The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by service problems one elevator out of service all three days, made for long lines and waits; need extra blankets in room. $13 for WiFi is extortion and $17 for movie is really over the top. Don't mind someone making a buck, but I really resent being gouged. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location for dining Outstanding location. Our 3rd stay at this property. Many outstanding restaurants within walking distances, and good access to the trams. A favorite. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel! I was looking for a nice hotel in Portland where my dog was welcome, so the Westin was a great choice. The hotel is very nice, really pretty and right in downtown. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the bathroom was humongous with a fantastic shower with a rain shower head. I will definitely stay here again if I need a hotel room in Portland. (My dog enjoyed the stay too!) December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthwhile To be honest we stayed at the Westin because my wife won a free night through a radio contest. But after our stay we have decided to make this a Christmas tradition ! Every thing was great, the room the hotel, and most of all the friendly staff you have working at your hotel.The memory of our stay with you will last a long time. So I wish you and your staff a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room My reservation was for a King deluxe room with a city view. I received a room on the 4th floor (view of a hair salon) that was clearly for a disabled person. Very disappointing! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay the Portland Westin was very comfortable and a great place to stay. Hard to beat the location and the staff made it a great experience. I'll definitely wil be back. Stayed 3 nights, the staff was great, from the moment I checked in, front desk was extremely friendly and provided great options for restaurants around town. I valeted my car and each time I was greeted by name and car was always ready when i called for it. The food in the restaurant was very good. Ate at the restaurant and ordered room service, each time the food was great, using fresh local foods. The price was steep which is unfortunate. There too many great restaurants in Portland where you can get just as good or better meal for a lot less and within walking distance of the hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite hotel. All the staff members call us by name. We are greeted when we enter and leave the hotel. The food is great. It is close to shopping which my wife likes. It is close to my meeting location which I like. Overall we both look forward to coming to the Westin in Portland whenever I have a meeting. Carl December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Staff and amenities at the Hotel are excellent. Good advice on where to go as well. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and comfortable Upscale property with friendly, professional staff. Good location, with easy access to all points of interest. Quick and courteous check-in and check-out. Rooms are clean and well kept; bathrooms are particularly spacious and luxurious. Rooms we had both were quiet and comfortable: fresh air, pleasant views and no noise. Short walk to varieties of shops and excellent restaurants (as well as famous food trucks). Picasso, fireplace and built-in iPads (all in lobby areas) put this Westin a cut above similar upscale hotels. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! Valet staff were very welcoming and courteous. Front desk staff were very courteous. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, But Not Business Friendly This is a beautiful, boutique-style hotel, with a great staff. it's also in a convenient, downtown Portland location. However, it doesn't seem to be ideal for business travelers. There is an additional charge for wireless service, and also a charge for using the computers in the Business Center, with a $0.99 per page fee for printing. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! First time in Portland and my cousin recommended the Westin. We LOVED our room, the location, super helpful staff and beautiful decor! November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory for second visit Cleanliness was not the focal point of the hotel's mission. Front desk was not informative and helpful. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Y. Ferrell My stay was very enjoyble but for dinner ..I went to dining room the first night but is was so noisey it ruined the dining experince. The cooks (or staff behind that [prep bar appeared to be trying to make as much noise as they could..I would not eat there again. The following night I had a drink in Bar the and is was very nice. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Downtown Portland Hotel I love staying at this Westin! The rooms are large, clean and well layed out. the bathrooms are spacious and the shower is to-die for. Couldn't have asked for anything better - the Daily Grill restaurant is great, service all round was fantastic. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy and cold it took us until the morning to figure out how to warm the room up. And someone across from us kept going in and out of their room so that the door would slam starting at 5AM. So the rooms could have been better insulated. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No compelling reason to return Booked a deluxe room, but when I asked about possible upgrades at check-in, the front desk person said "we've upgraded you to a deluxe room." Right. Well, we did get the room we booked, so apart from the little misleading statement, it's ok. The room is small. That's because the bathroom takes up a third of the space, at least. Walk-in shower as well as bathtub, and a large open space in between, enough to do a workout in. Seriously. But that leaves little room in the living space, unfortunately. Two beds and the desk chair. That's all the sititng area. Had a tough time even finding a space to put our second luggage. No bathrobe in the room. Don't know if there was supposed to be one. Nevermind. First day there was a little bottle of mouthwash. Never again after the first day. Must be my welcome amenity! Towels are surprisingly rough. Certainly expected fresher and softer towels. They are definitely what one would expect from a Westin, in my opinion. Windows open, though, so if you want some fresh air, you can do so. Overall it's the service attitude by the vast majority of the staff that absolutely underwhelms. Only one person at the front desk ever maintains eye contact and smiles etc., when we walk by. In FOUR days. The doormen/valet were no better. Yes, most of the time they opened the door and so on, but they mainly just looked right past you. Never a smile or anything. Not even when we said thank you. Surely not the typical Portland customer service experience, and surely not what Westin usually offers. Very disappointed in this regard. I've read a lot of reviews raving about the customer service at this hotel. I simply do not understand how that is so. For the price they charge, I think there are many other better choices in the downtown area. I come to Portland a couple of times a year. It's highly unlikely I will want to stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great room, great views, great service Everything was amazing from the time we got there. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautiful. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and well maintained. This property is very well maintained. The room furniture is kept clean and not grubby as some places don't change out throw pillows and the like. The bathroom was very clean. Nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and helpful. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. And you pay for the details. Leaf shaped soap?! Awesome. Hot cider when checking in on a rainy day?! Well played. Portland monthly in a secret location?! i was just looking at that in the store! Bravo guys, bravo. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and beautiful corner room with an amazing bathroom! I had a fabulous stay as a mini vacation and desire to see Portland and your famous Japanese Gardens. The Westin was central, easily accessed by car, and the facility was great. I really enjoyed the spa bathroom with huge shower and natural light. Everyone on staff was most helpful and pleasant. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a compliment the valet (Kord) was a great help many times with directions and safety concerns....and, he remembered my name time after time. He was outstanding...... The front desk did not give me any information about the features of the hotel which is unusual for a Westin.....still don't know what was available there, ie, concierge, breakfast, etc. Didn't know if there was a pool or not. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service and location great service and location!! Thanks! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience Didnt like the pillows. Bathroom floor dirty, not mopped. The girls at the front desk were SO helpful. We enjoyed the bar very much. We would come back. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rooms--good service--not too big Most rooms large, well equipped, up to date finishes, comfortable beds. Immediate service at front desk. Excellent location-trams and modern street cars very close to hotel. TV needs upgrade to HD channels. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! The hotel was amazing. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good food and lounge area I like the hotel food. The bar/lounge area is very warm and cozy which I like. The staff is friendly and helpful. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will come again Great hotel, perfect location. Staff was so friendly and helpful, I did not want to leave. Hotel was clean, organized and professional. Could not ask for more. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Westin Brand Good hote, but US SPG branded hotels are hit and miss on benefits. No exec floor, room upgraded, but hard to say difference between regular room and studio sq metres. No other high frequency user benefits it seems. Staff this time at this Westin were great. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No reliable Internet service Spent what seemed like 30 min with tech support on the phone trying to get Internet access. It worked for about 20 and then gave up. Hotel charged me for phone call! Unable to watch Beaver game available on cable channels. No AM radio available to listen to it. October 13, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:48:01.375-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>