The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend get away this hotel is in an excellent location. We had an early check in on Saturday and late check out on Sunday, which worked out great. The room was spacious. The gym was phenomenal. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Chicago January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great luxury and service I was there in October 2013 for the USC-Notre Dame football game (it was the official HQ hotel for USC, my alma mater) while I was on R&R from Iraq, and the service and atmosphere were excellent. Special thanks to the Front Desk Rep who checked me in--unfortunately, I don't remember his name for certain, but I think his name was Steve. I also liked the fact that as an SPG member, I had my own dedicated floor--nice touch that made me feel like a VIP--thanks!! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a Chicago get away! All round great hotel! First time visiting Chicago. Great location as it is a central location for the different areas. Would definitely go to this hotel again. Only a couple blocks away from the blue line "L" which takes you to and from O'Hare as well. Only $3 to get to the airport by the metro rather than a $40-$50 can ride. Got stuck in Chicago a couple extra nights as well due to weather and flight cancellations and the hotel was very accommodating. Great experience! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert A. We were there Christmas eve and Christmas Morning. The staff could not have been nicer. I know it was hard to work on Christmas Day, but the hostess, waiter, front desk person and of course the front door attendant who always recognizes us and is happy to welcome us back. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for theatre and shopping Hotel location is good for restaurants, shopping and theatre. Easy to catch a taxi and inexpensive. Rooms are ok - little hot water though so not great for a 4 day stay and with a family of 4! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View, But the Room is Lacking This was an SPG upgrade. The mini fridge was not for our use just a means to sell stuff. Only one plug for recharging electronics and it had a loose grip. Furniture blocked drawers. No microwave or DVD to use. No extra blanket. We are also amazed that there is a charge for WiFi. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The staff was wonderful. Slept well. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just got back from a great stay at the Westin. Nice upgrade to deluxe suite. Excellent platinum recognition. Very friendly staff from housekeeping to Front Desk Mgr Selawe Tau. Club lounge was very comfortable and breakfast was good. My dog likes how pet friendly it is too. He recommends the heavenly dog bed. I travel a lot for work and it is nice for my family and I to be treated well when we travel together. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erroneously charged me for internet, won't respond All was fine with the hotel - it's a typical Westin. Clean, comfortable. The problem was with customer service. Check in was fine, and the front desk agent asked what I wanted as my SPG Gold benefit. I chose complimentary internet. I checked out and the internet was not on my bill. A few hours later, I received an invoice that added a $14.95 internet fee. I've emailed customer service twice and they won't respond. I've had to dispute with Amex. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel / Location Stay here almost once a month when trveling for work. Exccellent staff, great views. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business travel Loud rooms, nice, spacious December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service From the moment we came for our girls' weekend the staff treated us with such great service! Francisco Fonseca at the front desk was over-the-top in customer service. The hotel was everything we wanted it to be and now am ready for another weekend in Chicago and definitely will stay here for service and location. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have given you a five! Headed downtown to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was my first stay at this Westin. We enjoyed the location, the staff was great, room view not so great, toilet ran the entire stay. We mentioned that it was my husband's birthday, they gave him free internet, what a joke since we NEVER could get on. I would think they would have done something special, we have been SPG gold since 2006. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yolanda - Front Desk Asset to your property. Very friendly and takes care of business. Keep her there or at least with Starwood. Breakfast buffet, hot stuff was cold, but selection was good. Room was awesome. Water pressure not so much. Fitness center not functioning while we were there. No pool. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I needed! Loved my room which overlooked the Chicago River. Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel has great location for shopping, and eating at great restaurants. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat location and GREAT staff As an SPG Platinum member, I expect great service from most, if not all, Westin and Starwood locations. This location, however, was terrific. They were very accomoidating both before and during the stay. Got to know the front desk managers well and they were great to work with. Traveled there on a snowy day in Chicago and it was just beautiful. Great, relaxing lobby to come in from the cold and have a drink. While we didn't partake in the restaurant this time around, I have eaten there before during business meetings..very good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin on the River! Beautiful room and huge bathroom, great view of the river, super nice staff and great location for everything fun in the city. Will be back again and again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for our Chicago birthday weekend! My daughter (just turned 8) and I headed to Chicago for a girls' weekend .... that of course included American Girl, Marshall Fields'/Macy's windows, "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" musical, and all the good food Chicago offers. Turns out, we hit the jackpot with the Westin River North! Lovely, helpful staff took care of us from the moment we arrived until we departed. Sushi in the Lobby with a Passion Fruit Creme Brulee surprise really started our weekend out wonderfully. Our room was comfortable ... and quite possibly my daughter's favorite part of the weekend. She didn't want to shop anymore ... she wanted to go back to the hotel and order Room Service and watch a movie! We will definitely be back! Thank you ALL for your wonderful hospitality! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting comfortable This is our second stay here. We are a family of four and find this place to be very cozy. It almost has an apartment feel to it, like a condo. We could call this our Chicago apartment, since we now make this location our first choice when staying overnight. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect My husband and I had tickets to the theater so thought we would just spend the night downtown even though we live in the Chicago area. The Westin River North was the perfect place to stay. It is the ideal location. It was walking distance to both our restaurant and the theater. Our stay at the Westin was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Having Gold Status with SPG our room was upgraded and we received complimentary drink vouchers. The room was fantastic, very spacious and very modern. The food at the Ember Grill was great. I will definitely stay at the Westin again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Thank you to Michelle who checked me in and was very welcoming upon arrival. She made the process seamless. Great stay overall. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a "luxuary" hotel I surprised my husband with a trip to Chicago. I was so excited and he was too. But we were quickly disappointed. We were given mis-information twice. We were not told that we needed a $500 deposit for a 2 night stay with a rate of $149.00. We were told the room came with a complimentary breakfast...it did not. There were no apologies, no suggestions or help offered. The bedding was excellent, however, the room was tided up, but not cleaned. Certainly won't reccomend it to anyone else. It's a shame, I expected so much more! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot to stay in Chicago River North We stayed at this location because it was close to the event we were going to. But we also got to experience the other many attractions in the area. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Ember Restaurant was the worst I'm not one to write reviews unless they need to be written and I write both positive and negative reviews. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby Saturday morning and to say the least it was horrible. Service was extremely slow with safe loitering around and not paying attention to the customers. I paid $19 per buffet and the buffet had no eggs, bacon, or bread for toast so we essentially paid for nothing. Coffee was either $4 or $5, I can't remember, but we each got 1 cup and it was luke warm. - Disappointing to say the least. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Poor service; poor response December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay at the Westin... We usually love to stay at this hotel, but the last few times have been a bit off. We decided to give it one more try, and sadly, I think we will probably try the Westin on Michigan Ave or the new Aloft that opened in River North next time. While we did enjoy being upgraded to a larger room because of our gold status, the first room we were placed in had a strong smell of mold or mildew. We were quickly moved to a new room without issue and the room seemed to be fine. Unfortunately, later on when it was time to shower and get ready to go out, there was no hot water available. We called the front desk and we were told that an engineer was going to look into this. It was not resolved that night so we hoped it would be by the morning, but it was not. Upon checkout we were told that there had been some pipe maintenance going on, so that was probably the issue. We were awarded 1,000 bonus points for the inconvenience. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Westin! Very nice hotel! Everyone was so helpful! I will be staying here again when we come back to the city. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location/Friendly Staff I stayed in Chicago this weekend and has a great experience at this Westin. The staff was very courteous, especially Malcolm. The hotel was very nice and had a great location for shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. I plan on staying here on my next visit. - Aaron November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous I do not care for Westin pillows or bath supplies (soap, shampoo). However, I must say I was floored when I got a room service bill for a box of cereal and a pot of coffee which cost me $33.00. Absolutely outrageous. Won't be staying there agin or recommending the hotel to anyone. And $14.95 for wifi? Give me a break. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not ready When i did arrived in hotel to check in after 6 hours drive the room was not ready at time of checking wasi almost 45 minutes in lobby . November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Stopped off in Chicago early November for 4 nights as part of trip to USA. Chicago was the first stop on our tour and we could not have been more impressed with the Westin at River North. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff greeting us at reception were fantastic. Our room was excellent and well maintained with a great view of the river. The hotel was very centrally located and ideal for our first time visit to Chicago. It won't be the last time we go to Chicago and we will definately be staying at the Westin again. November 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:26:00.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_520, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>