The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Califórnia
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Platium Ammenities Nice older hotel, some wear and tear noted, ducks in the swimming pool! Very poor plaitinum ammenities, they would not upgrade me to a suite, even though the reservation system said a suite was available, no club floor, the platinum breakfast offered consisted only of a few items from the take-out bar, with no proper area to sit and eat. They charged $20/night for parking!! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I proudly work for Starwood, so was excited to bring my family to a property in California, and unfortunatley it fell short and my family was not impressed. In our room 1 of our 2 phones were not working and after we called down to the front desk, it never was reparied during our stay. The shower in the bathroom was not working properly as when it was used, water backed up to my ankles!?!? When I called down to the desk telling them about this, I said we would be leaving at 12pm, and for them to come AFTER that time to fix it. Moments later we received a knock on our door - as we were half dressed, grying to get ready to leave --- it was the repair man. Really? We also asked for new wash cloths at that same time - after 12pm when we were gone, and moments after we shooed the shower repaiar man off, another staff member with the wash cloths showed up. It wasn't a horrible stay, but as a Starwood employee, it was a bit of an embarassing stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected The service at the Westin South Coast Plaza was fine but the hotel itself needs some work. I usually go out of my way to stay at Westin hotels as quality seems pretty consistent, but in this case, it wasn't worth it. The room was dated, especially the bathroom (nothing "heavenly" about it) and the walls were paper thin. I wouldn't stay again at this particular location. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Staff was not as attentive as usual. I asked to ring a couple of board members rooms as our shuttle was leaving. I expected that the clerk would call there, but she directed me to a phone. Also asked for follow-up on room set-up and wifi (2 separate requests) and that someone would call me back and I was not called back but had to follow-up. A few times the phone rang a long time before someone picked up. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service & Best Location! Whenever I'm in Orange County, my preferred hotel is the Westin South Coast Plaza. It is across the street from the highest producing mall in the US (WOW Stores!) and close to restaurants, beach and John Wayne Airport. Staff bent over backwards on my stay Mar 1, 2013 when I had a broken foot. They met my every need and anticipated for those not mentioned! Thank you. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement on service and facility We chose this hotel for its location. There were a few disappointments. Upon arrival, travel with two small children, hotel staff did not even offer to help with luggage. Second, the general feel of the room needs upgrade - new carpet, shower head. I will NOT recommend this hotel to other. PS - I agree with one of the reviewer: They need to fix the water issue. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one suggestion Staff the lounge better. The waitress was very nice but the service was EXTREMELY slow! It took over 40 minutes to get a grilled chicken salad for lunch and that evening It took a long time to get our cocktails and we had to track the waitress down to get our bill. Other then that, everything was great and I will definitely come back and recommend your hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but dropped the ball Usually I love this hotel. I only stayed one night. The lobby was loud and under construction which made it difficult to meet with clients. I miss the printed in room dining menu. After a long day of work, I did not like having to look it up on the tv. My coffee maker was broken and they putt me at the end of the hall and the Internet connection was horrible . December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad plumbing problem The bathtub and sink had a pre-existing plumbing problem. They both were backed up from the first night. In addition heard terrible a terrible backflow noise coming from the bathroom in the middle of the night only to find a layer of silt in the tub the next morning!! Our room must not have had the only problem. Other than that, we would consider coming back. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great balance of comfort and luxury I have stayed at the Westin while attending the same conference for the last 3 years and it has always been a wonderful experience, a great balance of comfort and luxury. I was told by the staff that they will be renovating within the next year so I am really looking forward to the staying there next year! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix Internet System Everything was great with hotel as long as you don't need to use the internet or you don't mind paying a small fortune for that privilege. They want to charge you $14 per day for EVERY individual device. On top of that, there service provider inserts annoying ads or keeps kicking you off after 5 minutes of inactivity. VERY FRUSTRATING and NEEDS to be fixed. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation # 415425275 (i) Was not made aware that the property allowed pets. (ii) I self parked in the adjacent parking structure - rate $10. The front desk informed me that I could have the parking cost added to me bill and a new exit ticket would be given to me upon checkout. I was not informed that the cost would now be $20. Only became aware when the bill was received. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was disappointed at the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of my room. I could tell the desk/table had never been wiped down (was full of grease and fingerprints), However, most disturbing was the bathroom, in particular the toilet flush buttons which were dirty. I had to get a sanitary wipe and clean the handles myself when I checked-in. Very disturbing. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and comfortable business hotel I was here for a 3 day conference and the hotel met all of my needs. Room was comfortable - minus the bathroom being tight for 2 people. Lobby and pool were very nice and the location was perfect - across from South Coast Plaza shopping and dinning. Not much else to do otherwise. Room service and pool food were good and staff were all very friendly. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Saga Continues We have been staying here for some 30+/- years - visiting relatives. We have never experienced a negative stay and this was no exception. The location, the facility, the restaurant, but most of all, the staff makes the difference for the customer. Any request is addressed promptly and any issues are disposed of instantly. We will be back - as usual. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a nice comfortable stay, until...... a 3 night stay for a long weekend. Relaxing room, very comfortable bed. A Shocker was that parking was $20 a day self-park, or $30 a day Valet. Not good. Spent Sunday afternoon at the pool relaxing, and had to clean up and get ready for "Billy Elliott" playing next door. Returned to room to find out that there was NO HOT WATER.....and wouldn't be until midnight. A quick call to management apologized that they had apparently overlooked notifying us by letter, phone message or by any other means. No lobby sign, no email notice, no under-the-door letter, no voice mail message. Totally unsatisfactory. In return they offered to cover our minimal room charges --- a few drinks at the bar and the pool over 3 days. This place needs help -- hallways have carpeting that needs to be stretched out to remove loose areas, rooms need an update - there were no electric outlets at the room desk. And they certainly need better customer communications. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I travel some and other than where the entrance of the hotel is located (being hard to find) was an excellent place to stay. The front desk was very friendly. We had a light dinner in the bar, was very good and breakfast the next morning was excellent as well but had to ask for coffee twice. I am an SPG Gold member and highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room 1520 12/29 The staff was exceptional, and made the visit work for us. The room was a nice upgrade, but we could never get it warm enough, and the bathroom sink drain was clogged. a visit by the engineer didn't improve it. Luckily, my wife and I could share the bath in the adjoining suite. We love the location, ideal for shopping and for attending plays. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff I was amazed at how nice and attentive the staff was. My fiancé and I plan on only staying at Westin hotels from now on. I was so pleased with the service! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This hotel is clean and well appointed, but the highlight is the staff--so helpful and accommodating, and responsive to requests. I was amazed, and grateful, that on Christmas Eve and Christmas, everyone was so wonderful, even though they had to be at work. Added plus: right across the street from South Coast Plaza...short walk, and fun. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by unrestful night I checked into my hotel in the evening of the 4th. I had meetings early in the morning so i retired to bed around 9:00. I was woken out of my sleep with loud noise, slamming of doors, laughter and loud voices around 11:30. Waited for about 30 minutes to see if it would quiet down when it did not i made a call to the front desk to complain. They said they would send security right up..... About 12:23 am i made a second call to the front desk to let them know that the noise had not stopped and nobody came to ask them to stop. Around 12:30 security finally arrived to ask them to quiet down. 12:45 am security calls my room to let me know that they were sorry it probably wasnt going to get better... (no it wasnt it got worse). So they asked me if i wanted to move. Of course if this is the only way i am going to get any sleep. Very disappointed that i am the one inconvenienced and is packing up my room to move to a new floor so i can get rest at 1:00 AM. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay Several years ago I stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa as well as this weekend. Both times it was to attend a conference. The rooms,and all facilities were very good. Also the food top notch, and located within walking distance to the South Coast Plaza Mall. A great hotel to stay at for vacation or conferences....thanks. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay From the moment of pulling up at the valet and checking out. Everyone was helping with a smile. Property is a little dated but from what I understand, they are planning a remodel this year. This is my second visit to this hotel and they had all my preferences in room request already put in without me having to ask. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an upgrade Such a great location by South Coast Plaza, but hotel needs a facelift. Rugs need replacing, gym machines are old and touchscreen too difficult , really needs a Club Lounge as a Business hotel, parking is too expensive. Pick up at airport is unreliable. Concierge hid the apples and had to ask for them daily. Staff is responsive. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking room issue My friend recently got married and reserved a block of rooms at this hotel. When I tried to reserve a room online it said the rooms were taken (not a problem) and said to contact the wedding/hotel liaison to book a room. Called a left a message and never heard back. ended up reserving room on my own after 2-3 weeks of waiting. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here regularly for two years The Westin South Coast Plaza offers a nice retreat from the buzz of Orange County. From the moment you step into the lobby you take in the smell of Westin and know you can relax. The hotel is walking distance to several quality restaurants, and there is even Pinot Provence onsite. Rooms are all the same but still comfortable. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved everything about this hotel. The room was great, the pool was great and well heated, the bed was amazing, the location right next to the mall and freeway were great, and the lobby and other common areas were also really nice. My only complaint would be that I wish parking was cheaper but hey, I guess it's worth it. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum member review Pros: Location is excellent. Lobby, lounge and common areas very beautiful and nice. Staff very friendly and competent. Cons: For a Westin, rooms are really old looking specially bathrooms. Head showers are very poor quality, lick and generally don't work well. Water gets cold during "shower rush hours" in the morning. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickel and dimed Forget the usual fare of inflated prices for breakfast (though in this case, a mediocre breakfast buffet for over $25 does worth noting): it was the other, smaller ripoffs. I was told it was $72 to pick me up at the airport but then I see on my bill that dropping me off at the airport (a less time-consuming effort, of course), was $80; when I tried to cancel just prior to trip and take a cab, I was told it was too late to cancel. Second example: because I took the green option (no maid service), i was offered a daily $5 voucher for use in the hotel. I received only 2 of 3 (and then was met with a shrug at the front desk when I mentioned) but it hardly made a difference. I tried to use in restaurant: sorry, not here. In the bar--oops, sorry, not for alcohol. I tried to apply for food in mini-bar -- sorry, no go. I ended up giving them away to someone else. I spent just under $1,000 at your hotel but, truthfully, thinking more about the way I was nickeled and dimed. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Stayed here for a corporate meeting and absolutely loved it! The staff here are absolutely awesome. The shuttle was very convenient and the valet personnel delivered service with a smile. Would recommend this hotel to any family, business or traveller! Fabulous bargain for exquisite service. January 29, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>