The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y facilitar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y una tarjeta de crédito válida. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 832 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Room set up by my company. Presented SPG gold card on arrival. No upgrade offered. Pleasant and quick checkin. Small room. Very comfortable beds, nice modern room. Nice size bathroom. Trash on floor behind bathroom door. Dirty straw picked up by my young visiter. Nice pool very clean. Pub across from pool was nice for dinner. Happy hour menu a great option. Great service sat outside. Food quality very good. Will eat here again. High prices at the gift shop for snacks. Liked having Starbucks in the am in my room. $38.00 dollars per day for parking was very high. Felt hotel should offer an airline discount or a discount for gold SPG members. Will look for different options next time. Overall very nice modern hotel. Would stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it Enjoyed the location/convenience, cleanliness, layout, and other venues inside the hotel. Always treated with courtesy and respect. A bit surprised some items weren't automatically included given the class of the hotel (Q-tips, cotton balls, makeup remover. etc.), but no doubt they would have provided it if asked. Also, would have preferred option to check out via in-room television versus standing in line at the front desk. Otherwise, brilliant place to stay and convenient to freeways. Not much to do in the area outside the hotel, so keep in mind. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest breakfast in the Starwood Group We have a Standard Poodle so always choose this remodelled property when we drive to LA. Staff is awesome. As Platinum, got upgrade to lovely suite. Never expected breakfast with a buffet that included eggs whites with veggies, steel cut oatmeal, great fruit choice, every type of yogurt, skim milk, an Asian option, and every yummy, buta bit decadent choice from pastries to bagels , cream cheese and lox. Great restaurants nearby. Outdoor pool was still open. Nice gym. You'll be happy here. Not a big drive to freeway or Wilshire into Beverly Hills, November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok. The hotel itself is nice enough and the facilities are good. My main complaint was that the room was not completely clean (there was still trash in the trash can), and the room smelled as if someone had smoked in it recently. I believe that must have been the case because I had terrible allergies and my eyes swelled up in that room (the condition cleared up quickly after I checked out). I did ask to be moved when I got to the room because of the smell, but because of the salsa congress, the hotel was full, which I understand. Still, the fact that the room had not been kept up was disappointing. Also, for some reason the first night we were there, housekeeping came by at almost midnight, supposedly to clean the room. I thought that was odd. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An even more amazing stay at the Westin Bonaventure! Honestly, my stays at the Westin Bonaventure get more amazing every time we come...but this one tops them all! Judging from the room descriptions on the WB web site, we must have been upgraded to one of the spectacular Huntington Suites...this was a real WOW!! Thank you to the wonderful folks at the Bonaventure! This was a visit to our son (who lives in LA,) and a visit to remember! The quality and design of all the rooms we have had at this hotel are beyond compare in downtown LA, but that same finesse and exquisite design sensibility, when spread over a multi-room suite really brings the hotel's "vision" into focus...this is California sophistication the way you might imagine it...it just works! The Westin Bonaventure is a Starwood gem. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom fan noise The bathroom fan noise was terrible !!! we stayed in room 2944. The front desk was very nice about it but apparently the only way to turn off the noise was to turn off the fan and that was not allowed because ... bla bla bla.. The refrigerator made a lot of noise too and the door did not close... we unplug it since we did not need it. The rooms are not sound proof and there was a birthday party two doors down the hall, and I could hear the next room people answering the phone and going to the bathroom. Clearly you need to update your rooms !!! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic Hotel Experience I took my husband to this hotel because he had never traveled to Los Angeles before and I wanted him to have a special experience. The Westin Bonaventure is an iconic hotel, having been in dozens of films over the last few decades. The room was excellent; view outstanding; comfort level was off the chart - so much so that we took the brochure on the bedding home with us because it was comfortable. Our only very minor criticism is that there isn't really anywhere to eat nearby late at night. Other than that, this hotel is worth the experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like dark cavernous mazes, than this hotel is for you! This hotel's facilities are extremely outdated and not Westin quality. If you enter from Figueroa Street, good luck finding your way to reception in a timely fashion. The stale smell and darkness of this hotel's common areas are not acceptable for a Westin and the dingy Asian eateries are gross. This hotel desperately needs to remodel its common areas. The meeting rooms in the lower level also feel like a basement and are not Westin quality. To make it all worse, there is no hot water in the rooms and the room rate are over $300. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic hotel in cool downtown LA Stayed at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel for business and found it to be a perfectly comfortable stay. Staff were helpful and friendly without being overly so. The location in downtown LA is a convenient base and the building itself is iconic and spectacular mirrored glass structure, even if it is starting to show it's age. I had breakfast and room service dinner at the hotel, and both were well above the standard one would expect from a business orientated hotel. If I return to LA anytime soon, I would happily stay at the Westin Bonaventure. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by boneventure in los angeles easy location and comfortable October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the amount of money, disappointing Very disappointed to get the run around from the staff in the evening. We were assured a bar would be open around midnite and were sent from one place to another, up and down elevators, etc. and the only bar open was a nightclub. We were looking to have a drink and unwind after a holiday party. In the morning, after already entering the shower, I discovered that there was no shampoo to be found in the bathroom. As I was already soaking wet, I was not going to call housekeeping and have a potentially long wait for some shampoo. Additionally, the tub/shower was not draining and I was mid-calf deep in water by the time my shower was done. The water-stained ceiling in the hallway outside the room did not look good and should probably be addressed. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 It's starting to feel like home ... Whenever I come to LA on business, it's the Westin I return to. Beautiful, modern, BIG..... Staff is accommodating and considerate. I had to get the security folks to scissor through the plastic zip tie I mistakenly put on my luggage. They didn't make me feel silly at all -- just came up, clipped the tie, and said goodnight! Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great place to stay in Downtown. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow check-out My stay was very good until the check-out experience. there were three stations manned, some with two personnel, probably training involved. I had no problem with this, however, I waited in the preferred guest line for over 5 minutes before anyone recognized my presence and began my check-out process. Then, the computer was unresponsive at the preferred desk which was unmanned until the agent came to assist me. he also had to go down the line at the desk area to obtain the printout of my bill. The printer was not printing properly so I requested that he e-mail me my bill, but he could not find my e-mail address in my profile. I checked the web soon after this (maybe 10 minutes later) to check that my address was entered and found that it was there. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPGs I've stayed at Flight was delayed by several hours, so showing up at 2am (which was more like 5am on the East Coast), one needs things quick and efficient. That it was, with a personalized welcome for a Platinum, upgrade to a superb suite, and a free breakfast thrown in along with my points as it was my first time here. The room was beautiful, the breakfast amazing (worth paying a bit more for the full hot breakfast), and the staff highly efficient. Definitely will be my "Go To" hotel whenever I go to Los Angeles, either on business or with family. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow, dissappointing! This hotel hasn't been remodeled since the Reagan administration. If you are expecting a luxury stay, stay somewhere else. Rooms are tiny and somewhat claustrophobic. Note pad in room in post-it stack with 5 post-its. Bathroom the size of an airplane bathroom with a shower attached. Views are great though. Staff is super nice. Restaurant/Bar that revolves is in bad shape. Carpet is worn out in large patches. Go at night so you can't see how run down it is, and just enjoy the view. Way overpriced for what you get. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business I've stayed here twice - the Bonaventure is surrounded by restaurants and shops that are all within walking distance. The rooms are cozy, and views are typically quite nice. I only have 2 complaints, one of which would be that only 1 device can be connected for the daily fee, which can be impossible if you are trying to run a laptop, a tablet, and any other devices via wifi unless you pay the fee for the extra devices. Secondly, the price of room per night varies - although most of the time it's reasonable, I fear I may not be spending the night on my next trip because the weeknight cost has doubled (during a non-holiday season), The bar in the lobby is great for a night cap, and the food does the trick. Lastly it's very easy to get to the I10 highway. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Says It All! As a Platinum SPG Member, I visit a ton of Starwood hotels. Westin Bonaventure is on of my very favorite hotels to stay at. In fact, I always look forward to my 'other' home. The Front Desk is outstanding. They understand the Starwood culture of giving guests a wonderful experience vs staying in a boxed room. One of their new managers literally led me to the specific elevator I needed, (I think they have 8 in total) and pushed my floor button for me. The food is always fresh and great to eat. Going back again in just a few weeks! June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs attitude adjustment The front desk staff at both check in and check out were fantastic however the servers in the restaurants and the staff at the lobby bar were less than friendly and sometimes outright rude. Given the choice of hotels in LA this is not one I would recommend. The night club ( if you can call it that) was even worse than the hotel staff. Attitude with no reason as they were the most rude to everyone. a dress code ? really? they only warrant jeans and shorts and not anything above that. I suggest a look at the hotel service overall October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking service has fallen Leaving the hotel, my parking ticket number slowly scrolled up the screen, only to disappear after 20 minutes. I waited for about ten more cars to appear; still no car. I asked at the desk why my number had been on the board, only to disappear, but my car had not been delivered. They had no explanation for why they had never gone to get my car. It was finally delivered over half an hour after I had given them my ticket. There seemed to be no order to how the cars were delivered---the man behind me waited only 5 minutes for his. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have a few problems with the hotel. 1st and foremost $42.00 for parking in crazy. I realize it is LA. But really $42.00 to leave my car in the basement all night. The second is, at check in we were told that the restaurant served breakfast until 2 because of your late check out policy (which by the way is great). However, we went down to get breakfast after a very late night about 12:30 and were told No, by a very snotty waitress that she did not understand why they couldn't get it straight and they stopped servging at 12. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hot water for 2 days! We had to endure 2 days of no hot water, having to take cold showers. Seems the LA County provides hot water for the hotel (Which to me seems weird) and one of their pipes broke. It took 2 days to to fix the pipes, meanwhile we had to take cold showers. On the second day we told the hot water would be restored by 5 am but by 7 am, i had to get ready for work and still no hot water. They did leave a message around 9 am, that we can get a pass to take a shower at the YMCA. Well too late most people are already at work by 9 am! October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall okay but linens smelled and bathroom smelled I've been staying here about once a month for work. Generally I am pretty happy with the rooms. This time around there were two things that bothered me. 1) A few of my pillow cases smelled like old water/mildew. had to have housekeeping change it. 2) On Thursday (the 5th night of my stay), housekeeping must have used a dirty / smelly mop or cleaning supplies because my bathroom smelled quite bad...again the old water smell. My last few stays here were much better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large hotel with many amenities The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were genuinely nice and helpful all of the time. Large and comfortable lobby area. My room was near the elevator and I could hear it go up and down, but not too bad. The tub had a bit of a problem draining and I could hear the ice machine across from room. The bar in the lobby is very nice, with friendly bartenders. The restaurants are good, but pricey. Good to stay if you are there for an event or local work during the week, otherwise there is not a lot to do around here. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent downtown hotel This is my fourth time at the Bonaventure; each visit is a week long stay for business. I'm always upgraded to a two-room suite, which works out great for me. I can work and exercise in the extra space, and I get an extra bar area for breakfast supplies, etc. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, Little Tokyo, coffee, and the major highways. Staff is friendly and valet is fast! I will always stay here as long as the rates don't exceed my corporate limits. Thanks spg! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, it's a miss When I went to my room it had not been made up - looked as if room was in the middle of being cleaned. Tried to call downstairs but the phone was broken! Went downstairs and was given another room, but no acknowledgement to improve the situation or honor my SPG status. It was as I was inconveniencing them to give me a different room. And due to the largeness of the hotel, service suffers. It was quicker for me to take my ice bucket to the main bar in the lobby vs. jockey towers of differen elevator banks to get to the only one w/an ice machine - ?! I gave up waiting in line to talk to a concierge b/c they (2 concierges) were spending like 30 minutes w/the other guests. large corporate and wedding parties also aiding in my personal lack of customer service experience. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet not functioning Was staying in to watch an event online since I had chosen to get the internet, and it turned out that it was not working and i had to spend quite a bit of time on the phone with their tech support. technicians were sent and it turned out that due to renovation there was an issue that could not be resolved. Had i known internet wouldnt work properly, i would have went to a sports bar to watch the event. to make it worse, i was charged for the phone call to tech support! luckily the front desk did rectify this charge. October 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Noise This was my first stay at this location and being on the 26th floor, I would have expected for NO street noise. I can say that this was one of the worst for street noise, water running, toilets flushing (got woken up twice from the toilet flushing in the room next to yours. Uncomfortable bed (no pillow top here) and pillows (the pillows were lumpy at best). The parking was OK but, for being a guest in the Westin and having to pay $40.00 a night for a car and another $20.00 for a motorcycle ($60.00 a night) is insane! March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere! I checked in and was greeted by the most unfriendly of employees. Her attitude was almost as if I was bothering her. After settling into my room, I noticed hair in the sink, as if it where not cleaned. As I explored further, the drain was actually clogged with hair. Disgusting! The HVAC unit blew out black dirt when it was turned on, and most discouraging the wonderful bedding was as hard as a rock. I reported my concerns to be told sorry. That's it! At $300 a night I expected remedies. Poor service and location! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Concierge Service From Joe The only reason I am writing a review for this hotel is to express how delighted I was with outstanding service I received from Joe the Concierge. He is a true professional able to quickly pick-up on the interests of his guests and customize an itinerary filled with great restaurant recommendations, activities and transporation recommendations. I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge service offered at The Westin Bonaventure. The service is complimentary but good service always deserves a good tip. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "not a party hotel" This review is simply for the staff, the security in particular. The room was clean and pretty spacious. My friends and I stayed there on halloween weekend, and we had a very unpleasant time. We got a noise complaint because some friends stopped by our hotel to get ready before we left for the party so I admit it was a bit noisy, but it was also only 10Pm. Then the security guard pretty much invited himself in because he said he smelled smoke, which i thought was true until my friends said they only rolled soething and the "ashes" he saw in the room was actually my boyfriend's costume makeup. we got fined $200 for something we didnt do. AND!! to top it off, the security guard said it wasn't a "party hotel" yet they were hosting a big costume party downstairs. TERRIBLE STAY October 31, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>