The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for business traveller Clean, modern rooms, friendly staff and perfectly located in Melbourne CBD. Although pricey menus, the food quality is what you would expect from this hotel brand. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Efficient Am currently staying here at Westin Melbourne. We actually extended our stay here in Melbourne and decided to choose Westin as our next hotel choice. Check in by Heather was pleasant and gold status membership was acknowledged. Decided to upgrade to spa studio for Sunday onwards and once again Heather was very helpful over the phone. Bed is extremely comfortable as per Heavenly bed/spg standard. My partner and I are looking forward to a consistently pleasant stay for the rest of our days here in Melbourne. Breakfast was average with limited choice. Breakfast understaffed. Breakfast male manager not very warm in my opinion. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Relaxing quiet Melbourne City Location As soon as you enter the driveway of the hotel it is hard to believe that you are in the centre of Melbourne. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and very quiet. A great place to escape and relax. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a pleasure to stay at the Westin Yet again we had a great time at the hotel. I had 2 rooms booked and both were upgraded which was fantastic. My daughter was on crutches due to recent surgery and the staff went out of they way to accommodate us by putting her a few doors away from us. They left a little gift with a get well card in her room. It was no trouble for 1 of the staff to get me an ice bucket for her at almost midnight after we arrived home from a xmas function. They are all wonderful and can't wait to get back for another visit. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay We are regulars here and thought we would stay a night out for Christmas - why would we choose elsewhere?? Each time we arrive we are greeted well and looked after... Excellent service, workers are friendly and the room is large and comfortable and most importantly clean. Look forward to coming here again soon. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Very good hotel. Location is very central to everything you need in Melbourne. Good sized, comfortable and modern rooms - nice sized bathrooms as well. Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet ok, but several levels below the competition. Minor nuisances: the power points beside the desk don't fit my standard apple laptop power adaptor, the TV remote/system is slow and horrible to use and the lift key card is often over sensitive. All minor issues that don't detract from the overall positives of the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at the Westin Melbourne As regular visitors, we stayed at the Westin once again for a special occasion and were extremely pleased with our experience. We arrived early but were able to go straight to our room and had received a complimentary upgrade to a lovely Deluxe King room. Breakfast was fantastic and as always, we didn't want to leave! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It feels like coming home I love staying in the Westin in Melb'. It feels like coming home. In particular I adore Ian. He always makes me feel welcome when I arrive. This visit I did not see him until I left. I love his style and warm welcome. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by excellent hotel and location Excellent location and extremely friendly staff December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience and Upscale Hotel This was my first stay at the Westin Melbourne. It’s a wonderful hotel with friendly, welcoming staff and a feeling of luxury. I was in a King room and it was quite large and had a huge bathroom with separate shower and tub, large mirror, and bath robes. The bed was heavenly and the room was so comfortable and it was great to relax in. I did order room service for both lunch and dinner and I enjoyed my meals. The hotel is right in the middle of all of the shopping and restaurants so when you decide to leave the hotel everything is near by. I don’t have much to say because I just enjoyed everything about the hotel and the location. I didn’t want to check out as I had to leave for a conference at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceeds my expectations As a regular at this hotel I am always overwhelmed by the staff's attention and recognition. I will stay at no other hotel when in Melbourne either on business or pleasure. DonR Canberra December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice hotel with good quality rooms. Alas, no upgrade for me as SPG Gold (I had what must be one of the worst rooms in the hotel), also. no welcome gift. Sad about that. Was offered a.newspaper in the morning. Asked for The Age, but it never came, both neighbours received a paper. Sad about that too.... November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a tidy up.... Towels very poor quality, no turndown service, main entrance particularly bland and uninviting - needs plants, breakfast buffet boring not anything compared to Sydney westin. Jerry the chef very good November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to 5 star rating I recently stayed for my 10 year anniversary. We got checked into a different room to the one booked over the phone. The room was good but on checking out were told our car would be 20 minutes. That was ok but we waited an hour only for the staff to hand us the keys to another car which wasn't ours. We also got charged a different amount on our credit card to what we signed for which we had to follow up. Overall these mistakes shouldn't be made when you are paying for 5 star service. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel continued to disappoint. In addition to poor amenities and service during my 60th celebration, I later find that I had been billed twice for the stay! I have just returned from Rome where I stayed at the Westin Excelsior Rome as a Gold Starwood member....late checkout assured...when I returned to my room at 2.30 pm to pack for departure my room key had been cancelled. It seems the whole Westin staff need further training regarding what constitutes customer service. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Westin is Pricey but as a business hotel it's up there with the best in Melbourne, was a bit dissapointed to be given a twin room when requested a King or Queen but was busy in Melbounre that weekend so understandable. Late night room service menu is somewhat limited with few healthy options but plenty of eating places outside hotel! November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards of service are dropping As a SPG member and regular stayer at the Westin Melbourne I must confess to being disappointed with my last experience. At check-in I asked for an upgrade as an SPG member who had an upgrade voucher but was told the hotel was full…on a Thursday night with no major events on in Melbourne. I was offered a late checkout instead but my booking already came with a late checkout. After expressing my disappointment I asked the clerk to check again and then "miraculously" an upgraded room became available. After check in and ordering room service we asked for the tray to be cleared whilst we were out but upon our return, 2.5 hours later, the tray (and leftover food smells) was still in our room. Prior to leaving the hotel I wanted to have lunch in the lobby but waited for 15mins without being served. I eventually walked uo to the bar and ordered what I wanted. SPG members should be treated with a bit more attention overall otherwise what is the point of the membership? November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel great While the facilities are impeccably maintained, it is the attitude and service level of that staff that makes this a wonderful hotel to frequent. It is without a doubt the best run, best managed, most relaxing hotel in the country. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very poor booking service I telephoned your hotel to make a reservation. I did not realise that I was tranferred through to Cork in UK I wanted to book a package with b/fast and parking and was told that those packages were not available.I booked a deluxe room at $398pn and was advised that it had to be pre-paid, so I did!! I logged onto my computer to ascertain the parking fee and the b/fast cost, and found that the room rate was only $300. I telephoned your hotel again, and insisted that I speak to your in-house reservations. Your operator was very pleasant and credited my account with $196. I then discovered that there had in fact been a package available. I also received an email from Mastercard, offering yet a different rate plus bonus points. When we checked in I raised this issue with your operator, and asked about your price match quarantee, she advised me to write to the Reservations Manager. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HEAVENLY The most comfortable bed you will find in any hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss on Collins I recently spent two Nights in a Westin Spa Studio that occupied a corner space with great views overlooking Swanston and Collins Street. Love everything about this hotel! The extraordinary service starts the moment you pull up in your vehicle. The hotel management are to be congratulated for the way in which they ensure staff are helpful and courteous at all times. Nothing is any trouble for this hotel's staff - a rare find indeed. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Melbourne! Oh, and the beds......absolute bliss. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs updating We are frequent visitors to Melbourne Westin and overall find it a pleasant stay, however there are a few things that really bug us more each time we visit, especially if more than 1 nights stay. For example, (and keep in mind its not big stuff just things that other 5 star hotels do better), they need to update the TV system menu, if they used it they would knowhow frustrating it is to not be able to easily know whats another channels or what channel you are on without going back to main menu. Another is that 4 out of 5 times we are sent to the wrong room on check in (not the one we have paid for or requested), bathroom amenities (esp the beauty kit) never replaced, andlighting system is really frustrating to work easily. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cracks are appearing It pains me to write this as the Westin Melbourne is my favourite hotel. While several usual staff members I deal with were outstanding as always, I found one of the senior conceirge staff quite rude. I had never come acrioss this before as I rarely go to the concierge desk. This person looked down on me and treated me with what came across as contempt. Unacceptable. I don't consider myself as a demanding, high maintenance guest and I am not happy about how I was treated. This was also the third stay in a row where there was an error on my bill. 3 times in a row! Surely the billing system needs looking at. Housekeeping was not up to the usual standard, cups, tea bags and milk were not replaced after the room was serviced. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I stayed at the Westin instead of my usual hotel and I must admit I will be back. The staff from Reception / Concierge / room service where friendly and happy to help. Great experience and great hotel, I will be back next time I am in Melbourne October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a weekend. Thanks for a senstaional stay.... at a place away from home. The indulgence package for 2 love birds, spending quality time together was wonderful. The hotels staff were merticulious and made us feel welcomed. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Unfortunately due to Aust wages being so high, it is difficult to meet the service standards for a true 5 star hotel. Balcony bar service was poor. Chairs dirty and stained with food. Balcony floor was not swept and cigarette butts were littered around tables. Room TV did not work and need fixing. On returning to our room at 11.00 PM a very loud party was going on next door. We had had enough.. checked out and went home for a quiet nights sleep. A disappointing experience. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Melbourne always delivers This is one of the leading hotels in Australia. It has an unbeatable combination of highly trained and friendly staff (including its admirable General Manager Debra Watts), spacious and light filled rooms, up to date facilities and consistently tasty food. I have stayed in many hotels in Melbourne's CBD but none compares to The Westin. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was very comfortable As mentioned, our room was very comfortable. The bed was magnificent.The staff at front of house was very welcoming and accommodating. We were let down by the quality of the buffet breakfast, especially because of the cost. We expected something much better. The valet parking service was also a let down. Even with 1/2 an hour notice, we came out to find that the car wasn't there - and it had not even been sent for. Overall, it didn't turn out to be quite the 5 star service that we have experienced elsewhere in Melbourne September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has very poor service As a long-standing SPG member I booked a deluxe room for 3 guests for my 60th birthday....room overlooked very noisy street, air-conditioning dials not working and required engineer to fix after we reported it , forgot 6.00 a.m. breakfast order even though it had been rung through night before, no bath amenities for 3rd person. Despite them leaving chocolates for 2 people, the other issues ruined my special celebration. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganised I booked the Westin having been a number of times in the past, largely without issue. The Staff had always been lovely, the bed amazing and the general "feel" of the Hotel quite enjoyable and relaxing. However, this time I was thoroughly disappointed by the lack of organisation. For the price paid, including upgrading to the Indulge package, to have inclusions (sparkling wine & strawberries on arrival & 4pm checkout) not noted on my account at all was disappointing and not good enough. When you want a relaxing weekend you shouldn't be required to chase these matters up yourself, or point out to staff that they were missing. In addition, if you are going to offer to "send something up to the room with the hotel's compliments" for a birthday, having already confirmed during the week the name of the guest whose birthday it is, to have the card wrongly addressed *twice* is annoyingly inept. Don't offer these types of inclusions if you can't deliver them correctly. I didn't bother correcting after the second time - it was easier just to eat the chocolates rather than have to fix the mistakes personally. Finally, whilst most of the staff were cordial and lovely, the phone staff need a reminder that abrupt responses and phone manner is not conducive to quality customer service, and only serves to bring the experience down. September 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:27:47.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_447, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>