The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent! We stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Westin for a week starting Nov 16. We had a partial ocean view room. The room was a nice size, we loved opening the sliding door and watching the ocean and hearing the waves. The room was very clean and the bed oh so comfy! Loved the complimentary starbucks coffee and coffee maker and my favorite tazo awake tea and the free water. It really is the little things. We stayed in the South tower and found it very convenient to visit the real starbucks and the gym and get to the street easily. It was not much more effort to get to the pool and beach. We also loved the complimentary umbrellas and chairs at the beach and the sky bridge to get there. That's a BIG plus. We used to stay at "another hotel in the Harbor Beach area" each year but we decided to try something new and are glad we did. Each and EVERY employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and had a smile on their face. It was really mpressive. This hotel is doing something right to its' employees. From the housekeepers to the valet parkers whom we came in contact with every single day for 7 days, they had smiles on their faces and wanted to help in any way that they could. The only thing I would change were I this hotel is that the bathrooms had the louvered door and window which didn't give us much privacy when 2 people are staying in the room. We got around it. Also the gym could use a few more machines and were missing the 10 lb weights which are kind of common. We are a couple that happens to work out a lot though so probably not such a big deal for most people. All in all we were thrilled with our week at the Westin though. Highly recommend this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Lacking in Other Areas The view from the ocean front room was spectacular! We were able to watch the sun rise over the ocean each morning while leisurely enjoying a cup of coffee. The beach was easily accessible with the overhead crosswalk. The staff was quite pleasant upon check-in. We chose the green option of not using housekeeping services and were supposed to receive a $5 voucher for each day, but we had to call guest services 3 times before we ever got 1 voucher. In addition, there were several problems with our room. The room safe and the refrigerator did not work, as well as one of the lights in the bathroom. Even though the refrigerator didn't work, the top portion had a very bright light that was disturbing at night. We ended up trying to cover it with a towel, but it still emitted light. The bathroom is set up with louvered pocket doors that were not only very difficult to close, but offered very little privacy. There was also a "window" between the bathroom and bedroom with these same louvered shutters, apparently to enable one to enjoy the ocean view while in the bathroom. But if the bathroom light was turned on during the night, it disturbed anyone attempting to sleep in the bed next to the wall. Also, there was a fishy burnt smell that permeated the hallways and lobby in the north tower that was quite unpleasant. Thankfully, the 6th floor room didn't smell bad. The beds were very comfortable, as we have found at all Westin hotels. The view outweighed all the other problems, but it is a shame that there were so many things that did not function properly in the room. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, mediocre service This was my third time staying at this Westin. Service every time has been subpar and I feel that they simply coast by based on the location. 1) In past visits, check in has been painful and checking out via the tv hadn't worked, leading to long lines at the front desk. 2) Vallet service is mandatory for everyone in the hotel, but they always seem overwhelmed - no one seems to be properly herding the cars out front, leading to the front area often becoming a parking lot from all the people checking in, taxis and people trying to get out. Calling down ahead seems to do very little, as even if they do pick up the phone, you still will end up waiting for a while for your car (and again to get out). 3) Pool staff only seem to be motivated by tips and won’t lift a finger for you if they don’t see some money coming their way. 4) Most aggravating, as a gold member, we were given a voucher for a free drink up to $15. When I tried using this, we were told it was good for only non-alcoholic drinks. At first I was told that this was “starwood policy”. As a former platinum member for years, I know this is not the case. Shortly afterwards, they backtracked and said it was “hotel policy”. While the staff later made it up to us, this confrontation should never have occurred in the first place. I have the voucher still with me and am following up on it as well. They really need to manage the hotel better. and It’s not as if it were a surprise when people arrived – they know well in advance how many rooms are full (or can estimate based on past years) and they should staff/plan accordingly. Additionally, simply making up rules to take advantage of guests is not a good practice and leaves a bad taste in my mouth. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one item brought my ratings down... The valet parking....$28/day? Way way way too expensive. In addition, if I had to deal with it I would expect A+ service from the valet workers. They are definitely running around...but in chaos. Call down to get car. 20 min wait...Chaos of cars going in and out, no procedures or order. To charge this much and have that lack of service is obscene to me. Check my history...I believe I have stayed a decent amount of times. To anyone who asks about this place, I recommend ONLY if they do not have a car. Makes you not want to go through the hassle of even going for a day trip...takes too long. Matthew Sanderson SPG: 41986536556 December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Beach Experience Me and the family were desperately looking for some sunshine and nice weather away from the terrible winter blues in the northeast. So we picked a vacation package through Jetblue and ended up at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. We had one of our most memorable vacations in a very long time. The staff was very friendly, I could not believe all the great benefits that we received as SPG cardholders. The hotel was right across the beach and the location among other hotels on the boardwalk could not have been more perfect. WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service- Issues with pool side Overall, the service at the Westin is one of the best services I have recieved. We were here with a party of nearly 20 people and all of our needs were met and it's hard to satisfy a group of 20, but Westin did it. Staff: Overall most staff members from the cleaning crew to the host was exceptional. Stacy at the Concierge took care We had one issue at the pool where we all ordered lunch and were treated really badly by one particular waitress. This should not reflect the rest of the staff, but our server was very rude and felt like it was an inconvenience for a large party to order. Also, we all ordered at different times, but our food took nearly 2 hours to arrive. The waitress took almost 45 minutes to deliver 2 waters to my guest and I. We were all about to cancel our orders and walk out because she was extremely rude. First off, when we requested a larger table, she told us there wasn't any, but I looked at saw 2 empty tables. We had to go bring everything over ourself. Then when we tried to order, she told us we did not have a table. Well, we did have one, but not one large enough to fit all of us at the time. We had to order at the bar as well because our entire party was bastically ignored most of the time...she never checked on us, when I asked for my water, she told me she had to deliver other drinks first, it does not take 45 minutes to deliver water. Also, we only had 4 rooms worth of bills since everyone else was paying, instead of asking this in the beginning, she put everything on one and left us with it. Ironically, the person who took care of all our needs was Spencer, who was not even our server. He came over to remove the dishes, made sure our food was coming, and sorted everything with the bill out. Alex the manager came to help us as well. If it was not for employees like Spencer and Alex who took charge for someone else's lack of care, we would have cancelled all our orders because we it is ridiculous to wait 2 hours for food and 2 hours for a quesidilla. We were so impressed with Spencer that we requested all of our tips to be put towards Spencer. We were told that she is new, but even if she was, she did not have to be rude to us. Our table should not have to walk up to the bar and order food, we should not have to wait 45 minutes for water. Why should someone who did not take care of us (ie pick up our dishes, made sure our food came out) get the tip just because it's her section? And even with waiting that long, we had to still tip 18% automatically even though we had the worst service with her, which is why Spencer better get our tips. Again, other staff members here are not like that. All it takes is one person like that to ruin our mood. Everyone else we encountered was amazing including the valet and baggage person. Rooms: Very nice, clean, and spacious. It has amazing views, and plenty of space to feel like you are able to relax. Location: Perfect to walk to the beach and downtown to the restaurants. April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things I would change The hotel was great, the staff, wonderful...however, the bathroom was a bit disappointing. I didn't like that I had to step into the shower to turn on the water (no sliding door) and I certainly wasn't pleased with the bathroom doors in general...slats (no privacy whatsoever) and no lock. Also, the smoke detectors battery died around 3:30 AM during our stay which needless to say was not a good thing to hear it "chirping" every few seconds. On the upside, once it was reported, the situation was taken care of promptly. Overall, it was a very nice stay...the staff was excellent and the morning view of the ocean was breathtaking. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features with some problems The ocean view was fantastic, the staff very helpful and nice. The problem was the walk-in shower did not drain and the entire bathroom would flood. I reported it but no one came to fix it (I was there 4 days). The other problem was that the air conditioner vent in the closet leaked so it dripped on the shelf and clothing in the closet (yuck - wet clothes). In the fitness area only one out of 3 ellipticals worked. Overall it is really a nice place so I was surprised at the problems and that they were not addressed. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway with friends I stayed at Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach the weekednd before Valentine's so it was pretty busy. The staff was great. To be honest, i didnt have any special requests nor any incidents. Regardless they treated us very well, from the valet parking attendant to the front desk personnel. The only thing that I can say negatively about the room is that it had double beds instead of queen beds, which I am noticing is more common now a days in rooms with two beds. But the room was contemporary in decor and mostly clean, with the exception of one spot near the A/C vent that had a bit of mold on it. overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. February 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin experience Perhaps the hotel is understaffed but either way we waited for everything. Restaurant service, concierge (when there was one even at the desk), room service, checking in, etc. All slow and rare were we greeted with a smile. Dirty plates and glasses were constantly left in our rooms; staff at the pool were down right rude for the exception of Ray - Ray was amazing. The phone in our room made annoying beeps - finally unplugged it. The air conditioning in our room was set at 65 but it never felt cooler than 70. I've been to so many Westins. I don't mind paying top dollar but not when service is below par. Bottom line I would not recommend this hotel in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant disorganized Stopped by your restaurant on 10/27 for breakfast. If it wasn't for the server (Christoper) I would have walked out. Christopher was very polite and entertaining and handled the pressure very well. It appeared to me, that Christopher was serving almost ALL the tables inside. All the tables around me (including mine) had to wait a very long time to receive our food. Also, when I walked in, I was not greeted with a smile from you host, instead i received a not very welcoming look from your host. I must admit, I was in my jogging short, not the correct way to dress for breakfast. I will truly have to think before returning to your restaurant. Sincerely, Johnny D. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay with one issue that needs help The hotel was very clean and the decor was upto date. The bed was extremelt comfortable and the amenities were nice. I liked the option to opt out of maid service in exchange for a $5 voucher for Starbucks. The only real criticism i have is the extremely long wait for valet service. At the end of each program the line to get your car was well over 45 minutes. The staff was working hard but severly under manned. I do not understand how management could not schedule sufficient staff when they knew that a hundred people plus will be looking to get their car all at the same time. The 4 guys that were running for the cars were always friendly but visibly overwhelmed. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving each stay This hotel is getting better each visit, the welcome from the valet and reception staff is much improved from our stay in June 2013. Customer focus is clear. Although the pool was under renovation, Ray ensured all of our needs were met. He is the real star of this Westin, polite and so focussed on customer care. We stayed in the south tower on the 12th floor, the housekeeping team were excellent. Our only slight disappoint was Shulas, staff are pleasant but we had so many errors when trying to use the breakfast package. Although after 7 mornings they did appear to get it right. That said a fantastic vacation thanks to the Westin Team. looking forward to our next visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recognition of Platinum During our one-week stay in South Florida for Winter Break, my wife and I left the kids with the grandparents and spent a night at this property. Everything about the stay was positive. The room was excellent with an ocean view. The location is good in that it is within easy walking distance of night life. Very comfrotable bed - I slept like a log. Given our Platinum status, the gift that they gave us was excellent. I appreciate how the SPG/VIP Coordinator reached out to me in advance to see if there was anything I needed for my stay. Every experience with the staff was positive. I highly recommend this property December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major renovations Good Day, From our 6 day stay it was not to our satisfaction. The cooridor air conditioning wasn't working the entire time, we needed to remind the concierge every day. The housekeeping didn't clean every part of the room. One day didn't clean the bathtub, another day the windows from the inside were not cleaned. The bed sheets were not cleaned every day. The corridor carpet was very dirty.The trash cans were not emptied during the day.We didn't see any hotel maintenance other than the rooms for most part of the day. The restaurant Shula's is very over priced for the quantity portion sizes. Overall we will not return nor recommend this hotel to our family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The hotel staff from the front desk to the servers in the bar onto the cleaning staff always had a smile on and did what they could to help us during our stay in any way they could-WOW! 100 Percent club in my book-All was great and what wonderful facility they have as well! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Good hotel. Dining options are lacking. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location What can I say...this hotel is right across from the beach and you can get to ocean by crossing a sky bridge from the hotel pool area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and updated. Overall, the hotel is chic and modern, also very close to all area attractions and night life. It is however expensive to stay here. The onsite restaurants are all on the expensive end. Internet access is extra and you can't opt out the $28/night mandatory valet parking fee. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for relaxation This hotel is positioned away from all the hustle of the public beach. It is ideally situated in a quiet part of the beach. Its nicely appointed and has a great concierge, Molly. She gave us great tips on dining, shopping and nightlife away from the beach. I would definitely book this hotel again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and really comfortable hotel Maid service extremely responsive to our needs and extremely efficient. Hotel staff in general highly capable and responsive to our every need. Room very comfortable. Our only (very minor) complaint is the rather distasteful bathroom door and "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. Both the door and the window are slated, which leaves light and noise through -- undesirable for a companion sharing the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Ocean Suggest selecting a room with an ocean view. The sunrise is magnificent, from the 6th floor up. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at this super hotel You guys are just amazing! We had yet another wonderful experience at this Hotel. The staff are first class in this extremely well run Hotel. This was our third time staying here and it just gets better and better. A special thank you to Joe and Edwin on the pool deck. Joe runs the pool deck with amazing service and is always so welcoming. Edwin was there in 2012 and it was nice to see him again - what a nice guy! We particularly enjoyed the sushi bar - amazing food and great great service from the friendly guys making all the food - it was fun to watch them at work - true Artists - highly recommended! Shame we could only stay a week - wish it had been longer - we love this hotel and won't stay anywhere else. We'll be back again as soon as we can. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great, Staff Awful Valet staff was extremely rude to a guest of mine that was visiting me while in town. They refused to park her car even trhough I was going to pay for a full day of parking. Front desk stated that valet should not have refused to park the car. Pool area requires wrist bands, however, no security until around noon and my friend was unable to join us until a guest leaving gave their wrist band to her (so what is the point of security?). Tried to get assistance from pool bar mamager and she was very rude & chose to continuously interrupt me. Our room also smelled of cigarette smoke on a couple of occasions. The level of service definitely does not match the higher rates Westin charges. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I might shop around next time For the price, nearly $200/night, the room is average. It was comfortable and has everything you need, but it wasn't spectacular. Stay during the week for a better rate. I'd consider paying the upgrade for an ocean view; the cinder block wall 4 feet from my window was not very attractive. The workout facility is awesome - a large facility with more than you'll ever need. You can stay for a week and get a great workout every day. I was a little disappointed when I called down twice for my car, and no one answered....then called the front desk twice, and no one answered. Maybe everyone was on their mandatory union break? The wait wasn't too long after I went to the valet station, though. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Disappointed Staff needs work on hospitality. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home What a wonderful hotel and how great it is to find a true pet friendly location. The staff could not be more accomodating. The facilities are excellent and in excellent condition. The endless supply of dog biscuits and attention heaped on my dog (Spot) was above and beyond. This was my second visit to the Westin Beach resort and it certainly will not be my last. I recommend this hotel to all, not just pet lovers. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded Westin Hotel on the Beach I’ve stayed at this property twice, and after this last stay, this property would not be a first choice when returning to Fort Lauderdale. While the property is nice and located just across the street from the beach, I find it to be overwhelmingly crowded. Front desk lines can be extremely long and the concierge desk is equally as bogged under. A recommendation for the hotel would be to increase front desk staff. Also, the billing of my room was incorrect and it took me days to get this corrected with the hotel. If you’re looking for a relaxing stay, this is not the place you want to be. If you’re looking for a wild and crazy time with your wife and 3 young kids, this is the place for you! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Overall, a good place to stay, location is great, but a few items need improvement: - bathroom sink drained slowly; sink would fill quickly with drain open and take 10-15 minutes to drain; reported day 1, but not addressed. - room service for a beverage took 45 mins and they brought the wrong thing. The server immediately addressed this, but the bill was for the wrong amount - had to address with front desk the next day. - kiosks available to print boarding passes didn't work - they reset before allowing you to print. This was the case on my last visit there and other users had the same issue. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay from beginning to end even though it was only for a day. Valet parking was quick and easy, front desk check in was also quick and as a gold member our room was upgraded to a beautiful corner ocean view room. On the way out to meet friends we stopped at the front desk to let them know of a minor maintenance issue and were assured it would be taken care of. Upon our return we found the issues was addressed and we had a nice voucher for Shulas restaurant waiting for us. Had a delicious breakfast prior to our departure. If we are going to be in this area again we will stay here again@! September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst service ever. The worst. From the valet (I had to take out my own bags) to the concierge (rude), to the pool staff (ironically where I am sitting while I write this review.). Really??? I've been sitting here 45 minutes with NO service. I asked for a cocktail menu. Why? BECAUSE I WANT A COCKTAIL. You've helped everyone around the pool BUT ME!! I am so annoyed at the complete utter lack of service. And I tipped you to walk me to a freaking chair holding a towel. So so so irritated. If I weren't leaving tomorrow, I would so change hotels. THE WORST SERVICE EVER. I've never felt so UNWELCOME IN MY LIFE!!!! November 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>