The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for our Honeymoon My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in December. While we had some reservations about the hotel due to the construction, our stay was fantastic. The construction noise was a bit loud at times, but overall our stay was great. The room was perfect and we loved the location right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the spa was truly amazing. We enjoyed our time there very much. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort with lots of Aloha Spirit and Hospitality As a Kamaaina and Frequent Return Guests, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa has always treated me and our visiting freinds and families as Hawaiian royalty. Kudos to your Staff and Management who consistently provide exceptional and genuine friendly service that truly exudes the Spirit of Aloha our Islands are known for. Mahalo again for welcoming us and making another enjoyable stay. We once again leave with great memories of our stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms needed updating needed updating in rooms .. problems with room keys.. staff July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help with a Problem In March my husband and I booked a 9 day stay at the Westin in Maui to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary through our travel agent . When we arrived at the hotel we had an ocean view room overlooking the kiddie pool. After checking we found out this is what our travel agent actually arranged for us. After talking to the hotel about the problem they arranged for us to have an ocean front room and made our anniversary perfect. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation We had a great family vacation...everything about the resort was top notch and it's in a beautiful location right on Ka'anapli Beach...hard to beat!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED the Westin! We booked the Westin because a seminar we were attending was being held there. We knew nothing about the hotel other than what we saw online going in. It FAR exceeded our expectations! The staff got to know us, EXTREMELY friendly, we loved the layout of the pool/restaurant areas. The overall vibe of the Westin & Maui made this one of our favorite vacations ever and we travel a lot. Bravo! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Decline Hotel is in decline. Treat repeat guests as "old girl friend". Check in slow and front desk is under staffed at peaks. Room not prepared as promised - featherless pillows etc. Room was very hot no air when not occupied. Bathroom sink does not drain, a/c filter needs changing, no robes in room. Wall paper bubbling and coming off. Highly restrictive on giving guests pool towel. For of this they ask a room rate premium!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I live in Maui and this is where I go whenever I want to relax. Even better is the spa. It's a famiy environment but if you need quiet, they have a section for adult only. So, this place is best for everyone. Food is good and rooms are clean. They do try to accomodate you all that they can do for you. Lots of activities and a nice exercise equipment. I just love it here and I am going back next week - can't wait. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii LOVE the location and hotel property... top notch all the way!!! The only request I would make is to actually have lifeguards or someone of hotel authority watching over the pool areas. I found myself having to intervene with other peoples children who weren't sharing the small slide with my 7 year old daughter. A lot of running around the pool and roughhousing which makes it uncomfortable for a parent to have to address other parent's kids... otherwise, the place was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Bad Customer Service The hotel, pool, setting, gym, and overall location are all amazing. The front desk staff and overall customer service was quite unsatisfactory. The check in process was laborious and not at all thorough. I had a confirmed rate in my reservation which they attempted not to honor resulting in 3 trips to the front desk and some assertive conversations. They did finally honor the reservation I made months ago, however, the staff was scattered and quite rude. Also, the activities schedule which seemed quite comprehensive was a bit of a joke as many of the activities didn't happen at all or were cancelled at the last minute much to the disappointment of my children. The poolside staff and housekeeping were very nice. As I mentioned - the setting and actual property are stunning, but there are many options in Maui, so next time I will likely find a place with better customer service. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Dawn at the reception desk was so helpful, so nice, so hospitable, and made us feel welcome upon our arrival. She went the extra mile April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place... My wife and I have stayed here a minimum of 6 times, absolutely love this hotel, the location, the facility and especially the staff at this resort are amazing. Would recommend this resort everyday of the week and have. The spirit of Aloha can really be felt and you can just slow down and escape into relaxation. We'll be coming back again and again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & relaxing resort! It was great to get away to Kaanapali, Maui for a vacation with my dad, who is an SPG member. We had our room upgraded to ocean-view, and had a fantastic time. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was fabulous and the proximity to shopping (Whaler's village) was awesome! Will definitely come back! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay! My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and staff of the Westin. We stayed there for the 4th of July and also for my Birthday on the 8th. The facility itself is beautiful and the location of the beach is even better! We ate at the Bistro for breakfast nearly every morning (we had breakfast buffet vouchers with our Costco purchase package and my daughter absolutely loved it, as did my wife and I !!! Lots to choose from!!! The pool was awesome! The pool never seemed overwhelmingly packed although by about 9 or 10 am nearly all the pool chairs had been saved. Although my family and I were early risers and we typically were the first to get out to the pool to "reserve" some chairs when we wanted. The best part (for my daughter anyway) was the large pool slide! Though I must admit I had a lot of fun riding it numerous time myself! I would more than likely stay at this resort again in the future - although I like to try other resorts as well just to keep things fun. Well done Maui Westin!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel was average The lobby area was beautiful. The rooms were very average (just renovated). The toiletries are weak (not even in the room the first night). The food pricing was outrageous ($32. for a sandwich and a bag of chips through room service!!). The computer system to change rooms must be archaic as it took half an hour to find another room. Would not recommend February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous landscaping We found the hotel itself to be very well laid out and maintained , however,we were a little disappointed with the room itself for a hotel of this caliber and cost / per night.. The room appeared to be slightly dated with a tub shower combination and moldy caulking around the tub wall. Several floor tiles were broken and the carpeting was rippled. Having said that , they might be subject to renovations as we awoke early in the morning to hear loud banging, sanding and scraping sounds from the room above. The exterior grounds and landscaping were truly amazing with several water falls , pools, flagstone pathways, colorful plants and trees. The fish in the ponds, pink Flamingos and exotic birds put the finishing touches on this piece of architectural paradise. Kudos to the designer. The food was by far the best we found on the the island. Hot, tasty and generous portions. Service from all staff was 5 star . February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not to be up graded we stayed hear for our honey moon and were told they upgraded our room, when we got to our room to discover this was to be an ocean view, it had No view and was placed next to the elevator, I booked a dulex ocean view room they did move us after complaining however seemed very frustrating booking this 5 months in advance and then being told that was the only room they had. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was very dirty. Our room was very dirty. The floors were not clean and there were stains on the walls and on one of the comforters. In fact the comforter had been turned over to hide the stain! The furniture was very dusty and there were large amounts of dust “dust bunnies” around the night stand and under the beds. This was not what I expected from this resort. We complained and housekeeping sent someone up to do a better job of cleaning the room. This made about a 50% improvement in overall condition. However, during our stay, the effort to keep the room clean became worse and worse. I would not recommend this hotel. In additional to being dirty, our room seemed shabby and run down. The shower constantly dripped, the phone line going into the phone on the night stand was broken and would not stay plugged in the phone and the clothes line in the shower was broken. I asked for this and the phone to be repaired and they were not. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation Great hotel, pools, location. Loved the adult pool! The only thing lacking is a good restaurant at the Westin. They have a casual one for breakfast and lunch...but the "finer dining" one, Tropica really needs some work We've stayed her several times before - we missed the live outdoor music. Otherwise, everything was great! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute trip..GREAT Time! We booked this trip last minute (day before). The SPG staff in booking were terrific. We enjoyed the entire experience including the cabana on the beach, sliding down the pool slide, the food (whether restaurant, pool or beach side), the room, the location, the staff...EVERYthing was wonderful. Thank you for making our last minute vacation so memorable and enjoyable. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Stayed 5 nights. Upgraded to deluxe ocean view with spg gold status. Joey with activities desk found my maui jim sunglasses I lost when going down waterslide. He was very thorough and didnt stop until they were found. Thanks again Joey! Resort pools awesome and located in perfect location in kaanapali. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience First room was filthy, coffee stained bedspread and view of parking lot. Second room had distinct odor of mildew, mildew stains on ceiling by AC vent and stained carpets. No one at this "resort" cared enough to help me out with room changes or getting a better product. All I was told is "we are oversold, and nothing can be done". So much for Hawaiian Hospitality. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place and good for snorkeling This was a nice hotel on a beach that you could walk out and snorkel at (or at least walk down the beach to snorkel at). Pools were very nice (slides, waterfalls, hot tub, adult pools). Rooms were small for the price, but amenities were good. Nice workout facility. Staff was good in accomodating our late departure so let us use the facilities the last full day. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel As a platinum I was upgraded to an oceanfront room and the view was fabulous. We chose the continental breakfast as our platinum amenity and it did not disappoint - everything from fresh rolls, pastries etc to smoked salmon and salads. The service was impeccable in all bars as well as when I called guest services. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Maui We decided to bring 15 couples to the Westin Maui for our wedding accommodations. Being a loyal Starwood customer I simply assumed the customer service would match that of Westins I have stayed at in the past, but this was not the case. The attitude most of the staff was terrible and they were very unwilling to try to remedy any of the problems my group encountered durning the stay. The pool and beach are amazing, but the rooms were old and showed the wear and tear of the years. Westin hotels have always been my first choice when traveling, but I will not return or recommend the Westin Maui to others. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise The staff at the Westin truly makes you feel as though they want you to have the best experience ever! They cater to all your needs with compassion but most definately with ALOHA! April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not available They did not have one of our booked and paid for rooms available. Was told the booking date had been changed and there was nothing booked for arrival date. they then wanted to give us a room that was not what was promised, booked and paid for. On vacation I had to stress myself and verbally fight for my rights. Not they best way to enjoy yourself on Maui. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TIME my family and I love this hotel July 20, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>