The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience We were given an "accessible room" and told that everything is exactly the same except there is an extra handrail in the bathtub. Not true! When we got into the room, there was no heavenly shower and there was a smelly unplugged fridge in the bathroom. We called down and they said NOT all rooms have heavenly shower. Had we known this, we wouldn't have accepted this room. It took them more than 20 min to come and remove the smelly fridge and we had to take it out of the room ourselves. Then on the final bill we were charged for valet AND self parking when obviously we never valet the car. I hope this bad experience was just an anomaly rather than the norm. We have not had a bad experience at a Westin before. This one was chosen because it's the closest to our destination at the time. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An "off" stay at the Westin South Coast Plaza I have stayed at the Westin South Coast and always had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, but something was just off about this particular visit. When I arrived, there was a huge and loud private party that had spilled out from the outdoor bar/lounge area (too bad that was off limits - I love that area) and into the lobby bar and the lobby itself. At checkin, I was not able to get a King room as I had requested and no upgrades were available (yes, SPG has done a good job of spoiling me as a Platinum member!). I was told the property was oversold and nothing else was available. But, OK, it was only a one night stay, so not that big of a deal. When I got to my room, it reeked of cigarette, maybe cigar, smoke. This is despite Westins being smoke-free facilities, As I was headed out to dinner, I stopped by the front desk to inform them. No offer was made to move me (I had already been informed they were oversold) and asked to have some room freshener applied in the room. Upon returning from dinner, it did not appear that anybody had visited the room nor that any freshener had been applied. Waking up the next morning, there was no bill delivered to my room, nor was a paper delivered. When I reviewed my bill and checked out using the TV system, I never received an email copy as I normally do (the front desk clerk did verify my email at checkin). I had to call at the end of the day to have one sent. Again, not a bad stay, but little glitches left me with a feeling that this was not a typical stay at the South Coast Plaza, and certainly not typical of of my experiences at other Westin/Starwood properties. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to shopping I stayed at the Westin in connection with a wedding that we were attending at the local OC performing arts center. I have always had an excellent experience at Westins, and this one was no exception. The hotel is located across the street from a high-end mall, which played a critical role when we were missing items and things needed to be purchased. The only complaint I have is with the Westin Workout Program. After requesting a pair of running shoes, it took over 1 hour for the shoes to be delivered to my room. While the shoes were brand new, the duration it took for them to be delivered is perplexing. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The customer service was excellent were friendly and went the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & great features I read many negative reviews about the hotel online prior to checking in for an extended weekend trip. I am very pleased that my expectations of service were met and exceeded! There is a certain expectation of service level that you have from world class hotels and the first and most important piece of it is the people. From being checked in effortlessly by Brian to the countless staff members that were there to open the doors every time we were walking in/out, the room service personnel and poolside staff--everyone was accommodating and made sure my stay was enjoyable. There are 2 minor things that could have been improved but are irrelevant to enjoying your stay at this Westin property. The only recommendation, which is a big one and understandably would take quite a bit of time, is to modernize the rooms just a bit more. (they already have all the necessities--these upgrades are just finishing touches) September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy, large rooms The hotel is very nice - the lobby is beautiful. My room was a good size. But there were two heavy duvets on the bed which were completely unnecessary in this warm weather. One of them was extremely heavy ; I feel sorry for the chambermaids. The hotel should get rid of it ! The hotel fronts a small park-like area that is pretty, and the views from the upper floors are good, plus it is right near the pedestrian bridge to the South Coast Plaza mall. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Costa Mesa. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great access to South Coast Plaza shopping & South Coast Rep. Very helpful staff & bartenders. But the rooms need new carpet. And when you leave the room, the AC turns off. Very HOT and stuffy. Also, too many groups. It's like a convention in the lobby. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Add-On Fees $30 for overnight parking? $12 for one day's internet access? Seriously??? I like the hotel, but I'll be rethinking where I stay. Hotels for half the cost (La Quinta) in the area offer free parking, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast...and the rooms are only a little bit less posh. In this day and age, it's a shame Westin feels the need to stick it to hotel guests with all of these add-on fees. Given the higher cost of the rooms, you'd think they would comp some of these things. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uninformed Front Desk Had booked the "Renewal Package" and paid more for the room than if had no package. Front desk did not want to credit our breakfast that was included in package. He seemed to take our stay personal, was very odd about knowing what our package included. Would NOT recomend. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Rooms I did not have AC for the first 2 nights of my 3 night stay. The beds were nice but having to wet down a towel to drape over me so that I could catch some sleep was a terrible experience for me. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Westin hotel pros -- great staff (valet, front desk, phone, restaurant); highly customer service oriented staff; excellent room service food (likely the BEST I've ever had at any hotel); location to everything in Irvine. cons -- loud A/C system; soft water (not sure if hotel can do anything about this) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Nieghbors The first night we had noisy neighbors on both sides. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. In the morning we called to see if it was possible to move to another room, we called the front desk. Jonathon answered the phone and here is where our experience changed. Jonathon apologized for our sleepless night and put things in motion. He said we could absolutely be moved to another room, and said he would call back in approx. 45 min to let us know if we could move immediately that morning. He informed us that one of his colleagues would have the keys to us in hand in the next couple minutes...and we did!! Jonathon also called to make sure we received the new key to another room and asked if he could help us out with anything else. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Hotel The hotel had an excellent staff and the facilities were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel for those reasons as well as its proximity to the airport, shopping, restaurants, and beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel that is close to airport and a fabulous shopping mall August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel met most of expectations Hotel met most expectations, the bath was an issue. Shower didn't work properly first night, that was fixed. There was no hot water 2nd day, that was not fixed. Technician looked at it said was fixed, 2 mins into shower water was freezing. Bath room accommodations not good at all. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Was there for a business conference. Well arranged. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Platinum Guest and never get upgraded at this hotel. The best they can do is 1313! Are you kidding me. Hallways are very worn. Carpet is coming up and it feels like I'm in a Motel 6. The staff at the restaurant for breakfast is great. High marks for them. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The bell staff is efficient and friendly. The hotel is really well located to amazing shopping and the top restaurants in the OC. No frills hotel but well located. Rooms could use a renovation. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement on service and facility We chose this hotel for its location. There were a few disappointments. Upon arrival, travel with two small children, hotel staff did not even offer to help with luggage. Second, the general feel of the room needs upgrade - new carpet, shower head. I will NOT recommend this hotel to other. PS - I agree with one of the reviewer: They need to fix the water issue. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Everything was excellent. The only complaint is the water. It s difficult to clean the soap off when you use the shower! August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever in SPG It was worst ever experience staying at Westin CoastPlaza. I was assigned a room which was in mess and not made up. In addition to it I have now received multiple copies of bills over the last 24 hours and they have different charges. Also my room number is incorrect in all these bills etc..... Manager told me that I'll be credited bonus points in compensation of this pathetic treatment however, I didn't get single bonus point in SPG account except the regular points credited for my stay of 2 days. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Westin, but... I've stayed in plenty of Westin hotels. Regardless of the annoying leaf-shaped soap that no human being can hold onto, I keep coming back to Westins because of their great locations and the SPG points. This hotel, however, I will avoid. The only reason is because they've chosen to use water that doesn't rinse the soap off your body. Whether using the sink or shower, you will never rinse the soap off. This was really annoying for me and my other business partners who were also staying there. Westin South Coast Plaza, fix your water and I'll stay there again. Otherwise, there's plenty of other nice hotels in the vicinity. Westin Corporate - enough with the leaf soap. Nobody likes it. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin rooms smell dirty Toweks were old, room smelled like dogs and dirty socks. I was very disapointed. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding reception at the Westin in Costa Mesa on Saturday 8/10/13. Everything from the ballroom set up, to the staff, to our newly wed suite was amazing. The day of our wedding, EVERYTHING was taken care of and the staff did their best to ensure we were stress-free and able to enjoy our day. Throughout our planning, Martha, was always a phone call or email away and always responded promptly. We had a few last minutes changes and if she was ever frustrated, she NEVER let it show. We had always enjoyed staying at The Westin prior to our reception, but this experience made us love The Westin! Thank you to The Westin and Martha for making this day even more special for us. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for going to the OC fair August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I enjoyed the facilities very much. Initially, my room was too warm for my comfort, but an engineer came immediately and took swift care of the issue. Within ten minutes, everything was perfect and my room was a welcomed respite for the day. Thank you so much to the staff who made this possible. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the remodel but would expect the towels to be updated too... they are getting a little rough and road weary. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location We stayed here for 7 days as a family and loved it. It was clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Pool was great, room was oversized. I would highly recommend. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never runs totally smoothly... It seems that every time we stay at a Westin we have problems and they ALL are housekeeping related. Again this time, we expected our room to be made up and it wasn't - on TWO occasions - so we had to settle for having housekeeping just bring us towels. We also had to have management come up twice to open the safe and once to fix the air (which was putting out heat and not cool air). Since becoming a Starwood Member (Gold) we have never been offered an upgrade. It's kind of getting to be such that we don't expect much from the lower end hotels... August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not well organized I was disappointed with the overall organization of the hotel. First, as a frequent SPG guest, my check-in time clearly stated 3pm. However, arriving to the hotel at 4:30pm, I was told that I would need to wait for my room - and that I would be receiving an "upgrade". I asked how long - and she said up to an hour (and they would call me when it was ready)! This was extremely disappointing for two reasons - first, I was with my 3 year old coming back from the beach; and second, I needed to meet some friends for an early dinner and needed time to get both myself and my 3-year old ready. After waiting about one hour (trying to entertain a 3-year old in the lobby), I approached to ask if my room was ready - and it was, they had simply failed to call me. During my one-hour wait, they held my luggage and told me it would be delivered to my room when my room was ready. Again, after arriving to my room, I had to take the initiative to ask for my luggage to be delivered.... Best of all - after the delay (past 5pm); my room was not an upgrade - standard two queen. August 4, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:18:23.733-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>