The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room had nice view and clean. Loved the big, marble tiled bathroom. Only problem was not enough hot water for a morning shower. We were in town for a show at the Cadillac Theater and dinner and found this hotel to be in a great location that made it possible to walk to all our other venues. Valet parking was $65 but I guess that was the going rate in Chicago. Would definitely stay at the Westin again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection. The hotel staff treated me like I was a regular. The room was amazing and comfortable plus its view. I stayed at the trump towers and I can say for the $$, the Westin is exactly or much better. I lounged at the bar with my wife and enjoyed the surroundings, I would do it again if i stayed another day. night. Location was perfect, alot of restaurants and bars to visit (walking distance). I am already talking to my wife and friends for another night out. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Chicago Visit Great property/location and THE most comfortable beds. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location Ice machine not working on the 6 floor . The front desk didn't inform that I have to pay extra for Wi Fi . That only thing not happy . I will not connect to wi Fi to pay extra money if I was told . The other that this hotel need is music . February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located to all major attractions in Chicago This Westin is perfectly located for all types of tourists in Chicago. All major bus lines and train lines are within a 3 block walk from the hotel and this hotel is walking distance to Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, Millenium Park and Sears Tower. It's a longer walk to John Hancock Building, but you can take a bus or cab there as well. The staff was very welcoming and upgraded us to a bigger room. It is a bit dark in the rooms, but not a big deal. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Will Be Back Soon Loved staying here. Great location to experience Downtown Chicago. Room was clean, very clean. The only two negatives were the TV and the shower. The TV would cut in and out fairly frequently. It would take a few minutes to come back on, every channel. Then the shower had no hot water. We would let it run 5+ minutes and it might get warm. Outside of that, we loved this place and will certainly be back. Parking is high, but it is downtown Chicago. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed w/ front desk staff very disappointed with ease of check-in, not billing multiple rooms to one credit card, one guest was told hotel was overbooked and couldn't accomodate her w/ out reservation which she had, another told she didn't ask for late check-in even though she didn't know that her plane would be delayed; steamers didn't work and left stains on bridesmaid dress; sour milk left in a refrig that we had requested. We would not recommend this site to friends. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more natural light and working air conditioning Location is great being right on the Chicago river. The property itself, pretty standard. Booked two rooms and both were upgraded to standard rooms on the Club/Executive floor as SPG Platinum. Issues: Air conditioning on our floor (18th) was lacking. You can tell as soon as you got off the elevator. The room thermostat was set at 65 but the room was nowhere near that the entire stay. Felt more like 77. Called maintenance to check. He replaced a clean filter and brought a stand up fan to place in the room (not what I expect at a nice hotel). Maintenance guy was super nice though. Can't fault him. The room lacks natural light as well due to facing the office building next to us and the windows being dark tinted and angled, little natural light gets in during the day. The windows definitely needed a cleaning as well. Cobwebs were all over. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went way above my expectations. Very comfortable spacious room for our family. We had quite a crew with us including my three kids and our baby sitter and the staff managed to find us two rooms with plenty of space for everyone. We never had to ask for extra towels because they were already there. The view from our room was incredible, so much so we hardly wanted to leave. Thank you Westin Management and staff for helping to make our stay so comfortable for our large family. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel needs some TLC I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. I have noticed the hotel services and amenities going down over time. at my recent stay, the wifi did not work in my room (I tried several devices), the shower dripped all night, and the fan would intermittently come on all night and make a huge amount of noise. and this was a room on the executive floor. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointment of Sushi Cook The Sushi Cook doesn't wash his hands and wear gloves before preparing the food. Food safety is definetely a concern at his hotel's restaurant. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Easy and fast check-in, clean well stocked room, strong wi-fi signal, great room service (good variety, punctual, 24hr options), free newspapers, very convenient executive club lounge and a well appointed gym. What can I say- Westin makes 5 star reviews so easy! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding/Holiday weekend M y first personal trip to Chicago. Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to do some good sight seeing. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the elevated subway train. Staff suggested using the subway. Very cheap, quick transportation ($2.20 one way to Midway Airport). Unbelievable!!! Very easy to use. Staff were friendly, not as attentive as would expect at a Westin, but it was a big holiday weekend!! Would stay at hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review My room (i.e., 1415) was way to gloomy (e.g., dark granite in bathroom and not enough lighting, earth tone fabrics (i.e., drapes, wall covering, furniture). To top it off, the room had an awful view or lack there of. I specifically requested a room with a view and to be on a higher floor but was not granted my request. As a SPG, I would have expected more than just two bottles of water. For example most of the other hotels offer free wireless, chocolates, etc. It would have been nice if Westin would have offered the same. Also when I called room service for my dinner (i.e., miso salmon) it was way to salty. I did let the kitchen staff know when called to confirm I received my dinner but by then it was way too late as I had eaten half of my dinner. Needless to say, I only stayed one night. The next morning I made arrangements to check-in elsewhere. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I just got back from my stay and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were nice and helpful. The only thing, I wish they had a travelers kit (razor and toothpaste etc) at the desk at check in. I was told I could called for it and ask, but would of liked it at the time of check in. rather than have to feel like I have to tip room service for it. (someting like the first class kits on an airline). A great hotel and I would go back! February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we were expecting Lighting was awful in hallway, closet & bathroom. Standing water, past ankles in shower. WORST PART- the lounge area in the lobby by the elevators reeked, evidently someone got (VISIBLY) SICK all over the chairs, floor & mirrored wall- @ 5:20 am we told the front desk, my husband & kids left at 8am, it was still there, they told housekeeping AGAIN. We all returned at 11:30am and it was STILL there, making us ALL sick to our stomach. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WHEN WE WALKED INTO OUR ROOM IT HAD AN ODD ODOR, I ASKED FOR A DIFFERENT ROOM BUT NONE WERE AVAILABLE. WE WENT OUT AND BOUGHT SOME INCENTS TO HIDE THE STALE SMELL. THE WINDOW WAS SO DIRTY YOU COULD BARELY SEE OUT. I COULDNT CHANGE THE POOR FLOW OF WATER ON ONE OF THE SHOWER HEADS. I HAVE STAYED IN 100'S OF HOTELS, NONE OF WHICH CHARGED FOR WIRELESS SERVICE LET ALONE $15.00. WELL OUTTA OF ROOM ON THIS REVIEW, TO BE CONTINUED. !! March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have given you a five! Headed downtown to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was my first stay at this Westin. We enjoyed the location, the staff was great, room view not so great, toilet ran the entire stay. We mentioned that it was my husband's birthday, they gave him free internet, what a joke since we NEVER could get on. I would think they would have done something special, we have been SPG gold since 2006. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break Disappointment I called 3 times throughout the week before and the day of our arrival to ensure there would be no issues and I informed the front desk that we would have a late arrival of 7:00pm. This was a very special vacation with my daughter. Unfortunately, when we arrived I was told there was only an "accessible" room for us when I insisted that I had called to confirm our room did the manager "move some things around to accomodate us". March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best Westin experience Due to my hectic work schedule, I often rely on the late night food and beverage offerings of the hotels I stay in. On the night of my stay, the Westin was only able to offer some rather bland deli sandwiches, and not the better and broader selection I'm used to. Also, the wake up call I had requested came 40 minutes late, so I was unable to take advantage of your hot breakfast offering before catching my early morning flight. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and every stay has been fabulous! The staff goes above and beyond from check in to check out and everything in between. It is a hidden gem with a convenient location just outside of the hustle and bustle of the Mag Mile.....nice and quiet but close enough to walk or take a short cab ride to all of the popular area attractions. When in Chicago I would never stay anywhere else! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... My recent stay at the Westin Chicago River North Hotel was beyond comfortable. The "heavenly beds" are indeed "heavenly". We slept like the proverbial "baby" all three nights. Hotel employees were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The room attendants did an outstanding job of keeping the room neat and clean for us. We also appreciated Lucy in the Executive Lounge area for her kind and efficient service at breakfast time. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Chicago home-away-from-home I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in Chicago for business. It's clean, comfortable, and has great views on the river. I also like having access to the executive lounge for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast snacks. This morning was annoying, however, as someone started hammering in the room next door while I was sleeping (after a late night working). Knocking on the wall did not alleviate the situation. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel was very nice and most of the the staff was very nice. The only problem I had was the people at the registration desk. I thought they could have been friendlier and they spent too much time talking to each other or focused too much the computer and would not realize that someone was waiting at the counter. Everyone else especially the valet and baggage employees were very friendly and very helpful. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View, But the Room is Lacking This was an SPG upgrade. The mini fridge was not for our use just a means to sell stuff. Only one plug for recharging electronics and it had a loose grip. Furniture blocked drawers. No microwave or DVD to use. No extra blanket. We are also amazed that there is a charge for WiFi. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The staff was wonderful. Slept well. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is at a prime location I was here for a work event and extended my stay through the weekend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful at all hours of the day. The event and catering staff was fabulous. Our main point of contact, Trevor, did a absolute great job meeting all of our needs. For this being my first trip to Chicago- I'd definitely come back and would love to stay at the Westin River North. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Japanese sensibility The Japanese sensibility of this hotel makes it sophisticated yet comfortable. The room was large with a full desk, club chair and chaise. The lobby is spacious and the Japanese style lounge is a great place to meet or relax. The location is perfect for walking, shopping and many trendy restaurants nearby. The gym had all the features including a locker room and sauna (but sauna wasn't working that day). October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by JH The hotel lobby needs some sprucing up, it's dull when you first walk in. The staff was very welcoming & friendly. When we exited the elevator, there was a musty smell. The room also had a musty smell, but a great view of the river. The beds were comfortable, the room & bathroom clean, and a good size. The restaurant was closed as well as the gift shop. Good location, everything within walking distance. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful view of the river I really enjoyed my time at your property. Everyone was amazing! The Doorman and the Bellman took their time to talk to us everyday. The Front Desk was fast and efficient. The Bartender was friendly and the Concierge gave great suggestions on where to eat/shop. Also Housekeeping was very nice and room service was very good. Thank you for giving us such a nice room and for making my family feel welcome. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at Westin Chicago River North I typically travel alone on business, however I recently stayed at this hotel with my family during vacation. The staff could not have been any more friendly and accommodating. They put us in an extremely comfortable and spacious room. They surprised my kids by delivering milk & cookies to the room. There were several great restaurants nearby to choose from, and we had a short walk to Michigan Avenue. July 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>