The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay. The Westin at the Domain is always a nice stay. The rooms are always clean and quiet. Ask for a room facing the Domain center, otherwise your view is miserable. The bar area is also nice and the staff keeps everything in order, despite the fact that the hotel is always busy. The only problem is that the hotel charges for WiFi. Shouldn't this be included in a full-service hotel's rate? November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience As someone with a career in senior hospitality management, it was a truly an engaging experience to enjoy the positive attitude of the hotel staff and experience the empathetic listening skills the staff repeatedly displayed. The Westin Austin at the Domain is a beautiful property however it is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff that distinguish it from its competitors. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sean and the Team The Restaurant still needs work but the efficiency, great attitude and ability to make your day ok is why I keep coming back and back and back. Sean and his front desk team deserve alot of credit and recently Lorinda made my day with a nice upgrade after a long and tiring workday. They treat you like you want to be treated and deserve alot of credit. Others should take note! November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a great time while at your hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was fabulous. Closer to restaurants and shopping. There was even a shuttle that too us around to where ever we needed to go. The hotel dining was great too, lots of food for the price which was very competitive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Austin. Thanks!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable service I stay in Westins and other SPG properties wherever I go. They are always superior properties with great service. When I am in Austin, I often stay in the Westin at the Domain. The highlight of my stay is the interaction with the personnel. In the bar area Westin has the good fortune to have two exemplary staff members that cover the early morning and evening hours. Sarah – works in the mornings and is probably one of the most incredible customer oriented people I have ever experienced anywhere. I look forward to seeing her in the morning and she always greets everyone as if they are the most important guest. Melissa – works in the evening and is also one of the most effective customer facing people I have seen. Like with the mornings, Melissa assures that all patrons in her bar area feel welcome and important. All employees at the Westin at the Domain are excellent and reflect the mood of the hotel. Sarah and Melissa are stars January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Conference Rates The staff did not explain to our conference guests that we would not be earning SPG points for our visit due to a group rate. I specifically inquired about the spg points and it was never mentioned that the points actually wouldn't count. Most hotels will allow points for group stays. The facilities were nice but this was left very unclear by the manager of the hotel. February 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not serviced I left the room at 7:30 am and returned at 9:30 pm. My room had not been serviced, my breakfast tray was still in the room. I never put out the Do not disturb sign. I did not sign up for the Go Green program. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wirelese Internet & Fragrance Use Wireless did not work the entire time in my room and had to use own. Staff was to send a monitor by room but unsure if it happened. My wife who was with me is highly allergic to fragrances. Hallways and lobby heavily scented with fragrances, multiple lit candles, etc. Should be aware of number of people with multiple allergies. She will not attend with me again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is what I expect every time I enter a Westin. Kind of helps that it's brand new, but every element met the standard that one expects from the Westin brand. I go out of my way to stay here when the rate is right, though sometimes it's just too much to justify to be so far from downtown. They're clearly doing something right, though, to keep solid occupancy. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but not for SXSW The hotel itself is wonderful, clean and spacious. It's location was both its greatest and worst asset for SXSW. While free from the overcrowding or loitering of SXSW attendees, it also was too far for the long days associated with it. The hotel was lovely, spacious and had a modern feel to it. Ultimately, it's location on the Domain will have me returning! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Let me start off by saying that the only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the internet. I don't understand why they think charging almost $15 a night for internet is acceptable when you are paying $200-300 a night to stay there. I can stay somewhere much cheaper and have free internet. The location wasn't too bad. I don't like the distance from the airport, but once there you have a lot around you to keep you busy, That said, mostly everything else was excellent. The beds are extremely comfortable, the pillows are fantastic, and the shower actually had hot water and water pressure. The fitness center was acceptable. The equipment seems to be needing to be replaced as only 1 elliptical barely work and the other not at all. The hotel keeps a floral fragrance throughout the public walk areas which aggravated my allergies. All in all, I would stay here again if I was cursed to have to return to Austin. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great! From the young men driving the shuttle to the wait staff to the front desk personnel, everyone was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Their recommendations for food and shopping were spot on. The maids greeted you in the hallways. It was an extremely enjoyable stay because of the total staff at this hotel. The rooms, retaurant & bar were great too!. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Dining needs work On two occasions we ordered In Room Dining through service express and both times we had a poor experience. The communication between the service express associate and the kitchen and / or the in room dining attendant is severely lacking. The attendant who delivered the order lacks the aggressive hospitality skills, she seems uncomfortable and robotic. When we called service express after the first day's delivery, the lady was apologetic and comped our meal, a nice gesture, but all we wanted was to get the food we ordered/ expected. The second day we did not bring our issues to anyone's attention. On the brighter side, Shaun the Front Office Manager was outstanding, this gentleman gets it, he understands service and guest satisfaction. He is gracious and accomodating. He listened to our needs and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We visit Austin three to four times a year and because of Shaun we will return to this Westin. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel The hotel facilities were beautiful, the whole surrounding area. The staff was very nice, attentive, and helpful. Would definately recommend it and stay again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff was Incredible I work for Starwood and have stayed at many of our hotels as an employee guest and I have to tell you that in the 32 years I have traveled around this Hotel was the best ever. Your staff was so friendly and accommodating and they went out of there way to make my stay enjoyable without even knowing that I work for the same company.. Thank you so much January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - great customer service I stay at the Westin Austin at the Domain regularly - so much so it feels like a second home! All the staff are friendly and welcoming but I would particularly single out Sarah (behind the bar at breakfast) and Kelli on reception who are both exceptional and make it a pleasure to come back! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am an avid Westin fan and normally love to stay at the Westin Domain. My stay on May 10 was extremely disappointing. It took 20-30 minutes to check in because the agent could not make the computer work. We had to track down a bellman and the valet was non existent. Later that evening, we tried to valet again, and literally had to go to the front desk and request valet service. The toilet in the room did not work properly and even after a visit from maintenance, it continued to have issues. There was a guitar pick laying in the middle of the floor when we arrived, which made us question how well the room had been cleaned. The restaurant was slow with service and my husbands food was not good. When he mentioned it to the waiter, he said he was sorry and I ended up switching food with my husband just to keep the peace. We were promised bread and water for the table, and never received either. Upon check in I had used a state tax ID form because I was there on business. When I received my final bill, the state tax was still on the statement. I had to physically go to the front desk, fill out another form and have the state tax deducted. To put the icing on the cake, and probably what prompted this review was when I called this morning for an explanation of my final billing, and the young lady who answered the phone was rude and less than cheerful! I finally told her that if it was not a good time to help me, I would be glad to call back or speak with someone else. A very unusual Westin experience and I would question staying at the Westin Domain again. There are a lot of great hotels in Austin! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Wish our stay could have been longer; we were in Austin for 1 night and we were treated so well. Courteous, professional staff and the room was clean and comfortable. I want to recognize Tammy at Urban Grill for her friendliness, going the extra mile and for truly doing an outstanding job! We will choose this hotel for future stays in Austin! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotels key cards are deficient within a 24 hour stay, the card needed reactivation 3 separate times. card was not placed near cell phones, other cards, etc. Flat didnt work effectively. Went the assigned room is a distance from the front desk, it is a negative that shouldnt be encountered at this level. If i were paying with lower tier hotel chains, possilby, but not here. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for my business trip. The Hotel is a prefect location for my business needs. The service is great and I am always impressed with the staff. They are professional and friendly. They make you feel like part of the family. I appreciate that after a long and busy work day.I would recommend the Hotel for business. I have enjoy my many stays and will continue to do so. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking a Break From Shopping! My family and I enjoyed a long weekend at this property while on an intense shopping spree in San Marcos. Everyone from the desk clerks to the waiters to the bellmen were incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed to ease our tired muscles. With great shopping so accessible, we will definitely stay again! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Local/Terrible Front Desk Made reservations for an office outing weeks in advance. Had to modify rooms, when we checked in one of 5 rooms were ready. We finally got our last room at 6PM, the whole thing was a mess. No one ever said sorry, can we hold your luggage, poor attitude all together. This was supposed to be a treat to my staff....not wait all day for rooms. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! It was our wedding anniversary and the staff upgraded our room and gave us other amenities. Our room was beautiful and very neat and clean. The staff at the front desk was wonderful! They also gave us a ride on the shuttle to the restaurant for dinner. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for making the evening so special. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service We love the Westin but we ordered room service for breakfast and the food was very sub-par ( Ham was cold and tasted like cardboard) the toast was cold and soggy. We will not order room service again at the Westin. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Clean, friendly staff Our stay was excellent. Staff was friendly, location is great. I had mentioned when we reserved the room that it was our anniversary and the hotel had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us in our room. Very nice touch. Was not expected. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great service Really quite surprised how good this hotel was in comparison to other Westin properties. Definitely newly trained staff here. Lots to do nearby in terms of shopping etc..but about 10 miles away from the university area and even further from downtown and the water. The a/c was loud(ish) in the room. Other than that was very nice! May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PLACE! :) I JUST WANT EVERYBODY TO KNOW THAT I LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ( MY DOG BeLLa + I ) HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW + I TRULY CONSIDER THIS STAFF PART OF MY EXTENDED FAMILY! I CAN NAME YOU THE NAMES OF EVERYBODY THAT WORKS HERE FROM SCOTT AT VALET TO TINA IN HOUSEKEEPING! :) KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! XOXOX. CaNdI + BeLLaBoO May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel thinks of everything! I travel to Austin almost every weekend and this is the only place I will stay. They have literally made it so guest friendly that if it wasnt for the great location of The Domain, I wouldnt find the need to leave the hotel during my stay. The staff is great, the rooms are always in perfect condition and the views are amazing. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best I have stayed at! Every detail of this hotel either met or exceeded my expectations. I travel often, and have never experienced such a warm, helpful, and friendly staff. They were extremely helpful and every staff member greeted me with a smile. The room and hotel were extremely clean and comfortable. Definitely stay here if you are in Austin. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Average The hotel is in a nice location. Young man at desk was polite however when I checked in I asked for a room upgrade as the hotel is practically empty and corporate reservation desk advised me to request the upgrade as a preferred guest. Well from reading other reviews and now having the same experience I think the preferred room upgrade is false advertising because no matter which Westin I stay at the managers are quick to advise that they are not booked but "might" be later and an upgrade therefore is not available. In addition I then requested to use my starwood points for an upgrade and was told I could not. Funny thing is that the corporate reservation office said it shouldn't be a problem. I get the feeling corporate does not regulate the individual properties because what preferred guest reservations is telling guests and what the hotels allow are two different things! Very frustrating especially since I have been a Starwood member for about seven years. January 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>