The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment ! Unfortunately this experience was a huge disappointment... The check-in process was slow and unpleasant. The receptionist was bored and unfriendly. The room assigned had 2 beds eventhough the reservation I placed on the "Westin website " specified - one king size bed... The grouchy receptionist was unable to accommodate our requirements stating that my reservation was through a third party ( that was inaccurate) and offered to cancel the reservation... that i gladly accepted eventhough it was past midnight..She also stated that there will be no charge for parking .. unfortunately, that was a lie .. I was charged $4 for aprox 30 min ... Bottom line - If you want to be mistreated go to "The Westin Atlanta Airport .. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Quick Stay Hotel is perfect for a layover, no club lounge for plats, I had to ask for the free breakfast voucher as I was never told that breakfast was provided. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoy staying there It is more than just an airport hotel and slightly less than a destination hotel. They serve one of the best hamburgers I've had since leaving Californias' In and out hamburgers behind. Try the breakfast buffet and ask to be served by Wanda she goes out of her way to make sure you'll be well taken care of. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for traveling in Atlanta I needed a hotel close to the airport. The room was great , easy access to the airport and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bag check was an unexpected bonus April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay after a long day of travel. I was put up at the Westin by Delta due to mechanical failure that caused me to miss my connection to San Francisco. Despite arriving after 10PM, the staff was very attentive. Ordered room service and it was outstanding. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAYOVER TURNED INTO HOLIDAY!! I did not make my Delta connection, and laid over in Atlanta. The best part of the whole experience was staying at the Westin!! EVERYONE was SO friendly, and ALL my creature comforts were addressed & then some! So wonderful I was very tempted to "extend' my layover another day, just to enjoy the property!! Next time, it will be a planned break in my journey!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel met all of my expectations. The room was spacious. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of best Category 2 Hotels We stay here a few times a year to spend the night on our way up Hwy 85 to North Carolina. Usually using points. Rooms have always been well kept up & very clean and comfortable - with a wonderful Heavenly Bed! Breakfast buffet is very good & when we need a late bite the bar is good. This is the nicest Category 2 (3000 or 4000 pt stay) that I've stayed at! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest Southern Hospitality From head to toe this hotel is fine. The Check-in Clerk placed us on the closest floor (8th) to the suites because my initial request weeks ago was misplaced. The shuttle drivers Mr. Jud and Mr. Tino made sure us foreigners appreciates the finer parts of Atlanta: the Georgia Aquarium and the MLK Jr. Memorial. They also guided us of the MARTA train system. the $14/day pass is much better than the $300+ we spent for taxis in Chicago last summer. Third, the starbucks barista quenched my daily thirst for black tea. Fourth, the bartenders fed us although we ordered food minutes before the last call cutoff. Fifth, the checkout clerk sent our luggage to the airport on our behalf. that graced us an extra 4 hours to appreciate Atlanta even more because our departing flight was in the evening. Thank you Westin Atlanta Airport. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service didn't match the brand. The staff that checked us in the Hotel was not very friendly or helpful during the check in process. She did not ask if we were driving, and did not give any parking instructions. This was very frustrating, because it would have been nice to know we had to validate the ticket, before we got to the gate. I'm used to a better Preferred Guest experience, and Preferred Guest Benefits . I'm usually more persistent , but since it was my birthday, I decided to make the best of it. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for meetings amphitheater is great for meetings and conferences April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Atlanta Airport Another great business stay at this hotel. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay when I have to travel out of town for business. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! No doubt, some of the best customer service I've had in a long while. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. We had a problem with our AC, and the staff sent someone up to check it immediately. We were told it would take a while to be fixed, so the staff moved us to another room immediately . The service was great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! Probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Staff service was excellent and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great restaurant Food at the Patio restaurant was delist and room was clean and comfortable April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by excellent food We ate late in the evening Friday night, and were surprised by the tasty food and prices. We were charmed by our sweet waitress and others who waited on us tirelessly. We didn't hesitate to order room service again the next night, and we were equally pleased. However, please reupholster the chairs in the dining room. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with comfortable rooms Rooms were spacious and clean and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive to requests. Breakfast buffet had great variety and was reasonably priced. Dinner menu had nice options and food tasted great. Nice that it's so close to the hotel. If going downtown their are cabs at hotel available for the 30 min drive. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, check in was a disaster Had a long day in the car. Booked room with two queen beds over phone. Check in line wasn't moving very fast. After 30 mins in line, manager decided to split the lines. Those with VIP, those with or making reservations and those with vouchers. Now instead of 3rd in line I watched 5 or six vouchers get their rooms and I waited. After getting room key, went up to room and it was a single king. Not what I asked for. Went back to lobby, back in line. time from parking lot to room was over 45 mins and probably closer to an hour. Not what I would expect from a Westin Property. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel stay April 1-2, 2014 From the moment I checked in, I could tell this might be an "interesting" stay. The woman that checked me just keep "babbling" and because I was early, I knew the room would not be ready. She explained my room in detail which was not necessary in front of my co-worker and then she keep asking me if I wanted to change my room because my room was not ready. I said NO repeatedly and when I got to my room , there was no treadmill that I paid extra for in my reservation. I told the front desk and they gave me 500 extra points which did not help, I wanted the room I registered for and was told I would get when I checked in, what happened??? The service in your restaurants was HORRIBLE. The first day, we did not realize the buffet was going to be over in 10 minutes, she we got the big eye roll and grouchy face from, I think her name was Sharon. Older woman, grouchy, could barely walk, very rude. As we were leaving, we heard them say, "It doesn't matter they are leaving anyway" we went back in the bar area to eat. Sonya was very nice but when we asked for refills on our tea, she told us they already threw it out so we could not have any more. Then she asked if she could go ahead and have me sign my check because she had to leave and she did not leave for quite some time. The shower gel in my bathroom was half empty and there was a bug flying around in my room. At breakfast the next morning, the jelly in the jar was so old and conjealed, it was disgusting. At 8:20am the morning of my check out and Asian man, I suspect from housekeeping knocked on my door twice and because It was so early I could not get to the door in "his time" he went ahead and opened my door, AT 8:20AM!!!!! When I asked him what he wanted, he just kept apologizing and would never answer my questions. I had arranged for a 2pm check out anyway, WHY WAS HE AT MY DOOR AT 8:20am IN THE MORNING AND HE OPENED MY DOOR!!!!! WHAT IF I HAD BEEN IN THE SHOWER!!! That is completely unacceptable. On the day we were leaving, we were going to eat lunch in the bar downstairs and I had the coworker sit down while I went to check out and order us some tea. When I came back, the woman had still not approached our table because she was sitting at the bar reading a magazine!!! When I asked her if we could have some menus, she brought them over and I asked her if we could have some tea. She very curtly said, we don't have any tea, we have water, sodas and alcohol. Really?? We were dressed and it was clear we were working and would not be drinking "alcohol" at noon. She was so rude and lazy, we left and I went to spend my money elsewhere. I travel A LOT, I just want to feel safe and that my surroundings are clean and fresh. I will NEVER recommend this property, EVER!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, great service Clean, comfortable, quiet April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! I must say I was very impressed by the feel of the Westin. The staffs was very polite and helpful. The hotel has so many amenities there was no need to leave unless you wanted to. I will definitely chose the Westin Atlanta Airport again. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff was excellent and the room was clean and fresh. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay This hotel's staff blew my mind. I was in town for a conference (I'm in hotel management!) and this staff was superior. My every need was anticipated and met. My bellman (Jerome?) was great, assisting me with my bags and getting information for me. Also, the shuttle driver on the day I arrived made great recommendations for lunch. I really enjoyed my short stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should raise many concerns Stayed here twice within the span of one week. First visit; great customer service, great, clean room, great overall stay. Second visit: VAST difference. 1st room issued smelled like an ashtray, 2nd room issued smelled like a sewage pipe burst had occurred, 3rd room finally was clean and didn't have a stench (PURE room, so credit goes to PURE, and not to the Westin). Final room was not stocked with toiletries and the pool that had been so enjoyable on the 1st visit was disgustingly dirty and unstocked with towels even after 30 minutes of calling for more towels. I am a fairly easy travel guest for hotels, I don't ask for much. I don't think other guests do either. And btw, I am supposedly at the highest level member of the SPG rewards program. As other SPG members may be able to testify, platinum does not really mean much to SPG. Although, I need to clarify that the few customer service personnel that tried to assist this situation were nothing but polite. But polite never solves anything. Clean up your act SPG/Westin...it filthy. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Upgrades being done, rooms comfortable, bathroom newly upgraded, wish it had walkin shower, only issue they didn't tell me there was no club room had to ask for free breakfast after going to my room March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by frequent business travel the staff is extremely helpful, knowledgable, know my coffee preference, my room preference, Has excellent Wi-Fi, which is critical for business communications, The shuttle service is very good. Only suggestion is add more vegetarian dinner items to the menu. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay! very near to the airport and we have shuttles from airport to the hotel frequently. they also run shuttles from hotel to my office, so i choose westin. Also, room experience is Quite. I dont have to listen to what's happening next door like other hotels March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin in name only When I hear Westin I think speacial, there is nothing special about this hotel. The ONLY restaurant is closed between lunch and dinner. You can eat in the lobby bar, but the bartender couldn't get me an iced tea. There are different menus for room service and the restaurant, that's not a surprise, the surprise is that the best entrees (ex. tandori salmon) are only on the room service menu NOT the restaurant. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Wifi The wifi service at this property was the worst I've ever experienced. When I called the front desk explaining I could not connect they gave me a service center number to call. After 20minutes on hold I gave up and used my celluar data access. This is such a basic amentity I can't believe they don't provide better access to this. March 26, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:35.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_1024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>