack of free wifi pretty much cuts this off the list for me. In this day and age, that is a must and it is silly that one gets it at more downmarket hotels but has to pay for it with the luxury brands.. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had an excellent stay. Very nice rooms, very clean. Staff was very professional and helpful. Had one issue with a malfunctioning remote and it was replaced within minutes. Very nice bar and restaurant. Mall, shops and restaurants within walking distance. We have stayed here before and plan to stay again when we visit NYC December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Energy Saving Program I am asupport on conserving energy whenever we can. However, your cards explaining your program are a little misleading. I interpreted it to mean my sheets would not be changed. I did not interpret it to mean no service at all. I would suggest you revisit the wording on the card left in the room as it is not clear. thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unmatched service and amenities! This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way from the outgoing and friendly staff, to the fabulous spa, to the unbelievably delicious food and drinks from the restaurant and bar. Add to that the amazing views and close proximity to the waterfront and this hotel is easily one of the best hotels you will ever stay at! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location I discovered this hotel about 2 years ago, during a business conference, location close to the path is great minutes away from wtc and 33 rd street . View on the Hudson and Manhattan truly enchanting . Fitness and pool facility excellent . Highly recommend December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Super" Hotel!! Treated like a valued guest...even with the Seahawks staying there for Super Bowl! Customer service at its best! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This is the Westin that made me fall in love with Westins and Starwood hotels overall. The staff is always friendly and prompt and the rooms are always clean and well-appointed. This is always my first choice when I need to stay close to New York City and I always look to stay at The Westin in other cities! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and close to NYC Had a wonderful stay at this nicely located lovely hotel. Rooms are very nice with great views of NYC across the river. The bathroom was large with two sinks, huge separate tub and adequate shower. Our only complaint was the gym -- kept WAY too warm and not enough equipment. Staff was helpful and friendly. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Comfortable I'm going to start with the only con, which was the price. Other than that, the view was amazing, the tub was relaxing, the bed was comfortable, the soaps smell wonderful and the staff was very pleasant during my stay. The hotel lobby and bar areas are nicely done and the bar food is unique and delicious. July 19, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>