The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one major flaw Overall the hotel was very good. The one major flaw was housekeeping. On two of the four days staying at the hotel we left the hotel early in the morning and returned about 4:00pm to find that the coffee in the room had been refilled but nothing had been cleaned and the bed was not done. The hotel does offer a "green option" for a reduced price where your room is not done daily but we opted out of this option and paid full price. I had to contact the front desk on both occasions to have housekeeping come to clean the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location to stay for getting around in Boston Frist time stay at The Westin Copley. I just retired from Starwood Hotels after 35 years with company. We were back in Boston for my nieces wedding. Juan, at check in was great was able to have room on high floor with Grand View. I was able to see my old neighbor hood in the southend. Love it! We plan on staying here next time in Boston. Again, great stay. Cheers, Robert September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Pleasant Staff I admired again and again the naturally pleasant manner and helpfulness of the staff. They all greeted me with a smile, served my every need--including a TV problem at 10pm--and made pleasant conversation without being intrusive or overdoing it. I include here the waiters, the desk staff, the phone staff (operator and room service), the maintenance staff, and the car parkers. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and want me to have a positive experience at the hotel. Bravo to these excellent staff and to whoever hires and trains them. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Amazing View We had a great stay for a bachelorette party this past weekend. We got a junior suite with amazing 180 degree view of the city, including the Charles River. We were all very comfortable. The bathroom was QUITE small for a suite accommodating up to 6, and there were not enough mirrors to share. Parking is outrageous at $49/night, but to be expected in a big city. But the hotel staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is in a perfect location in backbay, with walkways to the prudential shops. We had a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green gone bad Your location is great but your "Green" initiative seems to be nothing more than a way to reduce operating expenses. We regularly stay in hotels where we elect not to change towels and sheets each day. However when we did ask for new towels they arrived late, were literally thrown into the room and the old towels were left in the doorway where we left them thinking it would be convenient for your staff to pick up. Leaving them as they were is the epitome of laziness and not becoming for a hotel room that costs more than $400 per night. We don't mind pulling up the bed each day but having garbage accumulate in the room for three days is unacceptable and we spent very little time in the room. An offer of 500 SPG points for participating in the initiative in retrospect is an insult. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer to Boston and Westin I would rate the Staff Met My Needs higher only for one incident. I arrived Jan.11,2014 with no luggage. My airline had said they would deliver it to the hotel before the morning. My luggage did arrive at the Westin at 330am according to the attendant at the luggage counter. However, I was not informed of its arrival until I left my name to say that it was coming. Too my surprise my Name and room # was already logged but I was not informed until 300pm on Sunday. The attendant apologized but could not answer why I was not informed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Westin Copley while attending a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. It is a 5 minute walk either outside or if bad weather, through the attached shops and mall. Boston is an incredible city, I spent many, many days there for both business and pleasure. The Westin Copley is a shining star in the city. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. I could both get work done and rest. It is smack in the middle of a great Back Bay area. Shops, food, nightlife, and fun are all within walking distance. The Harpoon Brewery and their world class Beer Hall is only a short T ride away (it took me 20 minutes). The staff was excellent and eager to help when I needed it. I plan on making the Westin Copley my goto place to stay, when in Boston. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week 2 and Front Desk Continues to Excel Expanding on the experience from the prior week, all continues to go well and this hotel is earning my loyalty for the Boston area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the Westin Copley Place, Boston We were in Boston for a conference. While my husband enjoyed the ease of walking to the conference center via the mall and indoor walkways, I enjoyed exploring the immediate area as well as all areas extending to the Boston Harbor. Although public transportation was easily available, I found walking to the Public Gardens and more historic areas closer to harbor to be quite enjoyable. Whether you are a jogger or simply enjoy escaping the crowds, the Esplanade along the river provides a beautiful path extending beyond the Harvard Bridge in one direction, and beyond the Boston Commons in the other. Our hotel room offered a beautiful view of Copley Square and beyond, and was extremely quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Two bottles of water provided daily. Restaurants in area are plentiful. Enjoyed breakfast and room service in hotel. Concierge were extremely pleasant and helpful. If you can afford the splurge, you will not regret choosing this hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good amenities, a little less clean than normal I enjoyed the location of this hotel. The amenities are good overall. Room service was delicious and timely, the gym was clean. Check in was a bit clunky with them asking me to get my confirmation and my SPG number. As I was finding them, they would say they found it. As a member, it didn't feel very personal. As far as room cleanliness, it wasn't as crisp here as I've been used to in the past. There was a huge convention there, however as a customer, I'd like them to be able to not let other parts of the experience suffer. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvements I would reccomend Being in hospitality industry I travel a lot and Westin is definitely on my top list.Two things I've noticed during my stay, which need imrovement: 1. iPOD docking station - doesn't work with iPhone 5 and 5S - there was no adapter to hook my phone on the old dock and it was big inconvenience, since I wasn't able to listen to the music in my room. And as you know - more and more people will start using iPhone 5S very soon ;) 2. Glass on the desk - it might be functional from the cleaning point of view, but you can't use your mouse on it. For those of us who travel on business it's not very convenient, since we do work from our rooms at least two times a day for a couple of hours. Other than that the brand is still excellent and no one can beat your Heavenly bed! January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT UP TO WESTIN STANDARD Our March booking for two rooms and requests was not met and this is September. We asked to be away from elevators and ice/vending machines. The staff assured us on check in that all of our requests were met but we got off the elevator and there was our room and right across from it was the ice machine. We also had a loud hum in our room. Granted they did move us but not until we complained. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel does have great features and amazing views We really really loved statying at the hotel. The only thing we experienced that was not the best was the noise from the other room when the dance girls were staying in your hotel. It sounded like there were about 10 girls in the room at around 1:00 in the morning and on we did not get any sleep that night at all. We did call down to the front desk and they did tell the room next to us to quiet down. They did quiet down but you can definitely hear right through the door as they still continued to talk through the night. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We can't say enough good things about the registration staff and management. Not only did they provide us with the best possible upgrade but learned that it was our anniversary. We arrived back to our room after spending a day exploring Boston and while figuring out where we wanted to go to dinner a knock at the door revealed one of the staff with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. Despite the size of the Westin we felt like we were in a boutique hotel. Thanks to everyone on the staff for making our stay wonderful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating Had stayed here previously in the older section which was very nice; this time we opted for the renovated section and the delux room with the heavenly bath and bed, it was all that and then- some; also very spacious. Upon our arrival we requested a nice room with a view, since it was our 44th wedding anniversary-what a view it had-faced both north to the Charles River and to the west. If there was any down-side, the bath had only one sink; altogether great room, staff met all of our needs wonderfully; will book again December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will be coming back Soon to become my regular stay when in Boston. All went well on this repeat go about. One suggestion... you are promoting Green Choice. At least one International Westin still visits to replenish supplies (soaps, etc). Please consider. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BUSINESS STAY I am in customer service business. The staff needs to acknowledge guest. on three different occasion the first got on elevator and two men in suits getting off third floor to offices with name tags said goodmorning no reply second same got on elevator a women dressed nicely with name tag pushing cart again good morning no reply pushing luggage cart. third stand near bar 10 two employees talking to a I was an interruption. did not feel welcome was with a group of 35 for a meeting meeting was in a section of hotel closed restaurant down stairs the restrooms were did not look like they were cleaned since they closed the restaurant. Why would the hotel place thirty five executives in a closed part of the hotel ceiling tiles were out of the ceiling. Not a great reason to come back. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing. Bad value. Needs much improvement. Was NOT worth the cost f the room, even considering location. I truly wish I had stayed at one of the newer local hotels. At any given time, some elevators and escalators were not working. The decor is dated and tired. In my room the key didn't work twice and had to be replaced - requiring 2 trips to the lobby. The remote didn't work, only had one bathrobe, was short on pillows. Staff was responsive, but this is basic stuff that shouldn't require guest intervention. Place needs a big makeover in look and service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I stayed here for 2 nights Aug 26-28 and was very happy with the room and services offered. It is close to the T line which makes traveling with luggage easy. The grocery store a couple of blocks away was also nice to have. My compliments to Regina and Dennis who were very helpful at the concierge desk. Check in was very efficient. The indoor walkway to the Prudential center and shopping mall was a big plus. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was asked to provide a credit card number as a deposit when I first registered. I was informed this card would not be charged and I could use a different card upon departure. Both cards were charged (as indicated by the bank accounts) though their accounting department indicated only one card had been charged. We left them a voicemail and they have yet to respond on why this is so. Also the charge amounts reflected in the bank accounts do not reflect the amounts on the invoice sent via email. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parents weekend stay We stay for almost a week when visiting Boston for parents weekend, it was a great choice because of the weather you don´t have to stay in your room or in the hotel, you have options for dining, there is even a catholic church for mass and you don´t have to go outdoors, but if you can go out there is a lot of places to visit. There´s is room for improvement in your staff, they don´t always are vey nice, except for Ezra at breakfast, the guys at the bar and front desk. Also the room maids are not very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd stay here again Nothing to complain about, for the most part, but also nothing special to write about here. If I need to be back in this part of Boston, I'll stay here again. - Big, bustling conference property - Great views from higher floors - Nothing special/worthwhile for SPG Platinum folks - Walls are paper thin and you can hear pretty much everything going on around you (which means they can hear you, too) - Great Heavenly beds - Walking distance to lots in Boston. Assuming price is right, I'd stay here again. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay in Boston This was my first stay at a Westin hotel and it certainly won't be my last. The staff is very accommodating. Customer service is clearly a priority. Their "heavenly beds" are the main reason I chose Westin over the other hotels. I was not disappointed. I had the best night's sleep and the beds truly are "heavenly". Room was immaculate and the bath amenities delightful. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the waitstaff very attentive. Westin hotels will be my destination from now on when I travel. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides good service. The small buffet for breakfast is an excellent value. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and Westin Hotel The staff was outstanding, everyone made me feel welcome , and were very helpful. I would like to especially commend the front desk ladies. One example was that they charged my IPhone for me as I had forgotten my charger. I enjoyed the readily available daily copies of USA Today and the Wall Street Journal. The rooms were outstanding in their condition, decor, cleanliness and comfort. I slept better on the bed in my room at the Copely Westin than in my own bed at home. It was the best of the best. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance...very classy My first time in Boston for a Business Recognition event...I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Westin Copley Place was elegant, comfortable and located within walking distance to many historical sites, great restaurants and shopping. The food and service at my work events was all top notch. I loved Boston and The Westin Copley Place and would definately recommend the experience to others. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston's finest - or at least one of the finest I love this hotel for the location (Copley), convenience (close to T, covered walk to the malls), and the standards. I have stayed here a few times and have met the hotel manager - Mr. Singh as well. He runs a fairly tight ship apparently as service levels at this hotel are very high considering it;s size and the fact that it is also a huge convention hotel. I would highly recommend a corner suite on a high floor for a really good view of Camb ridge on one side and parts of Boston on the other. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Boston The Copley Square location is great! The staff at both the Westin Waterfront and Copley Square treated us like royalty. I had accidentally booked the wrong location. We wanted to be close to Fenway as we had baseball tickets. Sarah at the Waterfront property called Copley Square for availability and we were able to get a beautiful room on the 34th floor! The staff at both locations were awesome. Hi five to Jason at the bar! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring, Attention, Warmth I just lost the review I just wrote. Can't repeat it as it was so heartfelt. So here is my second try. I love this place. From the first moment of contact I felt those dealing with me really cared. This lasted through to my very last contact with them. I don't know how the management of this hotel accomplishes this, but they had everyone one on the staff treat me as if I were truly important to each of them. And, each person did this with such a sense of pleasure. Thanks so much. Just terrific. March 9, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>