The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute trip..GREAT Time! We booked this trip last minute (day before). The SPG staff in booking were terrific. We enjoyed the entire experience including the cabana on the beach, sliding down the pool slide, the food (whether restaurant, pool or beach side), the room, the location, the staff...EVERYthing was wonderful. Thank you for making our last minute vacation so memorable and enjoyable. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Stay for my work travels I have stayed at this location three times now and the first time was not the best experience. It has continued to improve each visit, so thank you for taking the feedback! I also LOVE the complimentary room upgrade to ocean veiw. I book through my corporate Amex travel so my options are limited, and since I am only in Maui for two nights for work a nice view makes it a better experience. The room could be slightly cleaner, especially under the best/against the wall behind the bed. I dropped something and saw that it was dirty and found a dead beetle/roach not sure what it was. Overall, however, much better experience! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place... My wife and I have stayed here a minimum of 6 times, absolutely love this hotel, the location, the facility and especially the staff at this resort are amazing. Would recommend this resort everyday of the week and have. The spirit of Aloha can really be felt and you can just slow down and escape into relaxation. We'll be coming back again and again. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience First room was filthy, coffee stained bedspread and view of parking lot. Second room had distinct odor of mildew, mildew stains on ceiling by AC vent and stained carpets. No one at this "resort" cared enough to help me out with room changes or getting a better product. All I was told is "we are oversold, and nothing can be done". So much for Hawaiian Hospitality. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but... We have stayed here several times and had always enjoyed our stay. Good Location for beach activities. Unfortunately we had to have the staff fix our same billing issue multiple times which was very frustrating. Food was average at best and computers were down multiple times causing long delays. Not sure we would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place and good for snorkeling This was a nice hotel on a beach that you could walk out and snorkel at (or at least walk down the beach to snorkel at). Pools were very nice (slides, waterfalls, hot tub, adult pools). Rooms were small for the price, but amenities were good. Nice workout facility. Staff was good in accomodating our late departure so let us use the facilities the last full day. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel was average The lobby area was beautiful. The rooms were very average (just renovated). The toiletries are weak (not even in the room the first night). The food pricing was outrageous ($32. for a sandwich and a bag of chips through room service!!). The computer system to change rooms must be archaic as it took half an hour to find another room. Would not recommend February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing The hotel offers several areas to hang out for all ages. There is a kids pool and bigger pool for older guests. Awesome snorkeling at the beach. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Maui We decided to bring 15 couples to the Westin Maui for our wedding accommodations. Being a loyal Starwood customer I simply assumed the customer service would match that of Westins I have stayed at in the past, but this was not the case. The attitude most of the staff was terrible and they were very unwilling to try to remedy any of the problems my group encountered durning the stay. The pool and beach are amazing, but the rooms were old and showed the wear and tear of the years. Westin hotels have always been my first choice when traveling, but I will not return or recommend the Westin Maui to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available They did not have one of our booked and paid for rooms available. Was told the booking date had been changed and there was nothing booked for arrival date. they then wanted to give us a room that was not what was promised, booked and paid for. On vacation I had to stress myself and verbally fight for my rights. Not they best way to enjoy yourself on Maui. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing for a Westin Property This was by far the worst room décor and customer service I have ever experienced in Maui after visiting there over 10 times. The hotel pool food servers were way understaffed, not very polite, and took forever to come by. The room had stains on the wall paper. The comforter looked lie it has been slept in, The furniture was old and had many scratches July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff This was our second stay at the Westin Maui. It is beautiful! The grounds are stunning, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is so friendly. The cabana staff, poolside servers, valet and bell desk, the front desk staff. . . everyone is cordial, pleasant and truly help make your stay most enjoyable. It's the only place in Maui we will ever stay! July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warning construction zone Don't go to The Westin Maui if you are looking for a restful peace and quiet stay. They are remodeling the top 4 floors of the hotel and it is grinding and banging. There is also no ace to park due to the construction vehicles so you are forced to use valet. Also, don't plan on having them recongize you as a SPG gold client, they don't care. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Visited this resort almost every year for past 15+ years and never been disappointed. Staffs are superb. Dawn at the front desk is one of the best people you can encounter. Always going out of her way, to make our stay better... makes you wanting to go back. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food & Service @ Ono Bar & Grill We had an amazing time at the Resort. We were served by wonderful people, especially a gal named Eve. She was just amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed our brief conversation. While at the Westin, every Staff member was just fabulous and I highly recommend this hotel. For sure we will be returning in the near future! What a marvelous experience. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, old & tired facility The staff from check-in, to pool side service, to the restaurants, to housekeeping were great! Unfortunately the wing we stayed in has yet to be updated so if you are into popcorn ceilings, no fan in the bathroom, and a peeling balcony this is the place for you! The amenities were inconsistent, 2 complimentary bottled waters-yes! Bathrobes for use while staying there-no! So weird! We had purchased the 35% off dining package which seemed like it would be a great deal but all the fine print made it a joke...available only at certain restaurants, for lunch or dinner only, and does not include alcohol. Part of the resort fee includes a free professional photograph. The photographer was pretty unpleasant and when we told her we were checking out later that day she informed us there was no way she could get us our free picture but she could ship it for $15. Hmmm either communicate better about how long the process takes or maybe just skip offering this "amenity" all together. There are so many great hotels on Maui we were disappointed we used up a couple days of our trip at this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation Great hotel, pools, location. Loved the adult pool! The only thing lacking is a good restaurant at the Westin. They have a casual one for breakfast and lunch...but the "finer dining" one, Tropica really needs some work We've stayed her several times before - we missed the live outdoor music. Otherwise, everything was great! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel As a platinum I was upgraded to an oceanfront room and the view was fabulous. We chose the continental breakfast as our platinum amenity and it did not disappoint - everything from fresh rolls, pastries etc to smoked salmon and salads. The service was impeccable in all bars as well as when I called guest services. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing resort! It was great to get away to Kaanapali, Maui for a vacation with my dad, who is an SPG member. We had our room upgraded to ocean-view, and had a fantastic time. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was fabulous and the proximity to shopping (Whaler's village) was awesome! Will definitely come back! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is nice hotel We liked almost everything. Only dings are for some housekeeping issues--very dirty coffee pot, inconsistent delivery of coffee creamers, no ice bucket bag, etc. Best swimming pools of all the hotels on the Ka'anapali strip. Very nice beach. Gemini snorkel/whalewatching tour right there. Next door to dining and shopping. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great family destination This resort is beautiful and captures the essence of Hawaii with an open-air lobby, tropical plants and animals to enjoy. The views are amazing with whale and dolphin watching out your windows. The pool area was large and uncrowded, even at spring break. There was alot to do for kids as well as adults. Easy to book and take adventures right off our beach. Great snorkeling at Black Rock! Swam with turtles every day there! We went to other locations to snorkel, but found the best was out our back door. Only disappointment was the dining options at the hotel. They need a good restaurant for families. The Ono grill was ok, but nothing to brag about, especially for the price. Their Tropics restaurant is closed a few nights a week. Unbelievable considering it is located right on the beach. Change it over to a restaurant to compete with Hula or Leilani's, which had hour waits every night and generate some money from that prime real-estate. Mind boggling that they don't! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This was our first time to Maui together and we wanted it to be special. We were not disappointed! The property was beautiful, the rooms were very comfortable and the view was outstanding! All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We were so impressed that we are already planning our next trip here for 2013. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Other then the lack of customer service that I recieved after not getting the room I had paid for, everything was perfect. Had to make a call to the corporate office to get things straightened out but the next day got a new room and had the best birthday I could have imagined!!! Can't wait to bring the kids next year! November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Stayed 5 nights. Upgraded to deluxe ocean view with spg gold status. Joey with activities desk found my maui jim sunglasses I lost when going down waterslide. He was very thorough and didnt stop until they were found. Thanks again Joey! Resort pools awesome and located in perfect location in kaanapali. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see this happen Fourth time at this hotel in the last twenty years and it is truly said to see what was once a wonderful property, slide into such a sorry state. Ka'anapoli specifically itself needs a face lift, but what upset me the most was the room priceI paid, for such a run down "tired" hotel property. We will not be back July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no idea what SPG is Where to start... While the grounds are absolutely amazing, the rooms at this hotel need some serious rennovation: painted door hinges, old fixtures, paper-thin lockoff doors, just to name a few things on the "ick" factor. We asked to be moved to a different room because we could hear the people talking (no, not loudly) next door. When the front desk finally agreed to moved us (no special treatment for Platinum level), the new room had standing water in the bathtub -- a sewer backup. My biggest gripe, however, is the lack of an SPG desk at the front desk, and an overall lack of appreciation of SPG in general. No, we did not receive a room upgrade. Yes, I did wait over 40 minutes to check out and cash in my "Go Green" cards for points -- again, no SPG desk. If you're using the 12,000 points per night to stay in Hawaii, you're better off going to the Sheraton (much nicer with better service). Additionally, the $25 resort charge is just another way to stick it to Platinum members. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with conveniences for Business Travelers and for Vacationers I stay here all the time when I have to travel to Maui for business meetings. The location is so beautiful and conveniently next to the Whaler's Village Mall and great dining places. If you want to stroll along a beautiful beach sidewalk with a Sunset view, you must stay here. Aloha! July 16, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 next>>