The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed at the hotel for a conference and it has a great location. For the price one would expect it to offer free internet to its patrons in the room. Same for the complementary shaving razor - for the price better quality or at least more than one complementary razor would not hurt. Hotel was clean and has very efficient and friendly staff though the inside of the hotel feels cramped and dark - more windows/lights would help. Also the room had four pillows but all were of same size which is not too helpful if it does not suit your preference. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as awesome as usual... The WCP has long been my go-to in Boston, due to it's central location and my appreciation for all this property has had to offer my family over the years. BUT my recent visit was a disappointment. From the general lack of welcome or recognition at check-in to the rather tired room I was assigned, I saw things in a bit of a different light. Perhaps I am used to their rooms that have been refurbished, but the furniture was virtually all chipped and losing veneer...I was surprised. We won't give up on the Westin Copley Place, but will hope that a refreshing of the rooms is planned. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Not a Flagship Property Boston is a great city and the location of the Westin is excellent. The hotel falls short of expectations of the Westin brand -- no club floor, front desk staff more apt to recite the rules about 3:00 check to you at 2:45 than to assure you a room will be available shortly. During our stay the lobby was filled with noisy groups of high school travelers, an in hotel convention made 5 minute elevator waits a common practice, the fitness center was jam packed, the pool was out of commission (mid summer) and there was no peaceful space. The street level restaurant was a lovely refuge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Comfortable Hotel in a great location I was there for a week in March for a conference. The room was lovely and comfortable. I had the city view on the 20th floor and it was great. I know many suggest getting the river view. Although I did not see the river view for comparison sake, my city view was beautiful. The bed and furnishings were comfortable. Service was great. The only faults I could find are minor but worth mentioning. It was difficult to get the room warm enough and the refrigerator was too shallow for standard doggie bag boxes. Again, these are minor quibbles and more of a feedback for the hotel than anything that should stop you from considering this hotel. The hotel is pricey. If I could get a good rate, I would definitely return. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work We stayed in Boston for a family vacation. This hotel was the perfect location. The room was OK - the wood on the desk was really beat up with veneers missing in some places. The wood on the vanity in the bathroom was pretty beat up too. The first day, housekeeping didn't even clean our room so we had to call and ask them to come up. The issue was resolved quickly. The pool was small and there was no hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August visit Great place, excellent customer service. The only issue I have is that there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke in the room. It seemed to permeate everything including the sheets. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvement Better lighting in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable other than the lighting issue. The staff was excellent, helpful, available and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent! Within walking distance to Fenway and other historical sights August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great, except dirty tub I was very happy with my stay. The staff, location and amenities were great. The only complaint I had was my tub was dirty. When I went to take my shower in the morning I noticed a black, scuzzy film all on the floor of the tub. I did not have time to call housekeeping so I tried to rinse it myself. I quickly found out that the problem was a slow drain. Because the water wouldn't drain quickly enough you could never get the grime to rinse away. I'm sure if I had time to wait for housekeeping the problem would have been fixed quickly. Unfortunate bump to an otherwise happy stay. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was excellent. Only negative was Guests partying in hall at 1am August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Amenities This was a great stay for me during The Head of the Charles weekend in Boston. The green line has a station one block from the main entrance to the hotel. The Copley Place Mall and parking were super convenient due to the connected walkway. I paid for an upgrade to my original reservation and had a room with a view to the Charles River. Awesome get-away weekend! The only drawback was the bathroom floor was covered with hair from a previous guest and I had to call housekeeping to come clean before we unpacked. Yes, I did check the bedsheets and such afterwards and all was fine. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rip off This hotel is a rip off, starting with parking for $47 per day. Bottled water is $4 plus 15% administrative fee plus tax for a whopping $4.92. I didn't check if they applied the room tax to the $4.92 as well! Then they charge you an extra $15 per night for convention fee! Shame on you, Starwood! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent service I wish to pay tribute especially to JENNIFER MOROTTO, your concierge. She was so helpful in arranging a limousine to Concord and return. Her initial email outlining the options filled me with confidence, bearing in mind I was calling from England. All staff I came into contact with were courteous and helpful, obviously well trained! Thank you. Desmond Mulvany August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front of house great, back of house, not so much Checked in, was upgraded by a gentleman named Tom. Terrific employee, good experience. Upon checkout, did not receive invoice. No big deal. Called, asked for electronic. Received, but charged for internet (am platinum), and no SPG number on folio. Call again, asked for corrected invoice, as well as SPG number attached for credit. Told it would go out right away. Now, going on 5 days, no corrected invoice, no SPG number. Message left, no response. Is this really this difficult?????????????? July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed & expected I travel to Boston often and decided to stay at the Westin Copley Square for the first time - it won't be my last. The staff were cheerful, check-in was breeze and the room light and airy. The proximity to great shopping, dining and all-around sight-seeing was fantastic. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Awesome Experience The Westin Copley Place is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Boston's business district. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I was delighted with the quality of service at the start of my stay when Dean checked our party into the hotel. Dean was friendly, efficient, and helpful. He made you feel welcome. The hotel has several exceptional restaurants on site (one of the best breakfast bars I've ever seen). Great food, courteous staff, great stay. If you are ever in Boston, I highly suggest this hotel. I know I will go there again! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Overall a good place to stay in Boston. The price is a bit high, but on a par for Boston. As a Platinum member I received the breakfast amenity which is well worth choosing and you can upgrade to 'heart attack inducing breakfast' for a minimal extra charge. Good location for shopping and the Common. Suite was large, clean & comfortable although bathroom was very small for the size room. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed up reservation My travel agent mixed up my reservation and had me arriving a day later than I actually did. Marquese at the front desk was extremely professional, empathetic and accommodating. He was able to locate me a room in the hotel on a sold out night and while it was slightly more expensive than my reservation rate, it was sincerely appreciated. He did this with a smile and complete patience. Truly appreciated. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great conference destination Great hotel in Boston. This was my first stay at a Starwood property in many years. At check-in, they asked if I would like to join the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program. Immediately I got an upgrade to a higher floor room Every interaction with staff was exceptional. From the gentleman who was refilling the coffee bar to the housekeeping staff to front desk, all were pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The conference area was also well laid out, convenient and well staffed for breakfast, breaks and lunch. Ample rest rooms and plenty of space to network with others. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hoel was fine. But long lines at reception desk make porr first impression. Also while hotel bar is good and lively. Bar Service is very slow. Took >30 mins to get my food. Just too long. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom lights way too dim! Great hotel except for one small issue: the bathroom lights are absurdly dim - equal to the brightness of two 25 watt bulbs. In an effort to conserve electricity, the hotel decided to replace all the bathroom bulbs with those of a much lower wattage. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional in all respects the entire staff was excellent from arrival to departure - extremely friendly and responsive - particularly Frank .... at the concierge desk - I only wish all the hotels I stay at were as well run as this one !!!!!!!!!!! 2 things could be improved : the lighting in the bathroom was poor - without a light in the closet it was difficult to see the safe keyboard August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel felt like it had been a nice hotel at one point, and then fell off because of budget cuts. I was disappointed in the quality of the room, and the front desk service. I had called to let the desk know that my mini bar had no items, and was broken in a few pieces. I was told there is no mini bar service and that someone would come fix it. Not only was there no apology for the inconvenience, but no one came to fix the mini bar at any point during my stay. I should have been told upon check in that there is no mini bar and where I can pick up water, sodas, etc. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We love the Westin, and always stay at one when we travel because the beds are so comfortable. Our only hiccup this time was that our neighbors came back to their room at 2:30am clearly inebriated and very loud. There were about 5-6 girls staying in the room, which is against policy. We called downstairs, and they sent up security, which was great, but it didn't take away from the fact that we were awakened in the middle of the night and continued to be awake because of their door repeatedly slamming. It would have been nice if the hotel accommodated us a bit more. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. I recommend the hotel only for the convenient location to workplace. Overall it was disappointing. Sunday evening check in took over 20 minutes. Only 2 staff on hand and they were working with 2 people who apparantly couldn't find their reservations. Why not have them step aside and check the 3 of us in line? Waste of time after a long flight. Then I get an email that my AMEX was charged $1500.00 by Westin. Thinking my card was compromised while in the lobby I tried to call the front desk. Was on hold for 10 minutes, hung up and dialed again and finally got someone who said it's a hold - why not tell me that while I'm checking in? The remote in the room couldn't control the volume but I was too tired by then to call anyone and wait for new one. One of the 2 down escalators at the far end of the hotel lobby was broken most of the times but there was no sign warning you. Sure the exercise to walk that extra 5 minutes back and forth is good but very uncomfortable when you are in heels getting ready to go to work - just put a sign up so people don't walk all the way over there and back. Food was not good - and definitely not as described in the menu - salmon was supposed to be served with wild rice and such but instead came with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Steak was a very bad cut for $40+ - too much fat and skin. I guess it serves me right to order room service after a long day at work when there's really good restaurants around the hotel. But I just wanted to kick off my shoes, relax and watch TV. Overall it does its job but if you're shelling out a bunch of money, even company money, it's annoying to deal with little things that matter. I'll stay here again for the points if I need to but oh well. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in You should be sure to have enough people available to check folks in. When I came in, there were only two people at the desk, and a long line formed. It took awhile for a third hotel person to arrive. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My experience was not horrible, but definitely did not match the quality I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The room needed attention and the hotel was quite understaffed during my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When we check in we were offered a room with 2 beds, I stated that was fine. Then a queen was offered. We ended up in a room with a queen bed. We were not told in advance it was a handicap room. The lighting in the room and the bathroom was too dim. The shower was unsatisfactory. There were no electrical outlets that were easy to get to and use. I charged my tablet on the bathroom counter. The second day there were no bath cloths left in our room. This hotel was one booked by the company sponsoring the convention we attended. Next time I would make another choice. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel, nice neighborhood Loved walking in the neighborhood. There is outstanding high-end shopping at a connected mall and shopping for the rest of us nearby. Rooms are nice-size, very clean. Staff is good, helpful. Downsides: elevators are inadequate to the size of the hotel & lighting in the bathrooms is poor. August 6, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>