The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and spacious Our stay was 5 days. We were able to check in early and the room was clean and spacious. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. We had an excellent sleep all nights. The hotel staff was very courteous. We did have one issue with housekeeping - we were out for the day and did not have our room serviced. We called and asked that it be servied between 9 and 10pm while we were at dinner. We arrived back at the hotel at 1130pm with a sleeping one year old to to find our room in the middle of being serviced. Housekeeping apologized for the inconvenience and we mentioned it to the staff. It did not happen again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in was terrible Tried checking in @ 1:30 after waiting 15 min. to be told that were no rooms available yet and to come back at 3:00 to check in. Came back at 3:00 after waiting another 15 min in line to be told that the room was still not ready. The hotel called around 4:15 to let me know that the room was ready. Came back to the hotel and waited more then 25 mins. in the starwood line. There was one person working at the starwood line and three working at the reg. checki in line. There other line was moving much faster tha the starwwod, people were leaving behind me in the starwood line and all got checked in faster than me. Very frustrating!! December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a SPG property After a long of work, I had luckily check the bed sheet before jumping into the bed post mid night. The worst nightmare!!! Bed sheet had many dark spots between 1-3 inches in diameter. After calling the front desk to complain, a house keeping person came up to change the bedding. 30 minutes later, she found out that she was short in a cover sheet. more than 20 minutes later, WITHOUT knocking the door or announcing herself, she swiped a card and came back to my room. This was past 1AM!!!! I almost cannot believe myself to come back to this hotel the following week, and find the 2nd worst stay ever. After coming to this hotel for 6 months, I finally gave up. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE NY WESTIN LOCATION Fantastic location for walking around New. York City. 2 blocks from grand. Central Station and United. Nations. My room was great in the top of the building. The Bar Restaurant is a typical Westin but with the New. York atmosphere. The SPG recognition excellent and that's a big plus for me. I will return to this. Starwood Property. Thank You to all the. Staff for my great one week stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par in my Westin Expectations Wifi in room 3210 didn't work at all, kept disconnecting after every few minutes. Refrigerator was filled with items that needed to be paid for, would rather have an empty fridge to put my own snacks in. Check-in line for platinum members was used for all guests. Didn't have the option to "Make a Green Choice" like I usually have staying at other SPG hotels. Didn't have a club lounge for Platinum members. Room is decent size for being a New York hotel. Heavenly bed is comfortable as always. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice stay I lived in NYC for 12yrs, so I know The City well. We now live elsewhere and decided to go back for a little weekend getaway. The hotel has a great location: from E. 43rd & 3rd Ave., you are blissfully just off the noisy beaten path, directly across town from Broadway, a few blocks south of Radio City Music Hall, 2 blocks from Grand Central Station/numerous subway lines, and have easy access to Upper East Side transportation to the popular museums. We had no problems with check-in into our nice sized room (large by NYC standards with a recently remodeled bathroom) and were given 4pm late check-out as Starwood Preferred guests. We'll definitely be staying here again! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK The staff is very friendly and responsive. However, from a practical standpoint, other guests were very loud in the hallways, my tub did not drain properly (they fixed it), they didn't restock water each day and (the absolute worst) the internet kept disconnecting every 2 minutes over the weekend, forcing the sign-up page to reappear and sign-on process to reoccur. No one could fix that one until Monday. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a great hotel I was in New York City for the first time in many years and, of course, it was during the great blizzard of 2013 some called Nemo. Arriving a day early, the front desk staff generously matched the rate of my original reservation even though it wasn't technically available for the first day. The concierge staff provided me with a number of good ideas for things to do and places to eat. Even though the weather was less than ideal and the manager advised that some services might be affected because of the weather I didn't notice any decrease in the level of service I've come to expect from Westins over the years. Kudos to the staff for toughing it out during the storm! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet access I was not able to access the Internet in my room. I called the front desk 4 times. But I was disconned there twice . After I got transferred to the outside tec services, I got disconnected again. So I gave up and used my cell phone.people at the caffe was nice. Even though I was a bit late for the free breakfast, they talked the manager and gave me a bag of continental breakfast to go. Overall, it was a good stay! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay First time here. Great stay. Big room overall. Quick breakfast available. Complimentary umbrellas were a life saver. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty much as expected. Positive Friendly & Helpful Front Desk Staff - appreciated the call when my room was ready. Renovated Rooms quite pleasantly done. Good Location Negatives Noise from all directions. Exterior window didn't fully seal allowing in a lot of noise (and cold air). Also my room was close to the elevator - the consistent "ding" noise felt like some medieval torture ritual. Average to poor platinum recognition. Housekeeping and cleanliness of room poor. All in all this is large 700+ reasonable priced business class hotel with satisfactory rooms and could be a lot better with a bit more effort and attention to detail March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New York City getaway This hotel is first class. Excellent location and wonderful staff. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Find for New York As a Gold, very close to Platinum, SPG, I found this hotel as a Pleasant Find for NY City. This hotel just reopened, fully renovated. It was a quiet hotel, could not hear any other guests. Rooms were clean, comfortable, large shower. Internet, for some reason, a bit slow at times. Fitness Center was well equipped, plenty of room, clean, never crowded. Dining and Bar - they were finishing off the new Dining and Bar, ( renovation) Location was good, about 5 City Blocks to Times Square, easy walk, as well as easy walk to offices. there were a numbe rof dining, coffee shops and pubs near by. Actually a quiet area, away from the crowds of Times Square. Issues - the staff needed more training in how to greet Gold/Platinum SPG and know the benefits, such as Upgrades, Newspapers, water in the rooms, late check out, the Point or Gift extras for Gold/Platinum. Housekeeping forgot some minor items but the Guest Express was fast to respond. Overall staff were friendly and provided very good service. Spoke with the MGMT - they know what is needed to be corrected, since they just reopened and know more training is needed of the staff in Starwood Ways. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by just one incident . returned to my room after a long day in the city. no glasses were left in room following daily service.. took three phone calls ,finally spoke to someone in housekeeping,when I politely asked for two wine glasses.was told she would send them to the room,however there would be a 2plus dollar charge for each. I decided to g o to the spg line at the front desk .I again told my story and was told it would be a charge. I have given this hotel a third chance following its Hemsley turnover and this incident has made my decision not to return. nyc has multiple choices.I do not need these types of situations to occur. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good customer service Even though I had a few issues, the staff took care of them without hassle and in a timely manner. I did however have to call back after checkout for a credit that was promised on my reservation. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Take a Helmsley Hotel and make it much better. Great job on upgrades. We will always stay here when we visit New York City. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NYC Experience I have stayed at this Westin several times, for business and pleasure. The staff is terrific - friendly, smiling and helpful. Food and drinks at bar/restaurant were quite good. Great location. My only negative comments are that we could fairly easily hear noise from the street (42nd St) in our 7th floor room during the night. And, lines for check-in are frequently long (hotel seems to have a lot of groups staying here), and when, having arrived around 9am, I went to check my bag for the day after checking in (and waiting 10-15 minutes), there was a large group doing the same. There was only one bellman handling it, and although a manager was present, no one did anything to better organize getting the luggage from the group handled while also serving the several "single" guests. Could have been handled better. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel is central to everything therefore making it a great location to stay. The staff were rude and unhelpful and did not treat us as valued SPG members. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy now platinum upgrade available.. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not (yet) up to Westin Standard We arrived at the hotel at 1030pm on a Friday night. Check-in was staffed with 2 people only, who were anything but friendly. We got a room on the 6th floor, the lowest floor for guest rooms with a view into a back alley (being a platinum member). The room itself was nice and for NYC rather spacious. The hotel has no executive lounge and u also do not get anything instead ( like free breakfast or drinks at the bar). Internet was free ( platinum), but only up to 3 devices. Overall from what I read from previous reports, I feel that the hotel is on the right track to improve, but still a long way to go. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Westin standards Two issues I had on a recent stay here: 1) No king beds available even though that is what I booked. This has never happened before at an SPG property to me. 2) Put out the Do Not Disturb Sign and starting at around 10AM housekeeping knocked on my door every hour making up reasons why. "I'm just doing a room check" With issue #1 the clerk at check in said they have been having a lot of meetings about the lack of king beds. I joked with him that they should use the European system of just pushing two doubles together and putting the king or queen sized sheets and bedding over it. I wouldn't notice. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service My granddaughters and I arrived 3/24 in the early evening. One became ill that night and the following morning was unable to explore the city with us. When I mentioned this to the housekeeper, she immediately made sure soup, tea,honey water, soda, and bread was delivered to our room. By Tuesday, the illness had subsided and we could continue with our visit. This wonderful housekeeper looked in to assist each day. Please contact me so I can mention her name to let you know about your caring staff. This woman made our stay comfortable for the entire week. In addiion, everything in the hotel was great. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location Great location Comfortable room April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Get A Way I love this hotel. I love the staff. I love everything they have to offer. This is in a great location. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel and my experience with them keeps getting better and better with every trip. You are down the street from Grand Central Station. You have a view of the Chrysler Building and The Empire State Building. I received an email from staff member a week prior to our stay offering assistance in pretty much anything we needed. I get stressed out purchasing the metro passes because I place unnecessary pressure on myself, so I ask her if they would get us (2) metro passes for $20.00. I received an email the next day stating, "Thank you for contacting me and allowing me to assist you in your upcoming stay. I was delighted to arrange two $20 metro tickets for the subway to be arranged before you arrival." This put my mind at ease and without asking, she placed us on a higher floor (39th) so we could have a view and it was simply lovely. I've been to the city 3-4 times and they have all been during winter and this was my first trip during the spring and it was simply magical and lovely. Flowers were blooming and the city was simply lovely. Coupled with the experience at the Westin and the season of Spring, I will make another trip next year and we will be staying at this hotel again. Thank you Westin for everything you had to offer us. It made our trip that much better. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constant buzzing sound I only have one complaint about my stay at the Westin Grand Central. As I was laying in bed, I noticed a buzzing or humming sound. It was somewhat faint but constant. It would go for many minutes at a time and then stop for 30 seconds. (30 seconds of peace) Then it would start back up. I thought at one point that perhaps someone had left their phone in the bed and it was vibrating. I then could hear it coming up through the walls. I ended up getting a terrible night's rest due to the aggravation of this sound and vibration in the bed. Outside of that, the room was really nice and had great service. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The first night we got back to the room to find out that the cleaning crew had not been there so we called housekeeping to send someone up. The second day I called housekeeping before leaving the room and told them to send someone up because I did not want to come back to an undone room again but when we got back later that evening-dead tired-the room was not done yet again. I called the management and complained about the situation. They apologized and said someone would come up right away...we waited another hour. Called again and waited some more.. Absolutely ridiculous and disappointing! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Mix bag concerning staff responsiveness. Some staff followed through to ensure that the accommodations met our expectations. Erica was terrific. Another staff notice our frustration waiting for our car, which was valet. He immediately took action and resolved the issue. However other staff were uninterested in helping. Great facilities, such as nice fitness center (very clean) and bar. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overcharged I have stayed from 3-4-2014 to 3-7-2014 the hotel folio amount was $1039.83 but I have found that the hotel charged additional amounts to my visa credit card as follows, March 4st $22.81, March 5 $9.74, March 6st $17.37, March 7st $9.74. This is an extra of not corresponding $ 59.66 charged to my card. Can not believe, at the same time I am sending an email telling from another overcharge at the Westin Philadelphia and discovered this looking at my credit card charge detail. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and welcoming I usually always try to stay at the Westin Grand Central location for my business trips to NYC. As always the facilities and staff are polite. I did have some trouble receiving some packages sent up to my room but I think they staff was very busy because usually they are very timely about those things. The room service and customer service was amazing and the man who delivered my food was polite and very courteous. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost & Found I arrived late Friday night last week and had to change my room the next day on Saturday morning. On Saturday late evening I realised I have left my small electric shaver in my previous room. I talked to Front Office agent asking for his help to notify lost and found the next day. Around 3pm, I went to Front Office again to talk to an agent. It's funny how the agent can't even use the world "please" when telling me, "You talk to him", pointing to a security staff. Well, long story short, apparently according to the Lost & Found department, there was nothing lost to be found. I closed my case. January 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>