The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 929 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth staying at the Westin Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Staff was great, did not have any issues the eight days we were there. The food is ok, too expensive for a family of four to eat there on a regular basis. There are some other nice restaurants 15 mins from the hotel that have good food that are less expensive. Example-Gazebo restaurant on Napili bay. The pool area and beach in front of the hotel is great. This hotel is close to Whalers village (shopping and live music). I will definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night We had to stay one night before we checked in the next day to villas. We have stayed here one time before and was the same excellent service. A special thank you to Crystal who worked very hard to get the room we needed with 4 of us in tow after long flights. We love renting the cabanas out on the beach and so much better than the villas. Went to the Luau later that week and Melanie was AWESOME server. Great program and fun June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing.... AGAIN! We have stayed at this resort 5 times in the last 6 years. From the moment you step out of the car it's an incredible experience. The staff are all kind and welcoming and it's so wonderful to see the same familiar faces working there year after year. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful! So well done! The food on site is varied and delicious and the prices are typical for anyplace on the island. The convenience and proximity of Whaler's Village can't be beat! The location and beach are exceptional and the resort has everything you could ever want or need if you simply wanted to stay put and relax, but is also easily accessible from any place else you could ever possibly want to go. The spa is delightful and such a treat! We cannot wait to go back! Thanks for another exceptional stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Very nice hotel. Self Parking was terrible. Pools were in need of renovation. Tile old and dirty. Pool chase lounges at adult pool needed upgrading to padded seating like the Sheraton next door. SPG check in counter, two of the three people were not real friendly. Seem to be pre-occupied with their computer while answering your question. No eye contact? Pool side service was excellent. Food at the Relish was very good as well as the service. We would like to come back, overall nice place. Next door to Whalers Village was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotels on Maui The Westin Maui on Kaanapali Beach is a great resort. It has everything a person could want. The greeting we received upon checking in from Lori was outstanding. We were even upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View Room. The service throughout the hotel was great. I would highly recommend getting the chaise lounge chairs and umbrella for relaxing on the beach each day. Price was fair. The location could not have been better. Parking was not a problem. Plenty of on site parking each day. Thanks for a great stay. We will always stay here for future visits. Keep up the great work. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has broken features We waited over an hour to get a room that was supposed to be ready after check in time. The room was not a luxury ocean view that was specified on our Delta booking package. The Air Conditioner did not work, No mat in the bath tub which made it slick, about fell twice. No cords on the phone next to the bed. Furniture had stain marks all over the fabric. We were moved to another room, it was not much better. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Resort We celebrated our 25th anniversary with our two college-age kids. Hands down, it was our favorite vacation ever. The hotel was beautiful and rooms so comfortable and clean (kudos to housekeeping staff). Food at Relish was delicious and we especially appreciated the individual attention from Carlito Lopez who looked for us everyday at the breakfast buffet and Rey our server who was just fabulous. The Spa was truly heavenly (great treatments) and we could have just stayed in that relaxation room all day. Great service from all of the concierges and the activity desk. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Honest Staff Our GoPro camera, extra batteries & accessories were mistakenly given to valet staff with used pool towels. After discovering our mistake we contacted lost and found and were reassured the items would be found. Staff was immediately sent to find the items. Not only were they found, they were delivered to our room, all pieces recovered. This is only one example of excellent service! Excellent Hotel. Beautiful grounds, views, clean beach and friendly staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feature fabulous hotel. This hotel is in a fabulous location and caters to various traveler needs. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsiveness to room uncleanliness We checked in today for our Honeymoon. After spending the past week in the most amazing hotel in Kauai, we were excited to start this leg of the trip. The staff was friendly upon check-in and the hotel looked very impressive with pools and wildlife throughout. The problem started when we got to our room, which had very mildly been cleaned and come to find out, there was urine all over the toilet and floor, along with dirty carpet, indicating that the room needed further cleaning. We asked the staff if they could send someone to clean that portion of the room, to which they said they would. An hour passed and we needed to leave for our dinner reservation and hadn't seen anyone come by, so we stopped by the front desk to check. They said they were sending someone up immediately. Five hours later, after returning, our room still had not been cleaned and, upon returning to the front desk, we were informed that the cleaning staff had left for the day, so we either needed to stay in our room and wait for the staff in the morning or move to a room that wasn't as good as the one we were paying for, still at the same cost. We weren't about to downgrade the room for the same cost, so we decided to stay in our room and find a solution since we couldn't use our bathroom. After speaking with the hotel manager, he was able to arrange for someone to come up and clean some of the areas so we could use the facilities while we waited for the staff to arrive in the morning. Had this situation not happened or had the staff addressed it more urgently, we'd likely be giving this hotel a higher rating as it seems to have potential for a good stay based on location and amenities. The prices are steep and seeing as we're here for a special occasion (and both SPG members), we expected more. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer We have visited the Westin several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff and property are wonderful.We loved the new renovation. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii with family 3 generations visiting Maui. We had previously visited Maui and wanted to take daughters family. All had a wonderful time, just too short. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lani was fabulous! We were lucky to be ocean front fifth floor. So we took full advantage of the clean beautiful air, the rolling surf serenade and perfect outside temperture, by keeping our sliding glass doors open thoughtout our entire visit whenever we were in the room ! Everyone was very helpful, lunches were the best especially while poolside!! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby, ambience, terrific spa Spa services were excellent. The pools were awesome - esp the slides. The concierge lines were often busy - but that is a good thing - the hotel is busy! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! WOW!! WOW!!! Aloha, I am a platinum level guest and stay at SPG properties all over the world for both business and vacations. The Westin Maui Resort was incredible. My wife and I stayed here for a week in an upgraded, newly renovated suite and everything was perfect. From checkin to checkout we could not have expected more. Shirley and Larisa assisted greatly with the room choice, the extra pillows, and the cabana rental. Mahalo. Olivia, at the pool side activity desk, was wonderful....as was Michele (from Denver), Allison, and Matthew. Terrific employees. The Westin is lucky to have them all. Your housekeeping staff also gets high marks, as does your food servers and bar tenders at the Beach Bar, Sugar House (Kato was a kick!), and Relish. Mahalo nui loa for a terrific holiday! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final stay in Hawaii Must complement all staff members for their kindness and service provided with a special mention for Chelsea from the Concierge Kawehi from the Tour and Activities the ladies of the housekeeping June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family get away relaxing grounds, clean rooms awesome beds June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort This is our second time at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa and it just does not get any better. The entire layout of the grounds is specatacular and the staff does such a great job. Really love this place! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is the best inn! Loved everything about my stay, staff was helpful and friendly before during and after our stay. The rooms are nice and up to date. The bedding is the best ever! Loved the new spa infused fragrance that is in the lobby and elevators, it is a perfect fragrance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing place to stay with great facilities The Westin Maui is a cool resort for both couples and families. As soon as you walk through the entrance to the foyer you feel like you are in a tropical oasis greeted by a rock face and pond complete with flamingos and a friendly black swan named Newman. The greeter at the check-in queue was very friendly and spent some time having a chat with us about our trip while we waited to check-in. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view room, which had a great view of the pool area, garden and glimpses of the ocean. The room was a comfortable size and in keeping with usual Westin styling. The bathroom was a little cosy but due to a smart design, made it easy for two people to use it at the same time. The toiletries were good except they had no shower cap! (pet peeve) I am not going to say many bad things about this hotel but the housekeeping was not up to scratch compared to other Westin Hotels. There were baby sized footprints on the glass in our shower and the bed never looked properly made. Always a bit rumpled and with uneven sheets and doona. Extra toiletries were also just plonked on the counter instead of being placed in their spot. The restaurants at the hotel were ok but I felt that it could have done with a more fine dining establishment. I particularly enjoyed Relish and there were many other dining options outside of the resort. The service at the hotel was pretty good in general with people friendly and helpful. I did find the food service very slow though. I would have ordered more if they had paid attention to our tables more often. The Westin Maui offered beach front access along with many pools catering to both families and adults only. The deck chairs were a comfortable place to relax and the poolside food and drinks service helped with relaxation. The hotel heavenly spa was very nice with a great relaxation area that I wish I had of taken more advantage of. The resort offered a very handy shuttle service to Lahaina which was great and a good way to get to explore shops and other restaurants without needing to hire a car. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay there again. Stayed: May 2014 June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No added value for the extra money. Meh. It's a hotel. For $550 a night (which, thankfully, was paid by the company), we got a room with two beds and a shower, overlooking the parking lot, decorated with awfully ugly faux wood paneling and furnished with cheapo faux wood furniture. No microwave, and a teeny bar fridge that won't even fit restaurant leftovers. The room was clean, I'll give them that, but I expect more from a high-end hotel. Our room was indistinguishable from airport motel accommodations. The pool had a surprising deficit of shade. A few sparsely placed umbrellas were all taken by 9am, and the pool itself had no shady spots to hang around in. If you wanted to be in the water, you absolutely had to subject yourself to direct sunlight. To the credit of hotel designers, the pool area itself was very pretty -- but because of all the "charming" winding and turning of the waterline, it was very difficult to keep visual contact with my child. So good luck getting a quiet minute of sitting in the shade while your child plays in the pool -- nope, you must be constantly on your feet if you want to see them... I was never as exhausted by the end of the day as I was during my stay there. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING in this hotel costs extra. Be prepared to shell out $30 for beach umbrellas and chairs (cause the beach has no shade either). Be prepared to pay $100 per person per day for food. Be prepared to buy dollar-store quality beach toys for your kids for $10-20. If your child is over 5, be prepared to pay $80 per kid per day for daycare. (No luck if you have a toddler, you're on your own!) It was like living inside a shopping mall. An expensive shopping mall. We will not be coming back. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Member We stayed in April 2014 and we used the morning buffet at the Relish every morning. It was delicious. Most importantly Id like to point out the exceptional staff member we met, along with the great food. Carlito L. went above and beyond any expectations we have ever had. He recognized us from previous stays at Westin Maui. We would like to point out the quality of staff the Westin Maui provides along with the amazing hotel. We look forward to seeing and visiting with Carlito every time we come. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Outstanding hotel! Great Kaanapali location! Close to great restaurants. One of us had knee problems so access to all levels of the pools was a bit difficult...otherwise it was terrific! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is walking distance from everything you may want to do. The resort has a beautiful location on Kaanapali Beach. It is walking distance from great good, shopping, and numerous water activities. We got married at the resort and found the staff very courteous and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT RESORT HOTEL The changes made to the overall facility and rooms since I was last there are positive. The restaurants could be better to encourage more facility use. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We had a wonderful stay, this was the second time staying and everything was perfect. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-this-world Experience We've been to the islands before, but this was a new experience --enjoyed all the accommodations, facilities, etc.. The shuttle to Lahaina and other spots was a true bonus (we hardly used the rental car). May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful and every room has an amazing view of either the ocean or the mountains. The openness throughout the lobby and the great pool and beach views are amazing. May 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:22:14.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_929, tr_929
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 32 next>>