The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Chicago Upon my arrival I had already received a room cancelation email because my travel agent had booked the hotel for an additional night to ensure I could get into my room at 6am after my red-eye flight. I do this all the time, but I have never had the room cancelled on me. When I showed up I was assigned a room that was already occupied. After scaring the guests by entering their room as they were sleeping I was assigned a room that was available, but hadn't been setup with water, shampoo, etc. The following day my room was also not cleaned. Not the best Starwood experience unfortunately. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Quality, comfort and convenience all add up to a great hotel. The staff could not be friendlier. The Grill next door is convenient for a quick bite to eat or business luncheon. The Westin Michigan Avenue exceeds all your expectations. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could not be less helpful if they tried It took 3 calls and 45 mins to get a maintenance man to fix a loud noise in my room so I could go to sleep. No apology from the management - just a fact of life in their world. The next morning, I requested that my room service tray be taken while I was out. My room smelled like stale eggs when I returned that evening. No one even bothered to show up. Why did I even bother calling? April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service great service and location April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved staying here! great room! great lake view for a good price! I love the Westin hotel, in any town. The staff is great! thank you Westin hotel Chicago! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by busted tv When I got there the TV set was not working properly. I could only get about 16 of the channels and I couldn't access the in-room movies at all. I told the staff and they said someone would be sent to my room, but no one showed. The restaurant wasn't open on time on Sunday morning. And, because I couldn't access the hotel in-room service I couldn't check out electronically. There was a line of people waiting to check in or out downstairs and that was frustrating. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Service Great location when visiting downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin can do better... I am a world traveler, and I used to work in hotels, and for this reason, my expectations aren't high, however, I do pay attention to details. Unfortunately, my stay was disappointing... The rooms are old and musty, furniture is ugly, and carpet seems to be dirty. Requested to change rooms... same thing, different view. Perhaps its time for the renovation. Front desk person was not clear about the hotel facilities, seems like he was in a rush to check us in. I didn't think that staff overall was friendly, or helpful for that matter. I will not recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location and friendly Staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with My Stay This hotel has gone down hill!! Big time!! I used to love it here. Comfortable rooms. Accommodating staff. And a great location. NOT anymore.... This visit was disappointing. The catering staff and restaurant staff were absolutely terrible!! The way the catering manager spoke to me was inexcusable. The restaurant lost our order and instead of admitting it made us wait while all other patrons received their lunch. The shower water was lukewarm. Hammering and vacuuming began at 6:00 a.m. Complaints fell on deaf ears. I will stay elsewhere next time I am in Chicago. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel....They really seem to care about there guest and go out of there way to do what it takes to make sure you are happy! You can't beat the location if you are in the city to do some shopping. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the last two years and have always found the staff helpful and the rooms ready and clean. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in perfect location but... This hotel is very clean. Room was on the smaller side and when we booked the room it stated it was 395sq ft. but doubt it. As for the HEAVENLY BEDS. NOT! We could barely sleep on it. The bed was so hard that you have to keep rolling over and over because your hips hurt. Horrible nights sleep! We have a new & very expensive bed at home and I call that heavenly! Maybe the actual white bedding is nice and comfy but not the mattress! Was a little discouraged. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family time in Chicago We recently stayed several days at this Westin, located right on Michigan Ave. Location, location, location sums it up. Staff were consistently helpful. Our two queen rooms was upgraded to a Lake View. Room was fine, just a bit small for two adults, two teens and a small dog. Great location....no pool...but the beach was close. No Club Floor-which was a surprise. Very high parking rates...I would recommend parking at other nearby options. Near breakfast, lunch and dinner options. The staff really stood out more than the building....very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I travel weekly for business and this Westin has the best customer service I have found! That goes for any of the chain hotels. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Signs of wear The air in the room was thick with air freshener and the bed skirt was stained and dirty. An employee was knocking on doors just after we arrived and when we answered he wondered if we were the previous guest, not checked out on time, or the current guest. The room was quite noisy - all hallway noise can be heard. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Chicago! It's a great location in regards to shopping and visiting sites in downtown Chicago and on the Magnificent Mile. May 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Was there for 3 nights on a bus. trip. Boy was that a nightmare. Had trouble with the restroom that I complained about since the first night. But wasn't corrected till the last night there. Must of called the front desk over 6 times regarding this issue. Because we had meetings at other location in the city. I made sure to call of the valet 20 minutes before I showed up to pick up the car. The car wasn't there had to talk to the valet again about my vehicle. 10 minutes later the car arrived and the valet has the nerves enough to hold out his hand for a tip. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in an excellent area on Magnificent Mile, next to Hancock Tower. Lots of shopping and also high end shops on Oak Street. Hotel has great restaurant The Grill which serves pub style food and has a nice bar for late night drinks. Room service is good, but expensive with a limited late night menu. Spa facilities are lacking and very expensive for limited facilities (no steam, jacuzzi, etc). Had problems with in room air conditioning, but staff was very accommodating and fixed it daily (slightly inconveniencing). Overall, good experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the stay was good, however the room temperature couldn't be controlled by the thermostat and the bed has a very hard mattress. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk and bellman staff! Jamille don't think I spelled the gentleman name correct but his passion is reading, he was great and made my check in process great! We stayed in 901 the room was great but not the bathroom the painting over the shower was chipping really bad and the sink drained really really slow. If we were staying longer would have asked to be moved. They didn't have any spg cards so I didn't bother eating there. The parking is outrageously expensive! And then you get taxed on parking will never park there again! And family was a little disappointed with no pool. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This hotel has the best location when visiting Chicago. You are right in shopping paradise and can walk to everything. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and we even had a fabulous view of Michigan Avenue. The staff was couteous and friendly and had prompt answers to any questions. I would recommend this hotel for your next Chicago visit and hope to return soon. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with my stay The staff at the hotel was prompt in their response, very professional. The rooms were very comfortable April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and disgusting There was a LARGE urine stain between the toilet and the shower that I needed to ask to be cleaned FOUR (4) TIMES before it was actully done. How is this acceptable??? The morning of my departure there was a bag of garbage outside of my room. I would NEVER EVER stay here again. As an SPG Platinum rewards member I travel often and can stay many places, I would rather NOT get points than stay in this health hazard! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent staff but too busy I really have to admire Lorenzo the doorman. He is a master. Knows all, sees all, comfortable and accomodating. Kept me out of a jam becuase he's so on top of things. In fact all of the staff I encountered were outstanding but often seemed stretched too thin. Parking at $69 a day is gouging. This 4 day business stay suffered because of the breakfast plan. 30 minutes in line at Starbucks every day to get the same food ... This was not a full service hotel experience. My experience at Four Points the day before was outstanding by comparison. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience so far!!!! Just had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Location is hard to beat and everyone at the hotel was so professional and friendly. This was a surprise for my Mom's birthday and my requests were all fulfilled and more. Ashley at the front desk was so thoughtful and even sent up champagne for us to celebrate, making my mom's bday even more special. Probably the best sleep I've had at a hotel, didn't hear anything through the walls. Love that they are so dog-friendly as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! and will stay here whenever I come to Chicago!! July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We chose this perticular Hotel because of the AG package they offered.... my daughter was suppose to receive an ice cream sundae and an AG bed with turn down service which we were to call and set up which we did 3 hrs in advance sundae was fine not very kid appropriate but.. as for the bed and turn down service well we had to call two more times for and fight to keep our daughter awake for the delivery of the bed but no special turn down service like they advertised very sad that you advertise something for kids and you don't deliver! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong i will stick to the point. Booked a prepaid rate on my spg.com Platinum profile. My reservation was e-mailed to me and the front desk needed proof of that as they couldn't find my res. Front desk agent left to the back office for half an hour while I stood and waited. Next, i got back to my room one day and found a half eaten piece of cake sitting in front of the television. I was told that a previous guest must have left it in the minibar and it was taken out and left on the dresser while the room was being serviced. Is this a joke? January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! Great location with the staff being professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. Asked for extra pillows and the pillows were in the room when we arrived. Nice touch! The only small detail or down side would be the towels were rough BUT I would still recommend this hotel and give it 5 stars. March 29, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>