ウェスティン・ニューヨークグランドセントラル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10017
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressful Experience Although check in was 3:00p.m. our room was not ready until after 7:00p.m We were given drink vouchers which were supposed to make up for this! Insulting ! This delay caused us great stress in having to rush to meet a shuttle bus in order to do a charity walk on Randall's Island. Besides all of thi frustration...the bathroom had mold on tiles.(( I will be happy to furnish photos) All in all a very disappointing experience. I will never recommend a Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Professional Service I came to this hotel as direct result of a brief conversation with Lilian and Molly during an impromptu visit there. These staff were courteous engaging and genuinely committed to their work beyond belief. The human touch also conquered my kids who endorsed this choice throughout our stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Centre Dissapointing The hotel overall was excellent. I needed to print off additional information for a presentation. Printer quality was just fair and very slow and when I went to print the second day, there were printer issues (defective drive belt) and response was that it was being looked at, but no alternatives. Also the room was very small and cramped to work in and was full and people were having to juggle around each other to get things done as it was in the middle of a conference area. Should be redone and enlarged and easier working area. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location WE chose the hotel for it's central location and used it as a base for exploring Manhattan. Helpful staff, clean room with a good city view. Only downside? I don't understand why any hotel should charge for wifi these days. Thankfully, an excellent team member went out of his way to ensure we were not charged for wifi use. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Continues To Improve/Nice Hotel I am a Platinum Guest and this is my third Stay, since the hotel opened. Each time I have found the hotel has improved, going from opening and training a staff to Starwood ways to now seeing this training and MGMT pay off with a number of improvements. the Hotel still needs some further improvements/training but under this MGMT Team I am sure they will take care of any areas that require attention. The hotel is nice, good location, quiet hotel you don't hear anything noises. They have a good group of guests. Several Dining spots in walking distance plus the Hotel's new dining and bar.Also, hotel has a nice size and equipped fitness center MGMT Team knows what it needs to do and they run a very good operation. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very convenient location. We were only in New York for one night and this hotel was perfect. The location, the staff and the room were all great. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd worst stay at this hotel Most frustrating moment of my day is the hotel front desk cannot locate my valet car in the afternoon. The car was found more than 45 mins later. Recognizing the mistake, the front desk manager offered to waive the $60 parking fee. The frustrating experience only extends from there. Four calls and three weeks later, finally saw a sign of the credit back. After staying at this hotel for 6 months, I finally decided to move on. Great new renovations, BUT poor management drives customer away. A minor add: the basic magnified minor was missing, only leaving a hole on the wall March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel offset by poor service During check-in I was told flat out that the 2 double-bed room I had reserved was not available. My SPG gold status was never mentioned/recognized and I was not offered the option to choose a free perk (free internet, extra points, etc) - I had to bring it up myself and ask the staff for the extra SPG points. The hotel room was large by Manhattan standard, appeared to be clean but had a funky smell. Also the blowdryer did not work. The morning of check-in I left around 9am but the folio was not under my door, and I never received an electronic folio via email. Overall: great hotel, great location, but the staff could have done a much better job maintaining the rooms and more importantly, treating their customers. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in NYC We had a great time at the Westin. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a deluxe room and we had a great view of the city, including the Chrysler building. The rooms are quite large for nyc. Also, during our second day, Lilly at the front desk was so great with the way she interacted with my son and really made him feel welcomed at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near Grand Central making it easy to get almost anywhere in the city. the only mild disappointment was that even though we were on the 41st floor, the noise from the street was surprisingly loud. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay at Westin The Westin Grand Central in New York was perfect for our girls weekend getaway. Great location, service, comfort. What more can you ask for? August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great It went beyond my expectations. Ms. P was great providing us with free wireless as compensation for not getting our required room type. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly amazing Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. There were a few issues, however. First was a few housekeeping issues in the room. There are some stains by the toilet paper holder that are suspicious and should be cleaned and the rain cap and other products on the bathroom counter had something stuck to them that a previous guest had left. Additionally, when I ordered eggs benedict for breakfast one morning, the eggs weren't cooked enough and I had a puddle of runny whites on my plate. The room service manager was amazing and personally made sure that my breakfast the next day was perfect. So overall, great reviews but with a few little housekeeping things. I wouldn't say that it's a relaxing hotel in that it was mostly hustle and bustle but thats 42nd street. You don't come to NYC for peace and quiet. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Loved the location. Rooms are larger than other NYC hotels. With the construction on Times Square, glad we stayed a little farther away, but still an easy walk. Westin is 2 blocks from Grand Central - easy to catch subway. Elevators are quick, doorman are great at getting cabs for you. We did not dine at Westin, but got breakfasts, lunches and desserts from shop next door - fast, easy and delicious grab-n-go. Will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Grand Central This hotel is a short walk to Grand Central Station. It's clean, has fast elevators and a helpful staff. I think its location makes it a bargain in Manhatten. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday 2012 Booked for 5 nights for Dec 2012 holiday and Anniversary. 1) No acknowledgment of Anniversary, 2) No acknowledgement (or credit) of SPG 3) Lobby has no seating, very inconvenient 4) Wireless spotty at best 5) Room not properly cleaned daily, even with requests/complaints to Mgr & Hskg 6) Room fridge unusable 7) Service & food quality at LCL restaurant horrible. 2 salads, 2 drinks $70 !!! 8) Flat screen TV in room very dim, remote did not work 9) Staff very aloof, unwelcoming & unhelpful 10) Very, very disappointing stay for special season and occasion. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still working out the kinks Does not seem this hotel yet understands the SPG philosophy seen elsewhere. Minimal recognition of platinum status, and numerous issues with stay including: phone handset in room did not work, window did not close (lots of street noise, although they did fix after I called), no bottled water in room (even when upgraded), bell desk failed to deliver my suitcase after 30 minutes (I had to go down and get it), and I still haven't received a final emailed folio 5 days later. There is also no onsite restaurant or bar in the afternoon or evening, which is inconveniencing given that this hotel also does not have a club lounge. I realize they are remodeling - a good thing - but it's hard to believe no other interim solution could be found. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel. The staff at the desk, doormen and bell hops were courteous and helpful. The room was awesome! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel welcome. Would highly recommend this hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had everything we needed for NYC! Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a mother daughter city break! Anything we needed was sorted straight away! The room was big, cool and clean! The view of the Chrysler building was a lovely bonus!! The staff were friendly and helpful! We even managed to be given a limo for our return to the airport which was a great end to a great trip! When definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back and stay again! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing internet I find it amazing and very disappointing that in room wi-fi is treated as an additional charge!!!! You pay so much for the room already and there is free wi-fi in the public areas which to be honest anyone off the street can use but yet you have to pay for the "luxury" of having wi-fi in your room !!!! Disappointing & frustrating ! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by That was "great" I always stay in westin gct when u come to the city. But this time was the worst ever. In my culture, 4 is a really bad number. I had a room 1414. I asked the front desk if she could get me another room. And she was like, " okay u wanna another room? U can wait! Do u wanna do that?!" I. Have been to many Starwood hotels and she was the the disrespected front desk ever. Honesty she had just blowed my day. Waited the bellman for 15minutes to pick up my luggage. Really, this is the worst experience I have ever had. Thanks so much to the westin ny gct. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, however shocking service! Convenient location, but attention to detail is desperately lacking as far as staff are concerned. Poor services ranged from a doorman that refused to help find a taxi (specifically one working on the Friday evening 22/03), the cleaner, despite leaving an additional cash gratuity decided cleaning the room sufficiently wasn't necessary (other folks hair in the washroom upon arrival!!) and the concierge clearly didn't feel the need to exert himself (again gent on duty 22/03 around 12pm). Lady who checked me in was polite, but that is where it ended. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and well kept Hotel is kept well, I realize that it has been newly renovated. But rooms are cleaned nicely. Eating options are limited on menu to just two entrees but were prepared well and reasonable. Waitress said they were expanding menu soon. Didn't really feel like I received an upgrade (platinum member) although when I asked for a room with a good view I was told I was getting it. Well her idea of a good view was just a high floor, really didn't have anything of interest in view. Overall though a decent room and a good location. I would stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location I had stayed in this hotel several times in the past. This time, I found the staff less professional. The person that checked me in was chewing gum! She told me that I could have a 4 pm check out,but it was entered in the computer as 3 pm. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few fumbles We've stayed at the Westin before and had great service. This time there were a few fumbles. We accepted a room with a pull out couch for my kids because it had a great view. We asked to have linens delivered before we went out to watch the fireworks and when we got back hours assistance refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific price you paid for the hotel do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review*later- no linens. So we called down. We got sheets, but no blankets. So we called down. Also, we asked if it was possible to have 4 spoons to eat some ice cream we bought. We were told, of course, but had to call down a second time to have them delivered. I was surprised. That said, we had a great trip and the valet staff was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms I am a gold memeber but I used points from BAW so i was not recognized as gold. Even when I told the front desk I was a member there was no acknoledgement .My room was on the 7th floor and the street was noisy . On top of that my room was directly acrosss from the ice machine which is very noisy when running. The sound from the ice machine awoke me and I went into the hallway to find out what the noise was and discovered it was the ice machine. When I checked out in the morning I was asked if I had a restful sleep . My reply was no ,the ice machine woke me & the street was noisy. The response was yes the ice machine can make noise . it did not seem like the agent cared !!!! The lines to check in were not organized either . I have stayed here before and was satisfied, not this time . i was exhausted ! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience From the moment I stepped foot inside the hotel, i received exceptional service. Check in is at 3pm, but Lilly was kind enough to check us in at 10:30am, in an upgraded room with a beautiful view of the Empire State building. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Room service was great, our orders arrived within 15 minutes each time we called. The concierge was very kind and professional, and helped us make a few reservations. All in all, i highly recommend this hotel and its staff. Will for sure be back next year for Christmas. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great location I love to stay at the Westin GC because of it's location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Especially Lilly and Marlin. They are a great asset to the hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hellish bed Heavenly bed? Not at this Westin where after two terrible nights sleep on rock hard pillows and scratchy sheets, we learned that if you ask for "the soft pillows" they bring you what all the other Westins supply. Room service delivered wrong meal but took full auto-tip. Front desk promised to email invoice without saying computers have been down for 2 weeks, which I learned only after calling to inquire why the invoice was never sent. Resaurant was a bright spot. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-Par Westin Stay I arrived at the Westin Grand Central on a Friday night for a check in at 6:30. Having Friday night plans, I needed to get into my room to get ready. The staff informed me that my room was not available. No acknowledgement of my Platinum status, no offer to work to find me another room. When I informed the staff as such, I felt like he was mocking me and wasn't truly listening to my concerns. Somehow, a room miraculously then became available...which was fine, except for the fact that it smelled of mildew and the "heavenly" bed? Not so heavenly. I had three nights of poor sleep. The one bright spot was a concierge who did help me with printing a document I needed printed. Aside from that, this was one of my least favorite hotel stays in a while. July 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>