The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service Good quality service from everyone during my stay. My stay started off on a good note when I walked up to a line of about 8 people waiting to check in, but was still checked in and to my room in under 10 minutes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful the entire stay. One disappointment was the fitness room. The room was fairly small and equipment stacked pretty close to each other. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very pleasant and quite dedicated to customer service. The room itself was inviting and clean. The electrical outlet on top of the desk functioned occasionally and the iHome system did not work correctly. Also there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom. I expected more from such a high priced room. The staff was awesome though. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold weather when we got there it was bad, snowy, and freezing cold. it was great to see hot coffee in the lobby. since it was sooo cold all weekend long, we were very disappointed to see that there was no coffee in the lobby. yes, there is a small amount of coffee in our room but it would have been greatly appreciated on such a cold weekend to have coffee in the lobby. very disappointing. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue Your cable hook-up is out dated. One splitter for four rooms. I could not get movies or the guide. Maintenance came but had to get permission to get into another room to fix my problem. What if he couldn't get permission? July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Hotel information is missing or incorrect (TV channel numbers listed in the booklet in the room are incorrect, wrong location of Business Center on hallway signs, lack of helpful signage on the floor where meetings are held, etc.) June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good! Was there for convention, as were other groups. Elevators did not all work or were not set properly...only 3 would stop on third floor...waited 1 hour to go up three flights. NO steps to use...only emergency steps. Check in did not do their job and I got locked out of room after waiting for elevator. Stood around for 1/2 hour until things were cleared up. Nice rooms though. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Only negative comment....the room was dusty, the bathroom had hair in the toilet, and the bathroom had a strange smell. The rest of the stay deserved a 5 star rating July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms are very loud Whenever anyone near to my room flushed the toilet, it was extremely loud, July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Very disappointed with my stay on 9/18. the hotel is tired, the front desk was not helpful and the service was underwhelming. i am a Platinum member, got a room with two beds not on a Starwood preferred floor, room service was way behind so never ordered and call to retrieve my car was never placed to the valet guys. Unacceptable. Hotel feels and looks very tired too. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable and in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be regarding the Grille restaurant on the 2nd floor. I ordered lunch for my daughter and me and despite my complaint that my steak was over cooked, the staff did nothing to correct the situation nor offer to reduce the price of our meal. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, well maintained and quite comfortable/ July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Datef and Overpriced, but Great Staff Service is excellent, but honestly I stayed at a competitor's hotel on the way home that was quite comfortable, with fresh linens (not dingy) and glass cups in the bathroom (not platic wrapped pastic cups) etc., and for half the price I paid in Pittsburgh. I really feel as though the charge was too high for the quality. With such an excellent staff, that's too bad! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The best part of travel is when the logistics of travel are smooth and easy. Even before I am recognized by a new staff member as being Platinum, I am greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The room was ready, I was provided options, and check in was a breeze. Check out the same process, fast and easy. I recommend this hotel to all of the people I travel with. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a way to go... Each morning I awoke refreshed and ready for another round of conference sessions. The staff Alay and Brian were most helpful.. Proximity to Seviche Restaurant and Macy's was a bonus! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was not clean. There were undergarments left from the previous visitor in the drawers. The surfaces in the room and bathroom where not clean. The safe in my room did not work. The fridge was locked, so keeping your own food/drink was discouraged. Message left for me at the front desk was only delivered hours later when I happened to call the desk. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad elevators stuck in elevator for 45 minutes - almost again the next day. printers in business center didn't work. staff was good, but I was glad to get the heck out of there. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location, staff could've been better The location of this hotel is great and the rooms are clean. The staff was not informative - health club staff gave us wrong hours of operation and the hot tub, which we thought we might enjoy after exploring the city during winter, looked really sad- not the cleanest. Also - we weren't informed until we stumbled on it when we went to the business center to print boarding passes (printers were out of ink by the way), that there was a nice Westin restaurant and bar on the 2nd floor- we went to the fish chain restaurant which opens to the hotel on the lobby level- do not go there....the staff there was too busy watching TV to wait on us - seemed as though we were an incovenience to be dealt with...ugh. Last issue was one of our rooms adjoined a guest with a dog- they had left the dog unattended- we called security to check it out- the issue was unresolved and there was no offer to move us or the dog. Not the best Westin experience . March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel .... Prior to my visit to the Westin Pittsburgh, Pa, I read some of the review. These reviews were not running favorably. Therefore, I thought I had made a bad choice. However, upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the service and front desk staffs. The personal greeting and the acknowledgement of being s Starwood preferred member was an added touch. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable but slightly lacking. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was also very pollite and friendly. But, the lack of any complementary breakfast was dissapointing. I was also of the understanding that the hotel was attached to the convention center (and it was). But, we still had to exit the building to get to the convention center because the 2nd/3rd floor was closed? March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag A good hotel - some need in the room to clean thoroughly: bad odor in main room and moldy smell in bathroom. Clunking pipes took some getting used to. Good appointments and space though. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some logistics need addressing The hotel offers a $5.00 cash reward for every day the room is not cleaned. This is a great idea. However logistics around it should be considered. e.g., being able to get cups and teabags for the coffee machine. Suggest a spot be reserved in the lobby with these cheap amenities - easier to let a guest pick up what is needed than send room service. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and superb service This is my fourth year being at the Westin Covention Center Pittsburgh, and every year the service is amazing. From the easy check-in at the front desk, to the amazing staff helping me to my room, to the housekeeping staff who cleaned my room every night I stayed, I always had a smile on my face. I definitely will be coming back in years to come. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, slightly under rated. We stayed at this Westin for New Year's with kids so that we can start 2013 with a relaxing morning in bed. The room service breakfast was well presented and prepared. Reception was efficient. The hotel shows signs of age and the pool was slightly cold but on the whole, the hotel was worth more than the Category 3 would suggest. Very helpful staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Smell Like Terrible BO It's unfortunate that there are so few Starwood options in downtown Pittsburgh... It's even more unfortunate that most of the rooms here have a horrible smell to them. Looking at the reviews here, this comment has been repeated since November of 2011! It's totally disgusting. Please please please change the carpet or do something about the stench. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly This hotel is in a great location, near entertainment and food. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant has great hours, and the pool is fantastic. My one complaint is the cost of wifi. It's been a long time since I had a hotel charge me anything for wifi, let alone $5/day. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel This hotel is beautiful, clean, comfortable and has a wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities it had to offer. I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends if they are looking to stay in the city of Pittsburgh. So convenient to the convention center and several places to eat. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Due to a long term consulting assingment, I have been a guest of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh for the last year. The staff has been the best part of my stay. They always make me feel like I'm coming home rather than staying away from home. Special thanks to Adam and Nick! These two make me feel like I have a friend at the Westin! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was lost in the city of Pittsburgh and could not find the hotel. The staff helped me not only find the hotel but greeted me with a bottle of water. They could not have been more helpful. the beds and pillow were wonderful- the shampoo- soap- and even the Starbucks coffee were first class. What a wonderful place to stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The room service prices are outrageous. 9.50 for a bowl of soup, and 17.00 for a salad? Plus there was no phone by the bed. Wake up calls kept coming even tho they were answered. Had to call front desk to make them stop. The business center is a rip off - they charge for everything from internet connection to printing and copying. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very nice stay Staff are always very pleasant and welcoming. Room service is extremely fast and food is delicious. My only complaint (sorry) is the noise from shower in the room above me. It may just be that the walls are a little too thin. Otherwise, I absolutely recommend this property to those visiting the Pittsburgh area. March 30, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>