The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could be cleaner and more comfortable my room had a shower curtain with a green glob stain on it and it was crusty and hard...I found hair in my bed sheets and when I left my room, my bed was never made or my sheets changed (i did leave items on my bed, though). I expected the sheets to be changed since I didnt say not to. also, it seemed as if this hotel liked to cut corners to save money while sacrificing cleanliness. I dont like to enter a room having any leftover dirt from the previous guests. Please dont sacrifice cleaning very well! October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not Starwood quality This hotel needs updates, the carpets in the rooms especially are soiled and dirty. The self parking is absolutely the most inconvenient I have ever experienced. Room service charges are completely outrageous! $12 for a small pot of coffee when it is listed for $6.00 on the menu is a bit misleading. The sliding glass doors in the room are not sealed and there is a draft in the room at night.....which in turn gave me a cold. I wasn't happy with the overall stay, very disappointed with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as past experiences I have always enjoyed staying @ The Westin Crowne Center. I have to say that this last visit, wasn't as I remember all previous stays. What happened to to the hotel ammenities. It would have been nice to know that the hotel was under construction. I have never had an issue w/ loud noisy patrons partying before. I have to say that I slept better in my own home than I did in your hotel, due to partying patrons. Be sure to review check-out bill, make sure that they apply any appropriate discounts. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish From the moment we pulled up to the front door our experience was nothing short of a hassle and a pain in the neck. The staff was confused and generally overwhelmed from the valets, to reception and never mind the manager of the lobby restaraunt who accused me of trying to scam a free me after I complained about having to wait 25 mins for my family to be seated in their empty establishment. Sub-par hotel at best. Not up to the Westin or Starwood standards I've come to enjoy at other properties. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to pleased! When you book a Westin there are a few things you can count on...cleanliness, good service and big comfortable beds. Sadly, this hotel fell short on all accounts. The hotel is very out of date. The pool area is disgusting. Our room was clean but the toilet was not. Twice we asked for fitted sheets for the beds...(that we would have to ask for fitted sheets is crazy...) It never happened. When I told the people at the front desk that I was disappointed with our stay, they did nothing. Nothing except giving me a card with their managers name on it for when I book again. Definitely a waste of a card because I will not book again. The first thing I did was call my client that does significant work in Kansas City and told them that they can't book people at this Westin. Far below our expectations. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff All of the employees at this Westin Hotel were very friendly and kind. It was nice to walk down the hall to and from my room and be greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. Any questions I had about the hotel were answered. This last weekend was one of the most relaxing I have had at a hotel for Quite some time. THANKS!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Booked a room with a king bed, which was confirmed. When we arrived wecwerectold there were no king beds, only 2 bed rooms, great for our 25th wedding anniversary. Room was never cleaned during our stay, towels were left on counter but nothing restocked or towels removed, surprised at that. Beautiful place but slightly disorganized, don't try getting coffee only in the morning, coffee bar poorly stocked, customers that asked for coffee were told they were out, coffee was lukewarm, customers told it couldn't be reheated. Parking confusing, we self parked at $16 per day, the morning we were checking out, we had to pay $16 to get out of the garage, should have done this on our bill.very disappointed because it was our first stay here, have to come back in a month, now not sure where we will stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby renovation was spectacular The Westin Crown Center did a great job with their remodel. The lobby was absolutely outstanding and very functional. The hotel location is very convenient nearby Union Station and the Crown Center Mall and Hallmark. The staff at the Westin was equally as impressive. Lori at the front desk did a great job of accommodating my request to change rooms because my original room had towels with stains on it and the mattress was uncomfortable. The next day when I came down to check out, she remembered my name and asked how the room change met my expectations. I thought that was going above and beyond my expectations. Lori was very professional and showed great care in making sure that I was comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay in Kansas City. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel. Worst Internet If you need the internet in your room, I would not recommend this hotel. This hotel charges $9.95 per device. Have an iPad, iPhone and Mac like me? Then that accounts for an extra $30 a day just to use the internet. Furthermore, the internet was simply not very useful at all. WiFi was slow and the login portals were broken. If you do not need the internet, then this hotel is perfect for you. Lots of amenities and restaurants within Crown Center and downtown is just a few minutes away. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I paid for the "Westin Indulge" package for my son and bride which supposedly included sparkling wine and strawberries upon arrival. A daily breakfast was to be included. THEY WERE PROVIDED NEITHER. I am extremely disappointed by the service. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green is good but come on guys We opted to use the "green" option and not have our room made up on the first day. However after the second night we did not put the "green" sign on our door because we needed soap and towels and wanted a refill on our waters and coffee. However, our room was NEVER made up and we had to chase the cart down the hall to get some fresh towels and soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as family-friendly as we hoped Since we were at Crown Plaza, we expected a family-friendly hotel, but we were disappointed. I think the exercise facilities would be perfect for a business traveller, but as a family with two children (8 and 14), we were disappointed. I'm not a hospitality expert, but I have stayed at many hotels that felt more welcoming to families. I'm sure improvements could be made in this area. We thoroughly enjoyed Crown Plaza and Union Station with the kids and highly recommend Science City! March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A vastly overrated so-called "upscale" hotel 1. Tacky torn carpet in the lobby. 2. Poor restroom locations in the lobby. 3. Valet parking attendant speeding (really speeding!) in the garage (reported to parking attendant and management. Parking attendant laughed it off). 4. No ice machines on the floors. 6. No soda or vending machines on the floors. 7. No complementary newspapers for hotel residents. 8. No complementary breakfast. 9. Extra charge for using the gym. 10. Beware of the high taxes & fees. 11. Vastly over-priced. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected #1 Just wondering why you charge guests at your hotel $50 a night to park? #2 For the rate that you charge a night (outrageous BTW) there were beer cans, garbage, and coffee cups outside our room. #3 Why did all my friends get a government rate, but when I tried to book a room online I was denied a government rate? I also called and was told that "There were no government rate rooms available." How is that possible? The ONLY reason I stayed at your hotel was because I was visiting to go to a friends wedding and I was willing to shell out the $$$. Our room had stains on the ceiling and the walls. The pipes under the bathroom sink were disgusting. I would NEVER stay here again. The only good thing I can say is that when I left your Bellhop was super nice nice getting me a taxi and helping me with my luggage October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! I chose this hotel because it was close to Childrens' Mercy where my daughter had an appointment the following morning, from the website and other reviews this seemed to be a fantastic place to stay, WRONG! When I got to my my room I noticed that the sheets on the bed were very wrinkly and rumpled! there was a HUGE STAIN on the comforter, the sheets all had stains, including the pillow covers. I was very disgusted! Housekeeping staff was very rude and not apologetic at all!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Award Travel... great view and location Loved being on the 18th floor facing the city (great view of the night lights) and within a mile of the Sprint Center for a concert. Usually we stay on the plaza and this was actually a welcome accident. Had no idea how many cool things around for the kids for a future visit too (Lego Discovery, Union Station, Aquarium... all walking distance... and connected by skywalks for that matter). Only critique was bed was a little firm for my taste. Still, my new favorite stay in KC. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience This was a fantastic experience. Weather conditions prior to arrival required help from the Westin KC staff to adjust the reservation. Not only were the changes completed, I was pleased to note the attention of the reservation staff to insure my request for a king size room. The front desk staff was very helpful including arranging for the special strawberries and cookies for my wife (special occasion). Everything was fantastic! I'll definitely stay here next year when in KC. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The "Green" program Upon arrival I was asked if i would take part in the "green" program of reduced services for my stay. I said it would be fine, but that eight days was too long to go without services. I was simply told, just let us know when you need anything. Well, on day 4 I stopped at the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned - no service; on day 5 I again requested my room be refreshed - no service. That afternoon I called the front desk and told them that my room had not been serviced, and asked for some fresh towels and a man brought me a pile of clean ones but did not offer to take the soiled ones away. My room was untouched for my entire stay of 8 nights. I would have better off using the door hanger. I did share my experience with the front desk at check out. I have been disappointed at the lack of any response. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory When we arrived after traveling all day our rooms where not ready and we had a long wait. When we inquired why others where arriving after us and getting rooms we were told first come first serve. I was traveling with two other ladies and checked in before them and one of them received a room before me. That is not first come first serve. When I finally got my room; housekeeping was still in it. Yet on check out day housekeeping was knocking on the door at 10 am. I thought check out was at 11 am. I am very disappointed. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels that offer free wifi, free local calls, and my room was always ready on the day of arrival. This is an overpriced stay .I was told that I would get free wifi but when I entered the information on the site it did not recognize my information. Very frustrating. October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise!!!! I know you can not control the marathon - but it would sure be nice if you told us that we would have been awoken at six AM by police, mics, and dogs. If you told us in advance we would have likely came to see you another weekend or we would have been prepared. Spending almost 300 and having a dog in the room next door barking is not acceptable and a marathon I know you can not control but could have at least made your guest aware or give them a early wakeup discount. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Accomidations My Fiance and I went to stay for a belated Valentine's Day celebration. While the Lobby is being renovated, the staff was efficient and courtesy. In fact, my only complaint is that when we checked in I was not recognized as a SPG Gold Member, so I wasn't offered my complimentary 'check in' offer. The suite we stayed in was spacious yet warm, and very comfortable. In fact, instead of of going out, we stayed in all night! We're looking foward to our next stay at the Westin. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and clean, but lacking amenities This hotel was very clean and the staff was all very friendly, but I was very disappointed at the lack of free amenities that you can enjoy at practically every other hotel. Anything this hotel could charge you for, they did. In-room wi-fi, the use of the gym and for parking in their private lot. They do have complimentary internet service in the lobby but it was limited to 30 minutes which was obnoxious considering I already had to leave the comfort of my room to use it. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Accomodations We loved the location and the rooms themselves. When we made the reservation we were told there was a complementary shuttle from the airport and to look for the one that said Westin on the side. After a long wait and search we discovered there was no such service. That was actually the reason we chose The Westin. Perhaps reservations are handled by a third party unfamiliar with the amenities? We were disappointed and had to pay over $100 we had not budgeted for this trip. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by families only As an individual traveler, didn't enjoy having kids running and screaming down the hallways at all hours. Acknowledging that bad behavior is on parents and not the hotel., messy, loud children were everywhere. The restaurant options were average. Would've liked to see one other mid-to-upscale one besides the uber expensive one. The bartender at the Brasserie was nice enough. The sheets on one of the beds hadn't been changed. There was a hair hanging on the shower head. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel is wonderful!!! When we arrived really late and they thought they only had double beds, they above and beyond trying to find a room with a King bed. Since I have a medical condition that requied I have a larger bed, your staff member went right to work and found us a room on the 17th floor. Never once upcharging us or hagling us, she just took care of it. That is what I love about the Westin hotel chain, going above and beyond to take care of the customer!!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I checked into Room 613 at 2pm and found a 2" cock roach dead in the bathroom. I called the hotel manager and they sent up the engineering manager who inspected the room. Later that afternoon I observed another 2" cock roach crawling in the bathroom. I requested another room and they moved me into 1828. When I moved my things with the bellman, I noticed that the room was a smoking room. The hotel front desk then moved me to room 1825 which was cock roach and smoke free. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution if you are a SPG member and want to earn more points I stayed in the hotel for three nights. The reception desk signed me to earn extra SPG points for not getting the daily room service, but I did not receive any point for that. On contacting the hotel, they told me that nothing they can do now because I did not return vouchers at the time of check out. This was a surprise for me because the receptionist did not tell me at the time of check-in. It was very disappointing experience with the customer service of the hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience overall I enjoyed my stay here, they are very pet friendly and made it easy to travel with my puppy. The staff was very friendly and helpful across the board. The cleanliness of my room needed a bit of improvement, I do not think my toilet was cleaned, plus I found a beer cap and candy wrapper on the floor in plain sight. The staff made up for the fact that the room was not clean, I did not even mention any of this while staying with them. I would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Service Great Local attractions and the The service the hotel provides is second to none! I love this place! March 14, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>