The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Had a wonderful time there very pleased with the accommodations May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Hotel The hotel's history, architecture, location, and pet friendly policy attracted us back for our second visit. With regard to the last point, the water bowl and biscuits near the front entrance was an unexpected perk very much appreciated by our Cocker Spaniel. Also, the day we arrived there was manager's reception in the lobby, also an unexpected perk that we appreciated. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Nice simple very clean room. I ate at the hotel restraunt for breakfast buffet and it was very good. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience for my wedding night I reserved a room at this hotel for my bridal party to get dressed and for my wedding night. Two days prior to check in I called to see if I could do an early check in. I was told that there should be no problem at all and made arrangements for 10am. I arrived at the hotel after 11am and the room was not ready. They were able to get my wedding dress hung up in a back room. As part of my room package I ordered the "Westin Renewal Package" which included breakfast, a newspaper and a late checkout at 4pm. Nothing about breakfast was mentioned so I checked in at the desk before turning in for the night and asked how breakfast worked. I placed an order for room service the following morning. The next morning the breakfast was 15 minutes late and missing the coffee order. We were also charged for breakfast and never received a newspaper. At 3pm our phone rang and we were asked if we were leaving soon so they could clean the room. I explained I had late check out at 4pm. When I went downstairs to check out the front desk asked about our stay and I gave them a list of the above issues with me. She started arguing with me about the late check out being at 3pm and not 4pm. I was able to pull the email up on my phone to show her the 4pm time mentioned in the email. She said that she could do nothing about changing the rate of the room. We explained that we weren’t interested in that and were just providing feedback to our stay so they could improve in the future. She went and got the manager. He came out and asked “Did you have a problem with your breakfast?” We explained the situation. The manager and the front desk lady were not apologetic or demonstrating accountability for the situation. This was quite a disappointing stay especially for my wedding night. This was the first time I have ever stayed at a Westin and I am not sure I would do it again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall we had a great experience. Overall we had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and the service was prompt. The facility was clean and our room fit our needs for the duration of our stay. The hotel was in a convenient location for walking in downtown and it was nice to have a safe place to park our vehicle. In addition, the parking service staff was friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The staff seemed to bend over backwards to please us. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend the Columbus Westin. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Westin in Downtown Columbus was beautiful! I loved my spacious room, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very clean It was a great experience staying your establishment.I will be using your hotel again on my next trip to Columbus. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great old Hotel...needs some attention A Fine Westin Hotel ... Excellent Grand Old 1890s facility with great overall service (everyone was wonderful). Great bed and shower, and the room was cozy comfortable. Rooms however do need some serious attention. Carpet was worn, surfaces in the room were dusty when I arrived, and the maid service was very poor thru a 5 night stay (although all maid staff were kind and very responsive when I called). Bathrobe and plush towels are a plus, but a smelly shower curtain ruined the experience. No toilet tissue in room after 1st day, had to call twice (ugh). Remote control did not work. Fridge was warm and of no use. SPG members like me get preferred rooms that are larger. Nice! Others likely to get the 1898 room size that is smaller than what you will experience in most newer hotels. Your saddle and spurs will fit in the room OK, as long as you stow everything efficiently and prepare to move around in some tight space. High-end iPod radio clock did not work well and had sticky icky grime all over it. Never could set the clock time right, and about the third night the clock light went out. I did not know what time it was. It was in need of replacement. Thank goodness for the prompt and efficient 6 am morning wake up calls. Wall in bathroom had water spots from guests. Glass on the artwork and large exterior windows were filthy and in need of some simple Windex. Restaurant facility at hotel was above average and wait staff very good. Breakfast at the hotel was outstanding (some will find it pricy...but expect that at a good hotel like Westin) Thurber's Bar was great. Tuesday evening free hor d'oeuvres, wine and beer was a real plus!! Stuffed mushrooms and little fried burrito sticks were yummy. Variety of free beer and wine was unexpected. Basically a free meal. Nice job, Chef! Overall, good spot in Columbus, not too far from some very decent restaurants (be sure to try Schmidt's German Restaurant and talk to the locals to find other), and all the staff at this hotel were extremely nice. Overall good. But because of the room condition, it simply did not live up to the full 4 star hotel quality/experience I have come to expect at Westin. Improved room prep and attention to room detail at this facility would help. Still...I will probably return if I come to Columbus again....but will call first to make sure they clean my room and prepare properly before I arrive. Enjoy. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Columbus - Needs Improvement All I can say is Staff Staff Staff - The Westin Columbus needs to be equipped with more professional well trained staff than hiring someone straight out of college or high school. From the Check-in to Check-out I didn't feel I was staying a Westin. The associates were having hard time explaining SPG related questions. I had ordered food at the restaurant downstairs and that arrived 45 mins late. My bonus were never credited to my account. The staff need to take more personal responsibility. Will not be staying there again. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lisa60 The non-member rooms are definitely too small for 3 adults; 2 is pushing it. One can fit comfortably. Closet size is tiny. No place to situate an open suitcase except on the floor. Was promised a cot for our 3rd party when we booked but once we arrived, we were told the cots were gone. The FD did offere my adult son sheets so he could sleep on the floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Experience at Historic Hotel We booked a room at this beautiful historic hotel because we wanted to attend the Columbus Jazz Orchestra's performance in the connecting Great Southern Theater. After the performance some of the musicians came into the lobby of the Westin and continued to play music for the enjoyment of many people who relaxed in the spacious and gorgeous lobby and had a drink from the quaint hotel bar. We had a great night's sleep due to a plush, comfortable bed and very quiet surroundings. The staff was attentive from the valets to the servers in the restaurant. The hotel was built in the late 1800's, but the accommodations are still top notch 100 + years later. I especially liked the refreshing cucumber and lemon water offererd in the lobby. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't believe it was a Westin Good location. Should be closed until it can be brought up to SPG standards April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic building modern updates This hotel has been updated and the lobby makes you feel like you are in a museum. The rooms and especially the beds are very comfortable. We had a lovely weekend staying at the Westin. They also hire competent and friendly people. Thanks from the Gibson's April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Westin Standards This hotel is not in keeping with the Westin name. The rooms and especially the bathrooms are below average. And the hotel lights up the outside all night long. If your room faces out, it is impossible to sleep because the shades do not keep the spotlights out. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Perfect. Roomy, comfortable beds, friendly staff. The room was not ready when we got there, but they gave us free drinks while we waited. Very apologetic and nice about it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is excellent! I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. The facility is beautiful, with all the modern conveniences in a historic building. The food from the restaurant is good. It's always clean. But the main reason I keep coming back is the staff. They are always friendly, extremely helpful, efficient, and they clearly care about doing their jobs well. It is refreshing to be in a business where everyone cares. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I found Westin Columbus to be very good in meeting my needs. The hotel staff is excellent in meeting the needs of their guests, Hospitality was wonderful and location is good! There were only 2 negatives I found; 1) the internet service was very poor. Often could not connect and when I could service was very poor and never was able to connect in guest room. Internet service should be free in the entire building, not just in the lobby. 2) Valet parking is wonderful but to charge $22 dollars per day is a bit high, especially since the car was only around the corner and not in covered place. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were very personable. Staff were very personable and extended genuine interest in my stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with an overnight stay. The staff went out of their to make a very nice room upgrade prior to checkin which we did not expect. We were floored when we returned to our room after dinner to find a bottle of champagne on ice, chocolate-covered strawberries and a box of chocolates in our room. The level of personal attention by the staff far exceeded that of any hotel stay we have ever had. We will definitely return to the Westin Columbus for our next special event. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the interior and roooms Love seeing the interior and reading the history that goes with the Westin. The staff was very polite kind and accomodating. Would recommend to others . March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and inviting Me, my husband and daughter stayed here in March 2013, and we absolutely loved it. We wished there would have been a pool and hot tub, but for comfort, cleanliness and easy sleeping, I would stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run, great service, quiet night. When we made our reservations and realized that the NCAA womens basketball & the cheer leader competition was on the same week end we were worried that we would never get any sleep. Well we were wrong. The hotel was clean, well maintained and had two nights of great sleep. The beds were comfortable. We were close enough to downtown for the hockey game we came to attend and to venture out into German town & the Cosi museum. We would recommend the Westin and will reserve again when we come into town for another Blue Jacket game. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! Beautiful hotel. Wonderful, polite, customer service oriented staff/employees!! (something that has so often gone by the way side in our society -so this was very nice to experience and something that means a great deal to us!) Valet parking! Onsite restaurant and bar - very nice! Great breakfast. Will recommend to others and return ourselves as well. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin Standards My hotel stays are for pleasure so my main concern is the room itself. I have no opinion on any of the hotel amenities (gym, restaurant, etc...) I was very disappointed in the quality of the room for a Westin. It was outdated and small. I could have had the same type of room and quality at a lot cheaper hotel. I have stayed in many other Westins and this one is by far the worse one I have stayed in especially for the price tag. I tried to do self park in the lot next door and they said I wasn't allowed to. I was only allowed to do valet. The service and location were excellent. I will not be going back to this Westin. There are other competitors with better accommodations for a lot cheaper. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of renovations This old hotel looks nice from the outside and lobby however, the hallways smelled musty and the room reaked of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. Additionally, the room I received was overlooking mechanicals and a vacant room whose window was stuffed with pillows. I am a Starwood Preferred Planer member and would have thought I would have received a better room. Also, The shower fixtures were falling off the shower wall. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't be serious about the room I stayed here while on business in Columbus. I was looking forward to the experience based the descriptions I received. My major complaint is with the room. It was by far the worst hotel room I ever experienced. While I understand the challenges of renovating a building into a hotel. Some space is simply not habitable no matter if you place a tv and paint you slap on the walls. The room was tooo small. There was a useless chair near the door that served no purpose. There was no place to put luggage. There was no desk to complete work. Closet size was nearly none existent. It was horrible and not fitting for the Westin brand. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSIC AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL I loved my stay here. The hotel is CLASSIC and has the total HISTORIC look. If you just take a walk around the inside AND outside of the hotel then you will learn to appreciate its true beauty. But hey non-members, preferred , golds and plats if you just sit locked up in your rooms then you will miss out on this beauty. My room was great and if in Columbus again then I will not hesitate to choose this property again. In my book it is a LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff My recent stay at the Columbus Westin Hotel was well beyond my expectations. I have already spread the word about this hotel's cleanliness, exceptional hospitality and awesome service. Staying there was a well deserved experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent experiences I stay at the Westin Columbus over 20 different times per year. As of late, the site seems less responsive. I have repeatedly asked for an email copy of my final bill. That has not been done. It requires requests for days. This is annoying. Please rectify this. I am a platinum member and expect better treatment. Thank you March 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:36:10.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>