The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Stayed for a conference and the rate was $150/night, I assume this was a group rate. However, for that price I felt that the hotel nickel and dimed it's guests. For example WiFi was only free for one day, had to pay for internet usage in the business center, most TV channels were not in HD, no mini fridge in the room. I have stayed at "lesser" hotels that provided all of there services for free. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I stay here every year, and its fantastic! great beds, nice rooms, and very nice staff! My only complaints are that there was a few things the housekeepers didn't do. We ran out of toilet paper because they weren't refilled, the trash wasn't taken a couple times, and they never refilled the coffee. My one BIG complaint is the air in the rooms.. the air in the rooms are so unbelievably dry. i mean REALLY dry, to the point of having a sore throat and really dry sinuses every morning. it was extremely uncomfortable. It has been like that every year. Like i said, those are my only complaints, and that is nothing compared to the good things! amazingly polite staff, great hotel, comfortable rooms, nice pool and hot tub, comfortable lobby area, and the Fish Market is fantastic!! Anytime we needed anything in the room, the staff was very speedy to get it to us! Thank you all and see you next year!!! June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, except seafood The hotel was fine. The staff was excellent. The seafood was overpriced and not very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a nice view of the city. It's conveniently located to the Cultural District and the Strip District. Everything was just minutes away. We walked back from Heinz Field and it took only about 20 minutes. We would absolutely stay here again. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Location This hotel was a great choice for the conference. Being able to walk to the Strip District of PIttsburgh was fantastic. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first stay at the Westin My family stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh for the first time to see the Steelers play. I loved the convenience of being able to walk to Station Square and Heinz Field. There were good restaurants and shopping within walking distance as well. The hotel is very nice, rooms very clean and bedding comfy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the New Balance gear lending for working out! Check in was a breeze and I was recognized as an SPG member and told of my perks and also placed on the SPG floor. Best thing was the gear lending program for $5. The clothes and shoes looked brand new and it was great that I was able to get my work out in. The staff in the gym were wonderful, attentive and answered all my questions. The only down side was in the bar/restaurant. I travel alone so will eat at the bar (with many other single travelers). The female bartender seemed to prefer men and was much more attentive to them. It took a while to get a drink order, and when my dinner arrived, to get a glass of water. An SPG perk is a discount on the food order, but the bartender needed to keep getting a manager to apply the discount - for about 3/4 of the patrons who were eligible. So in addition to her lack of attention, she had to keep leaving the bar to get the key or manager to apply the discount. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service Good quality service from everyone during my stay. My stay started off on a good note when I walked up to a line of about 8 people waiting to check in, but was still checked in and to my room in under 10 minutes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful the entire stay. One disappointment was the fitness room. The room was fairly small and equipment stacked pretty close to each other. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very pleasant and quite dedicated to customer service. The room itself was inviting and clean. The electrical outlet on top of the desk functioned occasionally and the iHome system did not work correctly. Also there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom. I expected more from such a high priced room. The staff was awesome though. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold weather when we got there it was bad, snowy, and freezing cold. it was great to see hot coffee in the lobby. since it was sooo cold all weekend long, we were very disappointed to see that there was no coffee in the lobby. yes, there is a small amount of coffee in our room but it would have been greatly appreciated on such a cold weekend to have coffee in the lobby. very disappointing. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good! Was there for convention, as were other groups. Elevators did not all work or were not set properly...only 3 would stop on third floor...waited 1 hour to go up three flights. NO steps to use...only emergency steps. Check in did not do their job and I got locked out of room after waiting for elevator. Stood around for 1/2 hour until things were cleared up. Nice rooms though. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Very disappointed with my stay on 9/18. the hotel is tired, the front desk was not helpful and the service was underwhelming. i am a Platinum member, got a room with two beds not on a Starwood preferred floor, room service was way behind so never ordered and call to retrieve my car was never placed to the valet guys. Unacceptable. Hotel feels and looks very tired too. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable and in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be regarding the Grille restaurant on the 2nd floor. I ordered lunch for my daughter and me and despite my complaint that my steak was over cooked, the staff did nothing to correct the situation nor offer to reduce the price of our meal. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Datef and Overpriced, but Great Staff Service is excellent, but honestly I stayed at a competitor's hotel on the way home that was quite comfortable, with fresh linens (not dingy) and glass cups in the bathroom (not platic wrapped pastic cups) etc., and for half the price I paid in Pittsburgh. I really feel as though the charge was too high for the quality. With such an excellent staff, that's too bad! November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would give this hotel an "F" in nearly every category, especially customer service and professionalism. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason. I was sorely disappointed in the unprofessional behavior of the night desk staff and their childish games rather than answer a simple question and help me. Never once did they ask me if I was a SPG. They asked me why I was in town, and the attitude and behavior deteriorated as soon as I said I was in town to support a friend competing in the Masters National Bodybuidling show at the Sheraton. I don't think the Americans With Disabilities would be very happy to get a call and/or letter regarding how unhelpful the night staff was to me, a partially vision impaired individual, when I could not properly read some of the hotel materials and called to request assistance. Then imagine my surprise at being put on hold for more than 5 minutes by Lindsay when I requested to speak with a manager. The night shift manager, Natalie?, was unresponsive, vague, and actually laughed at me (it sounded like she had her hand over her mouth to muffle the laughter). I went to the front desk in person and discovered they were standing right next to each other, so really no need to put me on hold. Rather than provide a professional response to my initial inquiry, I was met with insults, argument, and condescension. I was upset when earlier in the evening (before 7) the young man at the front desk hung up on me when I called to ask about the shuttle service. I was also disappointed with the moldy, wet carpet smell on my floor. I only hope I don't suffer lasting effects. Additionally, I was highly offended that I was accosted in the elevator along with about 5 or more other guests by someone begging for money, then yelling obcenities at any guests who did not give her money. I was disappointed that no effort was made to accomodate any of my requests or answer my questions. As a SPG, I expected much more professional behavior and hotel appearance. I also did not expect to be accosted by vagrants running amok through the hotel and threatening bodily harm. I have never been treated so shabbily nor had such a horrible stay in any Westin in any other city in the U.S. (I travel extensively). I feel like my entire trip was ruined by each and every disappointing experience caused entirely by this hotel, by either the shabby appearance and offensive smells (which varied by floor), the aggressive vagrant (from whom I actually feared a physical assault), and this Westin's unprofessional, rude, and insulting weekend night staff. I wish I could have saved myself the stress, insult, humiliation, and the significant $$$$ this trip cost me by just staying home. I will never stay in this hotel again. In fact, I would drive a considerable distance to avoid it even if it were the only available. I would cancel my trip if this were the hotel I had to stay in on my next visit to Pittsburgh. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel This hotel is beautiful, clean, comfortable and has a wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities it had to offer. I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends if they are looking to stay in the city of Pittsburgh. So convenient to the convention center and several places to eat. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The best part of travel is when the logistics of travel are smooth and easy. Even before I am recognized by a new staff member as being Platinum, I am greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The room was ready, I was provided options, and check in was a breeze. Check out the same process, fast and easy. I recommend this hotel to all of the people I travel with. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators---- please what is with the elevators. We had to wait 15 minutes to get onto an elevator going UP, just to go DOWN. The system was overwhelmed by excessive guests Saturday night and Sunday morning/afternoon. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Visit Our accommodations were great. The view of the river, nice. The beds were so comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was not clean. There were undergarments left from the previous visitor in the drawers. The surfaces in the room and bathroom where not clean. The safe in my room did not work. The fridge was locked, so keeping your own food/drink was discouraged. Message left for me at the front desk was only delivered hours later when I happened to call the desk. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel .... Prior to my visit to the Westin Pittsburgh, Pa, I read some of the review. These reviews were not running favorably. Therefore, I thought I had made a bad choice. However, upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the service and front desk staffs. The personal greeting and the acknowledgement of being s Starwood preferred member was an added touch. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location, staff could've been better The location of this hotel is great and the rooms are clean. The staff was not informative - health club staff gave us wrong hours of operation and the hot tub, which we thought we might enjoy after exploring the city during winter, looked really sad- not the cleanest. Also - we weren't informed until we stumbled on it when we went to the business center to print boarding passes (printers were out of ink by the way), that there was a nice Westin restaurant and bar on the 2nd floor- we went to the fish chain restaurant which opens to the hotel on the lobby level- do not go there....the staff there was too busy watching TV to wait on us - seemed as though we were an incovenience to be dealt with...ugh. Last issue was one of our rooms adjoined a guest with a dog- they had left the dog unattended- we called security to check it out- the issue was unresolved and there was no offer to move us or the dog. Not the best Westin experience . March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly This hotel is in a great location, near entertainment and food. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant has great hours, and the pool is fantastic. My one complaint is the cost of wifi. It's been a long time since I had a hotel charge me anything for wifi, let alone $5/day. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable but slightly lacking. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was also very pollite and friendly. But, the lack of any complementary breakfast was dissapointing. I was also of the understanding that the hotel was attached to the convention center (and it was). But, we still had to exit the building to get to the convention center because the 2nd/3rd floor was closed? March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some logistics need addressing The hotel offers a $5.00 cash reward for every day the room is not cleaned. This is a great idea. However logistics around it should be considered. e.g., being able to get cups and teabags for the coffee machine. Suggest a spot be reserved in the lobby with these cheap amenities - easier to let a guest pick up what is needed than send room service. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and superb service This is my fourth year being at the Westin Covention Center Pittsburgh, and every year the service is amazing. From the easy check-in at the front desk, to the amazing staff helping me to my room, to the housekeeping staff who cleaned my room every night I stayed, I always had a smile on my face. I definitely will be coming back in years to come. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, slightly under rated. We stayed at this Westin for New Year's with kids so that we can start 2013 with a relaxing morning in bed. The room service breakfast was well presented and prepared. Reception was efficient. The hotel shows signs of age and the pool was slightly cold but on the whole, the hotel was worth more than the Category 3 would suggest. Very helpful staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Smell Like Terrible BO It's unfortunate that there are so few Starwood options in downtown Pittsburgh... It's even more unfortunate that most of the rooms here have a horrible smell to them. Looking at the reviews here, this comment has been repeated since November of 2011! It's totally disgusting. Please please please change the carpet or do something about the stench. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Enjoyed a great stay and. Friendly staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was lost in the city of Pittsburgh and could not find the hotel. The staff helped me not only find the hotel but greeted me with a bottle of water. They could not have been more helpful. the beds and pillow were wonderful- the shampoo- soap- and even the Starbucks coffee were first class. What a wonderful place to stay! March 19, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>