The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indy Visit Love the shower heads and comfort of the rooms. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay Nice location close to Convention Center. Hotel has been recently remodeled according to website and you can sees signs of that. Staff at the reception desk are attentive and we'll trained but there were more than a few hiccups along the way. First morning after check in went to Breakfast in Shulas with my son. Ordered the buffet but asked for fresh omelets. Waited almost 45 minutes before waitress brought our check. We reminded her that we hadn't gotten our food yet and she was confused. 30 minutes later still no omelets and I get the hostess. She apologizes but said they are very busy.I respond that there are only 8 tables occupied and several are also having issues. 10 minutes later the waitress comes back to say she didn't like the way the eggs looked and asked for them to be remade (my guess... They sat on the counter until they were garbage). Eggs finally come and they are wrong. I eat mine anyway and my son asks for a new one (again) to go. Leave the restaurant and go up to our room... door won't open. Back to the front desk and they give me new keys. Up again and door still won't open. Back downstairs and desk calls security (Justin). Justin arrives at room and can't get in either. Leaves and comes back...still no success. I need to leave for Conference so my son waits. Justin finally gets into room and tells my son it was a wiring issue and is fixed. Several hours later go back to room and door is inoperable again. Go back to desk, explain earlier issue and they call Justin. He tells them the lock is fine and to program new keys. I ask about changing rooms and am told there is nothing else available. Back up to the room I go hoping for the best but no such luck. The door won't open. Back down we go, see a different agent, explain our story and she calls Justin, again. She also tells me I am being moved (amazing since there was no availability 5 minutes earlier). Back we go again and someone new from security arrives. He knows nothing of prior attempts by Justin but is equally unsuccessful. Leaves to find Justin and comes back a short while later. Manages to get door open... Finally. Move to new room and it appears fine. However, housekeeper apparently doesn't like to work thoroughly. First day, soiled towels removed but no replacements left...had to pull them myself off cart in the hall. Today, housekeeper again takes soiled towels, leaves none (nor a bath mat). Also fails to clean sink (toothpaste residue still there) or bathtub. When bed was made, comforter pulled into position but sheets underneath never reset or tucked into mattress. Sloppy work to say the least. A colleague upgraded to Executive for $40 more per night. Was supposed to include wireless (which it turns out is free to our Conference guests staying at Westin), gym access (also free as every room key opens gym) and access to executive lounge with breakfast, daily hors d'oeuvre and snacks. First day, appetizers were a half tray of fried won tons (ice cold) and a basket of fruit with mold on the oranges. The next morning there was cereal but not a plate or bowl to be found. Certainly not worth a $40 per night up charge. Have been to Indy previously for Conferences. Chose Westin because of access to Convention center and marketed "amenities". Would reconsider a future stay..In fact, another organization I belong to us in Indy for a Conference in two years and not sure I'd stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Do I Stay at the Westin Indianapolis The front desk clerks can make your worst day seem better. The Club Lounge is always there with that little suprise to brighten you day. The best of all is the Westin bed and bedding always perfert for the perfect nights sleep. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities and comfort! Third time staying at this Westin and I am never disappointed. Comfy, quiet, clean. Something weird did happen however; in the middle of the night (about 3:30) I was feeling a little nauseous so I wanted to take a quick hot shower. However, all I could get was cold water. I went back to bed hoping that this would self-correct in the morning and it certainly did. But just a weird note. Kudos and 5 stars to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected We stayed there for the Sweet 16 Basketball Weekend. The hotel was not properly staffed. Valet and parking crew inadequate considering the nature of the event. Paid for lounge access. Lounge was not properly serviced during the day. A couple of breakfast dishes sat out for hours. Being a basketball weekend would have liked to see first game on TV in the lounge. TVs in lounge apparently can not get CBS. Lounge also not available on Saturday evenings. Many other hotels in the area to choose from. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not visit I have been back from my for two days and have called three times asking for a copy of my charges. The hotel must not have email since they cannot seem to send my charges to me. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement In room service for dinner took one hour and forty minutes for delivery after being told it would take 30 minutes. Request for foam pillows was never followed up and I had to sleep on bath towels Front desk indicated free Wi-Fi only to find a charge required March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED We were in town for a conference and I was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel at check-in. I've NEVER stayed at a hotel that asks for FULL PAYMENT including a $50 per day "incidentals" charge at check-in. We were supposed to have a suite & we were presented with a regular double bed room for 3 people. Up until this visit I've always boasted about Westin hotels but this stay put a sour taste in my mouth. I will not be recommending this Westin Indianapolis to anyone. Rude employees and unfriendly town. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy Westin is Comfy, but don't use the stairs I had a great visit to Indianapolis, with a comfortable, clean, well equipped room at the Westin downtown. They supported our conference very well, also. Two areas could be improved. One, guests who would like to use the stairs should be able to do so. Currently, once in the stairwell, the only unlocked exit is on the ground floor. Second, the "green" option, which by my estimate saves the hotel about $25/night, only generates a paltry $5 (or 500 SPG points). If they are serious about this, more reward should be provided. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone at this hotel was extremely courteous and friendly. They could not have made us feel more welcome. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March For the price, this should include WiFi. Charging extra for WiFi is ridiculous and most chains now offer free wifi... The hotel was nice, the weight room was nice and the room was comfortable. There were a couple of what looked like bleach areas on the carpet. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff cares. I appreciate a team who cares. This was true of my stay. All of us need to unleash our passion for serving others. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located. I had a conference at the convention center and this hotel was idea of getting back and forth - close and convenient and a great restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, extremely helpful We were in the city for the Big Ten Tournament and, unfortunately, had to stay in Carmel for the first days of the tournament. We were able to get a reservation for Saturday at the Westin. Check-in is normally at 3:00 but I was sick that morning so I called to see if we could get an early check-in. After I explained the situation, the person at the front desk was extremely accommodating and said there would be a room available when we arrived at 10:00. We certainly appreciated that we were able to check in early. Thanks so much!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Great work desk and chair, internet expensive but responsive when it works. Bed a bit too soft. Fragrance of soap and shampoo a bit off-putting March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Stayed here for my 40th. The staff was alerted to this and I received presidential treatment. It was awesome. Hotel was clean and staff was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My colleague and I stayed at the Westin Indianapolis during a five day conference. We agreed that the customer service of all staff to be outstanding, even those who did not assist us. Everyone with whom I and my roommate came in contact was professional and efficient in how they handled inquiries. The hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and comfortable. I would have given an overall rating of outstanding, except for a few minor irritants that did not have a significant impact on our stay. They were a blocked sink, which was corrected in a timely manner, a water leak around the window, which was responded to, but apparently not fixed during our stay, and a television which lost its remote connection to cable repeatedly. Cleaning could have been better as the carpet was not vacuumed at all during our stay, although the bathroom was carefully cleaned. It would have been nice to have additional electrical plugs as my roommate and I both had several electronic devices which we needed to use that week and we were always having to switch off to recharge them, and the digital clock was a pain to program. Finally, if you will rely on the Fed Ex store for business, it closes at 5:00 so be prepared to use the one in the Convention Center or one locally, after those hours. Since the Starbucks also closes early, you will need to seek other ways to get coffee or other hot drinks. The hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center which is a real advantage and there are wonderful restaurants and historic and cultural places, all within walking distance. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin Cleanliness The staff at Westin's are always A-1. I had issues with my bathtub not being cleaned regularly. Also, I wanted my sheets switched (I had some coffee drops) and each day I would pull back the top covers to expose the stain and still wasn't changed. The bed and appointments are lovely. I did have to ask for more soap and shampoo. Also, someone had cleared out most of the mini-bar but never re-stocked during my 6 day stay. Not an issue but I am watching to make sure that I was charged. I had reported it to the front desk on the first day and the a couple of days later. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Was there for a conference. Perfect for a conference (connected). Staff was excellent. Can certainly use a lobby bar. Shula's is nice. Rooms very clean. Would recommend for anyone staying in downtown Indianapolis (for a conference or sporting event). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My wife and I had a night out - w/o kids - and stayed at the Indy Westin. The staff was very nice and attended to any of our questions. The Indy westin is a great hotel. Nicholas at the front desk took extra care of us and we sincerely appreciated it. The hotel has been renovated and it looks very nice. The room was great - new, clean and spacious. The location of the hotel was perfect - able to walk to the mall, quick cab ride to Mass Ave, etc We will definitely be back! Hopefully sooner rather than later. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We were very disappointed in this hotel. The Fitness room was very good, with excellent equipment. The pool was very nice. However, the general condition of the hotel was surprisingly dirty. The faucet in the bathroom leaked, leaving water all over the counter. The refrigerator did not work. Worst of all, we pulled back the covers to go to bed only to find a very large stain on the top sheet and the bottom sheet. It is inconceivable that housekeeping did not notice it when they put the sheets on the bed. Apparently, there were no housekeeping staff working at the time, because we had to get the sheets from the front desk and put them on ourselves. Unacceptable for a hotel in this price range. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction work through night time There was construction work going on through the night time and it was very disturbing for the guests to sleep. Also the hotel and room was not clean. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired This hotel was once great, however it is badly in need of a refresh. Simple things like having electric plugs on the desktop are missing. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected but... The parking expectations were confusing as there was lots of construction scenes in front of the hotel. Upon arriving, I was overlooked for nearly 30 minutes by valet workers. Stood in line for about 20 mins to check in. Valet woker said he would get me a cart to put my luggage on. I waited another 15 minutes; he never returned. So, I had to struggle with all my luggage through the lobby, to the elevator to the 9th floor and again to my room which was literally located at the opposite end of the hall. I expected a more clean, decorated and polished look but the hotel completely lacks the luster that it advertises.The rooms were clean, but plain in all. Everything costs extra and is over priced at this facility including wireless internet access! (even McDonald's offers free WiFi!) You even had to have some sort of prestigious status to get a continental breakfast there! This was my first visit to this hotel and I expected so much more for the $ spent to stay there. I have stayed at lower end hotels that offer more for less money. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired old hotel How can you have non dairy creamer in this room ? Every Westin does offer half and half. Room service did bring milk but then I have to tip $2. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minimually Acceptable This downtown hotel is in need of some updating and overall general cleaning. The in room ammentities are nonexistant. No microwave or refridgerator. Limited TV channels and doors that slam shut in the night. Very expensive restuarant and lounge. It is a poor representation of the name Westin. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed First stay was not a good one. Didn't appreciate sleeping on a mattress with no linen. Called for linen never got it. Very disappointing From this experience I can't say I would recommend September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Touch Received a welcome email from Front Office Manager which was a nice touch. Clean comfy room with great views. Facilities were wonderful and the staff was very helpful in suggestions to eat... Thanks, Griffin SPG Platinum September 15, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:05:30.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_1033, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>