The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sidney,
  • Nueva Gales del Sur
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de hasta 12 años podrán dormir sin cargo en las camas disponibles de una habitación doble, acompañados de un adulto registrado. La tarifa de las camas plegables es de 90 AUD. Las cunas son de cortesía y se ofrecen a solicitud.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary It had been 8 years since my wife and I spent our wedding night at The Westin Sydney and it was a delight to find that the wonderful memories of our first stay are still well placed. The hotel architecture, room with a heavenly bed, harbour view over the clock-tower, welcoming staff and first-rate breakfast smorgasbord all made us wish we could have stayed much longer. We are looking forward to being back again as soon as possible. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all From the time we arrived at the hotel our experience was outstanding. Staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel is beautiful and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The position of the hotel is fabulous, allowing us to wander around the CBD to shop and see the sites and return to our room when we needed to recharge. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stayed for one night with my young daughter as a surprise weekend for her. We have stayed in this hotel before and we had lovely rooms previously. On opening the door to our room it was dusty and felt like it had not been used in sometime. Shelves in bathroom were so dusty ! Our view was that of someones office space. Overall it was a disappointing weekend for my daughter and I. The only plus is it is located close to the shopping area. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stay at this hotel quite a lot every time I am in Sydney and the service and experience is always top notch. On this occasion however, the experience was not to the same standard I would expect. I had arrived at 14:40 to check-in, and was told by staff at the check-in counter that my room was not ready and that they were finalising the cleaning of the rooms. It was expected that my rooms be available at around 15:00. I had booked 2 Executive rooms so I proceeded to the Executive Club lounge to wait there for the rooms. I was constantly checking with staff as to the progress on the rooms and each time was told a further 10-15 minutes. I was eventually provided with access to my rooms at 16:10, which was disappointing. If they had told me at the very start that this would be the case, I could have made use of my time and gone shopping or something. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opulent Luxury We recently spent a night at the Westin Hotel to celebrate our 44th Wedding Anniversary. From our first moment leaving our car we were dealt with professionally and politely. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and it was lovely to enjoy such opulence even if it was only one night. We definitely will be back !! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was delightful I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable bed. There was a selection of pillows available. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Im based overseas hwr do have an aust dollar account - as such I repeatedly requested the front desk that i settle my bill by cash and not via registered overseas credit card. On each occasion this request was ignored and my credit card was debited (thus costing me more due to exchange rate conversion). There were a few other instances where the overall service was not up to the standard that I have come to expect from the Westin group. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of attention I wanted to borrow a stoller for my son, when they brought it to me it was very dirty, full of cookies crumbs and some other stuff. It was handed over from concierge to the club lounge manager and none of them bother to just turn around the stroller to clean the crumbs. It was an easy clean up but noone care to do so. I complained to the duty manager and no response or letter of apology whatsoever. Simply no one care to run that hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 week at the Westin nice bedroom room, high up, confortable and the hotel is well located. SPG lounge very nice but food is average (reminded me of BA lounge food), wine was good. Front desk, friendly but inexperienced. Platinum for few years did not help to make me feel special. Overall hotel is good and well located. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is the worst Westin I have seen so far Rooms are run down and lack the amenities which one would expect from a 5-star hotel. TV channels are limited and DVD players do not cater for international guests. In-room dining menu is very limited and very bland in taste; could at least show some sincerity/effort in food quality/presentation. Front desk is unhelpful and check-in processing took forever. Concierge service is not particularly welcoming nor proactive - too laid back. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience I booked this hotel using my SPG points and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the SPG floor. The room was spacious and very luxurious. Prior to my arrival, I required some help from the concierge. The gentleman at the concierge desk was incredibly accommodating and my request was fulfilled by the time I checked in, as I requested. Overall, top-notch service, a top quality hotel. I would recommend the Westin Sydney to anyone. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by honest review Stayed on third floor "historic" room. The historic features added character where some hotels seem more of a standard box. Was impressed by the size of the room and particularly the ceiling height. Think this was a historic feature as it was clearly well above standard. Didn't partake in the hotels restaurant as the basement area offered a more interesting variey of private operators in a very interesting collection of spaces. Wish I had a few more days to check them all out, Definitely a nice feature to have the choice within the building. negatives:- found two hairs in the bathroom otherwise clean. Some noise boominess with closing doors in the area. Perhaps another historic feature given the size of the rooms and the age/construction materials of the original building. Congrats:- staff were responsive and attentive to one small room fix! Cheers. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not ther typical standard We found our bed to be very soft , too soft. We waited for a bell boy when checking out for 20 minutes then took our bags down ourselves, only to see a Greek day parade down the street ( no cabs access!) My first thought was , "where were the bell boys then" secondly we were told to walk through the hotel to George street (with our bags) and hale a cab from there! Thanks for offering to take the bags out and do that for us boys!. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms and awesome breakfast Our room was great as well as breakfast although we did find a bitten apple on the table during our meeting in the conference room as well as a blow fly in the glass of juice! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things 1) I stayed 6 nights. Breakfast was included in my meal, yet each morning when i went to the buffet, they would tell me it was not. I asked them to call the front desk and sort it out. This happened 3 out of 6 times. When I checked out, I discovered they charged me for each of the breakfasts. Not only did I have to make my case each morning to the breakfast hostess, I also had to convince the front desk this was a mistake. Each person looked at me like I was a liar, when in fact they could not communicate amongst themselves. 2) The key card to my room kept demagnitizing. You should have better technology, That's something that used to happen years ago. There was usually a line at the front desk, having to wait is bad enough after i've been up and down the elevator after discovering I couldn't get into my room. Other guests seemed to have this same problem. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location surprised the mini bar was not checked before the room was allocated to us, upon check in missing drink and used chop sticks and salad still in the fridge. no bubble bath left either in the bathroom had to ask for some. toilet made a very loud surging sound every 40-50 min i informed the front desk on the second last day as i had enough still not fixed and no follow up very disappointed, the worst sleep ever in a 5 star hotel August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great ambience Great location, very friendly staff, the layout of the room was excellent especially the bathroom. Shower room included handrails a great safely feature for elderly patrons. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Disappointrment Hotel is fine, better than fine really, great location, good gym, wonderful building. As a freqent traveller I have a couple of rules: go to the gym, no breakfast meetings and a good breakfast. This is the only time to myself. Hotel loses it at breakfast - average buffet, poor service, cramped seating - truly would like a POT of fresh tea served with alacrity. At the top end of teh market, it is the little things that count! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overnight stay The Westin is a wonderful hotel set in a fabulous location close to many wonderful Sydney sights and venues. The decor is excellent and the architectural melding of the old with the new is exemplary. My room was a delight and extremely comfortable. The food was world class and my chai tea in the hotel cafe was very good (sorry but you can't beat the chai you get in India). All in all it was a great overnight stay. Thank-you. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car parking ridiculousness foxtel broken We self parked onsite and as I drove in I noticed the overnight weekend rate was $35 when I asked if I could pay that on my room the answer was yes $69, I explained the rate was $35 but was just told that the rate was $69 from them?... I found the receptions approach to handling this to be cagey rather than try and explain. On top of this I was planning on watching a big game and foxtel was broken my whole stay. Annoying. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbing 4pm check-out When I checked in I specifically told the front desk girl that, as a Gold membership, I acquire the 4pm late checkout benefit. But on the day of check-out, your staffs started to knock on my door from about 11:30am, and there were two more times after that until I specifically told him I had the 4pm late check out. I don't understand why this happened. I assumed all my information had been up-to-date to all your colleagues. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment. We had great in-room service and food. Also, the restaurant downstairs was good. However, we took our daughter out for her birthday to the restaurant upstairs & was very disappointed. Had problems with the staff understanding us & we understanding them language wise. Was shocked at the size of portions & choices. Certainly won't eat there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful venue and friendly service Lovely spacious room with great BOSE audio system. Rain shower head did not work. Staff very friendly and chatty, although on approaching the hotel I rang to confirm location of the car park (I'm not familiar with Sydney CBD). Response from young woman was verging on sarcastic ("Um, yes we have a driveway?".. I wouldn't have been surprised if she followed this with "Duh?"). All other staff were extremely helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Excellent, restaurant average, security issues I love the Westin Sydney... but the service in your restaurant is so very slow (to the point where I left and went elsewhere for breakfast) and the staff don't seem to be ale to adapt to unforeseen requests. One embarrassing problem occurred during my last stay. Answering a knock on my door in the mid evening, I was unpleasantly surprised to be greeted by two 'ladies' who had my room number (wrongly) and had been admitted to the floor by hotel staff. This was cleared up swiftly (wrong room number), but I thought that in the interests of hotel and guest security the front desk would have at least called the room in question before admitting them to the floor. Embarrassing for the person being called by the desk perhaps, but less embarrassing for me answering the door to a couple of 'call girls' who had nothing to do with me. I expect a little more from the Westin. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could be run by the animals at the zoo and the experience may be better The staff (well the reception staff and client services staff) were rude, inefficient, ineffective and showed absolutely no regards to customer service. They were more interested in looking busy then actually doing any work. I left the hotel absolutely deflated and more streesed then when I arrived. I strongly do not recommend this hotel to anyone as value for money it is definitely not and staff are unbelievably rude. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for Sydney - Executive Floor room was very good, especially bathroom - Exec Lounge good, though got crowded some evenings and there could have been a better variety of snacks - wonderful staff though; great selection of drinks; breakfast just right - good range but not too fussy - Having to ask for an internet token every time one wanted to use the web was irritating - first Exec lounge in any hotel I've had to do this repeatedly December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room- skip the breakfast Room was clean, modern and comfortable. View wasn't worth opening the curtains for but we weren't too bothered. Staff were polite and helpful. The only big downfall was the buffet breakfast. We had to wait close to 20mins for a table and the food was cold and average... The room was recently renovated (tower deluxe) and more romantic than most Sydney hotels though - some can have a bit of an 'executive travel' vibe. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointment For AUS $ 500 I can get much better then this. Long queuing at check-in and waiting for room. No fruits in room, no turn-down service. Second day room was only made after 3.30pm and after my phone calls. Sunday even not able to get my breakfast. All full and waiting time long then 30 minutes. Despite a reminder of my wife, the hotel totally ignored even my birthday. This is not 5-Star this is simple mass tourism!!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring your own water or drink from the swimming pool No suite with Suite award, overcrowded club lounge, no mention about our birthday celebration even the hotel was informed by my ambassador. No SPG water in room and was told to BYO or drink from the tap when asked. Overall below average Westin standard. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room cleanliness I HAVE STAYED AT THE WESTIN BEFORE AND WAS ALWAYS VERY HAPPY. THIS TIME HOWEVER THE CLEANLINESS OF MY ROOM WAS NOT SATISFACTORY AT ALL MY BED WAS NOT MADE UP JUST PULLED THE COVER OVER THE TOP SHEET ONE DAY EVEN WHEN I LEFT THE NOTICE TO PLEASE CHANGE MY BED LINEN. I DID COMPLAIN TWICE ALSO THE BATHROOM WERE NOT CLEANED SATISFACTORY TWO OF THE DAYS . THE REST OF THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH WOUNDERFUL SERVICE. October 20, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:38:49.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>