The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The employees were all great All of the personnel were very accommodating. We did have problems with our room. In one day the A/C leaked, later the TV didn't work and finally the shower wouldn't drain. All the problems were fixed but it was just not what I expected from a luxury resort. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Staff Had to ask three times to get food and drink at the pool. Half-assed effort to clean tables by staff. This is a high profit area for you guys. Won't make the same mistake twice. Next time, I will clean the table myself after getting the kids lots of McDonald's food. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed, again! One of the most beautiful properties we've stayed at. It had been some time since our last visit and the remodeled rooms and grounds are beautiful. However, we did miss having the quail outside our room! Not a single sighting either mornings. Did you guys not renew their contract? ;) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay-August The hotel is an excellent venue with great rooms, food, facilities and especially staff. People were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Westin a a go to place. The tours and activities from the hotel are also excellent! September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun! We stayed for a couple of nights and had loads of fun at the pools and with the slide. We were excited to eat at the swim up pool but disappointed in the selection and found the location noisy. The hotel room is decorated nicely and has interesting features such as the fold out tables, soft closing doors etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never cleans the carpets in the rooms Everything was perfect but we noticed the bottoms of our feet were becoming black from dirt. It came from the carpet and then after we looked at it more closely, we noticed it was indeed very dirty. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is AWESOME My family stayed at Westin La Paloma in Tucson AZ it was AWESOME... the rooms were super clean, the beds were beyond comfortable, my kids LOVED the pool and slide!!! Highly recommended for families!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodeled rooms were well done My wife and I were traveling with my mother in law so we had adjoining rooms. This worked out very well. We liked the remolded rooms, the color combinations and the furniture went well together. The hotel staff were professional: Juanita who took care of our rooms, and Arron who set up our reservations help made our trip enjoyable This is our fifth or six stay at The La Paloma we enjoy the grounds, Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemon, along with other attractions in Tucson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious What a beautiful property. We will definitely be back! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor staff This is a nice facility. Pretty views and great golf course. Sometimes rates are reasonable too. This is my favorite property in Tucson, despite the cons: the staff could honestly care less. They don't care that there is a lack of vending machines on site and that the only thing you can order overnight from room service is expensive dessert. More than once my room wasn't made upon check in. The staff pretends like you're twisting their arm, personally, like taking their salary, to get late check out (except on Sundays). Room service applies a three dollar fee and 19 percent room service, which is more than expected at fine restaurant. And yet still, room service leaves a tip space on their receipt and they hover over you while you're signing the bill. Be careful or you just tipped like 40% plus $3. The bartenders close down the bar, even when crowded, often as early as midnight on a Saturday. While the patrons are getting warmed up. And be careful not to take a private shuttle from the hotel (instead of a cab): we once paid $50 for a three mile ride because it was a "private shuttle," which we didn't know until settling the bill. To console us, the hotel gave us a free breakfast coupon, at 3 am, not good for lunch, and not good to cover the wild gratuity or mysterious fees. Speaking of fees, your hotel rate will be approximately 40% higher when you sign the smoke clears. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New update to hotel was fabulous This stay was one of the most enjoyable we have had at any hotel in many. many years. The new decor was appealing, the beds and linens were top notch and the immediate surroundings very pleasant. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma Loved the upgrades to the room and pool area. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I have stayed several times over the past year and half at this property and this is the first time that I was very unhappy with my stay. I was having a difficult time using my personal WiFi and wanted to trade my amenity from points to internet service. I was unable to get anyone on the phone at the front desk to complete this task. I finally explained my situation to Anita on the Service Express line after trying for an hour and she was able to assist me after sensing my frustration. My understanding is that they were 'very busy'. I also experienced the worst night's sleep as the bed was very firm.... so different from the heavenly beds that I have grown accustom to. Because I know this is a great hotel under normal circumstances, I would definitely give them another chance. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The parking was terrible. You could not get to the valet to even drop your car off and every lot of the self parking was full. We called the front desk while driving around looking for a parking spot to inquire if there was another lot and the girl at the desk was rude, condescending and did not care. We have stayed at this hotel several times and this will be the last. Also, for a hotel this size, I would expect to have more than one restaurant to choose from. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannon's Slumber Party I love the La Paloma! It was a wonderful stary! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed This was my first visit and we had to wait 3 hours to get our room, no apologize or explanations. We final went to the manger and they gave us a room smaller than what we requested. again no reason we took the room as we were tired of waiting August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend The staff for the most part are very attentive and eager to take care of everything you might need. The only area that could use better attention to detail is the wait service at the Azul Lounge. We had to wait 30 minutes at one point for someone to take our order, and that was after two other staff had already checked in with us three previous times to send someone over. The new menu at Azul restaurant was a disappointment with very few selections. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend of 8/16 Slumber Party is not an event I would have at a Westin - makes place seem extremely trashy. Felt bad for any families with children staying there this weekend. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE I was told that they would call me when my room was ready, never received a call. So after waiting 3 1/2 hours I finally went back and asked if it was ready. The rooms floor was dirty so I notified housekeeping (ROSA) and she cleaned it and told me it was not her problem that it was like this. We I made my reservations I requested 2 beds, Christina called me and asked me if I would be wiling to switch to a king with a roll away. No roll away ever came. She also stated she would send up some amenities to make up for it , never received anything. The refrigerator was broke blinking. Bad experience overall. Asked to speak to a supervisor and he stated all this is so hard to believe. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed really is heavenly Excellent resort! Very relaxing stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a normal Weston I've stayed at Weston's in Phx, Las Vegas, in Cal......this one is not a normal weston. Like a rustic older hotel that was attempted to make look like a weston. I'd say the only think weston is the soap and lotions in the room. Look at PIXs of rooms first. Be prepared to walk! 10 mins to car at least..........hard to find room....even staff was confused. For the price .....there are better deals close by. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking I was given a gift certificate for a two night stay because of a bad experience on a prior trip to the La Paloma. I tried to use the gift certificate and was told there was no availability despite rooms being available on the website. I would understand if the gift certificate listed specific black out dates, but it does not. I am a frequent visitor to Tucson and a longtime SPG member. I will not be going back to the Westin on future visits. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where's my statement? I had hoped to get my statement emailed to me so I could turn it in to my employer. I have not seen the bill. Can you help? August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Work It was very unfortunate that the customer service at this hotel has gone down hill. I experienced two days of pool side service or lack of. Each day i had to find someone to refill the toliet paper in the restroom and each employee I ask directed me to someone else instead of taken care of it. I was redirected 4 times. Employees seems grumpy and the employees at the towel area were more involved in greating another employee than helping the guests. I had to be moved from my suite due to the stains in the carpet, cuts in the carpet, curtains ripped from their clips, construction view out the balcony- definately not what I was promised. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad. We usually 'stay cation' at another resort in town but could not because they were sold out. We thought we'd try this one with the idea that we might switch from the resort we'd been going to for over 10yrs. That said, it doesn't look like we'll be changing any time soon. First the good: the staff were very nice. The food at poolside was delicious, the bartender awesome, but we could have lived without the tons of flies trying to land on us and our food. The jets in the cold water whirlpool did not work. Worst of all, our in-room phone stopped working mid-call to the front desk when we called for a ride and some help with our bags at check-out, that was AFTER the phone had rung about 20 times, and that was our 2nd attempt, after having given up when it never got answered the first time. The front desk person did not seem too concerned about the phone situation at all. We'll stick with our 'old faithful' resort. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Pool and surrounding area I am concerned about how slippery it is to get out of the pool and walk back to our chairs or the restroom. I was really worried that one of us might slip and fall. There were 6 of us staying at the hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel is gorgeous but customer service needs to be addressed. We signed up for the "green" program. While we never expected fresh linens or towels, it would have been nice to have the trash cans emptied, more coffee, soap, etc. We called housekeeping but no one ever responded. Customer service was also lacking in Azul. Mgr always had a scrowl on his face, bkfast took way too long, and service in general was just lacking. Sad for what we paid and for such a nice hotel. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:57:20.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>