The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán contar con 18 años de edad o más y poseer una identificación con foto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Lacking in Other Areas The view from the ocean front room was spectacular! We were able to watch the sun rise over the ocean each morning while leisurely enjoying a cup of coffee. The beach was easily accessible with the overhead crosswalk. The staff was quite pleasant upon check-in. We chose the green option of not using housekeeping services and were supposed to receive a $5 voucher for each day, but we had to call guest services 3 times before we ever got 1 voucher. In addition, there were several problems with our room. The room safe and the refrigerator did not work, as well as one of the lights in the bathroom. Even though the refrigerator didn't work, the top portion had a very bright light that was disturbing at night. We ended up trying to cover it with a towel, but it still emitted light. The bathroom is set up with louvered pocket doors that were not only very difficult to close, but offered very little privacy. There was also a "window" between the bathroom and bedroom with these same louvered shutters, apparently to enable one to enjoy the ocean view while in the bathroom. But if the bathroom light was turned on during the night, it disturbed anyone attempting to sleep in the bed next to the wall. Also, there was a fishy burnt smell that permeated the hallways and lobby in the north tower that was quite unpleasant. Thankfully, the 6th floor room didn't smell bad. The beds were very comfortable, as we have found at all Westin hotels. The view outweighed all the other problems, but it is a shame that there were so many things that did not function properly in the room. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent! We stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Westin for a week starting Nov 16. We had a partial ocean view room. The room was a nice size, we loved opening the sliding door and watching the ocean and hearing the waves. The room was very clean and the bed oh so comfy! Loved the complimentary starbucks coffee and coffee maker and my favorite tazo awake tea and the free water. It really is the little things. We stayed in the South tower and found it very convenient to visit the real starbucks and the gym and get to the street easily. It was not much more effort to get to the pool and beach. We also loved the complimentary umbrellas and chairs at the beach and the sky bridge to get there. That's a BIG plus. We used to stay at "another hotel in the Harbor Beach area" each year but we decided to try something new and are glad we did. Each and EVERY employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and had a smile on their face. It was really mpressive. This hotel is doing something right to its' employees. From the housekeepers to the valet parkers whom we came in contact with every single day for 7 days, they had smiles on their faces and wanted to help in any way that they could. The only thing I would change were I this hotel is that the bathrooms had the louvered door and window which didn't give us much privacy when 2 people are staying in the room. We got around it. Also the gym could use a few more machines and were missing the 10 lb weights which are kind of common. We are a couple that happens to work out a lot though so probably not such a big deal for most people. All in all we were thrilled with our week at the Westin though. Highly recommend this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has GREAT customer service I always appreciate great service, and from the valet, to the front desk to the staff and the staff at Shula's - everyone was very welcoming. I was in town for business, and this makes me want to return for personal/family fun. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; Beautiful Interior Design Great location and beautiful hotel. Joseph/Pool manager was great and attentive. The elevators to the beach were quite hot and aromatic. Info was lacking on the amenities of the hotels. It was nice to find out that 2 lounge chairs on the beach were included. Glad we didn't have ocean view as it overlooks pool and kids loud until after midnight. Close to Las Olas & many dining options. Typical of Westin Resorts, except no airport shuttle:( July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, mediocre service This was my third time staying at this Westin. Service every time has been subpar and I feel that they simply coast by based on the location. 1) In past visits, check in has been painful and checking out via the tv hadn't worked, leading to long lines at the front desk. 2) Vallet service is mandatory for everyone in the hotel, but they always seem overwhelmed - no one seems to be properly herding the cars out front, leading to the front area often becoming a parking lot from all the people checking in, taxis and people trying to get out. Calling down ahead seems to do very little, as even if they do pick up the phone, you still will end up waiting for a while for your car (and again to get out). 3) Pool staff only seem to be motivated by tips and won’t lift a finger for you if they don’t see some money coming their way. 4) Most aggravating, as a gold member, we were given a voucher for a free drink up to $15. When I tried using this, we were told it was good for only non-alcoholic drinks. At first I was told that this was “starwood policy”. As a former platinum member for years, I know this is not the case. Shortly afterwards, they backtracked and said it was “hotel policy”. While the staff later made it up to us, this confrontation should never have occurred in the first place. I have the voucher still with me and am following up on it as well. They really need to manage the hotel better. and It’s not as if it were a surprise when people arrived – they know well in advance how many rooms are full (or can estimate based on past years) and they should staff/plan accordingly. Additionally, simply making up rules to take advantage of guests is not a good practice and leaves a bad taste in my mouth. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Stay Easy access to the beach, room size was perfect, right across from the beach, easy access to restaurants/dining inside the hotel and closeby (walking distance). Pool area is nice! Enjoyed every minute!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a fabulous area of Ft. Lauderdale! This is my third time staying at this hotel. It offers a great beach front which is a great view! Poolside restaurant offers a good variety of food and they serve quickly. Shula's is also a nice option. We were in the south tower and we experienced issues with the elevators not functioning. They were fixed later in the day. Otherwise Our stay was flawless! I wish I was there now! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service- Issues with pool side Overall, the service at the Westin is one of the best services I have recieved. We were here with a party of nearly 20 people and all of our needs were met and it's hard to satisfy a group of 20, but Westin did it. Staff: Overall most staff members from the cleaning crew to the host was exceptional. Stacy at the Concierge took care We had one issue at the pool where we all ordered lunch and were treated really badly by one particular waitress. This should not reflect the rest of the staff, but our server was very rude and felt like it was an inconvenience for a large party to order. Also, we all ordered at different times, but our food took nearly 2 hours to arrive. The waitress took almost 45 minutes to deliver 2 waters to my guest and I. We were all about to cancel our orders and walk out because she was extremely rude. First off, when we requested a larger table, she told us there wasn't any, but I looked at saw 2 empty tables. We had to go bring everything over ourself. Then when we tried to order, she told us we did not have a table. Well, we did have one, but not one large enough to fit all of us at the time. We had to order at the bar as well because our entire party was bastically ignored most of the time...she never checked on us, when I asked for my water, she told me she had to deliver other drinks first, it does not take 45 minutes to deliver water. Also, we only had 4 rooms worth of bills since everyone else was paying, instead of asking this in the beginning, she put everything on one and left us with it. Ironically, the person who took care of all our needs was Spencer, who was not even our server. He came over to remove the dishes, made sure our food was coming, and sorted everything with the bill out. Alex the manager came to help us as well. If it was not for employees like Spencer and Alex who took charge for someone else's lack of care, we would have cancelled all our orders because we it is ridiculous to wait 2 hours for food and 2 hours for a quesidilla. We were so impressed with Spencer that we requested all of our tips to be put towards Spencer. We were told that she is new, but even if she was, she did not have to be rude to us. Our table should not have to walk up to the bar and order food, we should not have to wait 45 minutes for water. Why should someone who did not take care of us (ie pick up our dishes, made sure our food came out) get the tip just because it's her section? And even with waiting that long, we had to still tip 18% automatically even though we had the worst service with her, which is why Spencer better get our tips. Again, other staff members here are not like that. All it takes is one person like that to ruin our mood. Everyone else we encountered was amazing including the valet and baggage person. Rooms: Very nice, clean, and spacious. It has amazing views, and plenty of space to feel like you are able to relax. Location: Perfect to walk to the beach and downtown to the restaurants. April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Ft. Lauderdale This was the worst quality of sleep experience that I have ever had in a hotel. Our first bed was so uncomfortable, that neither my husband or I were able to sleep the entire night. We then changed rooms and the mattress was still awful. At about 1:15 a.m. I explored taking the covers off of the bed and either sleeping on the settee in the room or on the floor. Ultimately we got about one hour once we rolled ourselves into a fetal position. My back ached, hips ached, neck ached. All in all, it was terrible. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Discovered that our room was too close to the "maintenance" or housekeeping room. Consequently, the smell of cigarettes was strong near our room. View of the roof was unpleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic from checkin to checkout We were treated like royalty. From the bell man to the pool boys to the front desk. Excellent job July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things I would change The hotel was great, the staff, wonderful...however, the bathroom was a bit disappointing. I didn't like that I had to step into the shower to turn on the water (no sliding door) and I certainly wasn't pleased with the bathroom doors in general...slats (no privacy whatsoever) and no lock. Also, the smoke detectors battery died around 3:30 AM during our stay which needless to say was not a good thing to hear it "chirping" every few seconds. On the upside, once it was reported, the situation was taken care of promptly. Overall, it was a very nice stay...the staff was excellent and the morning view of the ocean was breathtaking. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one item brought my ratings down... The valet parking....$28/day? Way way way too expensive. In addition, if I had to deal with it I would expect A+ service from the valet workers. They are definitely running around...but in chaos. Call down to get car. 20 min wait...Chaos of cars going in and out, no procedures or order. To charge this much and have that lack of service is obscene to me. Check my history...I believe I have stayed a decent amount of times. To anyone who asks about this place, I recommend ONLY if they do not have a car. Makes you not want to go through the hassle of even going for a day trip...takes too long. Matthew Sanderson SPG: 41986536556 December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great to enjoy the ocean Thanks, every think was greath July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway with friends I stayed at Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach the weekednd before Valentine's so it was pretty busy. The staff was great. To be honest, i didnt have any special requests nor any incidents. Regardless they treated us very well, from the valet parking attendant to the front desk personnel. The only thing that I can say negatively about the room is that it had double beds instead of queen beds, which I am noticing is more common now a days in rooms with two beds. But the room was contemporary in decor and mostly clean, with the exception of one spot near the A/C vent that had a bit of mold on it. overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beach Resort Hotel is geared more for corporate travelers versus families. Would welcome activities for families like karaoke, trivia, or even pool activities. There is a kids club, but this is for children under 12. Pool restaurant closes too early, so guests are forced to order take out or go to off premises restaurants. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ great location and staff! The hotel was very nice -- had a great time! Bartenders nice and friendly, Impressive Pool worker named Kevin, hard worker and super nice! NO complaints here.... thank you Westin of Ft Lauderdale! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin experience Perhaps the hotel is understaffed but either way we waited for everything. Restaurant service, concierge (when there was one even at the desk), room service, checking in, etc. All slow and rare were we greeted with a smile. Dirty plates and glasses were constantly left in our rooms; staff at the pool were down right rude for the exception of Ray - Ray was amazing. The phone in our room made annoying beeps - finally unplugged it. The air conditioning in our room was set at 65 but it never felt cooler than 70. I've been to so many Westins. I don't mind paying top dollar but not when service is below par. Bottom line I would not recommend this hotel in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant disorganized Stopped by your restaurant on 10/27 for breakfast. If it wasn't for the server (Christoper) I would have walked out. Christopher was very polite and entertaining and handled the pressure very well. It appeared to me, that Christopher was serving almost ALL the tables inside. All the tables around me (including mine) had to wait a very long time to receive our food. Also, when I walked in, I was not greeted with a smile from you host, instead i received a not very welcoming look from your host. I must admit, I was in my jogging short, not the correct way to dress for breakfast. I will truly have to think before returning to your restaurant. Sincerely, Johnny D. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay with one issue that needs help The hotel was very clean and the decor was upto date. The bed was extremelt comfortable and the amenities were nice. I liked the option to opt out of maid service in exchange for a $5 voucher for Starbucks. The only real criticism i have is the extremely long wait for valet service. At the end of each program the line to get your car was well over 45 minutes. The staff was working hard but severly under manned. I do not understand how management could not schedule sufficient staff when they knew that a hundred people plus will be looking to get their car all at the same time. The 4 guys that were running for the cars were always friendly but visibly overwhelmed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Staff! The responsiveness of the staff is second to none! Special note for Kevin at the pool towels. Of the hundreds of guests over a very busy holiday weekend, he remembered my name each time I went to get a pool towel. Outstanding service. Never met a staff member that didn't say hello and give you a smile! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! We have stayed here twice and we love it! The only downfall is the bed pillows. They need firmer pillows. Necks were sore after sleeping on their pillow. Staff is awesome, food is awesome....right on the beach! Quiet area! Will stay there again!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major renovations Good Day, From our 6 day stay it was not to our satisfaction. The cooridor air conditioning wasn't working the entire time, we needed to remind the concierge every day. The housekeeping didn't clean every part of the room. One day didn't clean the bathtub, another day the windows from the inside were not cleaned. The bed sheets were not cleaned every day. The corridor carpet was very dirty.The trash cans were not emptied during the day.We didn't see any hotel maintenance other than the rooms for most part of the day. The restaurant Shula's is very over priced for the quantity portion sizes. Overall we will not return nor recommend this hotel to our family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most all of the staff very helpful, but hotel has issues. Upon check in we found our room door open and even the bell man was shocked to see that. When we got off the 4th floor we could smell a chemical odor like a fresh paint smell and when we got into our room onthe 4th floor it was very strong. The room also had a view of the 3rd floor rooftop with trash on it. I called to ask to be placed in a different room and they did give us a better room onthe 14th floor but we had to take 2 double beds verses the King bed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Florida Escape My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at the Westin. We really enjoyed ourselves at the resort. The overhead walkway to the beautiful beach is great and two chairs are available each day for your use at not charge and an umbrella for $20.00 if you want one which was well worth it. Everyone at the hotel is courteous and most helpful. The valet guys are great so upbeat and fun and the pool guys as well. The pool restaurant has delicious lunch food. The location of the hotel couldn't be better to Las Olas where you will find shopping and great restaurants. We hope to go back next year in March! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving each stay This hotel is getting better each visit, the welcome from the valet and reception staff is much improved from our stay in June 2013. Customer focus is clear. Although the pool was under renovation, Ray ensured all of our needs were met. He is the real star of this Westin, polite and so focussed on customer care. We stayed in the south tower on the 12th floor, the housekeeping team were excellent. Our only slight disappoint was Shulas, staff are pleasant but we had so many errors when trying to use the breakfast package. Although after 7 mornings they did appear to get it right. That said a fantastic vacation thanks to the Westin Team. looking forward to our next visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My getaway I decided to take a last minute trip by myself to see old friends and stayed at the Westin Beach resort in Ft. lauderdale. This hotel had much more than I expected..from great restaurants, skywalk to beach to a Starbucks in the hotel. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to Beachplace, but luckily it is slightly further down on the main strip away from the major traffic in a quiet location. I had the opportunity to eat a lobster dinner at the hotel restaurant Shula's and also sushi at the hotel's Japanese restaurant. The food was excellent !! The staff was also very friendly and accommodation. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision We had a great time at the hotel, but it was special plus that the beach across the street was full of turtle nests. We saw one hatch with 52 hatchlings. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Right on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel on The Water This was my first time at this property, but it won't be my last. What a great experience. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were amazingly responsive. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>