堪萨斯城皇冠中心威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 密苏里州,
  • 堪萨斯城
  • 东 Pershing 路 1 号
  • 邮政编码 64108
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by madmax2 don't know if this is a Westen problem or a Crown Center problem, but the wheel chair elevator from the Mezanine level to the lower level of Crown Center didn't work after 10:00 pm. I left wiife next to the brasserie and I went up to the "drug Store" in the lower level of Crown. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dr. max edgerly as always our stay at Westen was without hassle or problems. the down side we were there on mother's day. we usually have breakfast at the brasserie, but they were having a mothers day brunch. we checked out and went to amerisar casino and had breakfast at the Falcon resturant. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meetings Despite promises made at the PreCon, not all details were met. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will enjoy your staff Great hotel and the staff is outstanding. The green program should be an industry standard. Thanks for a great week. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff needs to be replaced The staff at the hotel bar needs to be replaced. No customer service skills at all, no smiling faces or interaction with guests. On one occasion I was sitting at the bar, the bar stools were all occupied and several of us had empty drinks. Both bartenders were preoccupied, one was on his phone and the other was doing a crossword puzzle. This is the type of world class service I should receive? I took a picture of it just to see if they'd notice, they of course did not. Very nice outdoor pool. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was clean, great location, great food. Only issue was inconsistent and very slow internet in room. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was there for business this last week and was treated fantastic while having an exceedingly comfortable room with everything I could need for a great price! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, clean hotel I was in town for the night and needed a place to stay. The staff was very friendly, valet parking was great. (located in downtown ( KC.) No parking. Very clean, bed was very comfortable and I loved the 12:00 check out! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The Westin KC at Crown Center is conveniently located across from the World War I Museum and Union Station, and connected to the Crown Center, with transportation available to other neighborhoods. The lobby is sleek and modern, very classy and comfortable. Large waterfalls on the Mezzanine level add special touch. One of the best features was prices in the bar area - Happy Hour on weekdays had 1/2 price drinks and food; while breakfast there was very reasonable. Thus one could eat in the restaurant portion for full price or save by eating in the bar area. Also, several restaurants are in the Crown Center, thus saving one from having to eat expensive hotel meals for the entire visit. Rooms were large, comfortable and included coffee pot and refrigerator. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent traveler I have been staying at this Westin for the last 4 months on a regular basis. The staff is awesome!! The rooms, while updated, need to be spruced up a bit. The furniture in the suites is dated and uncomfortable. The rooms are pretty good, although you can see signs of age. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff From the moment they opened the cab door to let us out, the staff was wonderful. The front desk agent that checked us in was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fabulous. She helped us out on various ocasions to find different places to go and how to get there. The older gentleman that took our bags up to the room was so sweet and he gave us a mini-tutorial about the city as we looked out the window. Sweet as he could be! Restaurant staff, Front Desk, Bell, Concierge...all were fabulous. The location is also great as it close to so many things. Our room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I would totally recommend a stay at this property!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Confusion Your on-line reservation process seemed very good .... until I received our room invoice overnight ahead of checkout. You created three invoices, one for me, one for my wife and one for our daughter, apparently because when making reservations, I listed us as sharing a room vs. roommates. I remember listing each of our names when making the reservation, but had no idea it would lead to separate invoices. I understand why you might want to create separate invoices for people sharing a room, but please make that choice much more obvious .... including explaining the fact that separate invoices would be issued .... on your reservation site. This process also caused confusion when I called ahead to cancel our first night's reservation, received an nice email confirmation of that change, but learned upon checkout that only the reservation in my name was cancelled. My wife and daughter were billed for a night we were not there. Your staff quickly took care of the problem, but this could have been avoided with a simpler or more well explained reservation system. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast sandwich in the morning was way below par, told waiter and he threw the remaining one away and apologized, but that was it! Had to pay $5 for fitness equipment, that's ridiculous, had to move to three different treadmills to get one with a TV that worked! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Registration desk The young woman working the checkin desk was very pleasant. She had a trainee with her and they both were very helpful. They were working when I checked out and they were just as pleasant then also. Was nice to be greeted with a smile and positive attitude. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay here but some problems Stayed here for 5 nights on business. PROS: good size room (standard); no upgrade offered for SPG (not sure if that is even possible - automatic upgrades available with other loyalty programs); good size bathroom with good lighting - VERY nice wall mounted, magnified "make-up" mirror. CONS: heat did not work (room was 66 degrees when we arrived) - we notified front desk and they sent someone from engineering who fixed it - but when we wnt to change the temperature (following directions as posted) the next day, it stopped working again. We again told the front desk (as we were on our way out) and no one ever came. We also told front desk that the TV remote did not work and nothing ever done about that (you had to depress the buttons SEVERAL times before the channel would change - maybe battery was low??). So, I'd give them a low grade for "responsiveness". The front desk did offer to give us another room but that's a real hassle if you're already unpacked with all your stuff put away, hung up, toiletries in the bathroom, etc. Also, the towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall - when I went to simply hang a hand towel on it. It just fell. I never reported it because I figured no one would do anything anyway. I just put it back in the bracket holder. The food in the Brasserie is quite good and moderately priced for a Westin. The service in the restaurant/bar was very friendly although they seemed short-staffed. It took awhile to be approached by waitstaff after we were seated. Once the waitstaff approached us, they were very attentive. Hotel is adjacent to a "mall" (Crown Center) - so several dining opportunities there (pizza, BBQ, Italian, burgers, candy, coffee, a small general store that has packaged food and drink. Refrigerators in the rooms are great - but a microwave would be nice - maybe one for each floor in the Ice Machine area? Last "problem": on our second day there a LARGE group of teenage girls arrived for some type of sports event. They were EXTREMELY loud and noisy - especially in the lobby/restaurant area - and apparently NO ONE from management asked them (or their chaperones - where WERE the chaperones anyway??) to be quiet. It made eating a quiet meal in the restaurant impossible. So, a mixed review - mostly a good experience and we would stay there again. But perhaps could be better at following up on problems. And, a more proactive management in stepping in to insure the rights of those of us who did not want to listen to screaming teenagers. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature control in room didn't work I asked them to fix it and set it to 68 degrees. I came back after work and it was set to 65 and the room was 71. That shouldn't happen April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are absolutely wonderful! I visited Westin while in town on business. Alex at the front desk checked me and my travel companion into our rooms. Jokingly I mentioned a complimentary bottle of champagne after a day of travel, not ever expecting that would actually happen...and not 15 mins after I got into my room was a knock on the door with a bottle of champagne and strawberries! What a wonderful and unexpected surprise for us! Every staff member we passed was so kind and helpful during our visit. I can honestly say I have NEVER had such amazing service at a hotel from time of arrival to the moment we departed. Paul our bellman, who said he had worked at the Westin for 41 years, was such a great treat to end our stay! Hands down the best! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the room I had a number of problems. First, the room was noisy. I could hear the conversation of the guests in the next room, through one of those two-way doors. This made it difficult for me to sleep. Second, my shower in room 1023 was horrible. The mechanism to bring the water up to the shower head only half worked. Half of the water continued to pour straight down out of the faucet. Third, the gym cost $5. Are you kidding me? This was more insulting than anything else. And also a first, I've never been to a hotel that charged to use the gym. Ridiculous. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel With Poor Bedding This is a beautiful hotel with fine facilities but terrible bedding. We had to remake the bed two times and had to contend with comforters that were designed for looks not comfort. To make matters worse, the pillows were filled with "clumps" of matted material. And when we asked for a blanket, we received a well-worn comforter that had been washed so many times the internal material was gathered along the seams. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kansas City Westin First time I have stayed at the Crown Center Westin. This hotel is superb. Great staff, great facilities, comfy rooms and plenty of attractions within closs walking distance to the hotel, particularly Union Station. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Conference Venue The Society for Military History, which I serve as president, held its 81st Annual Meeting at the Westin Kansas City at Crown center from April 3-6, 2014. I cannot begin to count the number of members who told me that this hotel was the best venue that the SMH has enjoyed in many a year. There was ample room for our 554 registrants and the 70-odd paper panels on our conference schedule. The food served at our awards banquet and our Saturday evening banquet was far superior to what we have received at other hotels around the USA. The staff proved to be courteous, competent, and reliable. I would recommend this hotel to the heads of other learned societies of my acquaintance. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Good overall and good location. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference This hotel served wonderfully as a conference venue. The ballroom-level rooms were configured just right and lent themselves well to presentation technology when needed. The proximity to Crown Center and Liberty Memorial/WW1 Musuem also was attractive. The guest rooms are gorgeous, comfortable, and nicely equipped for electronics. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used to think this was the nicest hotel in KC We were very disappointed in our stay. It started out that when we arrived, well past your check in time, we were told that there were no rooms for us, despite the fact we had made the reservations several months in advance, and asked "wouldn't we like to stay at your sister property down the street?" If we wanted to stay at the hotel down the street, away from the conference, we would have made our reservations accordingly! We then had to sit around for nearly two hours waiting for our rooms. One of the people in our party had left home at 4am to reach the airport. After traveling all day, the last thing you want to do is not have a room to check into! Despite the fact that I had called in advance and asked that we be on the same floor, we were placed on the 17th ,14th and 6th floors. For women traveling alone, we would have felt much safer being closer to each other. After we were told the rooms were ready, we went up to find out that one of them was not. There were really no apologies, it was sort just a regular day.....no big deal that you had to wait 2 hours to get in your room. The overall quality of the hotel, seems to have gone down. The place is just not being maintained as nicely as before. The lobby was redone, but we weren't staying in the lobby. We found the screens hanging from the ceiling made it difficult to locate someone when you were looking for them in the lobby. One of our party found an large bug in her room and had to call twice and wait an hour for someone to assist her. It turned out to be dead, but was clearly visable from the doorway of the room, so why the maid, who was supposed to have cleaned the room neglected to see it is beyond me. Several of the door knobs stuck. The bell man told me to "just kind of hit it with your palm". I have the bruise on my palm from it still! I was concerned that if there was a fire or some other emergency I wouldn't have been able to get the door open and get out of my room. I am all for the green approach and I don't need my sheets changed every day, but to not pick up the wet towels or empty the trash is just disgusting. If you aren't going to provide that service, you should at least provide some where to hang them or a hamper in the hall to place them in. We did the green thing last year and still got fresh towels and the room cleaned. The only bright spot in our stay was Rita at the Concierge desk that really went out of her way to help us get a reservation on a really busy Saturday evening and got us some VIP treatment. All in all I was very disappointed by our stay. I have been coming to this conference for 17 years and I looked forward to staying at the Westin, in fact a couple of years I stayed there even when the conference was at the Hyatt. I used to tell people it was the best hotel in Kansas City. I don't feel that I can say that any longer. I am actually dreading having to come back next year. In total we had 4 rooms and 14 room nights. We really expected better service than we received. I would hesitate to stay at another of your properties elsewhere as I would wonder if it would be up to par. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has it all I always stay at the Westin when in Kansas City. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Brasserie lunch buffet The hotel was great . The world war one museum was fantastic next to the hotel . The buffet brunch at the brasserie was awful. I am not sure if it is a Westin restaurant or not but it is in the lobby. The buffet was obviously cooked ahead of time and left out . The food was old and crusty and not up to the standard of the Westin Las Vegas or any of my other favorite Westins April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite in KC I love to stay at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the staff always exceeds my expectations!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had perfect stay Great location, excellent service, convenient parking, great fitness center, nice pool and wonderful suite (Garden suite). Family had a perfect night. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay at Kansas City The Westin is a great choice, esp if you are going to take advantage of nearby attractions like Legoland, Crown Center, downtown Power/light district, or have a conference in town. I was assigned a handicapped room I think probably b/c it was the last room available for a busy week. It was a very comfortable room. Staff responsive to my needs (like when I needed power outlet fixed). I would say my only issue was that it wasn't the cleanest bathroom. Stains seen on bathroom floor - looked like coffee. Nice to have free robe to use, plus water. Nice to have refrigerator in room. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility and AWESOME location conveniently located---love "the Link". sound of flowing water and clean refreshing smell when you walk in...all make for a full-sensory great experience March 31, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:51:12.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>