The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay for the weekend: great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable room. Everything was clean and ready. I even got to check in earlier than 4pm. The only problem was that I wasn't notified that the electricity would be off for most of Sunday, with no power and no water; so it was not so good a surprise when I came back to my room for a quick rest before leaving to find out that I could not make use of the place properly. It looks like they had notices available at the front desk the day before but I did not have to go to the reception so I did not know. Also, when I checked out, the staff didn't even say goodbye or 'I hope you enjoyed your stay'. They were rather unfriendly. Apart from that, it was a great experience and I look forward to return here in the spring. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, need to review cigarette smoking Located across the waterway, this location provides the best city view of Savannah - and water taxis run frequent enough that it is very convenient. The rooms matched the excellence Westin is known for, with one exception. The shower ventilation was allowing the odor from cigarette smoke to enter the room. I can't say whether it was from a lower floor or employees having a smoking area near the ventilation unit - what I do know is it nearly ruined my stay as I am highly sensitive to cigarette smoke. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savannah vacation the hotel was overall a great location to stay for a Savannah vacation. The facility was well designed and comfortable. The ferry service to downtown, extremely appreciated. Played golf, course and staff accommodating vacation travelers. Food service and notice to guest was difficult to understand. The options of events available, such as Sunday brunch was never mentioned, then sold out. Overall, would recommend and stay there again, with advance awareness to ask more questions about services. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more On the day of arrival, we arrived before check-in time and the hotel let us up to our room early. This gave us more time to settle in, try the excellent buffet brunch and the pool. Forgot my swimsuit, but the hotel boutique sold a nice selection. Tried the golf range, and bought a nice shirt there too. We came for a wedding in downtown Savannah. Going to/from the island hotel to Savannah is hassle-free with the free "DOT" ferry, and we were on time for the wedding with plenty of time to spare. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lost power for over an hour The resort seemed to be nice and the staff was pleasant. However, the power to the hotel went out around 9p on my first night for over an hour. Nobody at the front desk could tell me what was going on. I feel like I should be compensated for that trouble. I was unable to complete my work during that time.Also, the food in the resturant was subpar. I tried a few different items and nothing was good. It did have an excellent bourbon selection though! September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs cleaning and extra maintenance perofrmed Cleaning Staff needs to pay attention to details. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuuming badly. There were a lot Fruit flies or some small insect flying around the back of the bar area at the Midnight Sun Lounge in the lobby area. There was a beer tap that has been out of service for about 3 weeks now. I probable would not recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa at this time. The GM or Asst. GM need to walk the hotel and check behind the cleaning staff. Vacuum the Hallways. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Ashford First my name is ms. Ashford and I was travelling with my friend Shirely, also the reservation was under my name. first arrival the bell hops didnt ask or assist with my bags. The desk personnel was very unknowledgable with informing on how to pay the bill which cause my friend to be locked out her credit card. The room was clean but my sheets and pillow case had stains in them. The food was good, the bar has limited drink choices. So over all I was disappointed in services. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Resort! My wife and I stayed at this Westin resort. All I can say is, its a fabulous resort! Being a SPG Gold member, we have stayed at alot of the Starwood resorts, this is one of the best. Everything about it was wonderful-the staff, the resort, the amenities, the design. We especially loved the location, which is away from the hustle/bustle of Savannah, but easily accessible by a fun ferry boat ride away. My only regret was not being able to spend more time there. We definitely will be back. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting hotel Everyone was very nice; the food was pretty good, but the rooms were pretty worn out and not well cleaned. The towels were ratty - you know like when the towel is so old that it shreds and is see-through and falling apart. There were blood stains on the skirting of the bed and there were tears in the sheets, skirting and pillows. It wasn't that great. The desk was dirty and there wasn't even a remote control for the TV. I called about all these things and Sandra came and visited and was really nice and said she would take care of it - and the rest of the week went by and I was too busy to ask again. So I slept in the other bed without the blood stains and made my own bed the rest of the week. Again, for the most part it was good, but just a moderately lazy cleaning staff and very old linens (yuck). February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Cynthia Lewis Hotel looked great - but cleanliness was an issue checking into room - there were two dirty napkins on floor ten rooms apart in hallway and bellboy walked right past it and so did a guy from maintenance food in "sports bar" was horrible and overpriced and food took 30 minutes to get a salad and sandwich and place was empty November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Although we were only at the Westin in Savannah for three nights, it more than met our needs. The restaurant Aqua Star was very good and boasted a gorgeous view of the river reflecting the city lights. Everyone on staff was friendly and professional, from the concierge to the restaurant servers. Even the televison in our room was top-notch. The Westin was the perfect place to return "home" to after a day of sightseeing, and the heated pool and hot tub were fabulous on a cool evening. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Choice in Savannah We got a good deal through Travelzoo and decided to spend a night in Savannah at this hotel. It was wonderful. The view across the river to Savannah was priceless and the room was first class. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and nice lounge. The only cons were their parking spaces in the outdoor lot are about as narrow as you can get. They also charge a daily resort fee each day to cover internet access, parking, pool, fitness center, etc. which are usually gratis at other places. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location! The location was great and the hotel was awesome. Loved the décor and the ambience. I only wished our room would not had been given away after making a reservation over a month ago. The room we were given had a small sink and it drained rather slowly. Also, we should have been told upfront that gratuity would be added to our bill if we used the 50% off discount card (not a savings). We were charged 32% gratuity on a meal for two people. What in the world!!!! Charged 18% gratuity in the lounge (no problem, that's fair#, and 21% gratuity on room service #still not bad). After it was all said and done, it was a great place to celebrate my boyfriend's 50th birthday. We look forward to going back, but we won't eat at the restaurant in the future, and we will inspect the room before we unpack and settle in. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Great but not this time I recently booked a last minute reservation for a one night stay. Checked in and was given room number. Went to room but do not disturb sign was on. Thought it was strange but knocked and opened the door to find someone else in room sleeping. The front desk clerk apologized profusely and promised to give me "a Bunch" of extra starwood points for the inconvience. Nothing ever showed up. In addition to this issue, these rooms seem tired. The old gray Westin colors need to be updated. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Choice Program Overall, an outstanding resort. We appreciated all of the Green Choice initiatives. However, we did not like the fact that when opting to participate in the Green Choice program we received no housekeeping services whatsoever....thus the trash accumulated, toilet paper & shampoo ran out, dirty dishes not picked up, etc. I certainly am glad to use the same towels and sheets for several days to save water/electricity, etc., but basic housekeeping services would have been nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Not sure why this hotel has no mini-bar. I was waiting for my drinks. Getting a bit impatient I called to check/remind. In just a minute someone was at the door, and much to my surprise it was a lady from the reception (I am sooo sorry I do not remember her name) with my order and apologies for the delay. I was very impressed - thanks! And I have also got a lot of assistance from another staff member with restaurant reservations. So, all in all, very good experience! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everything was amazing this stay. They had a whole week of family activities that they did on site which was impressive to me. From Jump Gyms in the banquet room, coloring, smores making, just fun family activities. The staff were awesome. They were always smiling and willing to help. I don't remember her name, but one girl especially at the pool really showed amazing customer service. I was happy all around, and would stay here for sure next time I was in Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs We were in town for the holidays and didn't want to stay at our in-laws/parents. They had other guests from out of town, so we didn't want to overcrowd. This hotel was right on the money. Staff was outstanding. Service was excellent. The only complaints that we had was cleanliness of the bathroom (corners were dirty, foreign hair) and not all cable stations were receptive. The checkout process could have been better as well. These are not deal-breakers. We will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2/10 - 2/13 For the price I was expecting more than I received. The hotel lobby and staff were wonderful. The room is the basis for most of the negative markings. The TV scrambled the entire visit. Over all the bathroom needs attention. Specifics were that the toilet didn't work correctly, the bathroom was lacking water pressure and I would have preferred a less modern shower head, and caulking needs to be redone. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the river was very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel un prepared for bookings i reserved 12 rooms in Oct 2012 for 4/ 11- 4/14. four nights. The last week of March the hotel call and ask if we were going to need all 12 roms. After reviewing our needs. we told the general manager we could give up 5 rooms but we needed 7 for sure at that time we gave the names of guest for each room and type of room needed. we ask for a total so we could bring a check for the rooms. We were given a total. We arrived Wednesday evening to be told there were no rooms . May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny but not Bright I would list this experience average for the cost, only a good value if you get a package or discount. Overall a nice stay, but this was overshadowed by the fact we were double-charged for one of our days and it has not been resolved after almost a month of calls and delays and no responses from Westin. They often say it is their pleasure, but i think they are referring to taking your money hoping you don't catch them overcharging you. Is this a business tactic? July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin/savanah great hotel and staff but it could be cleaner. The phone in room was so dirty, I wouldn't touch it. Hallway needed to be better cleaned. Our room was never cleaned and had to call for it to be in the evening! Other than that facilities were great, slept very well. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations in correct I was playing in a Charity Golf Tournament and had called in March to book two rooms for two nights under the room block reserved by the Tournament Sponsor. I never checked the dates since I asked for the block which was Fri and Sat night. I was incorrectly booked for Sat and Sun night, which everyone was leaving Sun after the tournament. I was told by the manager that it was my fault for not confirming correctly. I felt she did not care about my situation at all. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor front desk problems on arrival. No one at desk had any info of reservation being paid in full after I showed proof of payment. Kept wanting another credit card. no vending machines in hotel. I asked for room with balcony overlooking river and front desk said ok heres your room and it was not what I had asked for when making reservations over a month in advance. The final bill was a extra 125 dollars over original cost and did not use any other hotel facilities. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW factor! I had always seen the hotel from River Street, but had not considered it before. I was overwhelmed with staff, service, location, price, view, amenities and overwhelming "how can I help" attitude. I have stayed in other Westin's that i did not feel I was treated so well. This measured up to a Ritz like treatment. I will only stay here when in Savannah going forward. The ferry ride across the river was so convenient, once we parked the car we never used it again. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but has a few drawbacks The location and hotel ammenities are exceptional except for just a few issues. We had a room on the 7th floor that had an adjoining door to the next room. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room as if there were no wall there at all. There was no continental complimentary breakfast as in other upscale hotels. I just don't see paying $15 for breakfast. Besides these few issues, our stay was great and nice to be able to shuttle to River Street versus driving. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my style The view was nice. The cleanliness was fine. I did not like the lighting in the bathroom. I understand energy saving, but I feel like you have gone overboard. I don't function well in dim light. The seat at the foot of the bed was certainly good for a bloody toe at 5:00 a.m. on my way to the dimly lit bathroom. I did not like the modern shower head. If it was functional, there would not be a hand-held wand that cleans up the disfunctional characteristics of the shower head. It seems that the environmental theme of the hotel went too far. My final complaint is the restaurant. The service was terrible, and the food was less than desirable. I ordered breakfast from the menu and was disappointed. I am an adult and would like to have been served an adult portion. It was more like a child's plate. I will not return to this hotel. December 7, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:40:09.753-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>