The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Californie
  • 92626
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Platinum Guest and never get upgraded at this hotel. The best they can do is 1313! Are you kidding me. Hallways are very worn. Carpet is coming up and it feels like I'm in a Motel 6. The staff at the restaurant for breakfast is great. High marks for them. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The bell staff is efficient and friendly. The hotel is really well located to amazing shopping and the top restaurants in the OC. No frills hotel but well located. Rooms could use a renovation. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement on service and facility We chose this hotel for its location. There were a few disappointments. Upon arrival, travel with two small children, hotel staff did not even offer to help with luggage. Second, the general feel of the room needs upgrade - new carpet, shower head. I will NOT recommend this hotel to other. PS - I agree with one of the reviewer: They need to fix the water issue. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Everything was excellent. The only complaint is the water. It s difficult to clean the soap off when you use the shower! August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever in SPG It was worst ever experience staying at Westin CoastPlaza. I was assigned a room which was in mess and not made up. In addition to it I have now received multiple copies of bills over the last 24 hours and they have different charges. Also my room number is incorrect in all these bills etc..... Manager told me that I'll be credited bonus points in compensation of this pathetic treatment however, I didn't get single bonus point in SPG account except the regular points credited for my stay of 2 days. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Westin, but... I've stayed in plenty of Westin hotels. Regardless of the annoying leaf-shaped soap that no human being can hold onto, I keep coming back to Westins because of their great locations and the SPG points. This hotel, however, I will avoid. The only reason is because they've chosen to use water that doesn't rinse the soap off your body. Whether using the sink or shower, you will never rinse the soap off. This was really annoying for me and my other business partners who were also staying there. Westin South Coast Plaza, fix your water and I'll stay there again. Otherwise, there's plenty of other nice hotels in the vicinity. Westin Corporate - enough with the leaf soap. Nobody likes it. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin rooms smell dirty Toweks were old, room smelled like dogs and dirty socks. I was very disapointed. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding reception at the Westin in Costa Mesa on Saturday 8/10/13. Everything from the ballroom set up, to the staff, to our newly wed suite was amazing. The day of our wedding, EVERYTHING was taken care of and the staff did their best to ensure we were stress-free and able to enjoy our day. Throughout our planning, Martha, was always a phone call or email away and always responded promptly. We had a few last minutes changes and if she was ever frustrated, she NEVER let it show. We had always enjoyed staying at The Westin prior to our reception, but this experience made us love The Westin! Thank you to The Westin and Martha for making this day even more special for us. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for going to the OC fair August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I enjoyed the facilities very much. Initially, my room was too warm for my comfort, but an engineer came immediately and took swift care of the issue. Within ten minutes, everything was perfect and my room was a welcomed respite for the day. Thank you so much to the staff who made this possible. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the remodel but would expect the towels to be updated too... they are getting a little rough and road weary. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in great location We stayed here for 7 days as a family and loved it. It was clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Pool was great, room was oversized. I would highly recommend. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never runs totally smoothly... It seems that every time we stay at a Westin we have problems and they ALL are housekeeping related. Again this time, we expected our room to be made up and it wasn't - on TWO occasions - so we had to settle for having housekeeping just bring us towels. We also had to have management come up twice to open the safe and once to fix the air (which was putting out heat and not cool air). Since becoming a Starwood Member (Gold) we have never been offered an upgrade. It's kind of getting to be such that we don't expect much from the lower end hotels... August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not well organized I was disappointed with the overall organization of the hotel. First, as a frequent SPG guest, my check-in time clearly stated 3pm. However, arriving to the hotel at 4:30pm, I was told that I would need to wait for my room - and that I would be receiving an "upgrade". I asked how long - and she said up to an hour (and they would call me when it was ready)! This was extremely disappointing for two reasons - first, I was with my 3 year old coming back from the beach; and second, I needed to meet some friends for an early dinner and needed time to get both myself and my 3-year old ready. After waiting about one hour (trying to entertain a 3-year old in the lobby), I approached to ask if my room was ready - and it was, they had simply failed to call me. During my one-hour wait, they held my luggage and told me it would be delivered to my room when my room was ready. Again, after arriving to my room, I had to take the initiative to ask for my luggage to be delivered.... Best of all - after the delay (past 5pm); my room was not an upgrade - standard two queen. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a good location. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Front desk girl she was so nice. Food was great. Room was clean. Shuttle service excellent July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Communication amongst Staff I booked two rooms - both with two double beds guaranteed. I had to show my print out to prove that. Front staff switched the two rooms with different requirements and made me feel like I was the one who made the mistake. One of the rooms were for the Indulgent Package, including "breakfast in bed." I had to find and show the print out of my reservation to be taken seriously. Staff kept telling me that breakfast in bed was not included. I called from my room, but was told to wait for a call back, which I never received and had to go down to the front desk. At the front desk, I had to explain the situation over and over to multiple staff. They all had to go talk to "the manager." One of the managers (male) has poor communication skills. He did not even come out to explain the situation to me and denied the information that his staff provided me. Champagne was not delivered in time - more than two hours after check in; an hour later than promised time upon request, so we could not enjoy. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I reserved two rooms with my Starpoints and was hesitant because some SPG properties seem to downgrade the rooms paid for with points. However, this hotel treated us like royalty. We received beautiful rooms on the 15th floor (there are only 16 floors) across the hall from one another. The front desk manager who checked us in was very cordial, very appreciative of my gold status. The hotel restaurant is fabulous, the location of the hotel is awesome. Our only disappointment is the lack of on on site spa. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms; great beds, pillows. The hotel provided a comfortable and relaxing setting for a 3-day conference. Proximity to arts, performance center, upscale shopping and restaurants was a plus. Cordial, helplful staff in all areas including Pinot restaurant. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to typical Westin standards The overall condition of the hotel was disappointing for a Westin. Old carpeting and elevators. Shower needed caulking. Pool area was a let down. Workout area was up to typical standards! July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointed What a disappointment. We stay at Westin Hotels around the country and have been very satisfied with other locations. This time the staff was so rude. The room was supposed to be on a quiet floor, but was very loud with doors slamming shut and other children related noise. We actually called ahead for requests and when we got there we were treated like the scum of the earth. What a bad experience and will consider other hotels next time. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better for the price For the prices charged, there should be no problems. I had several: 1. The tub/shower diverter valve did not work fully, so a lot of water continued to come from the tub fauces while I was showering. I asked them to fix it, but either the engineer didn't do it, or tried and couldn't and they didn't tell me. 2. The front desk failed to tell me that I had received a package; I found out only because my assistant asked if I had received it. 3. Showtime, the one free premium channel on the TV, did not work. I told the front desk, but they couldn't fix it. 4. The hotel charged $10 to "handle" a small fed ex package that I did receive (not the one they failed to tell me about). 5. The drink I got at the bar was the skimpiest drink I've ever had, and was overpriced. 6. When I arrived at my room, the power strip was not plugged in, and I had to try to figure out why my phone wasn't charging. Good things - the gym and pool are great, the pool deck is a great place to hang out, the restaurant has good food and excellent service, and the area outside the bar, where the waterfall comes down, is a really wonderful place to sit and eat, read, or relax. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient to the South Coast Plaza 1. great convenience to So Coast Plaza 2. bathroom needs updating 3. good gym 4. only average breakfast at the hotel restaurant Overall, nice stay, but needs improvement July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay When I checked in there was a new employee servicing me. I had requested a refrigerator on the phone when I made my reservation. When I had asked at check in she had to request again. Once in my room I waited at least 30 minutes and nothing was delivered. I called the service express line and they explained to me that they was again no request for a refrigerator . After my first night stay I woke up with 3 HUGE bug bites. After each night I would at least wake up with 2 more. I am not sure if every room is pet friendly but it certainly had a cleanliness issue to receive that many bites in a 4 night stay. Also, was pretty disappointed there was not a jacuzzi on the premises. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty comforter The experience was good until I found out in the morning that my comforter was very dirty with brown spot all over. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback Overall, the experience was pretty good. However, the fan in our room (518) was too loud and we could not keep in on during the night. It was a warm night but we could not turn the fan on due to the noise. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements at this Hotel The room AC was not cold and toilet was a water friendly so you had to flush it about 8 times to get a tissue down. I thought for a Westin this was a below average property. The valet lost my ticket and had me wait more than 30 minutes for my car and all the while i paid 30 dollars for this service. The person who helped me at the check in was very nice but other than the location this was a bust. I am a platinum member and will not chose this hotel in the fuutre. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent featurees this hotel has excellent staff and location July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking basic ammenities Room was nice, very clean, even had exercise equipment right in the room! (Spin bike, yoga mat, balance ball) The hotel restaurants were a bit pricey ($22 for breakfast) and if you want to use the internet in your room, it was $12/day. Free internet in the lobby. Lesser quality hotels offer both free internet and complimentary continental breakfasts, a higher quality hotel like this one should at least offer free internet. Overall, a good stay, the additional ammenities would be nice. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost Cell Phone Charger I put on no clean notice on the door before I leave the room. When I came back, the room was cleaned. But I couldn't find my cell phone charger anymore. Stay away from this hotel! July 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T21:01:31.316-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>