The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by service lacking Paid for club level, when oatmeal ran out at 8:45 in the morning I was told they close at 9:00 so I couldn't get any more. Then, I was charged for internet twice when it was included in my rate. Was also charged for th workout clothes I returned upon checkout. Had to call TWICE to get these charges removed. Also, $5.00 charge to use the workout facility is ridiculous July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room couple things: the phone, light and center table were dusty; hair dryer was split in two - screw missing; cold water faucet hard to turn; cabinet handle broken. Once i reported these items, they got fixed pretty fast. however, there was still dust; here is the bumer though, i requested extend check out for 1 pm and confirmed it twice with the staff; The day of my check out i went to my conference and when i came back they were cleaning my room; they dump some of the stuff i had - not sure what i lost. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could be cleaner and more comfortable my room had a shower curtain with a green glob stain on it and it was crusty and hard...I found hair in my bed sheets and when I left my room, my bed was never made or my sheets changed (i did leave items on my bed, though). I expected the sheets to be changed since I didnt say not to. also, it seemed as if this hotel liked to cut corners to save money while sacrificing cleanliness. I dont like to enter a room having any leftover dirt from the previous guests. Please dont sacrifice cleaning very well! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay. We were very pleased with our stay, and when we come back to Kansas, we would stay at the WESTIN Hotel again, Thank You from Wisconsin August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as past stays As always, Westin staff remains excellent and the cosmetic changes to the hotel (lobby, etc) were done tastefully. However, the coffeemaker in our room did not work & I still feel (and always have) that parking should be included in the price of such an expensive hotel.....since Crown Center shoppers are even allowed a break on parking when they buy something in the shops! All in all, however, it's always a good time at the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Take a Youth Conference! We were a part of 1,000 students staying at the Westin for the National Free Church Student Ministry Conference. The Westin was a great place. Staff was always respectful, patient, helpful -- even when they knew none or few tips would come out of this group. Just wish our schedule allowed more time at the pool. I'd recommend keeping the pool open to 10:30 when you have groups with a tight schedule like ours. Thanks you! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to Westin standards An extremely large group of rowdy teenagers without adequate supervision nor hotel security. It makes zero sense to locate business travelers on the same floor and in the middle of such a predictable situation. This is not acceptable service and I likely will changes hotels in my future and frequent trips to Kansas City. Also, for the second time in the last three visits, there has been a call for air conditioning repair. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend Since our family was involved with both Celebration at the Station AND Memorial Day at the Liberty Memorial, I thought that the Weston would be the greatest added experience. For the time spent in our room, ( not the hotel's fault ) but I had checked to see if we could get some sort of a discount and I was told no. Being from a Military Family, I guess I expected a little bit more from the Weston. But I have had good experiences with them, just not staying there as a guest. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last stay aht the Westin Very disappointed in the Westin. Immediately, our luggage was misplaced from the lobby. I was checking in when I saw our luggage. Before we got our room, it was gone. The front desk tried to tell us it was on the way, but I had not fully checked in! We ordered room service, and the order was not right. The room had not been dusted - the phone and furniture had dust on them. This is a bit much for paying $200 a night. We will not be back soon. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location but charges for exercise room walking distance to great BBQ and interesting sites. But loud ice machine and charges for exercise room! Very annoying!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not Starwood quality This hotel needs updates, the carpets in the rooms especially are soiled and dirty. The self parking is absolutely the most inconvenient I have ever experienced. Room service charges are completely outrageous! $12 for a small pot of coffee when it is listed for $6.00 on the menu is a bit misleading. The sliding glass doors in the room are not sealed and there is a draft in the room at night.....which in turn gave me a cold. I wasn't happy with the overall stay, very disappointed with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish From the moment we pulled up to the front door our experience was nothing short of a hassle and a pain in the neck. The staff was confused and generally overwhelmed from the valets, to reception and never mind the manager of the lobby restaraunt who accused me of trying to scam a free me after I complained about having to wait 25 mins for my family to be seated in their empty establishment. Sub-par hotel at best. Not up to the Westin or Starwood standards I've come to enjoy at other properties. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as past experiences I have always enjoyed staying @ The Westin Crowne Center. I have to say that this last visit, wasn't as I remember all previous stays. What happened to to the hotel ammenities. It would have been nice to know that the hotel was under construction. I have never had an issue w/ loud noisy patrons partying before. I have to say that I slept better in my own home than I did in your hotel, due to partying patrons. Be sure to review check-out bill, make sure that they apply any appropriate discounts. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location for my purposes--could do better This hotel is in a great location, but is a little tired and could use some upgrade. It is a little dirty. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to pleased! When you book a Westin there are a few things you can count on...cleanliness, good service and big comfortable beds. Sadly, this hotel fell short on all accounts. The hotel is very out of date. The pool area is disgusting. Our room was clean but the toilet was not. Twice we asked for fitted sheets for the beds...(that we would have to ask for fitted sheets is crazy...) It never happened. When I told the people at the front desk that I was disappointed with our stay, they did nothing. Nothing except giving me a card with their managers name on it for when I book again. Definitely a waste of a card because I will not book again. The first thing I did was call my client that does significant work in Kansas City and told them that they can't book people at this Westin. Far below our expectations. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Booked a room with a king bed, which was confirmed. When we arrived wecwerectold there were no king beds, only 2 bed rooms, great for our 25th wedding anniversary. Room was never cleaned during our stay, towels were left on counter but nothing restocked or towels removed, surprised at that. Beautiful place but slightly disorganized, don't try getting coffee only in the morning, coffee bar poorly stocked, customers that asked for coffee were told they were out, coffee was lukewarm, customers told it couldn't be reheated. Parking confusing, we self parked at $16 per day, the morning we were checking out, we had to pay $16 to get out of the garage, should have done this on our bill.very disappointed because it was our first stay here, have to come back in a month, now not sure where we will stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I'm recommending this hotel even with a 3 rating because of past experiences. This last time was a disappointment. AC didn't work well and the sink was partially clogged. My fault for not getting the staff to fix it, but it was a short 1 night stay and I figured I'd power through it! Normally a solid 4 star hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness and extra costs I have stayed at many Westins and unfortunately this one could use some attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness of corners and baseboards. These things matter to people who stay at hotels such as the Westin. Extra costs added up: for gym (only Westin so far I have stayed at with this fee), internet, parking, high cost for drinks. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by roaches Room had roaches, contacted Eduardo on day 2, did his best to help but there was no follow up afterwards, stayed 5 nights August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Bar Bar is great, but if you are going to serve a high demand item like Starbucks coffee, may need to want another server behind the bar in the morning, and even another coffee machine. On the morning of 19 July I watched as people just got tired of waiting and left. I understand there was a large conference going on, but that cannot be an excuse for the lack of service. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel. Worst Internet If you need the internet in your room, I would not recommend this hotel. This hotel charges $9.95 per device. Have an iPad, iPhone and Mac like me? Then that accounts for an extra $30 a day just to use the internet. Furthermore, the internet was simply not very useful at all. WiFi was slow and the login portals were broken. If you do not need the internet, then this hotel is perfect for you. Lots of amenities and restaurants within Crown Center and downtown is just a few minutes away. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has fallen tremondously Terrible place to stay with a young family. With the overpriced rooms that haven't been updated since the early 1980s, the lack of housekeeping staff, the faulty bathroom facets, trains and toiletry, broken curtains/internet access points/TV/and Safe I would say outside of the location I would never recommend Westin to anyone with a younger family. Had a terrible experience and will never stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby renovation was spectacular The Westin Crown Center did a great job with their remodel. The lobby was absolutely outstanding and very functional. The hotel location is very convenient nearby Union Station and the Crown Center Mall and Hallmark. The staff at the Westin was equally as impressive. Lori at the front desk did a great job of accommodating my request to change rooms because my original room had towels with stains on it and the mattress was uncomfortable. The next day when I came down to check out, she remembered my name and asked how the room change met my expectations. I thought that was going above and beyond my expectations. Lori was very professional and showed great care in making sure that I was comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay in Kansas City. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is incredible The Hotel staff and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need Being in the Hallmark center makes for a convenient stay, and it is close to many attractions. The rooms were quite spacious and well equipped August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as family-friendly as we hoped Since we were at Crown Plaza, we expected a family-friendly hotel, but we were disappointed. I think the exercise facilities would be perfect for a business traveller, but as a family with two children (8 and 14), we were disappointed. I'm not a hospitality expert, but I have stayed at many hotels that felt more welcoming to families. I'm sure improvements could be made in this area. We thoroughly enjoyed Crown Plaza and Union Station with the kids and highly recommend Science City! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning I stayed at the Westin KC for 5 nights. I had to call in house-keeping to clean my room 3 nights of the 5. Coming back to an un-cleaned room after a long day is frustrating. Sherri Scott is fantastic and was ever so helpful. Thank you Sherri August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exceptional. The service was impeccable. The banquet food was unbelievable. I have never had such good food from a hotel in my 65 years. The food is right up there with other fine restaurants. The convention staff was extremely attentive to our needs and were always there when I needed them. Just a great hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but .... I have knee problems and there are no grab bars for the stool. This was inconvenient, even painful, for me to use. The stool itself was placed low making it even harder to use without grab bars. The seat on the tool was thin and as a result, my (your "inappropriate language" filter doesn't allow me to indicate the part of my body that) occasionally touched the water. Not an ideal situation. July 9, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>