The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable, Standard Westin Experience Checked in on a Wednesday later afternoon. Valet was quick and efficient. Checkin was reasonably easy, and my status was acknowledged -- no upgrade offered, but this hotel doesn't have a lot of suites, so no big deal. The rooms are comfortable, albeit a little on the smaller side, and some of the furnishings are definitely starting to show their age. I prefer the corner rooms as they have extra windows. Internet worked well, and i had a quick breakfast in Embers in the morning, which was fine. No problem checking out or getting my car. Had a really nice dinner at Halcyon in the Mint, btw. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better'n Super 8 Nice rooms and meeting facilities; was a little taken aback by the parking fee (I didn't recall seeing anything about it in any registration information); food and beverage prices at the hotel and associated vendors seemed a bit high, but I haven't been to Charlotte in a while and was not that familiar with the local cost scale. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Westin Experience One of the best Westin experiences. Everything about the hotel, staff and amenities (including one of the best hotel gym) are top notch with ONE exception: room service. Room service pricing is so out of whack. A simple salad lunch with drink should not cost $62. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I am a frequent business traveler, and it is always a great relief to check into a hotel that has 1) a quiet but effective climate control system, 2) friendly and efficient staff, and 3) a sufficient number of working elevators so that there is a minimal wait to use one. I would happily return to this Westin hotel any time. My only disappointment was in not getting a single king-sized bed. But unfortunately the standard for most hotels seems to be two beds to a room, which has always baffled me. Other than this, the accommodations were very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Weekend with Starpoints I redeemed 20,000 starpoints this past weekend for two nights at the Westin Charlotte. Upon check in I was immediately upgraded to a grand deluxe room. It was a corner room with amazing views of downtown Charlotte and Bank of America stadium. Best Westin stay yet....and i've had a lot!! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work. After traveling for 7 hour I had to wait in a line that was 10 people deep. The first evening I was there I ordered room service and it came over an hour later. The towels in the room were thin and shredding I ordered a smoothie for breakfast the next morning (room service) and it cost $24!? May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin values Rooms were okay but nothing special. The person who checked me in was exceptional and very pleasant but after that each encounter with staff was less than pleasant and less than accomodating. Example: the airline lost my luggage, when they located same they delivered my luggage to the hotel. I alerted the hotel staff about the planned delivery and the time it was to arrive. I asked that the delivery of my baggage be expidited. I was assured that they would delivery my bags upon their arrival. I was notified by text of their arrival and after 2 hours they had not yet been delivered. i called the desk and they checked and validated that my luggage had arrived and varified the time of the arrival . They promised that they would get my bags delivered asap. It took over an hour from that time to recieve my bags. I had other encounters which were frustrating and did not mieet my expectations of the Westin brand. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offers easy access to all downtown locations This hotel is situated near the heart of the downtown cultural and culinary activties. The pool however, is indoors with a small outdoor terrace that loses access to the sun mid-day. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was very clean and fresh. Was a great stay with no problems May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awards Weekend Thank you to the Westin Charlotte Staff they were fabulous May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional comfort for business traveler Very comfortable room, facilities were bright and appeared new, location was convenient for my needs. Near heart of downtown. Great jogging routes through city, and fitness facility. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location to city core 3 days and nights with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Exceptionally clean. We did not use the many facilities, our focus was sightseeing. Staff gave us useful info re evening theater. If ever in Charlotte again, will definetly stay there again. Thank you all. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Enjoyed workout facilities and the room was comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my companies sleepoing rooms and meeting space requirements. The food was excellent and the meeting space and exterior area was sufficient. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom ceiling Plaster in the bathroom on the ceiling is peeling May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints We love to stay at Westin hotels and this one in Charlotte NC has been added to our list. Always comfortable and always friendly. Would recommend it anytime. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRONG HOTEL My stay at the Charlotte Westin Hotel was one to remember. I will always remember my stay at the Westin, not because I thought it was a beautiful hotel, it was ok. I will remember because of how disappointed I was in the end. The pictures on the Westin Charlotte web side, made the rooms look so big and comfortable. The reality is that the rooms are very small and unimpressive for the price. The bathroom was very small too, and the bathtub had rust at the drain area. The non-slip padding on the bottom of the tub was stained and appeared dirty. The towels in the bathroom did not meet my expectations for a quality hotel. The towels seem cheap and frayed. The restaurant was ok, as far as hotel restaurants’ go. The food was overpriced for the quality of food provided. Prior to my actual stay at the Charlotte Westin, I had always look at the Westin as a quality hotel that one could boast about having stayed at. I am very disappointed with my experience at the Charlotte Westin Hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel with its current prices. Do not be fooled by the towering shinny appearance of the Charlotte Westin Hotel.. It is not what it seems on the outside. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good location Service staff were not friendly- May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and Negatives There were many things I appreciated about your hotel but 3 things stand out. The first was the friendliness of the young man who checked me in. The second was the $5 daily voucher when I opted out of daily housekeeping and the 3rd was the offerint of renting work out clothes. The 2 negatives would inlcude the broken latte machine at the hotel Starbucks and kleenex and toilet paper that was not thick enough. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, high quality and in a great location. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet food In all the years of attending events where many people are served breakfast, lunch, and dinner no hotel has ever really served decent food in large numbers. The food for our SOCAP event was excellent! April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine hotel, mediocre staff This hotel is standard for price. Rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant, while priced like a hotel restaurant, had good food and service and they didnt mind my infant dining with us. Staff--I would give the bell staff a 5 star review. The man who helped me with my luggage (traveling alone with a 4 month old), was flawless, helpful, kind, and it goes on. HOWEVER, the valet staff was rude, rushing, not understanding of needing to take my kid with me to check in and all of my stuff that needed to be unloaded. It seemed every time i needed my care, there was no one to be found. Additionally, the front desk shared this lax attitude. Never seemed to be in a hurry would look at the line and continue talking to coworkers. It was horrible. . April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time my room was unclean This is my second stay in which my room was not clean and the room was extremely warm. The carpet was very soiled; I actually never walked on the carpet without shoes. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get better pillows It seems like there are a bunch of pillow provided and they are all terrible (which I notice at all of the Westin hotels.). I realize everyone like different types of pillows, so have some variety available. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Attentive Staff Beautiful hotel, great views, fantastic beds, and excellent staff. Perfect uptown location. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet This was the best SPG stay of the last year for me. It was Easter weekend and I'm sure the staff would have preferred to be home but they went out of their way to assist me during my stay no matter how small the detail. Excellent job! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded my espectations The hotel is located close to any tourist spot in Uptown. Really enjoyed the room and the staff was super-friendly. Will recommend the hotel to friends. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus The room was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. the only issue we had was during check in, we were not told the correct procedure for taking our car out of the self-parking area. The doorman spotted us leaving and saw we had turned our room cards in to the express checkout bin,. this card is needed to present at the ticketbooth so that we would not get charged for our already paid parking during check in. we were able to have another card made up and the issue was resolved. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed4410 The wife and I went on a business getaway and really enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff made available the usual suggestions on restaurants, but went the extra mile in telling me there favorites. Utilized the workout center and most of all felt comfortable in the surrounding area. April 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:04:04.338-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_829, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>