The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good experience Pretty large sized single rooms with mini living room set. Close to transportation and bars/restaurants. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Near Grand Central so centrally located July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience with front desk I traveled with my father in law. I booked a two double beds room but when I arrived the front desk give me a king size bed room. When I came back to front desk and told the staff I booked a two double beds room. I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk. She just told me the king size room is correct and refused to see my reservation again. Finally, I have to call the SPG customer service to solve this issue. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Adeem Fenster Terrible service. 4 idle staff but no one offered to helps with bags or even opened the lobby door! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few fumbles We've stayed at the Westin before and had great service. This time there were a few fumbles. We accepted a room with a pull out couch for my kids because it had a great view. We asked to have linens delivered before we went out to watch the fireworks and when we got back hours assistance refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific price you paid for the hotel do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review*later- no linens. So we called down. We got sheets, but no blankets. So we called down. Also, we asked if it was possible to have 4 spoons to eat some ice cream we bought. We were told, of course, but had to call down a second time to have them delivered. I was surprised. That said, we had a great trip and the valet staff was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor repeat customer service I've used this hotel a lot - at least 8 times in the last 3 years. After a 6 night stay in room 2917 from June 21 to June 26 I accidentally left one of my business suits hanging in the wardrobe - it was a bespoke suit costing a lot of money. I then returned to New York and to the Grand Central again on July 5 to stay another night and asked about my suit and whether anyone knew what had happened to it. Mysteriously it had simply disappeared and there was no trace. Not good enough really given I am an SPG member, you have my email and, personal address and credit card details and no one thought to call me! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location + View! What a great view of the Empire State Building changing colors on the Fourth of July! Except for the shower door not completely close and the plumbing of nearby rooms can be heard in this corner room, we had a great stay at this Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotal has great features it is fine and good location. Don´t have good food. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with minor issues Hotel & Room was really nice. However, a couple of minor issues detracted from the overall experience: Our Duvet cover had a "leak" and feather's flew all over the place when we were going to bed. However, housekeeping was quick to offer a fix. Our TV didn't work - which can always happen. It took 4 phone calls over a period of 45 minutes before a technician showed up. TV couldn't be fixed. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wesin has customer sensitive staff Westin Grand Central has courteous and customer sensitive staff. Please convey my thanks to all members of Westin Grand Central team. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great folks at the front desk and in the bar/restaurant I was more then impressed by the folks at the front desk,and the team in the bar restaurant. On top of all that I was "guest of the day" Thank You! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hellish bed Heavenly bed? Not at this Westin where after two terrible nights sleep on rock hard pillows and scratchy sheets, we learned that if you ask for "the soft pillows" they bring you what all the other Westins supply. Room service delivered wrong meal but took full auto-tip. Front desk promised to email invoice without saying computers have been down for 2 weeks, which I learned only after calling to inquire why the invoice was never sent. Resaurant was a bright spot. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Hotels in NY area Impossible to reach anyone at the front desk. I had tried to call to request early check in and was called 2 days after I checked out if they could help me. When I was at the hotel and had a problem with the room, I again had the same issue and finally after an hour of trying I needed to leave and went downstairs to speak to someone. The bathrooms are especially not updated with mold showing on the tiles and around the fixtures. Considering this is a Westin in NY would have expected more. There are other Starwood properties that I have stayed in NY before and by far this is the worst one. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Stay Staff, location and overall experience was an A+, Highly recommend for any business or personal visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Centre Dissapointing The hotel overall was excellent. I needed to print off additional information for a presentation. Printer quality was just fair and very slow and when I went to print the second day, there were printer issues (defective drive belt) and response was that it was being looked at, but no alternatives. Also the room was very small and cramped to work in and was full and people were having to juggle around each other to get things done as it was in the middle of a conference area. Should be redone and enlarged and easier working area. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to everything and easy access to transportation. I did ask 3 staff for directions during my stay and all 3 were honest enough to admit that they did not know! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations There are not enough good things I can say about my stay at this hotel. I was planning a special weekend and every staff member involved went above and beyond to help make my stay the best as possible! Thank you SO much!!! I will be returning shortly for another stay and I will be looking forward to it!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, just far away enough away from Times Square, and easy to access other parts of Manhattan. Clean and great customer service. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay - Suggestion for Improvement The staff was outstanding, the amenities and services are wonderful including the workout center, clothing rental, heavenly bed and updated bathrooms. However, the room was incredibly moldy which, resulted in a foul smell and can lead to serious health problems. So either this is isolated to something in a specific room or area or pervasive but this is a huge dissatisfied and presents a large potential future risk to this facility. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not feel like a valued spg platinum member I usually have great experiences at SPG hotels and I have been a platinum member for 7 years in a row. I hate to say it but this hotel was very lacking. My room was nice enough but upon closer examination I noticed human hair on the walls of the bathroom and on the counter. the service was also extremely slow. I asked for some q-tips to be sent up twice as it wasn't in the room as normal but nothing was brought. I just gave up. I am spoiled by my platinum benefits usually but at this hotel I received none. I just didn't feel like a valued customer. I sent an email to the manager to express my concerns but received no response at all. Overall, pretty disappointed with this hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room temperature was awful Room temp was awful - slept poorly June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Westin Bad Experience Bad service/experience. Rude staff. I've stayed at multiple Westin Hotels around the world. This is my first bad experience. I know NY can be rude, but I've never had a rude experience in the hotel from every member I came into contact with. My entire party of 8 has a story. We were there for 48 hours and it only got worse. This was my third stay in NYC and 3rd different W or Westin. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good value/location As an SPG member I was upgraded to a deluxe King room at no charge, which was lovely and unexpected. The room itself was clean and comfortable, though it did have a bit of a musty smell, especially in the bathroom when I first arrived. The toilet flushing and shower noises from the room next door were much louder than I would have expected (sounded like it was right in my room!). June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns I still have housekeeping concerns. Once again the towels are all a different texture and I asked for another robe and never got one; asked for additional laundry bags and had to ask again. Then, the day of departure (after 6 nights) the power went out. It was fixed but took longer than I feel it should have - also, the drapes were not placed properly and I was surprised after 6 days no one fixed them. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I wrote an email to the manager of the hotel as our experience from the start was disgusting, no customer service at all, a bad experience! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN STAY Second year in a row staying there and was good as usual. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first visit experience First visit to New York City and stay at the Westin. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable - slept great. Traffic noise was loud during the weekdays - quieted down by early evening. Very quiet over the weekend. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location. Great Staff. Hotel is right in the heart of mid-town with easy access to Times Square, GC Station, and 5th Avenue shopping. Front Desk and concierge couldn't have been friendlier nor more helpful. Interior makeover of the hotel was really well done. They offered up a late check-out before I even asked! We'll be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing SPG offerings I don't understand the "Green Initiative". Bene touted for a few years at all properties I visited, and I've become accustomed to accepting it. I enjoy knowing my room will not be entered during my stay-plus I'm not a messy traveler. Why is this property not offering? Something about the NY mayor? Really?? Also, free wifi for SPG members is spotty. Either offer it or don't. I'm embarrassed to have to inquire, but fortunately the staff has removed the charges the last two times I've stayed at a Starwood property. I wish you would be consistent!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin New York Great hotel,except no expalair or A/C in bathroom/toilet.Apart from that very good. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:11:15.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>