The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great access to South Coast Plaza shopping & South Coast Rep. Very helpful staff & bartenders. But the rooms need new carpet. And when you leave the room, the AC turns off. Very HOT and stuffy. Also, too many groups. It's like a convention in the lobby. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Add-On Fees $30 for overnight parking? $12 for one day's internet access? Seriously??? I like the hotel, but I'll be rethinking where I stay. Hotels for half the cost (La Quinta) in the area offer free parking, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast...and the rooms are only a little bit less posh. In this day and age, it's a shame Westin feels the need to stick it to hotel guests with all of these add-on fees. Given the higher cost of the rooms, you'd think they would comp some of these things. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uninformed Front Desk Had booked the "Renewal Package" and paid more for the room than if had no package. Front desk did not want to credit our breakfast that was included in package. He seemed to take our stay personal, was very odd about knowing what our package included. Would NOT recomend. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Rooms I did not have AC for the first 2 nights of my 3 night stay. The beds were nice but having to wet down a towel to drape over me so that I could catch some sleep was a terrible experience for me. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Westin hotel pros -- great staff (valet, front desk, phone, restaurant); highly customer service oriented staff; excellent room service food (likely the BEST I've ever had at any hotel); location to everything in Irvine. cons -- loud A/C system; soft water (not sure if hotel can do anything about this) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Nieghbors The first night we had noisy neighbors on both sides. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. In the morning we called to see if it was possible to move to another room, we called the front desk. Jonathon answered the phone and here is where our experience changed. Jonathon apologized for our sleepless night and put things in motion. He said we could absolutely be moved to another room, and said he would call back in approx. 45 min to let us know if we could move immediately that morning. He informed us that one of his colleagues would have the keys to us in hand in the next couple minutes...and we did!! Jonathon also called to make sure we received the new key to another room and asked if he could help us out with anything else. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel The hotel had an excellent staff and the facilities were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel for those reasons as well as its proximity to the airport, shopping, restaurants, and beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel that is close to airport and a fabulous shopping mall August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel met most of expectations Hotel met most expectations, the bath was an issue. Shower didn't work properly first night, that was fixed. There was no hot water 2nd day, that was not fixed. Technician looked at it said was fixed, 2 mins into shower water was freezing. Bath room accommodations not good at all. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Was there for a business conference. Well arranged. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Platinum Guest and never get upgraded at this hotel. The best they can do is 1313! Are you kidding me. Hallways are very worn. Carpet is coming up and it feels like I'm in a Motel 6. The staff at the restaurant for breakfast is great. High marks for them. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The bell staff is efficient and friendly. The hotel is really well located to amazing shopping and the top restaurants in the OC. No frills hotel but well located. Rooms could use a renovation. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement on service and facility We chose this hotel for its location. There were a few disappointments. Upon arrival, travel with two small children, hotel staff did not even offer to help with luggage. Second, the general feel of the room needs upgrade - new carpet, shower head. I will NOT recommend this hotel to other. PS - I agree with one of the reviewer: They need to fix the water issue. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Everything was excellent. The only complaint is the water. It s difficult to clean the soap off when you use the shower! August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever in SPG It was worst ever experience staying at Westin CoastPlaza. I was assigned a room which was in mess and not made up. In addition to it I have now received multiple copies of bills over the last 24 hours and they have different charges. Also my room number is incorrect in all these bills etc..... Manager told me that I'll be credited bonus points in compensation of this pathetic treatment however, I didn't get single bonus point in SPG account except the regular points credited for my stay of 2 days. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Westin, but... I've stayed in plenty of Westin hotels. Regardless of the annoying leaf-shaped soap that no human being can hold onto, I keep coming back to Westins because of their great locations and the SPG points. This hotel, however, I will avoid. The only reason is because they've chosen to use water that doesn't rinse the soap off your body. Whether using the sink or shower, you will never rinse the soap off. This was really annoying for me and my other business partners who were also staying there. Westin South Coast Plaza, fix your water and I'll stay there again. Otherwise, there's plenty of other nice hotels in the vicinity. Westin Corporate - enough with the leaf soap. Nobody likes it. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin rooms smell dirty Toweks were old, room smelled like dogs and dirty socks. I was very disapointed. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding reception at the Westin in Costa Mesa on Saturday 8/10/13. Everything from the ballroom set up, to the staff, to our newly wed suite was amazing. The day of our wedding, EVERYTHING was taken care of and the staff did their best to ensure we were stress-free and able to enjoy our day. Throughout our planning, Martha, was always a phone call or email away and always responded promptly. We had a few last minutes changes and if she was ever frustrated, she NEVER let it show. We had always enjoyed staying at The Westin prior to our reception, but this experience made us love The Westin! Thank you to The Westin and Martha for making this day even more special for us. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for going to the OC fair August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I enjoyed the facilities very much. Initially, my room was too warm for my comfort, but an engineer came immediately and took swift care of the issue. Within ten minutes, everything was perfect and my room was a welcomed respite for the day. Thank you so much to the staff who made this possible. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the remodel but would expect the towels to be updated too... they are getting a little rough and road weary. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location We stayed here for 7 days as a family and loved it. It was clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Pool was great, room was oversized. I would highly recommend. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never runs totally smoothly... It seems that every time we stay at a Westin we have problems and they ALL are housekeeping related. Again this time, we expected our room to be made up and it wasn't - on TWO occasions - so we had to settle for having housekeeping just bring us towels. We also had to have management come up twice to open the safe and once to fix the air (which was putting out heat and not cool air). Since becoming a Starwood Member (Gold) we have never been offered an upgrade. It's kind of getting to be such that we don't expect much from the lower end hotels... August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not well organized I was disappointed with the overall organization of the hotel. First, as a frequent SPG guest, my check-in time clearly stated 3pm. However, arriving to the hotel at 4:30pm, I was told that I would need to wait for my room - and that I would be receiving an "upgrade". I asked how long - and she said up to an hour (and they would call me when it was ready)! This was extremely disappointing for two reasons - first, I was with my 3 year old coming back from the beach; and second, I needed to meet some friends for an early dinner and needed time to get both myself and my 3-year old ready. After waiting about one hour (trying to entertain a 3-year old in the lobby), I approached to ask if my room was ready - and it was, they had simply failed to call me. During my one-hour wait, they held my luggage and told me it would be delivered to my room when my room was ready. Again, after arriving to my room, I had to take the initiative to ask for my luggage to be delivered.... Best of all - after the delay (past 5pm); my room was not an upgrade - standard two queen. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a good location. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Front desk girl she was so nice. Food was great. Room was clean. Shuttle service excellent July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Communication amongst Staff I booked two rooms - both with two double beds guaranteed. I had to show my print out to prove that. Front staff switched the two rooms with different requirements and made me feel like I was the one who made the mistake. One of the rooms were for the Indulgent Package, including "breakfast in bed." I had to find and show the print out of my reservation to be taken seriously. Staff kept telling me that breakfast in bed was not included. I called from my room, but was told to wait for a call back, which I never received and had to go down to the front desk. At the front desk, I had to explain the situation over and over to multiple staff. They all had to go talk to "the manager." One of the managers (male) has poor communication skills. He did not even come out to explain the situation to me and denied the information that his staff provided me. Champagne was not delivered in time - more than two hours after check in; an hour later than promised time upon request, so we could not enjoy. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I reserved two rooms with my Starpoints and was hesitant because some SPG properties seem to downgrade the rooms paid for with points. However, this hotel treated us like royalty. We received beautiful rooms on the 15th floor (there are only 16 floors) across the hall from one another. The front desk manager who checked us in was very cordial, very appreciative of my gold status. The hotel restaurant is fabulous, the location of the hotel is awesome. Our only disappointment is the lack of on on site spa. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms; great beds, pillows. The hotel provided a comfortable and relaxing setting for a 3-day conference. Proximity to arts, performance center, upscale shopping and restaurants was a plus. Cordial, helplful staff in all areas including Pinot restaurant. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to typical Westin standards The overall condition of the hotel was disappointing for a Westin. Old carpeting and elevators. Shower needed caulking. Pool area was a let down. Workout area was up to typical standards! July 27, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:22:02.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>