The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!!! Thank you so much to the Staff at the Westin Ottawa - You made our first anniversary very enjoyable & memorable! We have a wonderful time!! We enjoyed the Sites & city life during the day and our comfortable room in the evenings!! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel I was at the Westin Ottawa for a 4 days Conference. At the cost per room I am very disappointed that the internet connection was not even complimentary in my room, only at the lobby. Beds are rather small. In the conference area, the main men's washroom were unavailable during the total stay, very inconvenient.. the rooms are very clean and comfortable hot tub and pool are nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in the heart of the Nations Capital Celebrated our 40th Anniversary with a "Staycation" at the Westin Ottawa. Excellent hotel facilities and within walking distance of all the wonderful attractions the city has to offer. For sure we'll be back again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Cared For I was very pleased with my experience this week. The staff was very attentive, recommending various restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Easy I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. The bed and pillows were amazing and I now want one just like it at home. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and had everything I could want including a cofee machine and a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom. Bathrooms were also very spacious. Service was prompt and the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall a great visit. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - poor housekeeping fantastic facility great location good staff housekeeping services tarnished visit August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid between Christmas & New Years During Christmas & New Year's, the Westin Ottawa has decided to fill the hotel with hockey teams. As a result the staff seem to get overwhelmed and cannot distinguish between "hockey" guests and Starwood Preferred guests. The frustration the staff experience with the overwhelming number of kids in the hotel spills over into poor service at check in, a severe decline in food quality & service in the restaurant. Had to check out early. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Site Visit We're hosting our conference in September at Westin. This was a site visit. Great, attentive, responsive staff! Looking forward to our event next month. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Arrived in Ottawa on Friday afternoon and was welcomed by "Craig" as we pulled up to the hotel. He heard me mentioned that we were there for a birthday weekend. As we were checking in, he had asked my name. "Craig" had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers delivered to our room. My spouse was so surprised! All the associates are so helpful, friendly and they went out of their way to ensure that we were having a wonderful stay! August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing view :( This was my first time at this hotel and while everything met my expections I was very disappointed with the view from my room. When I pulled back the curtains and found a wall I was ready to check out. But knowing the hotel was full for the evening, I assumed the others in the area was as well. On your website it said I had a city view, but again it was nothing of the sort........ :( I believe next time I will look elsewhere. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Special Services The RCMP Veterans' Association held their annual general meeting at the Ottawa Westin immediately after the recent tragic events in Moncton, NB. On check-in, the staff member extended an obviously sincere expression of condolences and every RCMP veteran received a personal message signed by the Manager of Operations which was greatly appreciated and beyond our expectations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a great stay. I was in for a 3-day conference and enjoyed my room and the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillow even better. Special suggestion: get your shoes shined at the hotel. I handed mine in at midnight and they were at my door at 7am. Excellent job for just $7. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular visitor I stay at your hotel every time I come to Ottawa, which is 3-5 times a year. It is always a pleasant stay. the staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the mattress are great. Location is very important to me for client access (I deal with the Federal Government) and for restaurants and exercise --I run along the Canal. the only issue is your success. It is difficult to get a room some times. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A caring and helpful staff We were extremely impressed with the personalized and caring staff in all areas. They are friendly and ready to respond cheerfully to every question and request. Our favorite staff member was Joe in Audio-Visuals. He was so very helpful in setting up my seminar room for a session - and very, very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plat Upgrade Very friendly front desk staff, both on check-in and check-out. As Plat was upgraded to a large suite with an excellent bathroom. Huge shower with plenty of hot water and pressure. Doormen need to be a bit more present; once I had to call the hotel to have them send someone out. Elevators are a nightmare but are in the middle of being replaced or upgraded. Hope that moves with haste! Excellent location with much to walk to. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All work, no romance My husband and I escaped to Ottawa for a couples get away. We had a great trip and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The room did not match with the rest of our experience. Although very clean, I felt like I was sleeping in a business office instead of a bedroom. It was not comforting nor did it feel luxurious like the rest of the building. Perfect for a business traveller, I guess; but not for a romantic get away. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! A recent stay at the Westin, Ottawa couldn't have been any better. Smooth and effortless checking followed a friendly greeting from the bell staff. Our room was wonderfully located overlooking the canal with windows that spanned the wall allowing for unobstructed views and enjoyment. Spacious, well appointed rooms provided everything we needed. Thank you for a great weekend escape only trumped by my engagement while there. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Loved this hotel and if I return to Ottawa, I would stay there again. I have back and neck issues along with fibromyalgia so having a good night sleep is a huge deal with me. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The air in the room is well circulated and not stale or stuffy like most hotels. The location is great for those wanting to shop or explore some sites. The staff were wonderful too!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facilities The staff made sure that even though their system was down, I could check into my room and everything was seamless. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit surprised The Westin is a beautiful hotel but I was a bit surprised at the extra costs. Using the phone for a toll free number was a $2.00 charge. Internet in my room was charged by the day...I have not had to pay for internet anywhere in the past couple years except here. Using the business centre was a charge to log on to the computer (I needed to print a meal ticket) and the cost per page of printing seemed pricey. I am an educator, I travel to present education sessions, I am not a high paid business person. The hotel was used by our organization for a national meeting and this was a common refrain: I have to pay for internet? The Green program is a great idea, but it was not clear to me that no one would enter the room, and that I had to call down for more coffee or hand towels. This was done promptly once I called, but perhaps a bit more clarity on the program would help. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; 'green' program needs work I loved the idea of the 'green' program' as i don't need my sheets changed or new towels when i'm only there for a few days. I don't like, however, that participating in the green program means my bed isn't made and coffee/sweetner are not restocked - and there is nowhere to hang towels to dry except over the shower. This isn't worth $5 and becomes more of an inconvenience than it's worth - even for the environment! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by next to shopping centre nice hotel, good location August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great service I highly recommend this hotel. It is quiet, clean, and friendly. You are warmly greeted by everyone the moment you step into this Westin hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service in an official language There is so little capacity of service in French in this hotel that even my review is not accepted in the French part of this Internet link. The Westin is one of the most prestigious hotels in Ottawa, capital of a bilingual country. Only the reservation process (by phone) was truly competent and amicable in French. Checking-in was difficult (I got a wrong information about the restaurant) and checking-out was quite simply arrogant. The concierge (with a French name!) sent a welcoming message in English only, and the email billing did the same. Moreover when I asked for the room to be cleaned, by midday, someone came in and simply emptied the trash can, without touching any equipment in the bathroom. The Westin being practically full at all times, I guess they do not need to really care for their guests who are expected to adapt to the service, and not the other way around. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay When ever I am in Ottawa I stay at the downtown Westin, not just because the location is ideal, but the rooms and service are outstanding. Even the Shore - Steak and Seafood restaurant on the lobby level is outstanding. I look forward to my next visit. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy at night Hotel almost full occupency on saturday 26th of july 2014. Wedding and Masquerade. Very Noisy at 3 am on our floor. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 No free WiFi? It's a great hotel, don't get me wrong. Yet I'm so very disappointed that in this day and age there is no free WiFi (except for in the lobby and for platinum SPG members) available in this hotel. When one pays room rates such as these, it feels almost insulting that we have to pay for each hour of WiFi. Sure, someone said this is doing a lot of type A's a favor, but seriously, it's also a good way to keep in touch with family and friends sometimes. And some of us depend on the 'net as our newspaper nowadays. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the fitness centre at the Westin Ottawa, I will seriously think twice before going there because of the WiFi issue. I'm not paying 6.95 for 4 hours of WiFi. (PS: anyone know why the Conference centre next door does the same thing and charges the conference attendees by the hour for internet. Is Ottawa that hard up for cash?) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Travel quite often worldwide but first time to Ottawa. The familiarity of the staff in checking me in, greeting and answering all my very specific local questions (dinner, where to rent skates to take blow some steam off on the canal out front, etc) was WELCOMED and exactly what I have become accustomed to in every country I visit. It was refreshing the comfort I felt (almost like home) when I checked in! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room and in-room dining, but disapointment with relocation of some components of the fitness center My only disappointment was with the recent relocation of some components of the fitness center to a neon lit room, away near the racketball court. Made the training sessions a little more complicated and less enjoyable, needing to move from one area to the other for a full work out, plus the loss of daylight and view. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>