The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, nice facilities No location could be better than this, and the rooms and exercise facilities are first rate. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have a team meeting!!!! Brought our 2 grandsons for a weekend of fun, but your staff couldn't be on the same page for time on anything! Asked about the slide- "closes at 5 you missed it" closes at 6 hurry" closes at 7 you have time" No one knew what the heck was going on. Now your restaurant - FAILED - food was poor for a resort. The staff was friendly - but again NO CLUE on what was happening. Took 15 mins to greet us at table. No silverware - had to get ourselves. Buffet on Sunday was confusing - no one knew when it ended and the brunch started. Other guests were just as confused as we were and talk was flying. Now when we checked in the lovely girl said Sunday was late check out 3 pm - The pool staff said noon- called desk - they gave us courtesy check out of 1pm - go to check out and the same girl who checked us in said no.... it is 3pm on Sunday for us. OH BOY!!!!!!! No one was on the ball - all weekend long we were told a different thing by a different staff member. Now regarding the place, beautiful and so clean! The room however needs to queen beds to be perfect. Who has double beds these days??? There is plenty of room to give comfort to sleepers - this was a super failure on our part. The bed was comfortable - but way too small for us. We would consider coming back - the kids had fun, but learned that communication is critical for success! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Just a few thoughts on our visit to the Westin La Paloma. The property is absolutely beautiful,with multiple pools and a great water slide. We played golf at the resort several times and the staff was great. We had access to the Country Club facilities and found the service and food quality to be terrific. I would highly recommend this resort for a golf visit or meeting venue. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service response I have three issues from an otherwise wonderful stay: 1) I called the service number for more than five minutes before they answered. 2) The HVAC unit runs nearly constantly and is very loud. Very poor design. 3) Do not disturb sign was removed at 1::00 pm and nobody came to the room to check to see if we needed anything. I do not expect this type of service from this caliber of facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay From the welcoming greeting to my departure the stay was fabulous! The walking trail in the early morning was memorable, full of desert wildlife. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed for 3 nights while visiting our son at the U of A. We were in building C overlooking golf course. Room and view were just perfect. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delightful Weekend We made plans to stay at the resort since we were going to a show on Friday night. I requested a specific building and type of room but mentioned we would have a late arrival. When we arrived, the check-in was completed with ease. It was so nice to have a bellman on duty for 24 hours. The bellman on duty was very pleasant and helpful. He followed my husband to the undergroung parking after unloading our belongings. Within a few minutes we were in our lovely, comfortable room in the building we had requested. The room was beautiful and already at the correct temperature. Everything that we needed was in the spotlessly clean room. There were plenty of towels in the luxurious bathroom. The heavenly bed was so comfortable. This resort has such quiet rooms. You never hear any noise while in your accommodations. Our room was close to the west side of the resort where the jacuzzi and the adult pool are located. It also had easy access to the main building with the lounge and the dining room. The food was delicious at our breakfast. My husband was provided with a map of the walking trail and took nice long walks each morning. He spent time each morning in the jacuzzi as well. We spent Saturday afternoon relaxing in the lounge. It was so nice to be able to have a delicious cocktail without having to leave the lounge. That evening we had plans to go to the U of A game with friends, and the location of the resort made access to the campus so easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing weekend at the Westin La Paloma. Everyone on the staff with whom we had contact was pleasant and helpful. Everyone worked with us to make our stay a perfect experience. We will definitely return to the Westin La Paloma. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Experience Upon arriving in my room there was a terrible smell, reported to front desk and immediately (while I was out to dinner) staff tried to get rid of the smell. Upon returning the smell was still there now masked by a terrible medicine smell. Once reported staff immediately had someone at my door with new room keys and were willing to carry my luggage to another room. Restaurant was fairly pricey, food was excellent and, service was even better than the food!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful friendly staff. Beautiful facility. We found your staff to be extremely polite and informative. We have visited other resort hotels in the area. Yours is by far the best. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staycation yet We have stayed at several AZ resorts taking advantage of their summer rates and found this to be the best value yet. From the room, pool,facilities and location everything was first class. We shall return. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!!! Stayed overnight for a business trip. Gorgeous room! The staff was super friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave! Thank you for the wonderful experience! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for families Loved all the family friendly events at this resort!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel gorgeous, staff needs work Love this property, have stayed several times, enjoyed the remodeled features of the rooms but menus could use an overhaul and staff needs work and training. 2012 Labor Day was a blast. Tons of activities every day and great movies at night. 2013 was almost boring. Cinderella on Saturday night emptied the pool and was a poor response to the boys and teens in my party. Staff was uneducated on events and resort features including concierge and front desk staff. I love this property, but not sure I will return. Oh... and in the past the Resort fee covered the tipping and the staff were gracious to not accept a tip. This year they stood there and nearly begged for it. Internet sign-in was complicated and so I was charged for and upgrade when we just resigned in each day. All in all, not impressed. Pool kid friendly, but restaurants and food choices not. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in the Catalina Mountains Foothills My wife and I visited the Westin La Paloma for 6 nights in April for a golfing getaway. I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and was looking forward to spending time here with my wife and we were not disappointed, thanks to great support from Guest Services. Our room was a huge suite with fantastic views of the golf course and spectacular sunsets. The new renovations of the rooms have been very well done and are a nice improvement. All the rooms have balconies or patios. The rooms are large by hotel standards and the balconies provide a great venue to watch the spectacular Tucson sunrises or sunsets. The resort is expansive with multiple pools and hot tubs (and cold tubs), health club facility, tennis courts, four restaurants and twenty seven holes of golf at the La Paloma Country Club. It is great to have all these options available at your destination. The size of the resort can be a challenge in terms of getting around, but carts can be called for if needed. They were working on renovating the main pool area when we arrived, but the County Club pool was available and the main pool opened for the latter part of our stay. There are multiple restaurant options and we dined a at the Azul restaurant, the country club and had lunch every day at the pool. The food was very good at all three, with the prices typical of what you would expect at a hotel (a bit high). The service at all three was great. The views from Azul are spectacular. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and plan to be back on our next visit to Tucson. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The employees were all great All of the personnel were very accommodating. We did have problems with our room. In one day the A/C leaked, later the TV didn't work and finally the shower wouldn't drain. All the problems were fixed but it was just not what I expected from a luxury resort. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Staff Had to ask three times to get food and drink at the pool. Half-assed effort to clean tables by staff. This is a high profit area for you guys. Won't make the same mistake twice. Next time, I will clean the table myself after getting the kids lots of McDonald's food. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed, again! One of the most beautiful properties we've stayed at. It had been some time since our last visit and the remodeled rooms and grounds are beautiful. However, we did miss having the quail outside our room! Not a single sighting either mornings. Did you guys not renew their contract? ;) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay-August The hotel is an excellent venue with great rooms, food, facilities and especially staff. People were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Westin a a go to place. The tours and activities from the hotel are also excellent! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun! We stayed for a couple of nights and had loads of fun at the pools and with the slide. We were excited to eat at the swim up pool but disappointed in the selection and found the location noisy. The hotel room is decorated nicely and has interesting features such as the fold out tables, soft closing doors etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never cleans the carpets in the rooms Everything was perfect but we noticed the bottoms of our feet were becoming black from dirt. It came from the carpet and then after we looked at it more closely, we noticed it was indeed very dirty. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is AWESOME My family stayed at Westin La Paloma in Tucson AZ it was AWESOME... the rooms were super clean, the beds were beyond comfortable, my kids LOVED the pool and slide!!! Highly recommended for families!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodeled rooms were well done My wife and I were traveling with my mother in law so we had adjoining rooms. This worked out very well. We liked the remolded rooms, the color combinations and the furniture went well together. The hotel staff were professional: Juanita who took care of our rooms, and Arron who set up our reservations help made our trip enjoyable This is our fifth or six stay at The La Paloma we enjoy the grounds, Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemon, along with other attractions in Tucson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious What a beautiful property. We will definitely be back! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor staff This is a nice facility. Pretty views and great golf course. Sometimes rates are reasonable too. This is my favorite property in Tucson, despite the cons: the staff could honestly care less. They don't care that there is a lack of vending machines on site and that the only thing you can order overnight from room service is expensive dessert. More than once my room wasn't made upon check in. The staff pretends like you're twisting their arm, personally, like taking their salary, to get late check out (except on Sundays). Room service applies a three dollar fee and 19 percent room service, which is more than expected at fine restaurant. And yet still, room service leaves a tip space on their receipt and they hover over you while you're signing the bill. Be careful or you just tipped like 40% plus $3. The bartenders close down the bar, even when crowded, often as early as midnight on a Saturday. While the patrons are getting warmed up. And be careful not to take a private shuttle from the hotel (instead of a cab): we once paid $50 for a three mile ride because it was a "private shuttle," which we didn't know until settling the bill. To console us, the hotel gave us a free breakfast coupon, at 3 am, not good for lunch, and not good to cover the wild gratuity or mysterious fees. Speaking of fees, your hotel rate will be approximately 40% higher when you sign the smoke clears. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New update to hotel was fabulous This stay was one of the most enjoyable we have had at any hotel in many. many years. The new decor was appealing, the beds and linens were top notch and the immediate surroundings very pleasant. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:54:07.927-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>