The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Discovered that our room was too close to the "maintenance" or housekeeping room. Consequently, the smell of cigarettes was strong near our room. View of the roof was unpleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Lobby and Views I rather expected that the Westin be better. The room was nice, and the views were good. but what is with the pass-through bathroom window? and loud sliding doors? There were 4 different pillows on the bed, it looked very inviting, but sleeping on any of them was another thing. The storage space was a 3 drawer chest and closet. nothing in the bathroom. it was a challenge for 2 people on business to get the rest they needed and get ready for meetings on time. There was no opportunity for parking your own car, all was valet service and although relatively efficient and fast, still inconvenient for coming and going with bundles or things forgotten September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic from checkin to checkout We were treated like royalty. From the bell man to the pool boys to the front desk. Excellent job July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great to enjoy the ocean Thanks, every think was greath July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved to stay at this hotel We've spent eleven happy days in The Westin Beach Resort and Spa Hotel. This hotel is in a great location just right across the street from the beach! You can go to the beach trough a skywalk right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is perfect for a nice swimming but when you have the luxury possibilities to enter to the ocean of crossing over a very short distance and dabble in the sand, you just forget to stay at the pool. The room was nice with a very comfortable kingsize bed, nice modern bathroom facilities and our room had a balcony door, no balcony itself though, whit ocean view. Very nice touch. Loved the workout facilities, they were functional and pretty good with cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area . We enjoyed different excellent spa treatments! The staff were excellent and very helpful with a few questions we had as to find a medical assistance and local shopping areas. The Shulas restaurant was nice and had excellent food and service. My only complaint is that the internet needed to be purchased for your room! My compliments to the front desk staff, friendly and professional! I will absolutely recommend this hotel for relaxed an valuable stay in Fort Lauderdale. We will definitely come back! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Although Being an employee and familiar with the star wood brand. I was unsure of this hotel because of the reviews I seen on social websites. When i arrived to the hotel i was greeted by all the staff every time they seen me. Delfani, Staci black and Alin are just a few who demonstrated Perfect Customer service. I was placed in a room on the 12th floor with a ocean view. The housekeeper on that floor always went above and beyond to make sure i was equipped with what i needed during my stay. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone. Only downfall was the option for parking, but what do you expect for a property RIght on the beach. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ great location and staff! The hotel was very nice -- had a great time! Bartenders nice and friendly, Impressive Pool worker named Kevin, hard worker and super nice! NO complaints here.... thank you Westin of Ft Lauderdale! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beach Resort Hotel is geared more for corporate travelers versus families. Would welcome activities for families like karaoke, trivia, or even pool activities. There is a kids club, but this is for children under 12. Pool restaurant closes too early, so guests are forced to order take out or go to off premises restaurants. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Ft. Lauderdale This was the worst quality of sleep experience that I have ever had in a hotel. Our first bed was so uncomfortable, that neither my husband or I were able to sleep the entire night. We then changed rooms and the mattress was still awful. At about 1:15 a.m. I explored taking the covers off of the bed and either sleeping on the settee in the room or on the floor. Ultimately we got about one hour once we rolled ourselves into a fetal position. My back ached, hips ached, neck ached. All in all, it was terrible. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Staff! The responsiveness of the staff is second to none! Special note for Kevin at the pool towels. Of the hundreds of guests over a very busy holiday weekend, he remembered my name each time I went to get a pool towel. Outstanding service. Never met a staff member that didn't say hello and give you a smile! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Lacking in Other Areas The view from the ocean front room was spectacular! We were able to watch the sun rise over the ocean each morning while leisurely enjoying a cup of coffee. The beach was easily accessible with the overhead crosswalk. The staff was quite pleasant upon check-in. We chose the green option of not using housekeeping services and were supposed to receive a $5 voucher for each day, but we had to call guest services 3 times before we ever got 1 voucher. In addition, there were several problems with our room. The room safe and the refrigerator did not work, as well as one of the lights in the bathroom. Even though the refrigerator didn't work, the top portion had a very bright light that was disturbing at night. We ended up trying to cover it with a towel, but it still emitted light. The bathroom is set up with louvered pocket doors that were not only very difficult to close, but offered very little privacy. There was also a "window" between the bathroom and bedroom with these same louvered shutters, apparently to enable one to enjoy the ocean view while in the bathroom. But if the bathroom light was turned on during the night, it disturbed anyone attempting to sleep in the bed next to the wall. Also, there was a fishy burnt smell that permeated the hallways and lobby in the north tower that was quite unpleasant. Thankfully, the 6th floor room didn't smell bad. The beds were very comfortable, as we have found at all Westin hotels. The view outweighed all the other problems, but it is a shame that there were so many things that did not function properly in the room. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! We have stayed here twice and we love it! The only downfall is the bed pillows. They need firmer pillows. Necks were sore after sleeping on their pillow. Staff is awesome, food is awesome....right on the beach! Quiet area! Will stay there again!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent! We stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Westin for a week starting Nov 16. We had a partial ocean view room. The room was a nice size, we loved opening the sliding door and watching the ocean and hearing the waves. The room was very clean and the bed oh so comfy! Loved the complimentary starbucks coffee and coffee maker and my favorite tazo awake tea and the free water. It really is the little things. We stayed in the South tower and found it very convenient to visit the real starbucks and the gym and get to the street easily. It was not much more effort to get to the pool and beach. We also loved the complimentary umbrellas and chairs at the beach and the sky bridge to get there. That's a BIG plus. We used to stay at "another hotel in the Harbor Beach area" each year but we decided to try something new and are glad we did. Each and EVERY employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and had a smile on their face. It was really mpressive. This hotel is doing something right to its' employees. From the housekeepers to the valet parkers whom we came in contact with every single day for 7 days, they had smiles on their faces and wanted to help in any way that they could. The only thing I would change were I this hotel is that the bathrooms had the louvered door and window which didn't give us much privacy when 2 people are staying in the room. We got around it. Also the gym could use a few more machines and were missing the 10 lb weights which are kind of common. We are a couple that happens to work out a lot though so probably not such a big deal for most people. All in all we were thrilled with our week at the Westin though. Highly recommend this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, mediocre service This was my third time staying at this Westin. Service every time has been subpar and I feel that they simply coast by based on the location. 1) In past visits, check in has been painful and checking out via the tv hadn't worked, leading to long lines at the front desk. 2) Vallet service is mandatory for everyone in the hotel, but they always seem overwhelmed - no one seems to be properly herding the cars out front, leading to the front area often becoming a parking lot from all the people checking in, taxis and people trying to get out. Calling down ahead seems to do very little, as even if they do pick up the phone, you still will end up waiting for a while for your car (and again to get out). 3) Pool staff only seem to be motivated by tips and won’t lift a finger for you if they don’t see some money coming their way. 4) Most aggravating, as a gold member, we were given a voucher for a free drink up to $15. When I tried using this, we were told it was good for only non-alcoholic drinks. At first I was told that this was “starwood policy”. As a former platinum member for years, I know this is not the case. Shortly afterwards, they backtracked and said it was “hotel policy”. While the staff later made it up to us, this confrontation should never have occurred in the first place. I have the voucher still with me and am following up on it as well. They really need to manage the hotel better. and It’s not as if it were a surprise when people arrived – they know well in advance how many rooms are full (or can estimate based on past years) and they should staff/plan accordingly. Additionally, simply making up rules to take advantage of guests is not a good practice and leaves a bad taste in my mouth. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision We had a great time at the hotel, but it was special plus that the beach across the street was full of turtle nests. We saw one hatch with 52 hatchlings. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Right on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel on The Water This was my first time at this property, but it won't be my last. What a great experience. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were amazingly responsive. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most all of the staff very helpful, but hotel has issues. Upon check in we found our room door open and even the bell man was shocked to see that. When we got off the 4th floor we could smell a chemical odor like a fresh paint smell and when we got into our room onthe 4th floor it was very strong. The room also had a view of the 3rd floor rooftop with trash on it. I called to ask to be placed in a different room and they did give us a better room onthe 14th floor but we had to take 2 double beds verses the King bed. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service- Issues with pool side Overall, the service at the Westin is one of the best services I have recieved. We were here with a party of nearly 20 people and all of our needs were met and it's hard to satisfy a group of 20, but Westin did it. Staff: Overall most staff members from the cleaning crew to the host was exceptional. Stacy at the Concierge took care We had one issue at the pool where we all ordered lunch and were treated really badly by one particular waitress. This should not reflect the rest of the staff, but our server was very rude and felt like it was an inconvenience for a large party to order. Also, we all ordered at different times, but our food took nearly 2 hours to arrive. The waitress took almost 45 minutes to deliver 2 waters to my guest and I. We were all about to cancel our orders and walk out because she was extremely rude. First off, when we requested a larger table, she told us there wasn't any, but I looked at saw 2 empty tables. We had to go bring everything over ourself. Then when we tried to order, she told us we did not have a table. Well, we did have one, but not one large enough to fit all of us at the time. We had to order at the bar as well because our entire party was bastically ignored most of the time...she never checked on us, when I asked for my water, she told me she had to deliver other drinks first, it does not take 45 minutes to deliver water. Also, we only had 4 rooms worth of bills since everyone else was paying, instead of asking this in the beginning, she put everything on one and left us with it. Ironically, the person who took care of all our needs was Spencer, who was not even our server. He came over to remove the dishes, made sure our food was coming, and sorted everything with the bill out. Alex the manager came to help us as well. If it was not for employees like Spencer and Alex who took charge for someone else's lack of care, we would have cancelled all our orders because we it is ridiculous to wait 2 hours for food and 2 hours for a quesidilla. We were so impressed with Spencer that we requested all of our tips to be put towards Spencer. We were told that she is new, but even if she was, she did not have to be rude to us. Our table should not have to walk up to the bar and order food, we should not have to wait 45 minutes for water. Why should someone who did not take care of us (ie pick up our dishes, made sure our food came out) get the tip just because it's her section? And even with waiting that long, we had to still tip 18% automatically even though we had the worst service with her, which is why Spencer better get our tips. Again, other staff members here are not like that. All it takes is one person like that to ruin our mood. Everyone else we encountered was amazing including the valet and baggage person. Rooms: Very nice, clean, and spacious. It has amazing views, and plenty of space to feel like you are able to relax. Location: Perfect to walk to the beach and downtown to the restaurants. April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things I would change The hotel was great, the staff, wonderful...however, the bathroom was a bit disappointing. I didn't like that I had to step into the shower to turn on the water (no sliding door) and I certainly wasn't pleased with the bathroom doors in general...slats (no privacy whatsoever) and no lock. Also, the smoke detectors battery died around 3:30 AM during our stay which needless to say was not a good thing to hear it "chirping" every few seconds. On the upside, once it was reported, the situation was taken care of promptly. Overall, it was a very nice stay...the staff was excellent and the morning view of the ocean was breathtaking. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one item brought my ratings down... The valet parking....$28/day? Way way way too expensive. In addition, if I had to deal with it I would expect A+ service from the valet workers. They are definitely running around...but in chaos. Call down to get car. 20 min wait...Chaos of cars going in and out, no procedures or order. To charge this much and have that lack of service is obscene to me. Check my history...I believe I have stayed a decent amount of times. To anyone who asks about this place, I recommend ONLY if they do not have a car. Makes you not want to go through the hassle of even going for a day trip...takes too long. Matthew Sanderson SPG: 41986536556 December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently fantastic I visit this hotel frequently and I is always great. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway with friends I stayed at Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach the weekednd before Valentine's so it was pretty busy. The staff was great. To be honest, i didnt have any special requests nor any incidents. Regardless they treated us very well, from the valet parking attendant to the front desk personnel. The only thing that I can say negatively about the room is that it had double beds instead of queen beds, which I am noticing is more common now a days in rooms with two beds. But the room was contemporary in decor and mostly clean, with the exception of one spot near the A/C vent that had a bit of mold on it. overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Attendants are Wonderful! Kevin and the poolside team worked so hard to accommodate my family during our stay. They endure extreme heat, but are always smiling and in constant motion to insure all guests are satisfied. There were always towels available as well as chairs/umbrellas. The hotel staff was professional and always welcoming. We loved our stay here! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin experience Perhaps the hotel is understaffed but either way we waited for everything. Restaurant service, concierge (when there was one even at the desk), room service, checking in, etc. All slow and rare were we greeted with a smile. Dirty plates and glasses were constantly left in our rooms; staff at the pool were down right rude for the exception of Ray - Ray was amazing. The phone in our room made annoying beeps - finally unplugged it. The air conditioning in our room was set at 65 but it never felt cooler than 70. I've been to so many Westins. I don't mind paying top dollar but not when service is below par. Bottom line I would not recommend this hotel in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant disorganized Stopped by your restaurant on 10/27 for breakfast. If it wasn't for the server (Christoper) I would have walked out. Christopher was very polite and entertaining and handled the pressure very well. It appeared to me, that Christopher was serving almost ALL the tables inside. All the tables around me (including mine) had to wait a very long time to receive our food. Also, when I walked in, I was not greeted with a smile from you host, instead i received a not very welcoming look from your host. I must admit, I was in my jogging short, not the correct way to dress for breakfast. I will truly have to think before returning to your restaurant. Sincerely, Johnny D. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Staff was very friendly, polite and responsive to our every need. Our only concern was that we discovered a side door that led to the street where guests are supposed to use their room key to regain access to get back into the hotel, and that door was unlocked. We mentioned it to the front desk, and also to Security, but nothing was done about it. Other than that, the room was great, bed extremely comfortable, and we had a great stay. Would stay there again! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOINT BACK It was 62 deg. in our room, the guy at the front said it was normal....after 30 min of negociations???? he charge me 30$ per night for an upgrade. The fee for the parking 32$ per day, was to expensive....we always call to get our car and we had to wait, everytime, 15 minutes. NO GOING BACK FOR SURE. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay with one issue that needs help The hotel was very clean and the decor was upto date. The bed was extremelt comfortable and the amenities were nice. I liked the option to opt out of maid service in exchange for a $5 voucher for Starbucks. The only real criticism i have is the extremely long wait for valet service. At the end of each program the line to get your car was well over 45 minutes. The staff was working hard but severly under manned. I do not understand how management could not schedule sufficient staff when they knew that a hundred people plus will be looking to get their car all at the same time. The 4 guys that were running for the cars were always friendly but visibly overwhelmed. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems we encountered Our issues began with reservations made eight weeks in advance. The block that we were going under did not have availability for 3 of the nights (we were there for eight nights). I spent close to an hour with reservation specialist. She misspelled my name, when I let her know that while we were on the phone that the reservations had not come to my email or junk mail she was dismissive, became frustrated and just tried to get me off the phone. Those reservations were not only not sent to me because she failed to spell my name correctly and therefore had the wrong email, but the dates were incorrect. I called back the following day and spoke with a different specialist, who was much more polite and accommodating, but we still ended up with reservations that were incorrect dates, duplicated reservations and a very complicated confirmation process. On checking in we realized the problems. The manager was helpful but that process also took about 20 minutes. We were told by the younger and less experienced staff member that we would have $50 credit at hotel restaurant and did not receive this. In addition in reviewing my bill today I found that for the days blocked, we were charged for valet. This block was NOT supposed to have valet charge. We also had issues with the block itself. When we arrived, we found out through the individuals who had blocked the room that much of the block was actually taken by a different group. I think that ultimately this is also a responsibility of the employee handling the block, who should have instructed the folks blocking to give a list of the expected individuals who would be using the block (we were told by staff that this should have happened, and that makes total sense). This error made a big difference for us, as we had two rooms (for additional family member) for some of the nights and making the total cost over $600. As far as the room, it was OK, but a little bit worn. When we had a roach that scuttled across the room that was very unpleasant. The staff did immediately change our room, but there was no offer to have staff help get our bags to the new room. Our check out was also lacking. I stood in line for twenty minutes while someone was checking in (he apparently also had issues). When additional staff came down to help, rather than say, that they would take the next person in line, they actually took the last individuals on the line...while I was needing to get out to get my flight. When I did check it today, I found that there valet charges for the time that the room was blocked. All in all I probably spent 3 hours with reservations, check in/check out and trying to work out issues...That is a problem and outweighs the pleasant staff that were there and the proximity to the beach. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone after all the issues, and they continue! July 12, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>