The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport transfer and check in On the two occasions I stayed the transfer time from LAX was 50 and 35 minutes. In addition checking and check out was very slow. For these reasons I would not go back to the westin at LAX. Other shuttles appeared to be much more frequent. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late check ins! Our flight came in late to LAX and the shuttle took longer than expected. Once we got to hotel there was a long check in line that took almost 45 minutes to check in. After long flights and baggage claim, no one wants to stand in another long line! This one was longer than expected after midnight. We also did not find room service available at this hotel. No one offered to take bags or give any service what so ever here! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for airport layover Very quiet, attractive and comfortable room. Good restaurant with a variety of choices. Fast internet connection. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are the MAIN ATTRACTION From the moment I checked in I felt like their very special guest. The staff greeted me with warmth and smiles, always addressing me by name. From the staff at the desk, those that cleaned my room, to the restuarant staff and even staff members in the halls, there was always a wonderful smile and greeting. My room was great. It was very clean and well attended. Plus, it was the best sleep I had in months. BRAVO May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable shuttle for airport hotel Any decent airport hotel needs frequent, reliable transportation to the airport. This Westin doesn't meet that standard. Since the shuttle can come as infrequently as 20 minutes or more and is not on a set schedule, the staff advise you to wait for it half hour before you want to be at the airport, defeating the purpose of being only a few minutes away. A short night of sleep became significantly shorter. I also question the wisdom of staffing the SPG Gold/Platinum check-in with an evidently new, not fully trained employee. The rooms themselves are fine; a deluxe room had a small sofa, lots of space and plenty of outlets. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice breakfast in club lounge and nice staff! The breakfast in club lounge is the best in town (at least among those I have visited). The staff, particularly Isabel in the lounge, is particularly nice. She will remember you and respond to your request immediately. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Convenient to airport and freeways. Comfortable beds .This not a typical Westin, needs upgrading. Customer service was very slow. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast is a joke, management doesn't repsond I left three messages for the manager to call me back, and never heard anything. If you ask for the general manager, you get the voice mail of his assistant that you can barely hear. Message left, and no response. Lifetime Platinum breakfast option is a joke. More like a snack. One piece of fruit and a muffin. Drip coffee OR juice. Not even a continental breakfast. When I mentioned to the clerk that lower end hotels offered a better breakfast, I was told to "stay there next time". When I checked out and said that the manager never contacted me, the clerk said that "he never does--he is way too busy for that". May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are old I was looking forward to a long relaxing bath but was disappointed when I saw mold on tub tile; room could be cleaner. I was attending a conference, conference room was nice, Westin provided hot/cold beverages and food for the conference. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training in LA at Westin LAX The Westin at this location is, at least on the 6th floor, getting a little old. It was not very clean. The shower curtain had "stuff on it".(Do not want to say) and the lamp on the desk was very dirty around the base. The hotel itself, with exception to this room, was very nice and staff at this location were wonderful. The Work out room was also dated and some of the treadmills were broken. No water. Did have ear phones as I had forgotten mine, so that was nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall is good, comfortable location is very good and convience for business. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place for business conferences This hotel had all the trimmings. It has a theater, ballroom, conference rooms, a very spacious room with a king bed, a two person, couch and footrest, ample desk space and plugs for electronics, and a nice view of the city. The staff was courteous, humorous at times, and always asked if they could help if i looked uncertain or asked for something. The food was good at the hotel grill (including some dishes for low fat dieters like me) and an inexpensive breakfast could be purchased at Starbucks outlet adjoining the lobby. Also the exercise room was open 24 hours, and an outdoor pool for those who wanted to take a dip. I would have liked a free continental breakfast, but I guess you can't have everything! May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clocks and phones The clock in my room was an hour ahead. This would not have been a problem if I could have called the front desk for a wake up call, but there was no way to reach the front desk and the "service" line was constantly busy. So, I used the alarm clock in the room and woke up an hour earlier than necessary! Two other colleagues staying in the hotel said their TVs didn't work. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel need to more than ok the hotel is old , but the empolyee is very nice and service are good, sleep well, but inside room , lamp is broke, bathroom is not clean enough. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Excellent value, comfortable and spacious room. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what you book We arrived late after a long 5 hour flight from Toronto Canada. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient and quick we arrived at the hotel to wait 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. When finally we got up to the desk the king room we booked was no longer available so we had to accept a double bed. I was too tired to complain and just wanted to sleep but I found this to be very unacceptable April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another stay Westin staff is the best. Special kudos to the staff on the Club floor and in the Club room. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition In the past, I have received suite upgrades. In this case, and recently, I have been getting larger rooms or junior suites. Has the policy changed? April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good choice for Park and Fly I stay here the night before my early morning LAX flights. Always a pleasure and always treated nicely! Staff is great. Food and beverage selections are great! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good airport stay Repeat customer as this place always delivers. Friendly service and beautiful airport property. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great hotel and service from staff March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non remodeled bathroom I've stayed in this hotel many times and am a Platinum SPG member. I like the facilities and the proximity to LAX airport. The restaurant, bar, fitness center and pool are fine. As a Platinum SPG, I've been upgraded to some nice rooms over the years including rooms with a terrace. Even without the upgrades the rooms are basic aging Westin standard rooms. Great beds, worn furniture. This time, my bathroom was an unremodeled surprise! A ceramic scalloped sink. Old brass taps, brass TP covers and a ceramic shower temp guide platel. Hello 1970! I like this hotel overall, but they need to invest a bit in the rooms. We shouldn't see the wear and tear. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service I'd like to thank every one for great service and professinal management thanks again January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty We were upgraded to a small suite. The suite was OK, but we had 3 issues: 1. The room smelled like mildew and was very musty. We determined it was probably the HVAC so we stopped running it.. 2. The tub did not drain properly - had to stand in 6 inches of icky water while showering. 3. It took at least 20 minutes for the shower water to get hot, and it never fully got above tepid. Bottom line: The hotel room did not live up to the Westin expectation. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi signal was not good Rarely got WIFI signal in Room 1225. Struggle to get connected and could not keep online. Staff was nice overall. And I just don't understand why they did not serve buffet for breakfast when the restaurant was nearly full and everyone needs to wait about 20 minutes to get breakfast. It's an airport hotel and I never planned to spend that much time get a breakfast. But in general, it was an acceptable stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous for Location, Quality and Value. My check in was pleasant, the staff acknowledged I was an spg member, and were helpful enough. The housekeeping staff were very quiet, and when I did happen across them, they were cheerful and friendly. The gym area is wonderful, and it was fabulous to be ale to lay out by the pool, even in winter! My massage wi the in house masseuse was heaven; being a ballet dancer my feet and calves ache from all the pointe work! It was extremely professional and very well priced. The bathroom was a little less than I have come to expect from a Westin however, and it was disappointing. It was tired, some of the lighting fixture was broken, and it didn't seem like much of a "heavenly bath" to me. The bar downstairs was nice enough, and the Daily Grill in e foyer had excellent food. The only thing that made me uncomfortable was that there were obviously conferences on and functions, and I felt that perhaps I was approached one too many times by staff as I waited for a friend for dinner (perhaps they thought I was looking for a date?) . I'd stay here again, but I'd hope that either e rates go down until they renovate the bathroom, or they renovate ASAP. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel and with great Value Westin LA Airport is very convenient to LAX and has exceptional value pricing for the Westin brand. Good as a night or two stay, I felt the hotel catered to business travellers more so than people on holiday/get a ways. Staff were excellent! Décor is not to usual Westin standards and looks a bit tired and dated. Who know this property might be scheduled for a refit in 2014! Great value and time saver! January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Checked in here thinking it would meet the high standards like San Diego westin hotel which I stayed earlier.. However I was completely let down by the room condition, the loud noise from the planes, beeping noise inside the room and lack of features in the room. One of the worst hotels I have stayed at and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away. Don't be fooled by the westin name. The rooms are just horrible. I was even upgraded to the executive room and still was horrible. Never again. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room, no operational Wi-Fi Despite being on the "executive" level my room was dirty and had left over plates and wine glasses from the last guest. I could not connect to the Wifi and asked to be moved to another room where I still could not connect. Not even close to Westin standards. Don't stay at this hotel. January 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:06:39.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_793, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>