The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable atmosphere No doubt it is the best hotel accommodation I had. I am not a new customer but known this hotel since 2007. The staff are very nice and cooperative. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our first time on 3/27/2014. We came in to go to the casino and see some local attractions. Your staff was very helpful in fullfilling our needs. The roon rates were more than reasonable and the room was really nice as was the rest of the hotel property. We will return for a stay for sure. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations The hotel is currently under construction/remodel which causes some confusion upon arrival. The individual assisting during check-in forgot to provide breakfast coupons which were part of our package and everyone in our group either had to go back and get them or had to remind staff upon check-in to provide them. Requests made to be on same floor as our group were taken upon check-in and we spent extra time spelling out each name only to be split up and part of our group was told that it was "no big deal" to be 4 floors from each other. The service at the bar and for breakfast (buffet) was excellent. All were very attentive and very nice. If you had your breakfast made to order, it was better than some of the items that were on the buffet. We required help to open the in-room safe and again, service was very responsive and timely. The worst part was housekeeping. We all had noon check out and although some forgot to put out the do not disturb sign (which was hard to find in the room), housekeeping felt it was appropriate to knock on doors at 7:00 a.m. that Saturday morning. Completely unacceptable! Also, shuttle service from the casino was not very reliable. We had to take taxis because they never showed up. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Great place to stay, great staff Negatives - The newly renovated bar area is very uncomfortable. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undergoing Construction -- Beware I was not notified that this hotel is undergoing major construction and has very limited food choices as a consequence. There was no gift shop to buy snacks, the room service menu was extremely limited, and the food at Starbucks looked old and not at all fresh (i.e., fermented looking fruit cups). I was hungry my whole stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suitable for a pre-flight stay I just completed a quick stay here prior to a morning flight, and the Westin was a good choice for that. Construction is nearing completion, with a couple of areas adjoining the lobby and the front driveway still inaccessible. My room was quiet and comfortable with a huge desk, good lighting, and ample plugs so well-suited for anyone needing to get work done. The restaurant and bar were open; however at dinner time the night of my stay, a very large part of the restaurant was curtained off for a private event. That left nine tables with 26 seats in the dining room serving a 525-room hotel. I waited 30 minutes for a table without apology from anyone on staff. Once in, food and service were fine, though. Shuttle service to the airport was running every 15 minutes and was prompt. I was at the fourth stop at the airport in under 15 minutes. The walk from the Blue Line train is billed as two blocks, and those are very long blocks. You need to cross a large parking lot, freeway on ramp, and six-lane road to get to the hotel. Certainly safe and doable, but not advised for those with mobility problems or in inclement weather. This hotel was fine for what I needed the night before an early flight. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for unexpected charges!! Staff and management need to really improve communication. Called several times to verify amount of the "incidental" charges upon check in, and once we actually arrived, we were told a completely different number. Three hours later when returning to the front desk to ask a question there was an electronic sign posted with yet another different amount for incidentals. How can the amount/percentage change so quickly over the course of a day?? November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel room needs a bit more rework I was first put in a room that had a very dirty toilet (the seat was used and worn out, and had stains). The staff, however, immediately switched me to a new room. This one had a neat toilet, but had a bunch of drawbacks - no fridge, broken coffee machine, no iPhone dock. I expected all rooms to have its 'star rating', but was quite disappointed. However, the staff here are very courteous and helpful. The service was also very satisfying. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want this bed for home The hotel has that familiar, wonderful smell once you arrive and the experience begins. Checking in and out was quick and the staff was even able to help me when I discovered I had forgotten my phone charger. The room was large and comfortable, but the bed was fantastic. Although I didn't require maid service, the woman cleaning worked very hard to make certain that I had all the towels and soaps needed. Thanks for the great experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for airport hotel This hotel is 10 minutes from O'Hare, so it's convenient yet very quiet. Very comfortable bed and work area. The food in the dining room, and the buffets provided for my business meeting, were scrumptious. Gift shop & coffee shop are easily located. To the business traveler who complained about not being able to get WiFi--it's available in guest rooms IF you pay for it! This is the case for all major hotels these days, in my experience. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allergy Haven I just stayed at your hotel with a colleague and we were plagued for more than a day with all sorts of allergy issues. The left us about 8 hours after we left your establishment, but the dust and other construction issues need to be kept under more control. It was one of the worst allergy attacks I've had in years and it was all nasal and sinus due to the quality of air we were breathing all night in our rooms. Very, very disappointing. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Service Even though there wasn't a restaurant open in the hotel during the renovations, a handful of helpful staff members made up for it. Alex, Miguel, another gentleman from banquets and the male bartender went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed even after the food cart closed down. We were staying there with a dance convention over the weekend. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare The hotel was fine - front desk and meeting staff were outstanding and very nice. The hotel offers you no housekeeping for 500 bonus starpoints. It is worth the bonus points - the housekeeping services were horrible during my stay. I could have done a better job without any housekeeping. The only thing that I received was my trash emptied and clean towels. Sink and countertop not wiped down, bed not tucked in, glasses not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This hotel is always a great stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disapointed with my stay I have stayed in many hotels but this was the worst stay I ever have. You were telling people that there rooms would be ready by a cetain time and we waited almost 2-3 hours after that time. When you have guests staying there for compititions and they start say at 3 there shoukd be a way to get people in by then. When there is no room how are the dancer suppose to get ready ang focus on there dances. Then you had keys that did not work to the rooms and also the parking. You have people working at the desk that don't know how to do there math and everything is done there computer. Every time you would ask a questin every person would give you a different answer so you never what the correct answer was. The only one thing that I did like was that you were able to extend check out time without a charge. I will have a hard time recomending this hotel to any of my friends because I would be imbarresed with the service. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay all the way around checkin was quick and easy. the room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. breakfast buffet was delicious. There are plenty of entertainment options nearby such as the rivers casino, movico, bogarts restaurant, and zanies comedy club. not to mention downtown Chicago is less then 20 miles away. We are planning on returning. The only complaint is that wi-fi was not free February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk in, breathe in, and relax. Westin is our favorite home away from home. We like all the Starwood hotels, but Westin is our favorite. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel by FAR Often times it is difficult to find a clean, high-end hotel close to an airport. The Westin O'Hare is a rare exception to this rule. Close to O'Hare with shuttle transportation to and from the airport, this hotel is stellar. The amenities are reflective of other Westin properties, the staff was attentive and the location was key. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone in need of a room in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience service not front and center - first room i was given smelled of cigarette smoke - got a different room. ordered room service - food good but not hot, wine lukewarm. called to let them know + sent a note - the response was lukewarm as well. the general cleanliness was below par - 2 things that i asked be taken care of were not addressed - called the manager who simply said he'd send someone up - for the prices, not worth it July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience/unprofessional staff The Westin Hotel is no longer a top choice for our family! After the manager of the front desk quoted a $15.00/day parking price to the owner of our dance studio, it was a shock to learn that upon our arrival we were told that parking was $25/day and that an error was made and there was nothing Westin could do about it...ARE YOU KIDDING ME!! I spoke with 2 front desk people and was treated horribly, spoke with corporate was emailed twice by a manager who disclosed that "there was nothing he could do". This is not just a matter of $30.00...it is the principle here! If we were quoted incorrectly, that is NOT the fault of the consumer. Interestingly enough, several other members from our studio were granted the $15.00 a day price and their bill reflected it after front desk staff "fudged" their charges to grant them the credit! Horrible experience, unprofessional staff and you folks clearly don't stand by your word! You will never get our business again! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay from December 2013 Thank you all for a wonderful stay and great service!! Keep it up - we hope to be back. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference hotel All aspects were above my expectations. I loved the option of waiving housekeeping and the food both at the restaurant and the catering for our meetings was exceptional! I wish I could bring the catering staff home with me, we ate so well all week. The servers were friendly and efficient and my friend from Jamaica treated us wonderfully. (I wish I could remember his name.) The front desk staff was also very friendy. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not provide all room amenities as stated. They do not guarantee rooms requested even when scheduled in advance. My family was disappointed in our stay. The hotel did not provide refrigerators in the rooms as requested when making arrangements. They also did not provide the connecting rooms we reserved in advance. When trying to work with the hotel personal they did not seem to care about the major inconvenience this caused. The hotel was clean and other items like pool, meeting facilities, and work out room were very nice. . August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay - A minor housekeeping issue Love the Westin brand. Had a little issue with housekeeping in that they did half the job on my room. They picked up most of the dishes/towels but never put in new hand towels or bath mat, left some dirty glasses, and didn't replenish my water bottle. It's like something interrupted them, and they forgot to come and finish. Nothing that was critical, but someone should check the room review process. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice facility. Very good service and rooms. The only down size was being awakened on Sunday morning to drilling and banging. There were renovations going one at the hotel is certain areas. I was told at check-in about the renovations. I was also told the work did not normally start until after 8:00 a.m.. This particular Sunday morning it started about 6:30 a.m. Other than this, I had a very pleasant stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay EVER! This is the second time Westin has disappointed me. Squeaky beds, poorly lit rooms and whats more, i put the key card in and the door knob falls off! The staff is very unpleasant and rude, they didn't even show any courtesy of acknowledging the inconvenience caused. Totally disappointed with the quality of service of the "class" hotel as Westin. I have seen much better from other places i have stayed at! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The construction work was an inconvernience. Heard the saw and hammer till about 6PM on Saturday and it started up again on Sunday morning. Felt the lady at the front desk (blonde lady)was rude and snobbish. The parking area was snow and iced covered, unsafe! For the price I paid for parking, room and dining I was not pleased. I would not recommend your hotel to any of my business associates or friends. February 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>