The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 853 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We enjoyed everything about our stay. Our suite of two rooms was the prefect setting for travelling with mixed generations. Our view was spectacular. Our location was centered so we could walk while easy parking made for less worries. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Seattle I was amazed at the spaciousness of the hotel room, the comfort of the bed and linens, the delightful scents of the bathroom toiletries and impressed with the fitness equipment. All in all, I would definately stay here again! May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected Starting with some difficulties with my initial reservation and rooms for 3 consecutive nights, I needed accomodations for late night arrival. Too late to correct the problem until morning, I settled the second day in the correct room. More than minor annoyances when one pays the big bucks for this property: old furnishings and facility---there were awful stains in each room's couch and chairs, obvious marginally done makeshift repairs to the walls, lights that needed replacement bulbs, unclean toilet seat lids with muck that was not cleaned by housekeeping over my stay, charges for internet use, elevators that made noises at certain floor levels, etc. The price for valet parking is exorbitant (although the attendants were by far the most friendly and efficient of staff encountered) and one would do better to use nearby off site facilities. Other staff was great when contacted via phone guest services but in person at the desk, were far less friendly or helpful. The place needs to be physically and functionally upgraded to match the location and cost for stay. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Easy walking distance to most sites we were interested in. Great mid-week holiday for us. Staff very accommodating for added perks. Staff directed us to great local restaurants (outside of hotel options). September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Was surprised that there was no concierege room for Platinum Members, no real restuarant for breakfest, was forced to eat in the lobby bar, no menu, two bowls of oatmeal, coffee and juice was approx $60. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, just great,, best SPG hotel in Seattle This is WAY Better than W hotel if you are staying in Seattle. Although the category is one step lower than W, the quality is category 10!! Also the tallest hotel in Seattle Downtown among all hotels March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel in a great location! December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Another person with same first name and same first initial of last name was incorrectly checked into my room before I arrived under my credit card and billing address. After 30 minutes of waiting at checkin, I was assured that the problem was corrected and went to my room. I called down for evening room service and found out that the name on my room and the credit card assigned to my room was the other person's. After another 15 minutes on the phone with the front desk supervisor, I was assured the problem was corrected. My room rate included a full american breakfast. I substituted an omlet for the eggs, bacon and hash browns included in the full American breakfast. Without being adivsed, I was charged approximately $29 for the omlet and credited $7 for the american breakfast. On the room receit placed under the door that morning both my credit card and the other person's credit card number were still listed. The room I was placed in was not upgraded (Plantinum). Overall, the stay did not meet my expectaions and was the most disappointing I have had with Starwood in the past couple of years. November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Choice in Downtown Seattle Nice business oriented hotel in downtown seattle. Pool and workout room are good, with outdoor lounge area for when the weather is nice. Got an okay upgrade as a platinum, to a higher floor but not a higher room category. Room was comfortable with average bathroom. Other parts of the platinum recognition were not so good. Special check in line for platinums took forever because the desk clerk was flirting and trying to sell the two young guys ahead of me on signing up for SPG program. When they agreed she had them fill out all the details right there instead of moving them aside to check me in. Not impressive! Requested WSJ and was told that they had limited quantities, so it might not appear at my door the next morning. I thought that odd, since it seems platinum guests would be a priority. The next morning, no newspaper, so I called and it was delivered to my door within a few minutes. Also, only one bottle of complimentary water. Front desk manager told me two bottles of water were only in rooms on the starwood preferred guest floors. Guess I hadn't been placed on that floor - don't know why. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night under the lights We had a fantastic stay. Everything was as we have come to expect. There was a computer foul up which locked us out of our room. Security arrived with new keys and the problem was solvef March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular View The room had a great view of the city. Very comfortable, but the bathroom and the dor swing were very tight. Excellent maid service and overall staff. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled up to the front entrance. The room was clean and provided a beautiful view of the city, including the space needle. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a long weekend Close to all the sites. Excellent service , Comfortable bed, great view of the city, but expensive parking and separate charges for extras ie, robes and extra in room coffee March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeping Well in Seattle The hotel met out expectations. The room was clean and the staff courteous. Breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh fruit. The black bean burger was amazing. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel worked well for a large meeting Hhotel as expected for a large US downtown complex. Front desk staff excellent and efficient, quickly changing my room when I was placed in one which had not been cleaned. The room was comfortable and spacious. The food and conference facilities were very well run. Only complaint would be the hotel breakfast facility which is undercapacity and rather disorganized when I was there. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 We Enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed having a late valentine's night at the Westin! We were treated so kindly and slept in comfort.!!! We will be back!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful and relaxing The Heavenly Bed was exquisite and the view from the room was breathtaking. Easily recommended to anyone wanting to stay in the area. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views The hotel has great views (esp. the North Tower). I will make it my "home" hotel when traveling to the Pacific Northwest again. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall, this hotel was very pleasant Workout room was ok, the treadmill I was on did not have a working tv on it. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every time I go to Seattle, I stay here. I travel to Seattle for work about 5 or 6 times a year. I'm often there for a week or more, and I always stay at this hotel. The location is excellent. There is an abundance of good restaurants within walking distance. The lobby bar has a good beer selection, and the (new) hotel restaurant is pretty good. If you can manage to get on one of the higher floors, the hotel also has amazing views of the sound. Pretty much the only downside to the hotel is the elevators. They're small, and there aren't that many of them, so if you're coming and going during peak hours, expect to wait and be a little cramped. Totally worth it for the views though. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed the stay; very convient , clean,accomodating. My wife and I found it perfect to visit Seattle. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2013 visit The hotel fully met our expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view!!! First trip to Seattle. We had a great time. The room service and concierges, bartender were great. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! Great location. Excellent staff. Clean room. Added an absolute highlight to my Seattle stay! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Seattle The views were amazing, staff was great, and the hotel is very well maintained. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Great location, incredible staff, and a lovely hotel. Everything you could want in a hotel. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay in Seattle Excellent place to stay. Clean, very well equipped, friendly staff. Recommending Mladen May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff There for business but enjoyed the hotel October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities My only complaint is the cost for parking. $41 per day for self park is ridiculous. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, relaxing. This hotel has awesome views.. Nice places to eat and enjoy the city.. Ill be back!! July 14, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 next>>