The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I am a platnum member and the staff never let me forget it from the time I got there to the time I left. They were professional, kind, responsive, and most of all extremely thoughtful. I got complimentary upgrade, meals, wine, dessert, and discounts for food. I can't thank them enough. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing two important items. We loved everything about the hotel, except for two things: 1. We have stayed in many hotels across the US and abroad, both low priced and high priced, yet we have never seen a bathroom as poorly designed as this one. With the immobile shower door, you have to put your arm (and part of your body)through the water to adjust it, and the shower head has to be close to the front wall to keep the water off the bathroom floor. Very clumsy and uncomfortable. In addition, the bathroom was poorly lit, the door did not lock (or even close all the way), the soap slid through the soap holder and there was no shelf to hold shampoo and other toiletries. 2. The only restaurants open after 6 pm were a very expensive one and a Sushi Bar. The other restaurant open during the day is very good and has lower prices than Shula's. It shares seating with the Sushi Bar and should be open until 8 or 9 pm June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and attentive staff Very comfortable rooms, restaurants could be a little better in terms of quality of food. What was outstanding was the staff particularly our valet who overextended himself to make sure our stay with kids were comfortable (Kevin) and a particular waitress Anais Abikarram who quickly ameliorated a misunderstanding and apologized. The manager alien bodea was also of the highest caliber. Very pleasant stay with views to the beach. We went with two kids and they had a great time. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style without substance This hotel has great style but no real substance. Front line staff were much less helpful than staff in the Shearaton Hotels and resorts. Wait staff in breakfast restuarant we're slow and did not respond promptly to requests. The housekeeping maid on our floor (8) was the exception as she could not have been more helpful and efficient, likewise the car valet sitaff who were all friendly and helpful. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing We met some friends from Boston who were staying at the Westin and joined them for a couple of nights. We would definetely return. We had an ocean front room, the beach is across the street, the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. We loved it. Especially the rain shower head..Terri at the bar was awesome.. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at the amenities i love the area of the hotel. beach is beautiful. was totally disappointed with service at the beach. the chairs and umbrella were limited to only 25 umbrellas and chairs were scarce for the size of the hotel. i was horrified when the attendant put us on a waiting list. REALLY!!!! the pool area really small. the beach made up for it. luved the room, though walls tooooo thin my husband was kept awake by the neighbors. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay I recently had the chance to stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale and boy was it great. The staff there really made the difference and I am so grateful. I emailed them before coming as I am a blind traveler and staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and memorable. The room I had was a double bedded one and it was so comfortable. The heavenly bed was just that heavenly as well as the shower. The internet was strong and each morning I enjoyed the starbuck’s coffee. There was plenty of space to store one’s clothes and housekeeping was rather thorough each day in tidying up. Hotel facilities were quite appealing. The heavenly spa had great facilities like a Jacuzzi and steam room. There were also seven jetted steam showers as well which were fantastic. I’d like to thank Gene the attendent for helping me out while there. I also had a great massage and really didn’t want to leave. The pool was fun, yes a little smallish but it did have a deep end which I loved. After all, one can always cross the bridge connected to the hotel and take a dip in the ocean. I did just that thanks to Joe. The water was great though wavy but lots of fun. I fell in love with Fort Lauderdale that day. Imagine waking up, and having the ocean beckoning to you from across the street. Food was delicious. Twice I had room service and it was great. I really enjoyed my lamp chops that I had one evening. I also loved the Starbuck’s on site which saved a lot on breakfast as I purchased items from there and used the coffee in my room. Service was outstanding. I wasn’t entirely sure a complete blind person could enjoy a beach side resort fully but now I know he can thanks to the staff that made it possible. Truly I was floored by the service. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel when visiting Fort Lauderdale. I will definitely be going back. Thank you to the staff that made my stay a fabulous one. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return I loved this hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to oceanfront shops and dining. Nearby drive to local restaurants and other shopping. The ocean view was beautiful and the pool view as well. The friendliest staff i have ever met from bell boy to concierge, valet to even just walking by an employee. Everyone was so welcoming and pleasant. Room service was great, they definitely meet your needs and are very easy going. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not the last This hotel was beautifully kept, clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the facilities were very nice. The outdoor pool is a great bonus to this hotel, makes you feel like you're ay a resort for a second. I definitely will be stating here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AMAZING TIME!!! My husband and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway" and had an amazing time. We were able to relax and enjoy time at the beach and pool. The serveice was exceptional... at the pool and also the "in room service". Any special requests were granted in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely return... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel Great beach hotel, food bad drinks a little over priced but otherwise great value. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Extras I have to list several names of your staff that made our visit extraordinary... Christopher "Stormin Doorman" Kevin - Doorman Brandon - Front desk Lian S - Pool Refreshments Edwin - Pool towel/chair Attendant Joe - Pool towel/chair Attendant our waiter at Shula's I have never felt so comfortable or relaxed with a staff... each of these individuals went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfection! Success!!! We had an amazing time! Thank you all!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT experience! Everything about our stay was fantastic! Starting with the valet attendant and front-desk welcome at check-in, to the bellman service provided by Junior (including a description of the hotel's features and local attractions), the Westin staff made us feel right at home. My wife and I were traveling to Ft. Lauderdale for a conference that I attended, but the experience was so gratifying that it seemed like a vacation. The facilities were spotless and everyone treated us great. I highly recommend this location for anyone travelling to Ft. Lauderdale and hope to return sometime soon! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. We stayed in September 2012, April 2013 and this year. This was by far the experience which we least enjoyed. Elevator to beach was down all but one day. Staff never asked if we had Starwood points for discount on food, so we missed out many times. And finally the poolside room. Which was a paid upgrade with assistance of Manager Courtney. Good access to pool however the room smells like the grill area on that floor, especially at night when it seems to come through the a/c vent. I had to by air freshener and spray heavy each night. Not certain we will return again next year. CF 401-486-3406 May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Good hotel. Dining options are lacking. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by post cruise excellence Stayed 1 night after a cruise. Excellent way to end vacation. Enjoyed beach, great location to everything. Staff great, oceanfront room perfect!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The hotel staff from the front desk to the servers in the bar onto the cleaning staff always had a smile on and did what they could to help us during our stay in any way they could-WOW! 100 Percent club in my book-All was great and what wonderful facility they have as well! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Ocean Suggest selecting a room with an ocean view. The sunrise is magnificent, from the 6th floor up. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Disappointed Staff needs work on hospitality. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for relaxation This hotel is positioned away from all the hustle of the public beach. It is ideally situated in a quiet part of the beach. Its nicely appointed and has a great concierge, Molly. She gave us great tips on dining, shopping and nightlife away from the beach. I would definitely book this hotel again. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good first experience. As the Hotel was nice inside. The experience was a little stressful. I reserved the room a couple months in advance and I said I need the Hotel at the Beach. When I arrived I was informed that Central booking put us at the wrong hotel. The girl of course fixed the problem and I was able to update one of my room for an extra fee of course. I asked about parking and of course they only had valet no other choice at all for $28.00 per night ! I told them we were going to the concert on the beach and would we be able to leave the vehicles on sunday and was told that would be fine but if left overnight it would be a charge. I told them we would pick them up on Sunday. The bathroom door was broke so we could not close the bathroom off. on Saturday night we had water dripping in our room after midnight, the maintenance guy came and had to vacuum water out of the ceiling at around 1 am. upon check out on Sunday I told them of the leak and the hotel had no knowledge of it. So it was not even recorded!! I have a photo of the guy in our room.. The bell hop was excellent the best in the whole hotel!! Stoney and Robert... The girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful unfortunately she was not there upon check out.. I checked out and was told it was fine to leave cars for few hours to attend the concert on the beach. when my other room checked out behind me everything was changed, my daughter was told they would charge for not taking vehicle right away she called me I talked to the gentlemen at desk was not accommodating told ,me there is no log of maintenance and that they are not in charge of the valet parking and have no control over it!! which I explained what I was told and all he said was sorry he has no control... so there for we were charged another 28.00 x 3 to leave our vehicles .... the inconsistency of what the staff tells is crazy!! was a stressful weekend ... would have been nice not to worry!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Well, first night the fire alarm went off, ran downstairs and the staff had no idea what happened. Totally ruined my sleep. The week we were there, there was a Passover retreat there, and those guest were more important than anyone. Getting towel service was horrible. I had to ask for more toilet paper and they didn't bring it until my husband asked again. When I checked out the girl at the desk was very friendly. That was the only positive. My lanai room was the worst, my lanai was right behind a cabana, so we had zero view. So stay away from from room 335 if you want a lanai with any view. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and really comfortable hotel Maid service extremely responsive to our needs and extremely efficient. Hotel staff in general highly capable and responsive to our every need. Room very comfortable. Our only (very minor) complaint is the rather distasteful bathroom door and "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. Both the door and the window are slated, which leaves light and noise through -- undesirable for a companion sharing the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features with some problems The ocean view was fantastic, the staff very helpful and nice. The problem was the walk-in shower did not drain and the entire bathroom would flood. I reported it but no one came to fix it (I was there 4 days). The other problem was that the air conditioner vent in the closet leaked so it dripped on the shelf and clothing in the closet (yuck - wet clothes). In the fitness area only one out of 3 ellipticals worked. Overall it is really a nice place so I was surprised at the problems and that they were not addressed. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location What can I say...this hotel is right across from the beach and you can get to ocean by crossing a sky bridge from the hotel pool area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and updated. Overall, the hotel is chic and modern, also very close to all area attractions and night life. It is however expensive to stay here. The onsite restaurants are all on the expensive end. Internet access is extra and you can't opt out the $28/night mandatory valet parking fee. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the perfect destination Our conference was a huge success with the service provided by the Westin staff. This hotel location provided the beach at the end of day and the gorgeous sun rise each morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I just got back from a 4 day stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of everything that is situated along the beach, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of all the noise. Our room was a beachfront room, which was amazing. All of the staff we came in contact with were nice and helpful. I especially want to highlight the help we received at the concierge desk by Molly( I believe her last name is Erickson). She was very kind and helpful. She patiently and enthusiastically answered all questions we had to help us plan our stay while in Fort Lauderdale. I also want to highlight Girlline. She is a hostess at Shula's on the Beach. Every morning she greeted us with a pleasant smile. She too was very kind and answered any questions we had about the hotel or Fort Lauderdale. The only gripe I have with my stay is the lack of wifi service. Yes, wifi service is available in the lobby for free, but for use in your room there is a daily fee. I believe that for a hotel of this caliber, and the fact that we are living in such a tech driven society, the use of wifi throughout the hotel should be made available to all guest. To have guest, especially StarPreferred Members, pay an additional fee to use wifi in their rooms is somewhat of a turnoff. If we are going to pay, at least add the cost of wifi to the daily room rate. Again, other than that inconvenience, everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by After Cruise stay Had to call for turn down service all three nights. Pool closed at 3:00PM one day for an event! Rooms need updating...painting...bathrooms offer no real privacy. Clock radio was disconnected...lighting in bathroom was awful! April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel, unresponsive staff, unfortunate experience I stayed at this hotel on business. When I first entered my room, I was met with a foul odor and a loud rattling noise coming from the AC unit. I called down to request a new room and was told nothing was available. I informed them of the problems, and they said they would send maintenance up. After waiting from 9:00 PM-10:00 PM for someone to come, I called down to tell them I could no longer wait and needed to go to bed to ensure I was ready for meetings the next day. The noise and smell did not make for a good night's sleep. The next day, I again inquired about a new room and was again told the hotel was full. They said they would send someone up after housekeeping left that day, but when I returned the noise still existed and the room still smelled. Also that day, I received towels from housekeeping that smelled strongly of vinegar. My request for new towels and a new room were once again ignored. My departure was set for the next day, so I no longer bothered to request relief, as I felt that it wouldn't be coming. Very unhappy with the facility and service. Would not recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was poor on the room I am ok with reusing towels but I would expect my bed to be made and have new coffee for the morning. I called the first day for this minimal service and did not receive this basic service the rest of my stay. You have a great location and nice facility but found service to be below average. The car service was about the only good offering. You can do better with very little extra effort! Doug Reinke April 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:49:56.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>