The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and great service We knew that we would get a good room and good service just based on the Westin rep, we had been to some others, This Westin kept the standard. The staff was great and the room was spectacular. Great view of the sound and could even see the space needle. We are military and on a budget, this happened to be my final weekend prior to heading out to Korea unaccompanied for a period of time, The Westin not only gave us a great rate, but also gave us a room, I am sure was empty that night, but I am also sure they didnt have to give us. It was a treat for my wife and I, we loved it and will recommend the Westin to anybody headed to Seattle. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful Stay, But Pricey We very much enjoyed our stay at The Westin. The "Heavenly Bed" is indeed wonderful! The front desk gal was welcoming, and exuberantly gave us a map with directions to the concert we were attending that evening, which was very helpful. The view from our room was very nice. Our only complaint is that they seem to gouge you every time you turn around. $17 for wi-if in your room (free in the lobby), $41 to park the car in their garage, and $7 if you just want to put something into the in-room fridge!! Come on, you go shopping at Pike Place, purchase cheese, etc., but you can't use the fridge? At $400 to spend the night, a little fridge space doesn't seem too much to ask! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Expensive and does not deliver the goods Nice hotel in the center of Seattle - i stayed there because of a conference. Had many bx send in to the hotel that was held at the FedEx center there and had to pay an extra 20 - 25$ per bx. Absolutely outrageous. Breakfast was good but also very expensive. Overall, besides the room rate, you add many more $! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing First Time Visit My 9 year old daughter and I stayed at the Westin this weekend and our trip was AMAZING. It was a special "Mommy-and-Me" weekend for just her (without her sister) and it was simply magic! The staff was lovely and the room was awesome! The young lady who checked us in was such a joy and was a perfect start to our wonderful weekend. Although we had to make last minute reservations for Friday and had to move to our better room on Saturday, she made it worth while. She took the time to know that we were there just to see the Space Needle (and do some shopping) and made sure that our room for Saturday/Sunday had the most spectacular view. She remembered us later during the weekend when we were in the lobby and made sure to ask how we were enjoying the visit. It truly made my daught feel extra special. The pool was great! The size, temperature and depth of the pool was perfect for children. A simple pool ball from Bartells made for hours of enjoyment, and even the adults without kids were in such friendly, good moods, that they joined in the play time. With the rain keeping us indoor, it was a blessing to have that pool time! And even the pool maintenance staff was lovely and cheerful when having the occasion to check on the conditions of the towels and the temperatures. Everyone (guests and employees) we encountered at the hotel was in a good mood. I truly think that it was because of the caring staff and beautiful facilities that even in the rain people were in good moods. We didn't choose your hotel because of the view or the pool. We chose it because it was downtown and reasonably priced. But I will make sure to tell all of my friends what a great family-friendly place it is to stay when visiting the "Needle". May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid Relish restaurant for breakfast We do enjoy the Westin and find the staff helpful and the rooms and location great, but our recent experience taking young children to the Relish restaurant in the lobby was dreadful. The waiter almost seemed to be on drugs. The wait for food was ridiculously long and when I finally asked if we could at least get the cereal we had ordered from the kids menu for our 4 yr old, he brought just that - a SMALL BOWL of Cheerios - for $6.50? Later I asked if that is all that comes - he then remembered the fruit. Rather ridiculous - the whole experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Default Hotel in Seattle This seems to have been our default hotel in Seattle. So convenient right in the heart of the action and still close to many tourist destinations ie Pike Place Market etc... Although I am not a Platinum SPG member (I am a Starwood Guest though) I feel the staff especially the check-in staff are very accommodating. I appreciated the free Starbucks coffee at the lobby which seemed to be filled up quite often. One of the things I would change here is to give the hotel guests free wifi in the rooms. Honestly, I feel that this would put your hotel above all else and counter the age/quality (ageing) of the rooms. Overall an great experience. Jay & Angela February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Higj Expectations Stayed for 2 nights after Christmas 2013 and was disappointed. After being told we could not self park and HAD TO pay the valet or park off property, we checked in and went to our room. The bathroom was still dirty from the last guest. The room was only stocked for one person in the towels, so we ordered more towels and it took 1 hour to get them. The hot tub was so filthy I wouldn't throw a dirty pig in it. After checking out we noticed a huge dent it out bumper on the car. I wrote an email of complaint and never heard back from them. Horrible customer service, will NEVER return and would never suggest staying. Positive is that the bed was really cozy. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seattle Hotel The Westin has a great location, and we walked almost everywhere. The staff was really helpful... for example when I needed a stapler, it was brought promptly to my room, and the staff member asked what time I wanted my bags picked up. He not only was back on time to get the bags, but by the time we got downstairs he had a taxi waiting to take us to our cruise ship. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and plan to come back when we can spend more time in Seattle. My only complaint is that the restaurant is no longer a full menu, full service restaurant, but with all the terrific places nearby it was not a problem. The breakfast package was excellent! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, great hotel We wanted something within walking distance of the sights - it was my first time in Seattle, with very little spare time to see it all before sailing off on a cruise. I am a value-conscious person, I'll pay extra for high quality but it had better be good, so I did a pile of research before choosing the Westin. it was a positive experience from the moment we walked in. The room was very comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Needless to say, I made sure to get a room there when we got back off the ship. And if I ever have the opportunity to visit Seattle again, there's only one hotel I will check for rooms! June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations of a Westin hotel We stayed at the Seattle Westin for 7 days/6 nights at the end of August and beginning of September in 2013 in the North Tower. We prefer to stay at Westin hotels for our travel and have stayed at several throughout the United States. We expected this hotel to be of the same quality as the other Westins that we have stayed at and unfortunately it did not meet these expectations. The hotel seemed to be in a minor state of disrepair. For example the hallway had a popcorn ceiling that was sagging in places and crumbling in others and there was a light in our room that would not turn off. The front desk staff were not rude but seemed disinterested in helping with issues. When we reported the light switch issue they did not seem sincerely concerned about the issue but instead just asked if we wanted it fixed or not. When the maintenance person arrived he was very friendly but let us know that they have this problem a lot because of the cheap switches that they use. One morning the hotel had an electrical issue that shut down all elevators and stairwells for hours leaving guests stranded either in their rooms or the lobby. There were hundreds of people in the lobby who could not go to their rooms to retrieve luggage or tickets for hours, seriously inconveniencing everyone. The staff did not provide any details about what was happening or why but the fire department told us that it was due to an electrical fire that had broken out for equipment in the garage that had not been maintained. The staff did not seem to care that this was happening and did not even apologize for the inconvenience at checkout when we asked about it. The room only had 1 small 4 drawer dresser for storage which was much less than expected from other Westins and certainly not enough for a 7 day stay. Some TV channels did not work or were missing (HBO & Cartoon network for example). I cannot recommend this hotel unless serious improvements are made. In addition to the issues that I mentioned it seems to be overpriced for the area and quality of the rooms. We visited some friends who were staying in a different nearby hotel and found that it was a nicer building, a nicer room and was significantly cheaper than what we had paid. We will continue to stay at Westins in other cities but will certainly not be returning to this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has To Be A Better Place to Stay Food Prices too high. Limited selection of food on menu. We're not fans of West Coast flavors. Too many strange spices. Drape mechanism faulty. However, the entire staff we interacted with were completely helpful and cordial. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smokers The Westin still allows people to stand at the two entrances and smoke. At one point during our stay. There was 37 people smoking at one door and 13 at the other entrance. It was gross to have to walk through the cloud of smoke and see all the cigarette butts all in front of the doors to the hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Communication Prior to my arrival I reached out asking for early check in because of my tight turn around to a very important meeting. I showed up at 1pm to check into my room, shower, change to go to a business function. Turns out no rooms were available and the only option the front desk lady gave me was for my girlfriend and I to change in the lobby restroom! THE RESTROOM. We were forced to use the lobby bathroom because we had no choice. I just wish there was more understanding by the staff of why I choose to be an SPG member and why sometimes I need certain accommodations. Very disappointed. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going SOUTH not WESTin Westin Seattle, 2014. Disappointed! WORST SLEEP WE HAVE EVER HAD ON A KING SIZE MATTRESS!!! (flophouse quality mattress). Also, Concierge condescending to our inquiry-Where to catch trolley to Pikes Market. "She didn't know! Have fun kids" was her second sentence dismissing us. FYI for visitors...go two blocks, One can SEE and catch a trolley heading to the Pikes Market. Indoor pool not relaxing, @ 25 screaming kids/minors, UNATTENDED in hot tub, pool and every reclining chair (10:00 p.m.) Only plus: early check-in granted. Period. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible -Really-Wow Went for a business trip. I am a Platinum Ambassador level Starwood client. Terrible, indifferent staff. Room was small and across from elevator, ice machine and housekeeping. Was awake and did not sleep the entire trip. No amenities, tv did not work shut off after 15 min randomly. No free wifi, no club room, no free coffee, need I say more. Not for business travelers. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin Downtown was great. No problems, terrific and responsive staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice accommodations - but no hair dryer!! The Westin Seattle is in a great location - very urban, walkable, lots of great restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are nicely furnished - GREAT views - and none are far from the elevator, and the meeting space is adequate. My only issues are the super soft pillows with no support - a problem I encounter at every Westin I stay at - and the fact that my room was missing a hair dryer. When I called to get one I was told they were "out of hairdryers," which was surprising and irritating, especially since I was only asking for what should have been in my room to begin with! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! My mother and I enjoyed every minute of our three nights here. Convenient location, very quiet (despite being downtown), and parking was easy and inexpensive (compared to other metro hotels). September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best Fantastic facilities, very clean, great services, and everything else anyone could hope for. And above all the staff is awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I recently came to the Westin Seattle for a conference and extended my stay a little bit. The room was great, unfortunately the housekeeping was a little bit off... it seemed as though they didn't seem to "care" all that much. To have the conference in the hotel was very convenient and the internet was fantastic for a business traveler. Being a business traveler, i felt very safe the entire time i was there as i was alone and that is important to me. I absolutely will stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was the first time we have used our SPG points to stay at a hotel. Why? I don't know but I can tell you we will do it again. SPG had their own check-in; very smooth it took minutes, same with check-out. Luggage was up quickly and car was retrieved the same way. I got an upgrade, late checkout, points for not having the room clean and a drink ticket. The hotel was clean, elevators were quick even to 45th floor. Everyone was polite, nice and. efficient. Wow! We will be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No movies, old towels. We were excited to celebrate a night in Seattle for our daughter's 10th Birthday. But, we found out that we couldn't rent a movie...which was not stated upon our arrival. Then when I called to ask what was happening, the just said the hotel was upgrading to HD and we wouldn't be able to rent a movie. My 10 year-old was bummed. Then I thought to call back and ask for the Wi-fi to be waved so we could watch one on our Ipad. They did wave the fee...but I was pretty put off that they hadn't given us a solution before without us having to ask. Also...old towels. Not that luxurious of an experience with old, flat towels. The room was cramped and tv in an awkward position. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the heart of Seattle This hotel is great and ideally located close to everything. It is a short walk (a block) to the Central Link light rail, which easily and economically transports you to the airport. Great views in the upper rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, a best. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable which gave us a poor night's rest. The ONLY restaurant was grossly overpriced for what we were served. Selection limited. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not recommending this hotel The location of the hotel is great, right in the center of downtown Seattle and can be seen from far afar. However the hotel is in need of long overdue renovations. They front desk wasn't well prepared, they gave us the wrong key for a room located on the north tower (a room belonging to some other people!) They then switched us to the south tower on the lowest floor where the noise of traffic was very visible. We finally got a room on a mid level floor but the room was really bad with cracks on the bathroom walls and door. No apology from the hotel or front desk! We were very frustrated but since we were there for a babymoon we decided not to let this ruin our visit. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by superb customer service; room not available until 9PM! Even though Check in is 3 PM our room was not available until 9 PM! This was quite an inconvenience! Staff was very apologetic although I did have to ask for some compensation (it wasn't offered, even by the manager). Except for that, very impressive customer service e.g. host at restaurant cleared our dirty dishes, concierge said he could check us out as lines at main desk were long. Restaurant staff very nice. Room was quiet, beds are "heavenly" (although rooms are pretty ordinary, understanding that it is an older building). Shouldn't have to pay for Wi-Fi. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe City View == 8th floor I wanted to have a nice view so chose the more expensive room called Deluxe City View promising me living on a high floor. However, when I arrived I was given a room on the 8th floor (out of 40). When I asked about the City View, the receptionist (Jonathan) told me that all the higher floors were occupied. Well, what are bookings for then? I was charged the Deluxe City View rate anyways. The room itself was comfortable, the beds were very soft and comfy. The location is quite close to local attractions, e.g. the Space Needle, the piers with the market and Seattle downtown. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Im not from the continent and this was the first time I had been to Seattle. The hotel staff were very kind and the room was clean and comfortable. There were some nights that had creaking sounds, but I concluded this was due to high winds outside pushing against the building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seattle. It was perfectly situated in the downtown area and made it easy to travel to any part of the city. The view from the hotel was beautiful. I didn't like that there weren't better food options in the hotel. But that wasn't so bad as there were many great restaurants and stores nearby. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi not included Would not recommend if you plan to use the internet to plan out your days in Seattle - wifi is not included in the overpriced rooms, and it is not cheap to purchase access either, rates start at about $10 US. Don't take anything out of the mini fridge to chill your own drinks either, you will be charged for their drinks at an outrageous price! Checkout day the room cleaner knocked and let herself in at 8:30am although we had hollered through the door that we were still in the room, we did not open as we were in the midst of getting undressed to shower, the only thing that stopped her was the extra door latch that we had locked. Will not be staying here again, maybe avoiding Westin hotels altogether July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean Bed, Terrible Service We opened our bed covers to find it filled with food crumbs and even a food wrapper! Not what we would expect at a hotel of this caliber and price. And when I notified the staff they didn't seem too concerned. In addition, we ate at the hotel restaurant "Relish" where we received hands down the worst service ever. We were in Seattle for a special weekend with family and these issues with the hotel were a real disappointment - especially when we paid almost $300/night! August 19, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 35 next>>