The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by convention attendee the accomadations, facility and staff were excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Heavenly bed was not so Heavenly! Spent 1 night, and was very disappointed. Have stayed at several Westin and slept in the Heavenly bed.. This hotel lacks customer svs, and our double beds were hard, uncomfortable and did not feel like the other Westin I have stayed before. The cord was missing on the telephone, so had no phone access. Called the front desk on cell phone and reported it. No one came to fix it. Had a certificate for Free Valet parking, was told their lot was full, had to park across the way and the cost was $20.00. The only great thing that's going for the hotel is LA Prime Restaurant. Very good food, very expensive,. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While the staff was fine, put plainly, this hotel is just tired. My first, very small, room smelled really strongly of some sort of cleaner/air freshener and the TV didn't work. It was overwhelming so I went downstairs to get a different room. They were able to accommodate the room change but my next room was even smaller and smelled a little better though there was still a distinct air freshener smell. Neither room seemed particularly clean. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Bunker Hill. The hotel is generally very dated and needs an update. It does not have many of the amenities that I expect from Starwood - mini bar, lodgenet, etc. there are much better Starwood options in LA. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay The Westin Bonaventure is the quintessential Los Angeles hotel, modern yet classic. Staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are quite comfortable. Great location as a base for exploring a great city and its treasures. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in LA Good location.. other than staff's responsiveness, everything was 5 star to me May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Excellent Service I was having a hard time finding a room to stay at downtown. Not only that the Westin staff accommodated me, but their extraordinary effort to make my stay a great experience really made me a believer of Westin Bonaventure June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Beautiful hotel, with everything anyone could want. I stayed for a conference that was hosted by this hotel, and everything was done well, the staff was excellent, the amenities just right! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Pleasant staff. Room is comfortable and provided an excellent night of sleep. Need to clean up your bathroom vanity with soap residue around edges. Breakfast restaurant was overwhelmed on Wednesday morning. Took 15 minutes to get utensils brought to my table. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is getting tired -- The rooms in this hotel are getting old and tired and need a good uplift. While not dirty they had an old and worn feel to them. The lobby and restaurants were great and the location is very good. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stay in this hotel every year during the end of June and the begining of July. And we love our stay everytime. YW June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved the outdoor glass elevators It was very cozy and a pretty room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I thought my room and the hotel, it self, was beautiful. I wish I had more time to experience the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! This hotel is exceptional in every way. It is gorgeous in its architectural structure and design! The room was beautifully appointed. The staff was kind, considerate, and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel I used this hotel for a conference. Good signage. Very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was there for a conference Meeting rooms were perfect for our conference. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice I was there attending a conference and found the hotel public areas and sleeping room to be very nice. My only complaint would be the water pressure while taking a shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Rooms comfortable, staff helpful and pleasant, conference rooms good size. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property and location. Good service, location, and property. However, the rooms are not spacious enough. Overall, good stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent property for events For age of property, rooms were well appointed and property is very well maintained. A couple of issues-pool could use an upgrade. Needing some trees or landscape around it. The room was missing a hotel guide. Trash hadn't been taken out after the first night. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in downtown LA June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christine Banda is terrific I stayed at the Westin during the 2-3 days without hot water that occured int he middle of October 2013. Christine despite all the chaos in the hotel was wonderful at understanding where I was coming from and treating me with such kindness and respect that humanized the whole experience for me. I am a loyal SPG member and always staying in Starwood hotels. After 2 days without hot water on a business conference meeting I might've changed my mind from ever staying with starwood again but thanks to Christine and her excellent customer service I have changed my mind. Thank you. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Everyone at the Westin provided outstanding service during our stay. My bride of 36 years celebrated our anniversary and have nothing but good things to say about the property. We enjoyed our stay in Los Angeles and would do it again without a hesitation. We are Westin clients for life. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience The hotel staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful, from the valet parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the room staff. Though the hotel is 70s-era, it is warm and inviting from its most recent renovation. The 34th floor revolving bar is fun, too. Minor annoyances were occasional tepid-only water from the bathroom sink faucet (showers were always nice and hot), somewhat thin towels (still ok, though), and no power outlets at bedside for charging my mobile phone, which I also use as my alarm. Still, overall, we had a great experience and would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRONT DESK STAFF I have been a guest of the bonaventure for the past 10 years with over 100 stays the staff from the valet to the to the housekeeping are the very best Christina at the front dest has allways given exceptional sevice I would recommend this hotel even to the most demanding traveler.. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Bonaventure in LA I recently stayed at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles and had a very good experience. During my visit I used the following amenities - dining at the Bonaventure Brewing Company (food was tasty and price was reasonable), using the Fitness Center (good selection of equipment in working order) and taking advantage of the "Grab & Go" offer in the Lobby Court. All experiences were positive. In addition, the Reservation Desk accommodated my request for a late check out. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at the Bonaventure, and the superior customer service I received. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by no comment service great, do not like writing reviews but always being asked. prefer to just rate my stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is NOT on Figueroa Street! I arrived at 11pm. The shuttle dropped me at 404 South Figueroa Street, the address in my confermation e-mail and above on this page. THIS IS NOT THE MAIN ENTRANCE! The entrance is two blocks around the corner. The Figueroa entrance is not staffed and locked at mid-night, and the walk in the dark with your luggage will not be pleasant. Even when the door is open, finding the reception desk and getting down the stairs is a pain. Do not expect any response from the management. They assume that everyone is a repeat visitor and knows the address is wrong! Not a good assumption. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Staff was on point! Room was comfy with a great view June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place - but I really miss the old heavenly shower I love this hotel, and the fact that it's self-sufficient with plenty of dining options onsite, so I don't have to traverse the streets of downtown LA in the evening when I need a late dinner. The rooms are beautiful - the heavenly bed is fantastic. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer great views. The only thing I flat out don't like are the shower heads - they replaced all of the old, awesome, powerful heavenly shower heads with ones the give you a very light rain in a little square, so you're either under the square, or you're not. Weak water pressure, not my preference to start my day, but I deal with it because the good features outweigh the frustration of the lame shower, and platinum status has my SPG loyalty. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The room was so well appointed, it was roomier than it's size. It sparkled as did the entire hotel. The bed and pillows were excellent! Ask for a hotel directory to find all the features of the hotel, since there was none in our room. Our morning 1 hr walk from the Hotel, past the Disney and to the Cathedral and back revealed a transformative downtown LA quite unlike my memory. We found a 5th fl. restaurant that opened to the pool deck, excellent for its price. Upon arrival the valet parking and bell service was somewhat chaotic. More luggage dollies would have helpful. May 2, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>