The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a Chicago get away! All round great hotel! First time visiting Chicago. Great location as it is a central location for the different areas. Would definitely go to this hotel again. Only a couple blocks away from the blue line "L" which takes you to and from O'Hare as well. Only $3 to get to the airport by the metro rather than a $40-$50 can ride. Got stuck in Chicago a couple extra nights as well due to weather and flight cancellations and the hotel was very accommodating. Great experience! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is really great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect and Sam (the trainer) is fabulous! He spent over an hour with my mom and I and developed a workout program for both of us, then followed up the day after we left. He also gave me nutrition ideas and said he'd send other workout programs to keep things fresh. Having access to someone like Sam (for free) definitely sets this hotel apart from others. I'd highly recommend the property. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Room Service Charges We have stayed at the Westin River North many times. It's very comfortable and conveniently located. However, I had called prior to our arrival to request chocolate covered strawberries and a half bottle of champagne be sent to our room for Valentines Day. Room service delivered TWO strawberries, and a split bottle (165ml) of champagne and billed us $58! I called to discuss, no answer, no response to my message. Emailed twice...no response. Bad form, bad impression! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Won't Be Disappointed My third 2013 visit to this well-operated and welcoming Chicago hotel could not have been more comfortable nor pleasant. From Front Desk to Bellmen to Housekeeping to Hosts in the Club Lounge, every individual welcomed us and never failed to ask if anything more was needed. The staff understands well that sincere respect and enthusiasm for guests has results. I will always return to this very well- situated -to-The Loop hotel for its continuing efforts to please guests. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Suite in 19th floor assigned to me was excellent The rooms were clean, the bed was indeed "heavenly",the amenities high-end. The 20th floor breakfast was ample, tasty, and the hardworking staff very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MIssing the Mark! This is my second time staying at your hotel in the last few months. While the staff is great and the lobby etc very typical Westin, this facility is missing the mark on the details: NO AVAILABLE plugs on the bedside table. Ridiculous and more than annoying. I commented on this my last stay. I am shocked that I can stay at Hampton Inns in rural areas and have a two pronged outlet with three USB connections on EVERY bedside table, but not at a $300+ hotel supposedly for business travelers Towels that are falling apart. Happy to send the picture I took Lamps that need repair as they no longer stand up straight and are wobbly Main bathroom light that needs to be fixed due to the constant and loud buzzing noise (so annoying I even recorded this) Coffee pot that I am glad I looked in the water reservoir as it had crumbs in it -- seriously, they looked like they were from an oatmeal cookie. Obviously, I didn't use this. Beverage center where the cabinet door latch is missing so it didn't want to stay closed. ALL of these things should be noticed by your housekeeping staff and noted for extra cleaning or repair. Together, they made for a sub-par SPG experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dark and dingy horrible lighting in the room.cheap wallpaper and carpeting. 50 dollars for breakfast? July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great luxury and service I was there in October 2013 for the USC-Notre Dame football game (it was the official HQ hotel for USC, my alma mater) while I was on R&R from Iraq, and the service and atmosphere were excellent. Special thanks to the Front Desk Rep who checked me in--unfortunately, I don't remember his name for certain, but I think his name was Steve. I also liked the fact that as an SPG member, I had my own dedicated floor--nice touch that made me feel like a VIP--thanks!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay in Chicago. The staff was helpful and courteous - so much that we will be staying at this hotel the next time we come though. They are working on a bridge across from the hotel which is a bit loud during the day, but cant really be helped. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming Brand Experience I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel does not align to the Westin brand experience at all. It is a very old hotel (at least 30 years old) and it needs a remodel. The room has drapes which triggered my allergies due to the high volume of dust. The lighting did not work in one of the rooms. The shower door leaked a lot of water. The pillows were lumpy like oatmeal. I expected Westin and got low quality experience. I will never return September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection. The hotel staff treated me like I was a regular. The room was amazing and comfortable plus its view. I stayed at the trump towers and I can say for the $$, the Westin is exactly or much better. I lounged at the bar with my wife and enjoyed the surroundings, I would do it again if i stayed another day. night. Location was perfect, alot of restaurants and bars to visit (walking distance). I am already talking to my wife and friends for another night out. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Lounge I travel a lot for work, and constantly stay at the Starwood Hotels. This Westin is definitly one with the nicest staff I have experienced. Everyone is always smiling and paying attention to details. I definitly recommend this hotel. I want to highlight more specifically the staff working in the Executive Lounge. They are incredible and make you feel right at home. Always very welcoming. One in particular, Kwasi, who everyday, takes the time to set up my table as soon as I walk in, without even asking for anything. He pays attention to details, and regularly offers additional items that might not be at my sight. He opens the door for me when I leave to wish me a good day. He pays attention to ever little detail to ensure my stay is as comfortable as it can be. I have to say, those are the details that make a hotel your home away from home, and the reason why a business traveller will keep coming back. Thank you to all the staff at the Westin for making me feel at home. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very nice hotel, location is great. Club lounge food selection needs to be better especially for breakfast. Want to say that Kwasi in the Club lounge did a great job and is very personable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located to all major attractions in Chicago This Westin is perfectly located for all types of tourists in Chicago. All major bus lines and train lines are within a 3 block walk from the hotel and this hotel is walking distance to Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, Millenium Park and Sears Tower. It's a longer walk to John Hancock Building, but you can take a bus or cab there as well. The staff was very welcoming and upgraded us to a bigger room. It is a bit dark in the rooms, but not a big deal. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Will Be Back Soon Loved staying here. Great location to experience Downtown Chicago. Room was clean, very clean. The only two negatives were the TV and the shower. The TV would cut in and out fairly frequently. It would take a few minutes to come back on, every channel. Then the shower had no hot water. We would let it run 5+ minutes and it might get warm. Outside of that, we loved this place and will certainly be back. Parking is high, but it is downtown Chicago. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erroneously charged me for internet, won't respond All was fine with the hotel - it's a typical Westin. Clean, comfortable. The problem was with customer service. Check in was fine, and the front desk agent asked what I wanted as my SPG Gold benefit. I chose complimentary internet. I checked out and the internet was not on my bill. A few hours later, I received an invoice that added a $14.95 internet fee. I've emailed customer service twice and they won't respond. I've had to dispute with Amex. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed w/ front desk staff very disappointed with ease of check-in, not billing multiple rooms to one credit card, one guest was told hotel was overbooked and couldn't accomodate her w/ out reservation which she had, another told she didn't ask for late check-in even though she didn't know that her plane would be delayed; steamers didn't work and left stains on bridesmaid dress; sour milk left in a refrig that we had requested. We would not recommend this site to friends. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more natural light and working air conditioning Location is great being right on the Chicago river. The property itself, pretty standard. Booked two rooms and both were upgraded to standard rooms on the Club/Executive floor as SPG Platinum. Issues: Air conditioning on our floor (18th) was lacking. You can tell as soon as you got off the elevator. The room thermostat was set at 65 but the room was nowhere near that the entire stay. Felt more like 77. Called maintenance to check. He replaced a clean filter and brought a stand up fan to place in the room (not what I expect at a nice hotel). Maintenance guy was super nice though. Can't fault him. The room lacks natural light as well due to facing the office building next to us and the windows being dark tinted and angled, little natural light gets in during the day. The windows definitely needed a cleaning as well. Cobwebs were all over. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room had nice view and clean. Loved the big, marble tiled bathroom. Only problem was not enough hot water for a morning shower. We were in town for a show at the Cadillac Theater and dinner and found this hotel to be in a great location that made it possible to walk to all our other venues. Valet parking was $65 but I guess that was the going rate in Chicago. Would definitely stay at the Westin again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went way above my expectations. Very comfortable spacious room for our family. We had quite a crew with us including my three kids and our baby sitter and the staff managed to find us two rooms with plenty of space for everyone. We never had to ask for extra towels because they were already there. The view from our room was incredible, so much so we hardly wanted to leave. Thank you Westin Management and staff for helping to make our stay so comfortable for our large family. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding/Holiday weekend M y first personal trip to Chicago. Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to do some good sight seeing. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the elevated subway train. Staff suggested using the subway. Very cheap, quick transportation ($2.20 one way to Midway Airport). Unbelievable!!! Very easy to use. Staff were friendly, not as attentive as would expect at a Westin, but it was a big holiday weekend!! Would stay at hotel again. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review My room (i.e., 1415) was way to gloomy (e.g., dark granite in bathroom and not enough lighting, earth tone fabrics (i.e., drapes, wall covering, furniture). To top it off, the room had an awful view or lack there of. I specifically requested a room with a view and to be on a higher floor but was not granted my request. As a SPG, I would have expected more than just two bottles of water. For example most of the other hotels offer free wireless, chocolates, etc. It would have been nice if Westin would have offered the same. Also when I called room service for my dinner (i.e., miso salmon) it was way to salty. I did let the kitchen staff know when called to confirm I received my dinner but by then it was way too late as I had eaten half of my dinner. Needless to say, I only stayed one night. The next morning I made arrangements to check-in elsewhere. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes the difference Sarah, behind the front desk, was very friendly and also very accommodating . Upon checking, we noticed that our room wasn't vacuumed, after a brief visit to Sarah at the front desk, that problem was quickly rectified to our complete satisfaction! We also dined at the hotels restaurant, Juan was our waiter, and made our nite! What a cheerful personality he possesses . He was wonderful! We would definetly stay there again! March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we were expecting Lighting was awful in hallway, closet & bathroom. Standing water, past ankles in shower. WORST PART- the lounge area in the lobby by the elevators reeked, evidently someone got (VISIBLY) SICK all over the chairs, floor & mirrored wall- @ 5:20 am we told the front desk, my husband & kids left at 8am, it was still there, they told housekeeping AGAIN. We all returned at 11:30am and it was STILL there, making us ALL sick to our stomach. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I just got back from my stay and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were nice and helpful. The only thing, I wish they had a travelers kit (razor and toothpaste etc) at the desk at check in. I was told I could called for it and ask, but would of liked it at the time of check in. rather than have to feel like I have to tip room service for it. (someting like the first class kits on an airline). A great hotel and I would go back! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Hotel Stay The hotel itself is very nice. Nice lobby. Great gym for a hotel. Nice conference areas. My only issues were that the gym hours are very limiting (closed at 7pm on the weekend). Also, the flat sheet on the bed is not as big as the gross duvet so you are having to touch the duvet that never gets washed while sleeping which was very unpleasant. The hotel needs to change out their sheets so that they are big enough to fit the bed. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WHEN WE WALKED INTO OUR ROOM IT HAD AN ODD ODOR, I ASKED FOR A DIFFERENT ROOM BUT NONE WERE AVAILABLE. WE WENT OUT AND BOUGHT SOME INCENTS TO HIDE THE STALE SMELL. THE WINDOW WAS SO DIRTY YOU COULD BARELY SEE OUT. I COULDNT CHANGE THE POOR FLOW OF WATER ON ONE OF THE SHOWER HEADS. I HAVE STAYED IN 100'S OF HOTELS, NONE OF WHICH CHARGED FOR WIRELESS SERVICE LET ALONE $15.00. WELL OUTTA OF ROOM ON THIS REVIEW, TO BE CONTINUED. !! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always I stay here often and it was perfect as always. From the doorman, to check in to the bar staff...always a great stay. Of course I love the Westin beds! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best Westin experience Due to my hectic work schedule, I often rely on the late night food and beverage offerings of the hotels I stay in. On the night of my stay, the Westin was only able to offer some rather bland deli sandwiches, and not the better and broader selection I'm used to. Also, the wake up call I had requested came 40 minutes late, so I was unable to take advantage of your hot breakfast offering before catching my early morning flight. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break Disappointment I called 3 times throughout the week before and the day of our arrival to ensure there would be no issues and I informed the front desk that we would have a late arrival of 7:00pm. This was a very special vacation with my daughter. Unfortunately, when we arrived I was told there was only an "accessible" room for us when I insisted that I had called to confirm our room did the manager "move some things around to accomodate us". March 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>