The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service in this hotel was excellent I have stayed in top hotels all over the world so it's a little hard to surprise me but Westin Harbour Castle did just that! From check-in with Sean, who went out of his way to ensure I had a nice room, to the room service which was extremely quick and efficient to the room service menu which had very healthy food. I had a bad cold and really needed a place to stay warm and comfortable for my demanding trip. Not only did I get that but I also had a perfect view of the lake and nourishing food which helped make a tough business trip much better. Thanks to the staff at Westin for being so good at what you do! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel good location, but rooms a little small, no outdoor patio as pictured and the beds seemed small. older hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Comfort The Westin Harbour Castle was a comfortable place to stay, with an interesting lounge/restaurant that was flexible and had good wine and food. The conference facilities were comfortable but their layout for a large conference was extremely confusing; I attend four conferences each year but I got lost three times at this one, trying to find particular facilities or my room. (Suggestion: have the particular tower name, like "north" or "south" be part of the name of each conference room's name.) The location is fabulous unless you have physical limitations on walking. It is a very good hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed heavenly view I always enjoy stays here. Was upgraded to harbour view room, and the view was breathtaking (2922 South). Heavenly bed was as advertised. After checking out I discovered I'd left something behind, so I called the hotel and the incredibly friendly staff sent someone to look for it. (Turns out, I'm apparently blind, found it when unpacking) Minor criticism: Proximity to stairs and ice machine (but quiet night, so not an issue), the bathroom could use coat of paint, and there was a problem with the bedside phone. Line 2 light constant flashing, tried to change lines, couldn't get a dial tone. I just unplugged it (and forgot to mention it). Desk phone works no problem. Great stay overall. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Met My Expectations This is the first time we have stayed at the hotel since the renovations. On a whole we we pleased with the results. I have two (2) comments: 1) for a hotel that is promoting "Green", I was very disapointed in the fact that the hotel is using Plastic Glasses in the room. First because this is "Cheap" compared to other hotels that use glass glasses. and second because "plastic" is not easily renewable but must be disposed of in a dump or recycled 2) for a hotel of this quality, I was disapointed to learn that you charge for "WiFi" in the rooms. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - Toronto This is my favourite hotel in Toronto. It is very nicely located on the lakeshore - very quiet, and easy access to most points in the city on foot, or via cab/TTC. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted by doormen and valets that are courteous and friendly, and generally recognize repeat guests, which is comforting. The hotel itself is exceptionally well kept, clean, comfortable, and with a great ambiance. Its always busy so you feel you're 'in the action'! Westin has the best beds of any hotels, and the rooms here are excellent. Lake views are also great, particularly on the highest floors. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception Great stay when I was there for a week of meetings except one rude staff member. Amazing how one bad employee can ruin the efforts of the rest. I had stepped outside for a breath of air between meetings and the door would not accept my card to allow re-entry. Having been trapped outside once already I place a piece of cardborad to prevent the door from latching while I was outside so I could get back in. A staff member came and scolded me for this "we are heaing the hotel not the outside" an when I tried to explain the malfunctioning card lock she closed the door and once again locked me out. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I recently stayed at the Toronto Westin and was completely disappointed with the service the staff and the room. I stood in line for approximately 15 minutes to get checked in. When I arrived in the room it was dirty, the pull out couch was broken. The Terrace door was left open and the room was freezing. There was such a large draft coming from the door that the room never warmed up. I forgot my BB charger and asked the front desk if I could sign one out. They said no you can give us your phone we will charge it you need to come back in an hour. Nothing like a lack of respect and confidentiality. The room was dirty my feet were black within an hour. Not happy and would to recommend this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway The room was very clean, large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the blinds kept the light out, allowing us to sleep in.The staff were friendly and very professional. The location was perfect for us, allowing us to walk in the city and along the lake, September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Problems Upon arrival, the entire driveway was blocked to the street with vehicles, and the hotel has no self parking if you don't wish to valet. We found an open lot a block away and walked back with luggage. As of 4PM, no rooms were available. They claimed to have had late checkouts after spring break, but had not planned to have additional housekeeping staff, so rooms were not clean by almost dinner time. We were given access to a lounge room so we could change. When we returned, we had a room in another tower, which needs a paint job in the deteriorating bathroom. Won't go back to this location. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends in Sept 2012. I have stayed at this particular Westin about 3 times already and I must say it gets better every time I go! There was a problem with the room at first (Housekeeping did not clean the room yet.) And because of the confusion I was upgraded to a suite.I did not ask for it, nor was I expecting one. I know mistakes happen and I didn't make it a big deal. They really went out of there way to make sure we were happy. They truly make it an experience every time I go. Thank you for always making me feel at home where ever I stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find We got the CNE package which was a great value: very nice breakfast buffet , room and 2 tickets to CNE. Our room, which was a city view, still had a very picturesque view of the city and the harbor. The room was a little stuffy even with the thermostat turned down to 67 (?). Other than that we had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Very clean. We can't say enough about the staff ,starting with the doorman (not sure about his title) who greeted us and got us a taxi, to the wait staff at the buffet. We had a very pleasant stay and would diffently stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You do not get what you pay for If you enjoy humid rooms and a staff that belittles you for ironing too close to the sprinkler heads... This is your hotel! I stay in a hotel weekly. I am top level at 3 other national chains. I had my travel booked by someone else for this trip . I could not believe how dated my room was. I was ironing one night during my stay and made the fire alarm go off. The security people scoffed at me and told me that I should not iron that close to the sprinkler head??? What? August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Booked this hotel for its convenient location to attractions in Toronto city centre. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday the day of the visit. Eugene at the front desk made it an ultra special visit. When he learned about why we were there he assigned us a wonderful room overlooking the water and offered a bottle of wine to celebrate our special occasion. Customer service excellence!!!! Also the concierge was very helpful in assisting me to purchase concert tickets and advising us on getting to the venue. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired looking 1970s style hotel, with few amenities and cut off from downtown This hotel is a bad introduction to Toronto, a fabulous city with lots of great hotels in comparison. Masses of out of control children flocking the bar - anathema to a business traveler. 1.5 restaurants only (casual dinners had to take place in the bar with food brought in from who knows where) as the Mizzen was closed. No conference wireless. Constant resigning into Internet. Uncomfortable beds, couches/chairs (in lobby/bar), the room "fridge" story of being essentially a cooler was a joke. We will stay elsewhere next time. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay @ this facility Clean but lacks some features. No coffee available in lobby overnight. Beds are too high off floor for anyone under 5'6". No fridge in room. Check-in & check-out both efficient and polite. Bill was accurate. Hi-speed elevators arrive promptly. No noise from surrounding rooms. Good location for events at Air Canada Centre, but too far away from business & shopping area for old folks like us to walk. Respectfully, Rockn Ds (retired in our rocking chairs) August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, less than truthful staff I loved almost everything about the hotel until it was time to leave. The baggage services desk told me they could get me a car at the same price as a taxi and it would be waiting for me when I left. When I got to the airport I found out that the price was much more than a taxi because the price quoted did not include HST, but taxi prices do. Then the driver could not give me an official receipt. The driver said he could email me a receipt no problem. No receipt has arrived and I called the hotel to complain and they said they would look into it and get back to me. No response yet. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Your hotel is long in the tooth. As a SPG member, I was surprised I could not get a king bed. My business partner, checking in RIGHT AFTER ME who was not a SPG Member gets a King bed without asking..... Room had bobby pins on the carpet and hair on the floor in the bathroom (That were not mine...) upon check in. The Good: The only savior was the concierge service. A young man named Christian went out of his way to help and gave great selections for dining out. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed there for a relaxing weekend and everything was excellent from start to end. The hotel room was spacious with an excellent view of the lake and was very clean. The staff were great too right from valet parking, check-in staff and service staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying there. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is Extra Cost I stay at a variety of Hotel Chains in my occupation. Most do not charge for phone calls, or internet access ($70.00+ for the week). At the cost of a room at the Westin, you would think that these items would be included. The other thing that wasn't properly explained to me was that the "Green Choice" which I understood to be that sheets and towels would not be changed, and I would recieve a $5.00 voucher / day. I was surprised to find that it also meant that the room would not be serviced at all. The coffee maker was not replenished nor was the room tidied and bed wasn't made. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by beyond the lobby Beautiful looking hotel in the lobby and had an excellent pool and exercise room however the room was a disappointment . The carpet was in need of replacement. I thought the room had furniture that came from leftovers from my university student days with a floor lamp that wobbled at about 15 degrees and a green chaise lounge that had been picked out of the road side disposal on at least two occasions. The bathroom look like an coverted closet, the meeting rooms were nice the lobby was large and luxorious which made the room so disappointing July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced-overbooked Checked in after 3 on a monday- rooms were not ready - line ups were long - lobby was crowded with people waiting -paid for 2 double beds and lakeview rooms- had to settle for 1 king size bed and pull out couch - no lakeview rooms available - prepayment was non refundable - management gave us $75 credit for each room but breakfast buffet was over $200 and parking total was $90. For 2 rooms & one night stay, breakfast & parking it cost me $860!!! Wanted to treat my grandkids to a nice hotel but very disappointed with the experience. Positives -close to the venue we were going to - comfortable bed - excellent server attention at breakfast -kids were allowed to swim in pool while we waited for room to be ready- valet parking- location is minutes from downtown July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look forward to returning. No complaints . Room was lovely , beautiful view , food was very good at Chartroom and at Mizzen breakfast buffet. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I find that with many SPG hotels, the line for the Gold/Platimum check in/out is the slowest. When I was checking out, I was next in line at the SPG preferred guest line and it did not move for 15 minutes; whereas the entire regular line of guests who lined up at the same time with me were served. Jennifer, who was at the other end of the counter made the effort to look at the SPG line and personally walk me over to her counter and checked me out. Thank you Jennifer. Please don't have a preferred line if the service is slower; just tell us to line up at the regular line then October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don' stay This was our 4th time staying at the Westin in Toronto. Two times the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night.We was told it everthing was ok.The last time 1-12-13 the alarm went off again in the middle off the night again and was told to leave the building. After about 1 hour we were told it was ok to return.I do think it is better to be safe then sorry but 3 times in in 4 stayes is a little to much. At check out i did tell the gril at the desk about of my last 4 stays and she told me that American don't understand out rules.This American will not be staying again . January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Impressed with Handicapped, Stroller, Elderly Entrance Hi, To enter the lobby of the hotel, one must climb 3 flights of brick stairs. For those with wheelchairs (my daughter), strollers, elderly, or those unable to do 3 flights of stairs, the handicapped entrance is around the corner, difficult to locate, can only be opened if you have already checked in and have a room key, and is ugly, has spots where tripping is easy, is not clean and smells like urine every day. This area needs to be easy to find, easy to access and clean with flowers and decorations to be completely welcoming. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Worn, tired easy chair. Leaky taps resulted in water on bathroom countertop. Entrance to hotel has stairs which are unfriendly to walk -in guests with luggage. When mentioned to check -in desk personnel, I was old that there was a phone, which was not obvious to me. He was very disinterested. At the price charged for my stay, I was very disappointed August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has excelent facilitie We stay this hotel for the worldwide meeting of 3 days. It was confertable stay and set up good meeting. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but a bit disappointing The hotel is not bad by any means; the room I had offered views of the east part of the harbour and some nice views north towards the city. Check in took a long time for some reason. The room itself felt like it needed a bit of renovation, furniture was a bit battered up (missing paint, torn couch, etc.). Housekeeping also wasn't perfect, there were some long hairs in the bathroom and a used towel was left hanging on the door. The ice machine was hidden in a battered-up service area, I really didn't expect that from a Westin. The lobby areas (especially the car drop off) really could use a refresh, they look very old. I ordered the superfood breakfast from room service; it was very good, albeit a bit too expensive for what it was. I enjoyed the gym facilities, with nice cardio machines offering views of the lake and a fairly large changing room. All in all this is not a bad hotel, but it does feel a bit dated. August 26, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 32 next>>