The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not follow-through with reservation I booked a room and received a confirmation for 2 beds. Arrived at hotel and was told that my room only had 1 paid, even though I had paid for 2. The staff did not supply a pull out bed and my guests were forced to sleep on the floor. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG exerience of my many years with the program This was a horrible experience start to finish. We specifically requested connecting rooms through SPG and directly with the hotel. The person who checked us in acted like there was no record of that request anywhere and we had to be reassigned to connecting rooms on a non executive floor. Downgrade. Whatever. The real dissappointments started when we got to the room and there was no fridge in either of our rooms. We called down to the front and "none of the rooms have fridges and there are none available but try again tomorrow." She also claimed that the reason we were not notified prior to arrival that the room had no fridge was because we booked through SPG. RED FLAG, SPG. YOUR HOTEL PARTNERS SHOULD NOT BE BLAMING THEIR MISTAKES ON YOUR COMPANY. Called back the next day about a fridge. "We dont have any available but you can add your name to the waiting list." I asked if there was a waiting list last night and why we weren't added at that time. The guy I spoke with had no idea and was sorry and blah blah blah. Not sorry enough to do anything about it. There were 1-2 inch black hairs all over the bathroom including the door - how is that even possible??? (I have photos but can't upload here. unfortunately), The whole thing was bad. Oversold and understaffed. My college student daughter, whom I was visiting, usually likes to spend the night with me at the hotel during my visits to have a night away from her roommates and her dorm room. She said "I'll just go back to the dorms tonight, Mom." October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast made me sad We had a wonderful experience in your beautiful hotel. Your staff was outstanding and friendly and the room was crisp clean and comfortable. However, a lot of "to-do" was made about gaining access to the "executive breakfast bar" including having to use our key to access this room but upon entering we were dismayed to find cold cereal, a few danishes, fruit and yogurt and a LOT of dirty dishes Sadly the executive breakfast left a LOT to be desired. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet room expectations very dusty, bathroom sink not draining well, when the water and flush was used for the first time, the water was dark brown, it looks like the room has not been used for awhile. very small bathroom, sheets are not comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Television We planned to stay two nights but ended up stay only one. We tried 3 times to get the TV to work. 2 times the first night and 1 time the next day. Then we have to call a 4th time and they said they would change out the TV. We were finally just tired of this so we checked out of the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Room service was great as always. Staff is very nice and response time very fast. Plus the dinner was excellent. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked the State Fair of Texas package which included 2 DART passes but upon arrival I was told that it was not part of the package. Upon review of my e-mail receipt-it was stated that I was to receive these passes! The clerk made me feel very stupid and expected me to produce evidence of the package! Shame on you! We went to the fair and paid our passes but Westin is better than this! The bed was wonderful but there was a kleenex stuck in the peep hole that I didn't want to touch! Below is a copy of my package that I didn't get all of. State Fair Package Package includes two (2) complimentary State Fair tickets thatinlcude (2) complimentary DART passes. Additional Fair andDART tickets can be purchased for an additional fee at the front desk. Package is fully pre-paid, non-refundable. 99.00 in US DOLLARS per night September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience I have stayed here several time recently over the past year. Prior to that time all stays have been at the Westin Galleria. This hotel is smaller and less busy. The dining options are more limited and the club is not as expansive. It has been remodeled and rooms are in good condition. I am a lifetime SPG platinum so stay in lots of Starwood properties. This one is solid. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in 9/23 Disappointed that there was not a small couch in the room. No vending machines on any floors. Had to go downstairs to the gift shop--which was not open around 3:30 in the afternoon. Was able to buy a coke in the bar. Bar man said all the vending machines were taken out because guests were damaging them. Not a good image of your guests. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I usually stay at the property a couple of times a month. Besides getting a crappy room with the worst desk chair ever it had no fridge on a hole where one was supposed to be. I also really did not appreciate getting woke up at 4:25 am by an angry employee in the hall. I am a long term customer and this really did not meet my expectations.. Really too bad considering the hotel does have a few good employees.. Pitiful. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than I expected I was surprised by the problems we had. We couldn't use our phone to order locally without being on speaker, and one light was blinking the entire time and we couldn't figure out why. The hotel offered to help save resources by not changing the room linens, which I appreciate, but they didn't do anything to the room and our trash cans were overflowing. The other problem was the supposed free internet in the lobby (we didn't want to pay for internet in our room) - it never worked and we couldn't check emails or use the internet to find food to be delivered to us. We also had very poor service in the restaurant (except for the one woman serving that we saw - she was very good). The service was slow, and our orders weren't understood. One member didn't know what she wanted the first time the waiter came by so he said he would check back, but the rest of our food came before he even came back to get her order. The only saving grace was the couple of times we used room service - they did awesome. The front desk staff were friendly. Overall, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was by far my least favorite experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Anniversary made special The member of the front desk staff noticed that we were local and asked if it was a special occasion. I told her it was our 20th wedding anniversary and we left it at that. That evening after we arrived back to our room, a knock from room service, and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were brought in. My wife thought I planned that but I gave all the credit to the thoughtfulness of the young woman at the front desk. Thanks. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Temp Was Not Good I had to call the hotel front desk 3 times to come see about my room temp. The room was hot and muggy. When first arriving in the room, it smelled of smoke. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Overall, the hotel is very nice. However, the customer service needs to be improved. I was travelling on business and had a package delivered to the hotel in advance of my arrival. Needless to say, they had the package, but told me they had not received it. I stayed for two days, and inquired about the package, but was told it was not at the hotel when it had been delivered. In addition, I did not receive my SPG gift, there was no free water, and customer service overall was lacking. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Escape At the last minute due to weather issues, we changed our long weekend from Florida to Dallas. We opted for The Westin Park Cenral in Dallas because all of our previous stays had been nothing short of excellent. This trip was no exception. We booked the Deluxe Suite and we're very pleasantly surprised how large this room was. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the customer service was again, excellent as always. Great job Westin, we'll see you again very soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Room needs daily cleaning. I was disappointed in not having my room cleaned each day. I was there for 4 nights and not having the trash emptied and the room cleaned made for a disappointing return to my room each evening. The impression was that this was normal, but it was in exchange for a few points on my reward card. I would not recommend this, the valve is not worth it. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated rooms, poor Wi-Fi, but great food and staff Both the food and the staff at this property are excellent. However, Wi-Fi is terrible in nearly every room I have been in, despite its astronomical cost. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but dated. Parking is also overpriced. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I like the location, service, cleanliness and it has a pretty darn good gym. I noticed that the shower fixture was updated and that was nice. I also noticed that the room was starting to look a litle shabby; needed a little paint, wall paper looked frayed in spots, bathtub plunger didn't pull up easily, etc. Just little nits that make it look worn. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds and staff Very pleased overall with my stay - the beds are awesome, so comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and attentive, nothing is too much for them to do for you. I thought the room was spacious and inviting, nicely appointed. The room was very quiet, very clean. They also provide a large amount of movies you can buy to watch - I think there were about 17. Great room service - the waiter even asked me for permission to enter the room! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seminar/Workshop Event We were there for a workshop/seminar type event. The staff was on point all the time. Apparently very experienced in attending to details for these types of events. Very comfortable & clean rooms. CLEAN is a big priority for our family/group. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and not-so-good The valet, restaurant, and bar staff were really great- very helpful, friendly, and professional. As is typical anymore with most hotel desk staff, they were efficient but not particularly friendly or welcoming. None of them said :thanks for joining us" or "thanks for staying with us" when I checked out. The hotel pool deck on the 3rd floor was kinda trashed by a group of twenty-something aged guests. They left half empty (another transgression!) pitchers of beer, empty glasses, wet towels, etc. pool side for staff to clean up. An attending manager [?] tidied up while I was out there that evening. The king bed in my room was comfortable. The arm chair and ottoman were rather soiled and in need of cleaning. The lighting in the bathroom was too harsh. One last thing: a two-inch long roach scuttered across the floor as I sat at the desk one morning. I realize I was in the southern U.S., but thought mgmt. might want to know [Rm 1202]. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxe accommodations Immerse yourself in luxury! The pressures of the day slip away as soon as you enter the lobby. The accommodations are luxurious and serene! The beds are so comfortable it is like sleeping on a cloud. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay My daughter stayed at your Westin and she loved it!!! She was there to take her MCAT for med school, and your staff was so wonderful and thoughtful to surprise her with a basket full of goodies and a very sweet card wishing her luck on her tests. Made her day and made her alot less nervous about taking the test. Thank you so much for making her feel welcome and special. Will definately stay with you again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, but not as expected I stayed at this location for a weekend, July 2013. Positive and negative things to know: 1. The facility is really nice, just beautiful. 2. Parking fee is not waived regardless of status, garage parking for a fee. 3. The bathroom spacious with a great shower. 4. The A/C unit and mini-fridge in the rooms are LOUD. I unplugged the fridge and slept with earplugs to keep cool. 5. The staff was great while getting me checked-in, but not very helpful with mystery charges on my bill. Had to call AMEX to handle it. 6. Construction nearby. I usually stay at Westins and this one seemed to cater much more to folks interested in the lobby/social areas. While clean, the room itself could have more attention for folks who spend more time in there. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Business Good central location for my business travel July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice people always feel welcome at this hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience in Location Hotel was just a mile away from our conference location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than home I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The room was comfortable and staff very accommodating. The restaurant food was very good too! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free wifi would be a nice bonus Everything about this stay was great! The only thing that would've made it better was free wifi. It seems archaic to have to pay for internet in a hotel. Aside from that, great hotel! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more I do not often stay at "high end" hotels, and now I know why. The lobby was beautiful, the restaurant swanky,but the room was just basic and very dated. Other places, including chains known to be for the long-term and budget traveler had much nicer rooms with modern decorations a and more comfortable gathering areas. Most of my SPG perks were not met or used. I didn't feel my rom was better because of it. The in-room information stated a newspaper would be delivered each day, and it as not. My key holder said I could opt out of the newspaper but since it never came, I didn't have that option. The shuttle was broken one day and I had to pay for a taxi to get to the DART station and ride the bus back to the hotel. Since its was "up scale" there were no vending machine and couldn't afford to pay $15 for a drink, candy bar, and chips. The nearest quick mart was scary! I spent a lot in tips to have my one bag put in a shuttle I had to order. I guess I'm just not sophisticated enough for Westin. July 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:55:14.260-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>