The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Gäste werden beim Check-in gebeten, sich mit Lichtbilddokument auszuweisen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed with how responsive, helpful and friendly all staff were. Any time I had a problem or a concern, they addressed it immediately and went above and beyond. My only negative comments are that the meeting rooms were freezing cold and as I had agreed to "go green" I did not receive supplies such as coffee in my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Travel quite often worldwide but first time to Ottawa. The familiarity of the staff in checking me in, greeting and answering all my very specific local questions (dinner, where to rent skates to take blow some steam off on the canal out front, etc) was WELCOMED and exactly what I have become accustomed to in every country I visit. It was refreshing the comfort I felt (almost like home) when I checked in! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel I was at the Westin Ottawa for a 4 days Conference. At the cost per room I am very disappointed that the internet connection was not even complimentary in my room, only at the lobby. Beds are rather small. In the conference area, the main men's washroom were unavailable during the total stay, very inconvenient.. the rooms are very clean and comfortable hot tub and pool are nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth price Always stay at the Westin when flying out of Detroit, but the one in Ottawa was a bit disappointing. First let me say the view from the room and the fitness room were exceptional. However, we were in room 1016 and for $259 I would not expect to have to hear every time the person in the next room urinated, ran the taps and flushed the toilet. Falling to sleep to this and waking up to this sound was gross. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I had the most amazing experience with the housekeeper from my floor. My 10 year son was sick during our stay and she treated him as though he was her grandson! She ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and gave us extra bottles of water. She checked in daily with a hand written note to see how my son was doing! She gets my vote for employee of the year for helping a 10 year old feel like he was at home! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day weekend The Westin Ottawa is situated in the perfect location with awesome views. Each staff member we interacted with was very welcoming and helpful; which was quite refreshing. The rooms were modern and clean and the beds were 'heavenly'. The parking is contiguous to the hotel but has a lot to be desired. This is something the hotel has no control over. Maybe level P1 could be reserved for hotel guests only. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preparing room the next guest When I arrived at room 2307, the entire carpet was wet and room smelled from carpet cleaning chemicals. My socks and bottom of the pant got wet from the shampoo. When I called the front desk, they arranged (about 20 minutes later) me to be moved to room 2221. Unfortunately, I found urine on the toilet seat in room 2221 and decided to clean it myself! Overall it was very unsatisfactory experience for me. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, extremely well run I always try to stay here on business and with the family when we visit. The rooms are great ( request canal view) staff are superb (Andrew at concierge desk and many others), food very good - Shore Club superb,gym excellent. Have had over 15 stays here this past year and hosted 2 corporate meetings with over 30 guests each, with multiple events. The stays and the events all exceptionally handled. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Despite the 3 fire alarms at 3, 4 & 5am, very good - But no FNC We arrived early and were allowed to get into our room immediately which we really appreciated. We were allowed to use the service elevators as the others were in repair and very busy - being New Years Eve. The rooms is very comfortable with a big flat screen tv - but did not carry the Fox News Channel (BTW FNC is the # 1 cable news network in the US). Beds very comfortable despite the fire alarms. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 9 Overnight Business Stay The Westin is the first choice hotel for business travel Downtown Ottawa. The location is prime: connected to the Rideau Shopping Centre complex, downtown business and government offices and the best restaraunts and the byward market. The hotel and room are an oasis of calm, well appointed and clean and I am always well-rested after a difficult day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Special Services The RCMP Veterans' Association held their annual general meeting at the Ottawa Westin immediately after the recent tragic events in Moncton, NB. On check-in, the staff member extended an obviously sincere expression of condolences and every RCMP veteran received a personal message signed by the Manager of Operations which was greatly appreciated and beyond our expectations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some issues for improvement/comments 1. Room was sometimes noisy as I could hear multiple toilet flushings from other surrounding rooms. 2. Upon check-out I was asked if I wanted a hard/printed copy of my final bill versus e-mail. I said hard copy and was provided that. However, subsequently, I received 3 (three) e-mails with the final bill attached. Somewhat annoying. 3. Love the renovated gym. Love the new equipment. Long overdue. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Stays for business I would just like to commend you on the extreme professionalism of your Front Desk Staff, especially Kayla and Genevieve. Prior to this stay, I created a new SPG membership to make my reservations and capture my points against, not realizing that my original Gold status was still available, albeit hidden for lack of use. First Kayla took the time to find the original SPG member number, and then proceeded to find me reservations for dates that were previously unavailable. The first action helping me regain status and the second helping me be closer to my team at the site for critical project work. Then at a later date, Genevieve took the time and care to move the reservations that I had made with the new SPG number I had created to the Original number that Kayla had helped me reactivate. The reservations changed to my original SPG number covered the rest of 2014. The cheerful, can-do attitudes of these two women definitely enhance the overall experience at the Westin Ottawa, and I would be heartily recommend the Westin to other associates who might be travelling to Ottawa on business or pleasure. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The hotel itself was in a great location, was able to walk to most things such as Parliment Hill, Notre Dame Cathedral, restaurants and the market. The only issues were the elevator and the conference rooms. The elevator is new, so lots of issues with waiting. When in one conference room listening to speakers, you could here the other speakers in the adjoining conference room, very disturbing. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay! I enjoyed my experience at the Westin Ottawa thoroughly! I travelled for leisure on this occasion. Check-in was easy and fast. The Guest Service Agent was so pleasant and explained the difference between my current room type (Accessible King) vs. a standard King. Although I did not require the accessible, I did stick with the choice as she told me that it had wall to wall windows.. and she was RIGHT! It had a fantastic view of Parliament and the Rideau. The condition of the room was great, the TV channels were HD (unlike other hotels I have stayed at, with HD TV but not HD channels). The hotel was connected to the mall and that made it even better! I really appreciated the politeness of everyone we encountered during our stay. Combined with an updated guestroom, easy parking, great location, you can't go wrong with this property! This is my new go-to hotel for Ottawa. Thank you Westin Ottawa! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr excellent hotel would recommend friends and relatives to stay there..buffet breakfast very good September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thsi hotel is exceptional The Westin is provides exceptional service, clean comfortable rooms, and is in walking distance to all your shopping, tourist needs. I live 2 hours away and choose The Westin intentionally for a weekend getaway. i used to live in Ottawa and find that The Westin is your best option to get everything you want out of a hotel. The location is perfect too. Everything is in walking distance. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has caring and attentive staff I was very impressed with all staff over the duration of my stay! I was apart of a large group of students and often needed something printed off, a coffee, the garbage in the conference room cleaned, little things like that and the staff was always prompt and ready to help. PSAV was also great to work with - very attentive and understanding. The hotel is gorgeous and well thought out. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Customer My stay was unpleasant due to the following reasons: 1- very very slow internet that is if I can connect in the first place. 2- receiving many diiferent wrong receipts with duple the price. 3- Room cleaning was not very well. No water in the refrigerator, no towels for the bathroom floor in most days. 4- slow water draining in the bathtub I had really a bad experience with this hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review The Westin Ottawa is a great hotel. It is presently struggling with its elevator renovations - it takes a long time to get an elevator. This reno is taking way to long. The hotel does not really utilize its Platinum/Gold check in line. I have been standing in line only to have them select someone else from the other line. They need to either do away with this line or use it correctly. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but small. Bath rooms were bare with no place to hang/place towels or clothing, making it rather awkward. Beds were rather firm as were pillows. There is a charge for internet use. The location to the Byward market and restaurants is very good, although the downtown core has it's rough and seedy side. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had reserved a King-sized bed, but was given a double bed. Given my time of arrival close to midnight, I did not bother trying to switch rooms. But I did mention it to the front desk in the morning, and got nothing more than a simple apology when I would have expected a little something more. Overall, the hotel is very nicel and this was my second time staying there within a month. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place The hotel was very nice. Rooms were large which made the stay comfortable. The fridge however was not cold at all, the elevator system was change and not something I would like to use again, and I am still irritated that I had to pay over $70 in parking charges as well as some other charges that showed up on my bill that I don't understand and will be calling the hotel to discuss. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa Cupboard and drawer space severely limited for an individual staying more than one night, and not sufficient for a couple ever !! Escalator non-function for so long is unacceptable !!! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member makes the difference My husband & I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the occasion was acknowledged in a very nice manner by a certain staff member at the front desk of the hotel. Not only were we given the exact same room we celebrated our honeymoon in 25 years ago, but we were also treated to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We enjoyed our stay immensely. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestion While our stay at your hotel was fantastic ,, I would recommend that you review your parking/chalet service ,,,when we arrived in a hard downpour we were forced to drive around and around until we could get anywhere near the front entrance,,chances are that non of the staff wanted to get wet , and thus we could not get in the hotel and were late for our function ...just a thought September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible elevator service Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience with you. The rooms were very nice and location great. I always choose to stay here when on business at the Royal College. This visit however, the room service was not great, the lobby freezing( broken door), and elevator service horrendous. I will reconsider staying with you on my next trip as this stay was so disappointing. January 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>