The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Лос-Анджелес,
  • Калифорния
  • 90071
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Average We live in a coastal Southern California town, so maybe we were expecting too much...I'm wondering what's heavenly about a short little bathtub with a showerhead that came from the low end of the line at Home Depot. The housekeeping was a little off...the bed was made but the trash wasn't emptied, all in all, it just wasn't quite up to point. It felt like the place needed a facelift, and Westin, get with the wi-fi program - $25 for two nights of in-room wi-fi is ridiculous. I'm sure it's fine for business travelers, but lesson learned for getaway-type travel. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice - but a few minor annoyances I enjoyed my stay here on business but several things did detract from the overall experience: 1) Rooms are nosier than I would have hoped from a major hotel. 2) Sheets seemed scratchy to me. My biggest pet-peeve was what they didn't provide: Free internet, an airport or convention center shuttle, breakfast - all pretty much standard for lodgings at half their daily room rate. That said, I enjoyed the architecture and overall ambiance. And the swimming pool was wonderful..warm, inviting, and sheltered, nestled in the bowl created by the neighboring towering skyscrapers. The staff were pleasant and helpful at every opportunity. They coped well with the major waves of check-ins and check outs from my fellow convention attendees. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience, with some opportunities We had a wonderful time staying at this property. There were a few things that I might suggest that would help. We were a party of three men; myself, my 19 year old son, and a family friend. We were granted the nice upgrade to a King Tower Suite (thank you), but it would have been helpful at check in if they had asked if we needed the sleeper in the couch made up. We had service come up and do, so, but it was pretty late. One other item, the television in the living room would frequently freeze and lose its signal. The one in the bedroom was fine, though. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprepared For Large Groups I stayed here with a large work group. Although I understand there are always challenges accomodating a large group (1500+), you would think a hotel that has the stature of Bonaventure in Los Angeles would have been more prepared. We waited in line for an hour to check in, and many of my fellow team members did not even get a room until later that day. This is shameful! Extra staff should have been working to accomodate the group. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience When I arrived, the bellman did not give the best directions in finding the front desk from Figueroa Street. I finally found the frnot desk that was consolidated to accommodate for a film crew. I had a few questions based on my arrival experience and trying to understand the area. The young lady that helped me was pleasant, but not exactly helpful. Overall, the housekeeping staff made my staff. I work in the industry and your housekeeper could have just been thankful I didn't want service but she was so willing to give me towels or anything I needed and kept asking if I was sure I didn't want service. Above and beyond, and that is impressive. Your staff that works the pool area could step it up a bit. Very grouchy and rude. But hey, everyone has a bad day. Like I said, I work in the industry so I look for certain things. Overall, a great stay, very clean for the age of the property and very well maintained. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but Disappointing Check Out Everything about the hotel was great excpet the check out process. No opportunity to check out using the in-room TV meant that everyone was waiting in line at noon on a Sunday with only three desk attendants available. Also, since no self-park is available, the wait for valet took 1.5 hours. I felt awful for the fellow guests and the valet attendants as the entire lobby and parking areas were severely understaffed. I requested the parking fees be removed from our bill, however, due to the wait which ruined all Sunday afternoon plans before heading home. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is getting tired The property is getting tired. The woodwork in the bathrooms needs to be refinsihed, the hallways smell, rooms near the elevators are loud with the constant swooshing of the elevators. I was not happy with this Westin and would not stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful but not meeting the standard I am acustomed to at other properties August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a local get-away My husband and I stayed for a night to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We were surprised with a room upgrade because the gal we made the reservation with knew we were celebrating. That was an exquisit surprise. We enjoyed the views, the room was extremely clean and the bath ammenities were very nice. We took the train to get there which was very convienient. It was such a nice stay! The room service we ordered in the morning was brought surprisingly fast and everything trasted delicous. I coulnd't be happier with the level of service i recieved. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The hotel was very nice with lots of fun things to do around it. I've never been at a hotel where you cannot split the payments between the parties that are staying in the room and then just leave a card on file for incidentals. We were told when we arrived that they could not split the payment and the entire amount would be held on one card. After we finally were able to split the payment we get to the room and none of the lights were working. Even though all issues were resolved after a long day of flying I just wanted to get into my room and rest. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Room set up by my company. Presented SPG gold card on arrival. No upgrade offered. Pleasant and quick checkin. Small room. Very comfortable beds, nice modern room. Nice size bathroom. Trash on floor behind bathroom door. Dirty straw picked up by my young visiter. Nice pool very clean. Pub across from pool was nice for dinner. Happy hour menu a great option. Great service sat outside. Food quality very good. Will eat here again. High prices at the gift shop for snacks. Liked having Starbucks in the am in my room. $38.00 dollars per day for parking was very high. Felt hotel should offer an airline discount or a discount for gold SPG members. Will look for different options next time. Overall very nice modern hotel. Would stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a fun hotel that has great meeting space. Because the design of the building is so unusual, the shape of the rooms are different. The rooms tend to be small but adequate. Housekeeping services were good and timely. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it Enjoyed the location/convenience, cleanliness, layout, and other venues inside the hotel. Always treated with courtesy and respect. A bit surprised some items weren't automatically included given the class of the hotel (Q-tips, cotton balls, makeup remover. etc.), but no doubt they would have provided it if asked. Also, would have preferred option to check out via in-room television versus standing in line at the front desk. Otherwise, brilliant place to stay and convenient to freeways. Not much to do in the area outside the hotel, so keep in mind. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest breakfast in the Starwood Group We have a Standard Poodle so always choose this remodelled property when we drive to LA. Staff is awesome. As Platinum, got upgrade to lovely suite. Never expected breakfast with a buffet that included eggs whites with veggies, steel cut oatmeal, great fruit choice, every type of yogurt, skim milk, an Asian option, and every yummy, buta bit decadent choice from pastries to bagels , cream cheese and lox. Great restaurants nearby. Outdoor pool was still open. Nice gym. You'll be happy here. Not a big drive to freeway or Wilshire into Beverly Hills, November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok. The hotel itself is nice enough and the facilities are good. My main complaint was that the room was not completely clean (there was still trash in the trash can), and the room smelled as if someone had smoked in it recently. I believe that must have been the case because I had terrible allergies and my eyes swelled up in that room (the condition cleared up quickly after I checked out). I did ask to be moved when I got to the room because of the smell, but because of the salsa congress, the hotel was full, which I understand. Still, the fact that the room had not been kept up was disappointing. Also, for some reason the first night we were there, housekeeping came by at almost midnight, supposedly to clean the room. I thought that was odd. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Gem This was a good place to stay for a weekend. Only concern is that the furniture was broken. We wanted a sofa that converted into a bed and that bed was broken so the two people sleeping on it did not enjoy their night sleep. The other two definitely did which was good. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not very comfortable I found the room small and the furniture outdated and uncomfortable. After the first night's sleep I woke up with my body aching due to the uncomfortably hard mattress. The chair provided in the room had a rip in the seat and was very uncomfortable to lounge in. In addition the food provided via room service was not of high quality....it was not very good. One positive about this hotel is the staff was nice and attentive. Unless I had to stay in this hotel again I would not do so. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room was already occupied Upon arriving at the hotel arounud 6pm, I waited in line for approx 20 minutes to check in. I went to my room and I entered to find someone was already in that room. I then had to go back down to the registration desk and get a new room. The manager did get me a knew room, but did not make any gestures to compensate me for this inconvenience. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom fan noise The bathroom fan noise was terrible !!! we stayed in room 2944. The front desk was very nice about it but apparently the only way to turn off the noise was to turn off the fan and that was not allowed because ... bla bla bla.. The refrigerator made a lot of noise too and the door did not close... we unplug it since we did not need it. The rooms are not sound proof and there was a birthday party two doors down the hall, and I could hear the next room people answering the phone and going to the bathroom. Clearly you need to update your rooms !!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An even more amazing stay at the Westin Bonaventure! Honestly, my stays at the Westin Bonaventure get more amazing every time we come...but this one tops them all! Judging from the room descriptions on the WB web site, we must have been upgraded to one of the spectacular Huntington Suites...this was a real WOW!! Thank you to the wonderful folks at the Bonaventure! This was a visit to our son (who lives in LA,) and a visit to remember! The quality and design of all the rooms we have had at this hotel are beyond compare in downtown LA, but that same finesse and exquisite design sensibility, when spread over a multi-room suite really brings the hotel's "vision" into focus...this is California sophistication the way you might imagine it...it just works! The Westin Bonaventure is a Starwood gem. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and efficient One reason I stay at the Bonaventure is the consistently good/great service I receive. Check in is easy with service reps who know their job and take the extra step to welcome you. Housekeeping is great and very responsive if needed.Bell captains go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine, though can be a little cramped if 2 doubles. Workout facility was very crowded, though not a reflection on the hotel - rather the many guests with different takes on gym ettiquette. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities and charges The room, staff (housekeeping and lobby) were excellent. However, the Bistro restaurant was extremely overpriced. At breakfast, the waiter showed up just a moment behind the woman who showed us to our table asking if we wanted orange juice and coffee - this is even before we had a chance to look at the menu and see the cost of said items - feels like we were being ripped off. I could not find a shop in the hotel that sold a newspaper. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic Hotel Experience I took my husband to this hotel because he had never traveled to Los Angeles before and I wanted him to have a special experience. The Westin Bonaventure is an iconic hotel, having been in dozens of films over the last few decades. The room was excellent; view outstanding; comfort level was off the chart - so much so that we took the brochure on the bedding home with us because it was comfortable. Our only very minor criticism is that there isn't really anywhere to eat nearby late at night. Other than that, this hotel is worth the experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic hotel in cool downtown LA Stayed at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel for business and found it to be a perfectly comfortable stay. Staff were helpful and friendly without being overly so. The location in downtown LA is a convenient base and the building itself is iconic and spectacular mirrored glass structure, even if it is starting to show it's age. I had breakfast and room service dinner at the hotel, and both were well above the standard one would expect from a business orientated hotel. If I return to LA anytime soon, I would happily stay at the Westin Bonaventure. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the amount of money, disappointing Very disappointed to get the run around from the staff in the evening. We were assured a bar would be open around midnite and were sent from one place to another, up and down elevators, etc. and the only bar open was a nightclub. We were looking to have a drink and unwind after a holiday party. In the morning, after already entering the shower, I discovered that there was no shampoo to be found in the bathroom. As I was already soaking wet, I was not going to call housekeeping and have a potentially long wait for some shampoo. Additionally, the tub/shower was not draining and I was mid-calf deep in water by the time my shower was done. The water-stained ceiling in the hallway outside the room did not look good and should probably be addressed. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow check-out My stay was very good until the check-out experience. there were three stations manned, some with two personnel, probably training involved. I had no problem with this, however, I waited in the preferred guest line for over 5 minutes before anyone recognized my presence and began my check-out process. Then, the computer was unresponsive at the preferred desk which was unmanned until the agent came to assist me. he also had to go down the line at the desk area to obtain the printout of my bill. The printer was not printing properly so I requested that he e-mail me my bill, but he could not find my e-mail address in my profile. I checked the web soon after this (maybe 10 minutes later) to check that my address was entered and found that it was there. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPGs I've stayed at Flight was delayed by several hours, so showing up at 2am (which was more like 5am on the East Coast), one needs things quick and efficient. That it was, with a personalized welcome for a Platinum, upgrade to a superb suite, and a free breakfast thrown in along with my points as it was my first time here. The room was beautiful, the breakfast amazing (worth paying a bit more for the full hot breakfast), and the staff highly efficient. Definitely will be my "Go To" hotel whenever I go to Los Angeles, either on business or with family. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel phones dont work / no one picks up phone Called 7/23 at 7:15pm to reserve a spot at LA Prime - was put on hold for 10mins. Then called using outside line and complained to front desk and was then able to get hold of LA Prime while my other phone was still on hold. Dialing in from room on 7/23 8:00pm to use Service express - got busy signal. Dialing in from room on 7/24 at 7:00am got busy signal. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business I've stayed here twice - the Bonaventure is surrounded by restaurants and shops that are all within walking distance. The rooms are cozy, and views are typically quite nice. I only have 2 complaints, one of which would be that only 1 device can be connected for the daily fee, which can be impossible if you are trying to run a laptop, a tablet, and any other devices via wifi unless you pay the fee for the extra devices. Secondly, the price of room per night varies - although most of the time it's reasonable, I fear I may not be spending the night on my next trip because the weeknight cost has doubled (during a non-holiday season), The bar in the lobby is great for a night cap, and the food does the trick. Lastly it's very easy to get to the I10 highway. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Says It All! As a Platinum SPG Member, I visit a ton of Starwood hotels. Westin Bonaventure is on of my very favorite hotels to stay at. In fact, I always look forward to my 'other' home. The Front Desk is outstanding. They understand the Starwood culture of giving guests a wonderful experience vs staying in a boxed room. One of their new managers literally led me to the specific elevator I needed, (I think they have 8 in total) and pushed my floor button for me. The food is always fresh and great to eat. Going back again in just a few weeks! June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Unfortunately, I was not able to enjoy the hotel as much as I would like because I was working all the time. I did enjoy the gym and thought it had good features. The one thing that I didn't like is the hotel is a bit confusing to navigate. August 2, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>