The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with comfort,cleanliness,and amazing staff This hotel is amazing in all described! Attentive from the first minute of walking in! Everything was very clean and orderly! Staff was so attentive to every need! The best was sleeping a little late ( 6:00 a.m) :)) to catch a 7:30 flight. The shuttle was exactly on time! Having Starhucks coffee in the room really helps! If you want a great convenient hotel in Atlanta this is it! No wonder I saw a bunch of pilots on the shuttle bus in the morning! The General Manager of this hotel deserves kudos for a great staff! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Staff at this property is extremely helpful and pleasant. The property itself feels a bit dated, but nothing bad. It is clean and the rooms are very decent for an airport hotel. Because of its location a couple of miles away from the airport there is no noise from the airplanes and makes for quiet nights. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet didnt work The hotel itself was fine. However, the wifi wouldnt connect. When I called the front desk, they told me they realized the problem and to keep trying...or to call the internet provider. Really unhelpful. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times on business trips and ALWAYS have trouble with the internet - either not connecting or snailing. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Only stayed one night. Met my expectations, however $16 for parking seems unreasonable. Staff out front ( parking cars etc...) were not helpful or friendly unless I suppose you were utilizing them and tipping them. My car has a handicap placard but I wasn't told that handicap is not charged for parking until I was ready to leave. Had to go back in and wait at the desk to let staff know so that it could be removed from the bill. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall nice stay Hotel staffs were very polite and helpful. I was upgraded. The room was big and clean. I tried breakfast and lunch at the Palio, both were good. The noise from airplane taking off was not obvious. Instead, my neighbor talked loud and late which made it difficult to sleep. Pool water was not very clear but it didn't bother me since I was not intended to use it anyway. Overall a nice experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Check in staff was very courteous. However received two Starwoods upgraded rooms (I asked and was told they were bigger, had robes and extras like mouthwash) and when we opened the door to the 1st one it was not ready. Went back downstairs was given another room, it nor the 2nd room from our booking that was also suppose to be a Starwoods upgrade. Parking is $16 a day and if you leave and come back prepare to pay again. WiFi, as in the case of all Starwoods brands, is disappointingly not included. Business center also costs extra (was told it was privately leased, but they do have a computer and printer that you can stand in the hallway and use) Parking leaves much to be desired, was told it was privately owned too. How does a hotel not have parking?? One room was reserved for only 1 night and 1 for two. Received parking charge for 2 days of parking for each room, we had only 1 day of parking for each. My daughter stayed without a car for the second night. We were out for the day, came back to pick up our bags and had to pay an extra $4 at the gate to get out (on top of the $16 dollars). July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant night's stay I only stayed at the hotel one night because it was close to the airport and I got a good price from an online 3rd party. I expected a nice experience and that's what I got. I just wish self parking didn't involve a charge and the code for the free WiFi had worked. Otherwise, no complaints! July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive hotel with cheap actions Very disappointed in this hotel pictures online do not match what it really looks like in person. Had to ask for anything you need as simple as a toothbrush and toothpaste after you look for staff for about a hour. For what this hotel cost you would think you could at least get a continal breakfast but the price of a bowl of cereal was ridiculous. Was also given the wrong room ask for king and got 2 double twin beds cause that's what they look like definitely not queen or full size. Just a horrible experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay There was a loud vibration in the room all night. When I woke up and looked outside, I realized a giant cooling tower was on the ground below. I was on the 8th floor and it felt like I was on a jet taxiway all night. I had asked for a quiet room - no such luck. The cooling tower faces almost 1/3 of the rooms in the hotel, so poor odds. When I got on the shuttle, the driver said "Delta G.O." I got on. How would a first time guest know that G.O. didn't mean airport? Glad I was not in a rush - don't speak code. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy room.pricey restaurant, unwanted wake up call! Nice room.well appointed. For some reason i received a wakeup call at 3:25 a.m. This pretty much ruined my nights sleep as I was unable to answer the phone right away. I had the shades pulled because of the lobby ceiling lights right outside my room. Fourth floor,room 406. The phone wake up then left a message which illuminated flashing red lights on both phones. The problem was that I did not set up any wake up calls. The restaurant I felt was below average with above average prices for the quality of food. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Room I love the hotel but miss the club room that other Westin and SPG hotels offer. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ATL airport property I had a brief one-night stay on Dec. 26th while in route through the ATL airport. I had a wonderful stay. Cota was very helpful at the front desk. I chose the breakfast for the welcome amenity, and it was very nice. I received a platinum upgrade to a jr. suite, and it was more than adequate. Very friendly staff. The only hitch was that the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was late, but that seemed to be a slip-up and an isolated case. In the morning they had two buses running to make sure everyone caught their morning flights. I will definitely be back and will consider holding a small meeting here if I need to arrange a meeting with colleagues near that ATL airport. The idea of being able to check bags at the hotel was attractive, but I didn't take advantage of that. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok. I came to this hotel to get away for a couple of days with my friend and our kids but I wasn't pleased the pool was dirty,and I assume you have to pay extra to get a room with a microwave which wasn't convenient to warm up bottles I had to go down to the lobby. and the second layer of sheets were dirty I have been to lower end hotels and they were better than this one, July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Requested Room Hotel is very comfortable, with great amenities and convenient transportation. Front Desk staff did not pay attention to preferred room, assigning one that had no exterior view and located just above the lounge. My time is valuable - but with this, I had to go back to the Front Desk to get an acceptable room. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center Great Hotel. I stay with you often through-out the US, Canada and Mexico. I would really like to see you add to your fitness center, the following equipment. It should be a free weight system similar to the Tuffstuff Fitness Company. The two things you are missing at most of your hotels are, 1. Smith-Half Cage Ensemble W/200lbs of weight stack. RSM-625 WS and RBM-375 Mult-Purpose Bench. I think these additions to your fitness center will enhance you Hotel and help us upper end weight trainers on the road. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing in the Heated Pool The Westin Atlanta Airport promoted their heated indoor pool. We chose the hotel to allow our six year old work off some energy before traveling. Unfortunately, the hotel did not disclose the fact that although the pool was heated, the indoor room that contained the pool was not heated. My thermometer read a cool 41 degrees. We could actually see our breath inside. We were disappointed in the Westin brand. It seems Atlanta is a low-point for the Westin name, although other SPG hotels are great in Atlanta. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Old facility, needs improvement. Staff was ok, but didn't receive the receipt on my last day nor by eamil July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below standard My husband and i just spent a week here while visiting relatives for the holidays. It's right next to a busy freeway so its noisy. the room was okay but the bathroom was extremely small. Only one person could be in it at a time. Our room was not cleaned or serviced on the last day of our trip. We had to call for clean towels. They also only gave us shampo and lotion every couple of days. We booked this hotel through expedia and wanted to cancel and were told by the hotel that our stay was non refundable. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Experience Had a great visit. Check-in was easy on a holiday weekend. My room was lovely and well taken care of. It is a two minute drive over to the airport so it is super convenient. I highly recommend this property. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GYM and Room Temperature control issues During my stay at the Westin, I found the room temperature control to be difficult. The room was very stuffy and if I tried the temperatur control up and down, it was either way to cold or to hot and humid. The same issue was experienced in the gym along with very poor equipment maintenance. There were only two of five working treadmills and the ellipticals had issues with the audio jacks and the television displays. static and poor sound quality. Seemed to be an issue with the audio jack connection. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin living up to their great standards Hotel was clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Called for extra towels around 11:00pm and housekeeping was knocking at my door within minutes to deliver them. Would have like to have been at the Westin downtown where everything would have been in walking distance but it was book but would stay at airport location again. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Humid rooms The service was good, but the room was uncomfortably warm and humid. I told the front desk about the issue and asked that they look into the AC. Not sure what the problem was. There was an Anime Convention going on and the attendees were very noisy at night. The conference rooms were very nice and the food was good. Overall it was an okay experience. Would not stay here again though. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engaging Excellence....in every way An unexpected stop in Atlanta created the opportunity on a very important book tour. The staff from moment one were careful to hear the needs, accomodate requests, and facilitate immediacy. Each service level was simply tuned in, affirming of next steps, and superlative in their execution. Moreover, this is a happy place, employees are treated well and they choose to go past the expectation for service. The facility is beautifully maintained and convenient to the airport and other parts of the area. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Experience Once again I was given an accessible room which has a very low shower head that I find annoying. Also, the light colored chair in my room was gross - needs to be replaced. No outlets by my bed other than long extension cord sticking out from under the bed. Alarm clock not working (no time, etc.). Bartender is kooky as always. Front counter excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Everything This was my first time staying at this hotel for New Years Eve and I had a ball. We attended a party held in the hotel and the meeting rooms were nice and spacious and the ambiance was amazing. The staff was friendly, room service was amazing, and the rooms were very neat and clean. The staff answered all of my questions, no matter how silly and they went above and beyond to make sure my room was close to my best friends room which was excellent. I will definitely use this hotel in the future. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience good, food good but dinner service very slow I was there for a conference and the banquet room and breakout rooms were adequate and served our purpose well. The food served for our provided meals was average. Housekeeping for me was the shining star for this hotel. Dinner the 1st night was very good but the delivery time for our meals fell very short of acceptable(20 -30 minutes) Also the rooms in the vicinity of the atrium are not the rooms to stay in as the bar is right there and the noise level can get high, at least to the 3rd foor. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people who work here are great! The people at the front desk were most helpful in a very stressful situation. Mika was the best!! Delta's inability to get me home as scheduled, caused me to be very upset. Mika was kind and helped relieve my anxiety and went out of her way to help me July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service didn't match the brand. The staff that checked us in the Hotel was not very friendly or helpful during the check in process. She did not ask if we were driving, and did not give any parking instructions. This was very frustrating, because it would have been nice to know we had to validate the ticket, before we got to the gate. I'm used to a better Preferred Guest experience, and Preferred Guest Benefits . I'm usually more persistent , but since it was my birthday, I decided to make the best of it. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience ! Brought customers into the hotel for a two night stay..had a great hotel experience...absolutely nothing wrong with anything. I will definitely be back...wonderful staff..great room..great service ! July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed!! We wanted to try a 4 star hotel to see how the other half lives. We should have stuck with 3 star. Amenities were amazing however, 16$ a night to park, tiny room, one small chair, dirty hall ways, filthy hot tub, pay per view didn't work etc. We would much rather stay a 3 star inn and suite. This hotel has seen it's better days!! July 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>