The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic room and views This hotel is fantastic. We booked with points. The next time I come to Kauai, I will definitely stay at this Westin. I was upgraded to a one bedroom premium villa with an ocean view room when I checked in. The room was excellent. This hotel's facilities and room were modern and updated and clean. I love that the villas have a full kitchen and laundry and dryer in the room. They also have several really great grills outside for people to use. The infinity pool next to building 6 is awesome too. Although there is no direct beach access, the views are incredible and we were so relaxed while we stayed here. We had a buffet breakfast in the morning one of the days and the spread was excellent. The only downside was that the syrups were laid out without covers and flies got stuck in the syrup - not appetizing at all. I'm easy so I just avoided using any of those syrups although I know other people may give it a 1 star just for that. But that is easily fixed by just putting some covers on the bowls. Overall, the facilities were fantastic and the staff are very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KVS After a rough start with the room, the staff went out of their way to be gracious. Went over and above on concern after the mix-up. My suggestion for other guests is to be sure to verify room view. Looking at the parking lot is ugly. Staff is first rate. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort villa was nice for traveling with an infant. Stayed at the studio. Very accomodating and staff were friendly. Didn't have the best view and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but otherwise a nice stay. Being close to Hanalei was a plus. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only stay here if you play golf The only benefit to staying at this hotel would be if you play golf as it is located next to a beautiful course. Other than that, there is no beach access on the property and it is located far away from most amenities and activities on the island. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools beautiful hotel and grounds sure would have liked a view the ocean was amazing July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff at the Westin are to be commended. They made our stay memorable. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. We needed rest and relaxation and this was exactly what we accomplished at the Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a luxury vacation spot The staff at this location are the best ever. Everyone is so friendly. I love the fact that the business office for guests provides paper and pens! Some do not do that. Beautifully cleaned and maintained. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort to stay and relax This was our second stay at the Westin Princeville. We loved it just as muich as the last time. We had a nice 1 bedroom with a great ocean view. It couild not have been better. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort!!!! I loved everything about this Westin property. The grounds, pool areas, barbecues and villas are kept up to perfection. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel very taken care of. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property The property is beautiful, the hall way smell bad, sour smell, no mid week surface, guess we were forgotten, the trash carts very noisy on the concrete surface outside, at 10 pm at night April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jan 14 to 19 2014 Maid service on Thursday for a Tuesday to Sunday stay? Should have been on Friday. Pigeons eating our eggs at the cafe! Very unappetizing. Maid service was minimal cleaning effort. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very family friendly hotel We had Thanksgiving at the Westin Princeville, and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our whole family from 9 months to 80 had a fun time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 days at the Westin! My husband and I just returned from 5 days away. The location is beautiful! You could watch whales from the cliff side pool. Great time! Beautiful grounds, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Wonderfully comfy room! Pool was awesome. I really enjoyed they options of pools available. Great whale watching from the pool, too. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most beautiful villa! The villa was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Our every need was met. We were so spoiled, I can't imagine staying anywhere else! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The location of this hotel is wonderful, quiet, yet close to good amenities such as food store, beaches and scenic sites. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii -50- Vacation WOW. What a wonderful 2 weeks of paradise. Where to start....Check-in went incredibly smooth. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and our 50th birthdays. We had a sweet gift from the resort to help us celebrate. Our concierge Annie helped us plan a few things while we were there, including a sunset whale watching trip on Valentine’s Day. The housekeeping staff was so helpful. When we had any issues they responded quickly and we received a call shortly after from the front desk to assure things were resolved. Check-out was a breeze and they even offered a hospitality room due to the fact that our flight didn’t leave until 11 pm. You are far away from things, but for us this was a plus. There were days we wanted to just get away from everything and relax in the multiple pools and spas on the resort site. This time of year it is rainy and we knew this when we booked for Feb. We had the pleasure of watching whales play in the ocean from the view from our lanai every morning while eating our breakfast. What a magnificent sight to see in the morning. We have already started talking about when we want to come back again. We can’t wait to come back. See you soon. Mahalo February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Villas' concept Loved the place. The villas' concept was a great idea, so you make your room, and cook your own food! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kauai Room comfortable, but kitchen area too small May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by view was fantastic We couldn't get enough of the view from our villa at this beautiful resort. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice rooms great place even with main pool closed, beach hard to get to November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! The location, facilities and rooms are exceptional! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SJC2013 If it is non smoking then it should be enforced June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Truly beautiful hotel and a tremendous staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and grounds The hotel is on the north shore, about 40 minutes from the hotel. Check in was very quick and easy. A little challenging finding our building, and parking was only available in the parking structure. (about a 2 block walk) The room was very nice and clean. No complaints at all. The hallway in our building was a little rundown. Shades on wall sconces were marked up and all were crooked. Just a little surprising for a Westin commanding the rates it does. The property is beautiful with 3 pools, and tons of bbqs which many of the guests used. The pool bar has happy hour which we took advantage of. The market at the hotel makes great pizzas for around $20 if you don't feel like going out. They offer a shuttle to the St Regis. We went for the experience. The view was amazing. All the staff I experienced while at the Westin were great. Jana our concierge was a darling and had some great recommendations. The vacation ownership presentation is OPTIONAL. I originally wasn't going to attend, but was a little curious, as I have never attended one. Also they offered me an additional 7500 spg points to go. It was an interesting 1.5 hours. They say upfront no pressure, but at the end they bring in the manager to offer you all the amazing bells and whistles. If you still say no, they bring in another person to sweeten the pot a little more. When I still said no thanks, they wanted to know why. Was a little disapointed in this, but I understand it's their job. So just know going in what you are in for. All in all it was an amazing experience at a beautiful property. No regrets. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Villas in Kauai- Location Location Location Aloha, So much to say about this property after staying there 6 nights August 12-18th, 2014. Husband is an SPG Platinum member and we were a little fearful of not being upgraded based on other reviewers saying they don't really accommodate the status upgrades plus the hotel said they were almost to 100% occupancy. So we booked a 1 bedroom to be safe and received a free breakfast buffet package plus the free platinum breakfast. When we arrived for check -in we find out that we probably could have been upgraded if we had booked a studio b/c of the hurricane threat and all the cancellations. Who knew… but we played it safe and had no idea there would be cancellations like that. Oh well. The staff was very accommodating to us and since we had 2 kids we all got the hot breakfast buffet b/c the numbers equal out (platinum adult continental buffet = a kids hot buffet) so we all ate good everyday on SPG! Hotel: Loved the pool area for both adult and kids. We thought it was better than the St. Regis pool area. We were in building 4 on the 3rd floor and it had to be the best view (unless you are at the very end of building 6 and 7…those views would be ideal). We had ocean and golf course view. In building 6 you get obstructed views b/c of the trees in the way. Also building 4 has only 5 rooms in the entire section we were in (3 floor high section) so it was very quiet! The bathrooms are HUGE with plenty of space (stand up shower w/ a bench and a jacuzzi tub) and a 2 sink vanity w/ a toilet room. We had 2 kids with us so we ordered a roll away and then pulled the coach bed out. Everyone slept great (and they didn't charge for the roll away, normally $20 a day). The best part is the washer and dryer ability in the room…you get soooo dirty and smelly on a beach vacation that it was nice to be able to wash clothes and also have the balcony to air dry things. We used our washer and dryer almost daily! It was great! The St. Regis is 2 miles away and is a must do while you are there. You get free access to their valet parking and to their private beach area. You can't use their pool but I am not sure how they would know we were not supposed to be in the pool! They offered us towels even though we brought our Westin towels so thought that contradicted other reviews who complained about having to take their Westin towels. We weren't asked … we told them we were Westin and that's when he said we couldn't use the pool which rubbed me wrong but after being there for a while realized they'd never know if we did so not sure why they even say that! The beach is a must for a sunset with the family! I mean you have to do it! There are walking trails all along the golf course, there's a market literally up the road to buy water and groceries. We cooked a pizza one night and made some sandwiches but other than that we didn't eat in much. I'd just buy beer/ wine/ water and snacks next time. We had the free breakfast and we were out being adventurous the rest of the time! Get the app ALOHA GUIDE to save money at SPG Hawaii properties. $2.00 of Mai Tai, Free dessert w/ 2 entrees, free tea at the St. Regis, etc. We used it and saved about $20 I'd say. The concierge tries to sell you on taking their 1.5 hour tour package of the facility - the sales pitch is hard and often. We didn't do it. The concierge was a disappointment and could be better! not helpful…we did better on our own. They have kid activities and daughter made a bracelet and we watched the fish being fed but that's it. They have nice VIKING grills all over and people were using them. Their Market on property sells raw meat to grill - I'm sure at a premium so just go next door to the Foodland and buy your meat for less. We enjoyed our stay here at the Westin. I wish there was a beach but didn't mind going to the St. Regis to use their beach. You can't beat the views and the location! oh and one more thing…we didn't have our room cleaned but 1 time while there at our request. We tipped them $20 and they were so appreciative - they work hard and deserve extra especially when only coming in once out of 6 days. We received bonus SPG points for not having our room cleaned. "their green package" Mahalo!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Nights in Kauai Pros: washer and dryer excellent Cons: only received one pack of detergent. This is not indicated when you book. If you only stay one or 2 nights that is fine. To buy another one is not a lot of money but it's the principle If I stayed 1 - 2 nights not a problem - longer than that - I have to buy. I stayed 4 nights and paid the same amount each night . No reward there for staying longer Pros: Kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and equipment. Cons: Again , if you stay longer than 2 nights you run out of coffee and have to buy. No reward for staying longer. At any other hotel - coffee is normally replenished every day. It's not that it's expensive to buy - it's the principe Pros: Location is great in Princeville Cons: Having to drive or take shuttle over to St. Regis for beach access Cons: Pool area is very small Pros: Roxanne - at concierge services was excellent. I liked getting a postcard ahead of our visit asking if she could help before we arrived. Also, having a personalized telephone call prior to leaving Canada was very nice and unexpected. Cons: As a Gold member - I am usually entitled to a room upgrade and late check out. However, since this Westin is a vacation villa resort - this was not possible. This of course was not told to me when booking and you only found out after the cancellation date. . This should be made more obvious when you book. The staff did give me a 12 noon check out time but I would have booked my air ticket to Kona earlier if I knew there wasn't a later check out time available. Being a Gold member at this resort is not applicable. Next time , I would stay at a different resort as I only stayed at the Westin because of my loyalty program - but no loyalty benefits at this hotel March 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7