The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Upon arrival I was pleased with the appearance of the lobby and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Once I got to my room, I had a whole different opinion. The room stunk of body odor and when I called to switch rooms the front desk allowed me to with no problems. However, the second room also had a weird stinch. It smelled of mildew or musk. The windows didn't open and there was no way to air the room out. The worst part was I heard several other people on the elevator complaining that their rooms stunk too. It was a really bad smell. I have stayed in Westin's before and this particular one was not up to my standards. The sheets were not nice, very low thread count and the towels were awful too. I had better towels in college. I was not happy with my stay. I felt as though I was in a budget hotel and I wasn't paying a budget price. I would not stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable beds! Staff very helpful!! Needed extension cord, maintainence brought it in 5 minutes. Used shuttle several times! The drivers were so nice and able to answer questions about the city and restaurants etc. Ate dinner one night at the Fish Market, and it was delicious.The only disappointment for us was the walkway to convention center was not open. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and large comfy rooms Beautiful large & inviting room, the front desk staff was very welcoming, & the bellman was so friendly & very proud of the hotel's energy saving light system. He took time to explain how it works! The valet was terrific. The shuttle bus driver Bob was awesome. We were visiting Duquesne and not sure where to get dropped off for the open house so he called his wife (an Alum) to get her opinion. So sweet. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not much success with SPG I stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh approximately 10 times in early 2011. It was generally on par with other Westins, with two exceptions: 1. Good service: super friendly room service staff 2. Very poor SPG recognition: I was upgraded to a suite maybe once or twice out of 10+ stays as an SPG platinum, much more rarely than in other places. Haven't cracked the code as to what it takes at that property... January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Stayed for a conference and the rate was $150/night, I assume this was a group rate. However, for that price I felt that the hotel nickel and dimed it's guests. For example WiFi was only free for one day, had to pay for internet usage in the business center, most TV channels were not in HD, no mini fridge in the room. I have stayed at "lesser" hotels that provided all of there services for free. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I stay here every year, and its fantastic! great beds, nice rooms, and very nice staff! My only complaints are that there was a few things the housekeepers didn't do. We ran out of toilet paper because they weren't refilled, the trash wasn't taken a couple times, and they never refilled the coffee. My one BIG complaint is the air in the rooms.. the air in the rooms are so unbelievably dry. i mean REALLY dry, to the point of having a sore throat and really dry sinuses every morning. it was extremely uncomfortable. It has been like that every year. Like i said, those are my only complaints, and that is nothing compared to the good things! amazingly polite staff, great hotel, comfortable rooms, nice pool and hot tub, comfortable lobby area, and the Fish Market is fantastic!! Anytime we needed anything in the room, the staff was very speedy to get it to us! Thank you all and see you next year!!! June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a nice view of the city. It's conveniently located to the Cultural District and the Strip District. Everything was just minutes away. We walked back from Heinz Field and it took only about 20 minutes. We would absolutely stay here again. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first stay at the Westin My family stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh for the first time to see the Steelers play. I loved the convenience of being able to walk to Station Square and Heinz Field. There were good restaurants and shopping within walking distance as well. The hotel is very nice, rooms very clean and bedding comfy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penny Grill service needs help Overall, I had a good stay at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The room was clean and nice; I had a great view of the river; and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only really negative experiences came when I tried dining at the Penny Grill, the second-floor hotel restaurant. There were two conventions in the hotel when I stayed there, so the restaurant staff should have been prepared for a crowd. Instead, the waiter informed me that it would take 10 or 15 minutes for me to get an espresso drink at breakfast, and informed my companion that "He wasn't taking orders right now, and it would take a while for him to get to it." She was so exasperated she left. At lunch, I sat for over 20 minutes, with no one bringing me water or taking an order. When I finally stopped a passing waitress, she was apologetic, saying a waiter had left without telling her she need to take over his tables. Once she realized she was needed, she was great. But she said it was busy -- and I counted only five occupied tables in the place. The service experience at the Penny Grill was overall so unsatisfactory that I would not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the New Balance gear lending for working out! Check in was a breeze and I was recognized as an SPG member and told of my perks and also placed on the SPG floor. Best thing was the gear lending program for $5. The clothes and shoes looked brand new and it was great that I was able to get my work out in. The staff in the gym were wonderful, attentive and answered all my questions. The only down side was in the bar/restaurant. I travel alone so will eat at the bar (with many other single travelers). The female bartender seemed to prefer men and was much more attentive to them. It took a while to get a drink order, and when my dinner arrived, to get a glass of water. An SPG perk is a discount on the food order, but the bartender needed to keep getting a manager to apply the discount - for about 3/4 of the patrons who were eligible. So in addition to her lack of attention, she had to keep leaving the bar to get the key or manager to apply the discount. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service Good quality service from everyone during my stay. My stay started off on a good note when I walked up to a line of about 8 people waiting to check in, but was still checked in and to my room in under 10 minutes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful the entire stay. One disappointment was the fitness room. The room was fairly small and equipment stacked pretty close to each other. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows, towels, shower were wonderful. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very pleasant and quite dedicated to customer service. The room itself was inviting and clean. The electrical outlet on top of the desk functioned occasionally and the iHome system did not work correctly. Also there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom. I expected more from such a high priced room. The staff was awesome though. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay We really enjoyed the 5 days we stayed, the hotel was very clean, the bed was amazing, staff was friendly and helpful. Conveniently located, we walked every where even to the ball game. (Pitts won!) We would stay here again if we came to Pittsburgh. Thanks! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold weather when we got there it was bad, snowy, and freezing cold. it was great to see hot coffee in the lobby. since it was sooo cold all weekend long, we were very disappointed to see that there was no coffee in the lobby. yes, there is a small amount of coffee in our room but it would have been greatly appreciated on such a cold weekend to have coffee in the lobby. very disappointing. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly This hotel is in a great location, near entertainment and food. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant has great hours, and the pool is fantastic. My one complaint is the cost of wifi. It's been a long time since I had a hotel charge me anything for wifi, let alone $5/day. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good! Was there for convention, as were other groups. Elevators did not all work or were not set properly...only 3 would stop on third floor...waited 1 hour to go up three flights. NO steps to use...only emergency steps. Check in did not do their job and I got locked out of room after waiting for elevator. Stood around for 1/2 hour until things were cleared up. Nice rooms though. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Very disappointed with my stay on 9/18. the hotel is tired, the front desk was not helpful and the service was underwhelming. i am a Platinum member, got a room with two beds not on a Starwood preferred floor, room service was way behind so never ordered and call to retrieve my car was never placed to the valet guys. Unacceptable. Hotel feels and looks very tired too. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very nice stay Staff are always very pleasant and welcoming. Room service is extremely fast and food is delicious. My only complaint (sorry) is the noise from shower in the room above me. It may just be that the walls are a little too thin. Otherwise, I absolutely recommend this property to those visiting the Pittsburgh area. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable and in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be regarding the Grille restaurant on the 2nd floor. I ordered lunch for my daughter and me and despite my complaint that my steak was over cooked, the staff did nothing to correct the situation nor offer to reduce the price of our meal. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Datef and Overpriced, but Great Staff Service is excellent, but honestly I stayed at a competitor's hotel on the way home that was quite comfortable, with fresh linens (not dingy) and glass cups in the bathroom (not platic wrapped pastic cups) etc., and for half the price I paid in Pittsburgh. I really feel as though the charge was too high for the quality. With such an excellent staff, that's too bad! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was lost in the city of Pittsburgh and could not find the hotel. The staff helped me not only find the hotel but greeted me with a bottle of water. They could not have been more helpful. the beds and pillow were wonderful- the shampoo- soap- and even the Starbucks coffee were first class. What a wonderful place to stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Woes, Food & Houskeeping Blunders Elevators were not working and my room was not serviced in a timely or attentive manner. Although we were there over a busy Memorial Day weekend, the hotel knew we were coming as we were there for a major sporting event, and your hotel has hosted this event in the past, so it should have been prepared for the magnitude of people. Over half, if not more of the elevators were out of service throughout the entire holiday weekend and guests including us, ended up using your housekeeping elevators to get up and down from the guest floors. We also walked up once or twice, but my family member has heart issues, and it is lucky that there were no health related emergencies due to use of the stairs. Elevator wait times were upwards of 20 min. each time, and all of your guest were having the same issues. In fact, I believe this was raised to the management, but we see any resolve during our weekend stay. We were told our room reservations included breakfast, but upon checking, we were given coupons for the Grab and Go. Which, would have been OK, except that your restaurant staff did not know what Grab and Go included, nor did they have the take out containers readily on hand to support us as well as other guests. In addition, there were no trash receptacles for us to throw our trash in until we went and got one. By the way, A comment about your food setup> Having a hot food buffet line on the exterior of a restaurant which is not constantly manned by your wait staff or management is a nono. For many reason, including food sanitation, food temperature, food quality, cleanliness, etc. Are you licensed in ServSafe practices? Your breakfast food was way below par and should be reevaluated. For the price we paid for a room, even in a big city, I would have expected more than a cup of coffee and a croissant, but after seeing the food the way it was, I am glad I did not indulge. My room was not serviced until early evening and was not resupplied-I had to call and ask for toilet paper, tissues and towels on the 2nd day. Forget about the amenities, I just wanted the basics. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The best part of travel is when the logistics of travel are smooth and easy. Even before I am recognized by a new staff member as being Platinum, I am greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The room was ready, I was provided options, and check in was a breeze. Check out the same process, fast and easy. I recommend this hotel to all of the people I travel with. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was not clean. There were undergarments left from the previous visitor in the drawers. The surfaces in the room and bathroom where not clean. The safe in my room did not work. The fridge was locked, so keeping your own food/drink was discouraged. Message left for me at the front desk was only delivered hours later when I happened to call the desk. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location, staff could've been better The location of this hotel is great and the rooms are clean. The staff was not informative - health club staff gave us wrong hours of operation and the hot tub, which we thought we might enjoy after exploring the city during winter, looked really sad- not the cleanest. Also - we weren't informed until we stumbled on it when we went to the business center to print boarding passes (printers were out of ink by the way), that there was a nice Westin restaurant and bar on the 2nd floor- we went to the fish chain restaurant which opens to the hotel on the lobby level- do not go there....the staff there was too busy watching TV to wait on us - seemed as though we were an incovenience to be dealt with...ugh. Last issue was one of our rooms adjoined a guest with a dog- they had left the dog unattended- we called security to check it out- the issue was unresolved and there was no offer to move us or the dog. Not the best Westin experience . March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel .... Prior to my visit to the Westin Pittsburgh, Pa, I read some of the review. These reviews were not running favorably. Therefore, I thought I had made a bad choice. However, upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the service and front desk staffs. The personal greeting and the acknowledgement of being s Starwood preferred member was an added touch. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable but slightly lacking. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was also very pollite and friendly. But, the lack of any complementary breakfast was dissapointing. I was also of the understanding that the hotel was attached to the convention center (and it was). But, we still had to exit the building to get to the convention center because the 2nd/3rd floor was closed? March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some logistics need addressing The hotel offers a $5.00 cash reward for every day the room is not cleaned. This is a great idea. However logistics around it should be considered. e.g., being able to get cups and teabags for the coffee machine. Suggest a spot be reserved in the lobby with these cheap amenities - easier to let a guest pick up what is needed than send room service. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and superb service This is my fourth year being at the Westin Covention Center Pittsburgh, and every year the service is amazing. From the easy check-in at the front desk, to the amazing staff helping me to my room, to the housekeeping staff who cleaned my room every night I stayed, I always had a smile on my face. I definitely will be coming back in years to come. June 21, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>