The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 677 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not to be up graded we stayed hear for our honey moon and were told they upgraded our room, when we got to our room to discover this was to be an ocean view, it had No view and was placed next to the elevator, I booked a dulex ocean view room they did move us after complaining however seemed very frustrating booking this 5 months in advance and then being told that was the only room they had. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available They did not have one of our booked and paid for rooms available. Was told the booking date had been changed and there was nothing booked for arrival date. they then wanted to give us a room that was not what was promised, booked and paid for. On vacation I had to stress myself and verbally fight for my rights. Not they best way to enjoy yourself on Maui. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was very dirty. Our room was very dirty. The floors were not clean and there were stains on the walls and on one of the comforters. In fact the comforter had been turned over to hide the stain! The furniture was very dusty and there were large amounts of dust “dust bunnies” around the night stand and under the beds. This was not what I expected from this resort. We complained and housekeeping sent someone up to do a better job of cleaning the room. This made about a 50% improvement in overall condition. However, during our stay, the effort to keep the room clean became worse and worse. I would not recommend this hotel. In additional to being dirty, our room seemed shabby and run down. The shower constantly dripped, the phone line going into the phone on the night stand was broken and would not stay plugged in the phone and the clothes line in the shower was broken. I asked for this and the phone to be repaired and they were not. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warning construction zone Don't go to The Westin Maui if you are looking for a restful peace and quiet stay. They are remodeling the top 4 floors of the hotel and it is grinding and banging. There is also no ace to park due to the construction vehicles so you are forced to use valet. Also, don't plan on having them recongize you as a SPG gold client, they don't care. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute trip..GREAT Time! We booked this trip last minute (day before). The SPG staff in booking were terrific. We enjoyed the entire experience including the cabana on the beach, sliding down the pool slide, the food (whether restaurant, pool or beach side), the room, the location, the staff...EVERYthing was wonderful. Thank you for making our last minute vacation so memorable and enjoyable. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience First room was filthy, coffee stained bedspread and view of parking lot. Second room had distinct odor of mildew, mildew stains on ceiling by AC vent and stained carpets. No one at this "resort" cared enough to help me out with room changes or getting a better product. All I was told is "we are oversold, and nothing can be done". So much for Hawaiian Hospitality. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place and good for snorkeling This was a nice hotel on a beach that you could walk out and snorkel at (or at least walk down the beach to snorkel at). Pools were very nice (slides, waterfalls, hot tub, adult pools). Rooms were small for the price, but amenities were good. Nice workout facility. Staff was good in accomodating our late departure so let us use the facilities the last full day. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Maui We decided to bring 15 couples to the Westin Maui for our wedding accommodations. Being a loyal Starwood customer I simply assumed the customer service would match that of Westins I have stayed at in the past, but this was not the case. The attitude most of the staff was terrible and they were very unwilling to try to remedy any of the problems my group encountered durning the stay. The pool and beach are amazing, but the rooms were old and showed the wear and tear of the years. Westin hotels have always been my first choice when traveling, but I will not return or recommend the Westin Maui to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing for a Westin Property This was by far the worst room décor and customer service I have ever experienced in Maui after visiting there over 10 times. The hotel pool food servers were way understaffed, not very polite, and took forever to come by. The room had stains on the wall paper. The comforter looked lie it has been slept in, The furniture was old and had many scratches July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff This was our second stay at the Westin Maui. It is beautiful! The grounds are stunning, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is so friendly. The cabana staff, poolside servers, valet and bell desk, the front desk staff. . . everyone is cordial, pleasant and truly help make your stay most enjoyable. It's the only place in Maui we will ever stay! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food & Service @ Ono Bar & Grill We had an amazing time at the Resort. We were served by wonderful people, especially a gal named Eve. She was just amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed our brief conversation. While at the Westin, every Staff member was just fabulous and I highly recommend this hotel. For sure we will be returning in the near future! What a marvelous experience. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel had great staff The staff was extra helpful upon checkin. He ran down all the important things to know about the property. Dawn Jacinto was especially help when i was having issues scanning and emailing some document for work. The Property is amazing. i think the food is a little over priced but all in all i had great time February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great family destination This resort is beautiful and captures the essence of Hawaii with an open-air lobby, tropical plants and animals to enjoy. The views are amazing with whale and dolphin watching out your windows. The pool area was large and uncrowded, even at spring break. There was alot to do for kids as well as adults. Easy to book and take adventures right off our beach. Great snorkeling at Black Rock! Swam with turtles every day there! We went to other locations to snorkel, but found the best was out our back door. Only disappointment was the dining options at the hotel. They need a good restaurant for families. The Ono grill was ok, but nothing to brag about, especially for the price. Their Tropics restaurant is closed a few nights a week. Unbelievable considering it is located right on the beach. Change it over to a restaurant to compete with Hula or Leilani's, which had hour waits every night and generate some money from that prime real-estate. Mind boggling that they don't! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is nice hotel We liked almost everything. Only dings are for some housekeeping issues--very dirty coffee pot, inconsistent delivery of coffee creamers, no ice bucket bag, etc. Best swimming pools of all the hotels on the Ka'anapali strip. Very nice beach. Gemini snorkel/whalewatching tour right there. Next door to dining and shopping. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This was our first time to Maui together and we wanted it to be special. We were not disappointed! The property was beautiful, the rooms were very comfortable and the view was outstanding! All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We were so impressed that we are already planning our next trip here for 2013. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Other then the lack of customer service that I recieved after not getting the room I had paid for, everything was perfect. Had to make a call to the corporate office to get things straightened out but the next day got a new room and had the best birthday I could have imagined!!! Can't wait to bring the kids next year! November 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see this happen Fourth time at this hotel in the last twenty years and it is truly said to see what was once a wonderful property, slide into such a sorry state. Ka'anapoli specifically itself needs a face lift, but what upset me the most was the room priceI paid, for such a run down "tired" hotel property. We will not be back July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no idea what SPG is Where to start... While the grounds are absolutely amazing, the rooms at this hotel need some serious rennovation: painted door hinges, old fixtures, paper-thin lockoff doors, just to name a few things on the "ick" factor. We asked to be moved to a different room because we could hear the people talking (no, not loudly) next door. When the front desk finally agreed to moved us (no special treatment for Platinum level), the new room had standing water in the bathtub -- a sewer backup. My biggest gripe, however, is the lack of an SPG desk at the front desk, and an overall lack of appreciation of SPG in general. No, we did not receive a room upgrade. Yes, I did wait over 40 minutes to check out and cash in my "Go Green" cards for points -- again, no SPG desk. If you're using the 12,000 points per night to stay in Hawaii, you're better off going to the Sheraton (much nicer with better service). Additionally, the $25 resort charge is just another way to stick it to Platinum members. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with conveniences for Business Travelers and for Vacationers I stay here all the time when I have to travel to Maui for business meetings. The location is so beautiful and conveniently next to the Whaler's Village Mall and great dining places. If you want to stroll along a beautiful beach sidewalk with a Sunset view, you must stay here. Aloha! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Kaanapali The hotel staff at the front desk, concierge (Brian who was really helpful) gave us great info on hikes,snorkeling etc.were all wondreful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with beautiful views. It was a very convenient location as well. Internet service worked just fine. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin or Any Hotel Up to Our Standards - Do Not Stay Here As a very frequent visitor to Hawaii (this is our 16th trip to the islands), this is the worst hotel/accommodation experience we have ever had. I thought that being an SPG member would mean something. HA! An apparent "ocean view" had us looking at a wall of high rises. I wish I could add a picture of our "ocean view." The room was so small we barely had room for our luggage. The bathroom was a joke and needed serious attention. You had to enter it sideways and I am a very slim person. Upon requesting an upgrade, the manager could only come up with something similar. Totally unacceptable. Do yourself a favor and never stay here. There are long lines for check-in, long lines for everything. We will never stay here again, nor could we recommend it to our friends or anyone else. This is the only review I have ever written, I feel that strongly about saving you the same experience we had. I hope this helps you. If you are an experienced traveler, this is not the place for you. If you have kids, never travel, perhaps stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT highly recommended I expected more from a Westin Hotel. The room was very average, with below average cleaning and maintenance. Outdated every where except for the lobby and spa areas. Staff never seemed to be on the same page when asked general questions about checkout and such. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool and spa My wife and I were married at the Westin Maui 9 years ago, and we had a recent stay to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has a great pool area and spa. We also enjoyed dinner at Tropica. We felt the service was better than some of the other reviewers. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty in Paradise This is my second stay at the property,. The re-do on the rooms are great, with a couple of exceptions. I miss a bathtub to just relax in! Saying the room sleeps 4, with two double beds instead of 2 Queens, is a stretch, unless all 4 are children. The new glass balcony facades are wonderful! The spa in the pool area was not working for all but one day of our stay, which was a disappointment, as I enjoy that relaxation, also. Other than that, a superb property! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Westin. We loved the hotel, the location was perfect and the staff was great. I highly recommend the couples massage at the Spa. Can't wait to return. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home... My husband and I have been staying at The Westin Maui since it first opened in 1987. It is as wonderful as ever. The staff is pleasant, engaging and very friendly. We highly recommend the Westin. Best pools!! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Oriented Stay I felt less like a guest and more like someone being hustled into a time share presentation by nearly every concierge staff member. Not cool. Other hotel staff were friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>