The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Califórnia
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! This is a wonderful hotel!!! I love coming here for our annual christmas parties. The staff was amazing the last time I stayed. I especially remember the excellent help of a Matt or Matthew.. Just outstanding... Will definitely be coming back! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is great! The room is comfortable and luxurious. I would definitely stay again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very nice. My only problem was with the food. There was very little variety and what was available was very expensive. The Italian all-day restaurant was average at best. The fireside was a little better, but there was very little 'regular food.' Even worse, was dining after 10:00. The menu was so limited and Room service actually brought a frozen pizza to my room. I thought that was the most offensive thing I had ever been served in a hotel. Being a conference attendee, I was limited in my ability to go elsewhere for food, and my our meetings ran late, necessitating my ordering from room service. I was with a vegitarian and there was very little that served her needs as well. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was terrible The only good thing about my recent stay was the golf. My reservation was somehow lost 2 times prior to checking in, the phones in my room never worked, my room keys were also not working, meaning I had to walk to the front desk multiple times to be let into my room, the staff (especially the front desk managers) were rude, and to top it off, my bill was wrong when I checked out. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and will NEVER stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The property is beautiful But is understaffed. Pool area could of been cleaner. Lacking kids activities. Seemed like kids club was closed during the week. The arcade and gaming room was great. Would love for the hotel to add more activities for kids. That would make our visits more frequent. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Las Brisas pool I must say how disappointed I was in the pool area. I will begin by saying I am a villa owner and was not staying at the hotel, but as a villa owner I am able to enjoy the hotel's amenities. We always like to break up our day by spending half a day at the hotel main pool and the other half enjoying the villa pools. The condition of the cushions on the las brisas lounge chairs were appalling, extremely dirty, old and stained. There were also bird droppings on the chairs and umbrellas. I think it is about time to update the pool furnishings, or at least clean them. Another note worth mentioning, there are a lot of families visiting in the summer, which means a lot of children. I do not have small children, and had no children with me on my visit, but there are no signs anywhere indicating where the restrooms are located, people were inquiring all day as to where the restrooms are located, and not being obvious to most people, the small children I believe were using the pool. In the afternoon there was a lot of garbage on the ground surrounding the pool chairs, people were not disposing of their trash, and the very limited staff was not picking it up. I am not in the habit of writing reviews, let alone a negative one, but I felt these things were worth mentioning. I have to be honest, after my first visit to the hotel several years ago, I was so impressed we ended up purchasing a villa at the yet to be built Desert Willow, and also decided to sponsor a corporate outing for the firm I worked with at the time. If I were to visit now I would never consider it. After all first impressions speak volumes, and I would have been embarrassed at the condition of the pool as it looks now. Please restore the Las Brisas pool to the standards one would expect from a Starwood facility. thank you. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway The room was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. The Fireside Lounge was awful! I gave it two chances. The first time I had a ceasar salad. It was practically inedible. The second time we ordered a flatbread pizza and gelato. It took over 30 minutes and was tasteless. However, the staff was exceptional in handling things. It's the only reason I went back. They seemed to know the kitchen was unreliable and had multiple complaints. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was so nice and especially our maid. The food was fantastic and healthy. The resort has been updated and is a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Employee INCREDIBLY RUDE Benedict should not be in the service industry. Definitely a chip on her shoulder and has power issues. She made a HUGE deal of us listening to music by the pool and skipped right over asking us to turn it off to ordering security. Perhaps she stereotyped me, because of the tattoos, to be some dangerous pool crasher instead of a business owner who stays at Starwood properties 2-3 a month and loves the timeshare we just bought. What was worse is that some of her co-workers later told me that she is like that to so many people that it makes them look bad,,,,,, Still LOVE Westin and will be returning; hopefully we can plan it around Benedict's time off. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghost Ringing Though the hotel was very comfortable and provided a wonderful ambiance I did have one slight issue. The phone in the room ghost rang periodically and at times when I didnt answer It left a dead air message on the VM. After calling the front desk and notifying them about the problem they supposedly sent someone to the room that was supposed to arrive within 5-10 min. This did not happen prior to me showering and leaving 30 min afterwards. Once returned I noticed a card saying that they did show up but at that time I just decided to unplug the phone for the rest of my stay. I was surprised that I wasn't questioned about it at my time of check out. Other than that it is a nice place to chill and relax. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” “ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!” My family and I stayed at the Westin Mission Hills this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! Thanks to Bruno and Alejandra for making our "check in" on Friday a welcoming experience! Bruno ALWAYS makes our stay an enjoyable one - what great service - thanks again Bruno and Alejandra! We loved the breakfast buffet at the Pinzimini Restaurant - great food and great service! I would like to commend Carlos for his exceptional service. Carlos was always there to keep our coffee and juice filled up - always smiling! It definitely shows that he enjoys what he does. Muchas gracias Carlos for taking care of me and my family. We look forward to visiting your beautiful resort in August - can't wait. Thank you so much for another great weekend! Stayed May 2013, traveled with family May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway vacation There are many low score reviews here. Reading through them, the complaints include bugs on the outside and sometimes inside the rooms, and also the upkeep of the rooms are sub-par in some cases. I found no visible bugs outside my room, and the inside is clean, fresh and very comfortable. For the very few ants I found on the bathroom sink, I don't fault the property for it; the place is surrounded by grass and trees, a couple of bugs is actually commendable, not worth complaining about. Front desk at check in is courteous. When my bathroom tub was draining slowly, a call to the service desk yielded a friendly technician within 10 minutes and fixed the drain. My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights stay and will definitely stay again in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room As I checkd in I was told, we have upgraded you to a suite. Well. not so much. I was in a larger room, on the parking lot. I know I will not get upgraded every time. But it is the start of off season in Palm Desert. The hotel did not feel that busy (I could be wrong). Another issue was parking. My room was next to the conference center / ball room. Upon check in no problem. Left property for dinner and could not find a parking space near my room. Room was showing wear and tear. Just not to the usual standard. I have stayed at his property in the recently and the room was much better. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families too! We just had a weekend getaway at your resort and couldnt have been happier! With two little ones under the age of 6 I was a bit skeptical as to how we would fit in - but it was perfect! The pool was very family friendly and the winding paths made for the best evening scooter rides! You were even able to provide me with bed rails so the kiddos could sleep safely and mama could sleep soundly! Awesome! May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed Numerous roaches and spider webs on the exterior of the buildings along with cracked sidewalks were the first indication of poor maintenance. Black mold in the bathroom and chipped calking didn't help improve our impression of a "resort" that either does not hire enough people or has stopped investing in upkeep. The worn, dirty, and threadbare sofas and chairs in the rooms and public area are depressing. At "Pinzmini" the main dinning area, the portions are skimpy and over-priced. A chicken sandwich got lost on a large white plate with 8, yes 8 tiny picked veggies. The worst impression was the last impression. I inquired about the special promotion package offered of 3 nights and 4 days for $395. I can only assume that the Concierge earns a commission each time a guest enrolls. It is the first time anyone on the staff lied to me. When I was handed the form I was repeatedly told what a great deal it was. She briefly touched on that there would be a short introductory meeting. When I read the fine print, and I do mean fine since it was printed in 6pt type and light grey ink, making it difficult to read without glasses, I saw that everyone had to attend a 90 minute meeting, make a minimum of $75,000 a year, and own a home. Why the subterfuge? The only nice thing about our stay was the service staff. The waiters were great and so was the front desk. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice... but.... Nice overall, but getting tired and frayed around the edges. Food trays. etc sitting around the courtyards for many hours after customers have eaten in their rooms. One morning the staff must have come and gone two dozens times from the room adjacent to us and BANGED the door every time; this started before we got up,and beyond our exit an hour later. This is supposed to be an oasis of rest and revitalization!?! Not in my experience. The whole banging door episode is totally inexcusable. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fine resort hotel I am disappointed with the room housekeeping. the staff did not thoroughly stock daily provisions in the room. In recognition of attempts to be green and conserve water I still felt that water pressure in the shower was inadequate to rinse shampoo from my hair. I also felt that the shuttle service was unreliable. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms desperate for upgrade I had not stayed at this facility since the early 1990's. Although the property is beautiful the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. The tile and grout were dirty, carpet was dirty, tub was stained, cobwebs with spider in bathroom. The chairs near the desk were filthy. Room 1011 was the worst then transferred to 709 which had only slightly clearner tile and grout. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! All the employees were extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort is beautiful and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a great resort getaway. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great manager and staff Overall a beautiful and relaxing experience. We was staying here for Coachella. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a change from past experiences! I have stayed at the Rancho Mirage location many, many times. But I was not greeted, they had no record of past stays, I was put in a room without towels that was dusty (clearly not used recently) and looking at the parking lot! Staff was not helpful and not polished. As a Starwood member I wasn't recognized and needed to ask if my number was in my record. With so many fabulous places to stay in Palm Springs I will not stay at this location ever again. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weston Mission Hills - LPGA Kraft Nabisco Checked in during the LPGA Kraft Nabisco Room had large wet puddle in middle of rug. Fixtures on patio door were broken. There was still left over garbage in room. Checkin staff could have mentioned that every other community in the Palm Springs area was subject to long distance telephone charges : cost for a short telephone call to a number accross the street were exhorbitant. Required persistant complaining to get resolution. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of character performance Have stayed here numerous times and have always had good visits. This time was different. Was placed in handicap room without my knowledge, air conditioner fan would only work intermittantly for the first day and overhead foyer light was out and was never fixed. Confusion over housekeeping services resulted in no service for a day. Defiitely out of character for the service they usually provide April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping problems The property is attractive; the staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was abysmal. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff lacks training Horrible experience from the day we checked in to the last day at breakfast. Front desk not very welcoming. Hotel was 100% committed but no excused to rush us as a cattle. Not welcoming at all. No one seemed willing to take the extra step listen to guest concerns, we were left to endure. Asked for the front office manager (not supervisor) to contact me twice never received a call back. The Italian restaurant was over priced and horrible food. The waiter apologized and comped our dinner that we did not eat, even-though we asked for not salt in our food it was PURE SALT. It took me four visits to get 4pm check out. I had to bring my I-Pad to the front desk, so the staff stop lying to me about the availability. Asked the pool attended to help us with the umbrella that was broken. Told me he would try to contact engineering but would not promise any results. No one came to assist us. Twice my towels were removed from my pool chair by the pool attendant while i was in the water. Every Breakfast Arturo cooked our omelets with the incorrect ingredients even though it was written down. Arturo was nice though!!!! As a Starwood Platinum would expect better service, at least from the front desk. The front office supervisors who sits opposite to front desks are worthless, Erik should be dismissed!!! Sad week at the Westin!!!! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible facility This place along with other starwood facilities are a joke. Presented with a dirty room - really? There were newspapers, plastic water bottles, food droppings, etc. Furniture that belonged inside was on the outside patio. It took forever to get the room cleaned each day....well I won't consider it cleaned. They would not even replace the basic soaps on a daily basis. Oh don't ask the staff any questions, you get a different response from each staff member. doesn't anyone know what is going on. And the bugsd in the conferece center - give me a break. Never stay at a starwood facility! April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Service Worst menu of all of the SPG and criminal pricing tacking on 20% and another 9 % and $4.50 delivery charge ... I will not come back to this site April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay We are Starwood villa owners and have stayed in many of the hotels as well. This is the first time we have been disappointed with our stay. The overall property is nice but the rooms are dark and our tiny deck had a view of the hallway in the next building. The restaurants were understaffed so the wait was long and our order came out wrong. The reservations staff was very unhelpful with a request of ours and the front desk manager was also unhelpful. On a good note, the concierge staff was very good. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Unsatisfactory Stay in a Starwood Property Property poorly constructed - no sound proofing between floors; guest above my room very heavy footed; toilet required two flushes. One toilet in Women's restroom of pool area had no handle to flush. Slow staff response - left voice mail Friday afternoon for golf lesson, received return call just prior to leaving on Sunday. Late checkout - sign in lobby indicated a Westin Weekends comp late checkout on Sunday; when I requested a 1 hr delay to 1:00 pm was told it would not be possible; was only granted the late checkout when I spoke with a supervisor. I have never before received such poor customer service in a Starwood property and have been a SPG for many years. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has poor communication. This hotel has very poor staff communication. The property is large and necessitates a shuttle. I stayed on the property for 4 nights and called the shuttle 8 times. They were NEVER on time and rarely knew they were supposed to pick us up even with plenty of notice. Check in was a nightmare. After 5 and one-half hours, I had to get a manager to finally get a room. I would not stay here again. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:52:28.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>