The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin values Rooms were okay but nothing special. The person who checked me in was exceptional and very pleasant but after that each encounter with staff was less than pleasant and less than accomodating. Example: the airline lost my luggage, when they located same they delivered my luggage to the hotel. I alerted the hotel staff about the planned delivery and the time it was to arrive. I asked that the delivery of my baggage be expidited. I was assured that they would delivery my bags upon their arrival. I was notified by text of their arrival and after 2 hours they had not yet been delivered. i called the desk and they checked and validated that my luggage had arrived and varified the time of the arrival . They promised that they would get my bags delivered asap. It took over an hour from that time to recieve my bags. I had other encounters which were frustrating and did not mieet my expectations of the Westin brand. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offers easy access to all downtown locations This hotel is situated near the heart of the downtown cultural and culinary activties. The pool however, is indoors with a small outdoor terrace that loses access to the sun mid-day. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was very clean and fresh. Was a great stay with no problems May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awards Weekend Thank you to the Westin Charlotte Staff they were fabulous May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional comfort for business traveler Very comfortable room, facilities were bright and appeared new, location was convenient for my needs. Near heart of downtown. Great jogging routes through city, and fitness facility. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location to city core 3 days and nights with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Exceptionally clean. We did not use the many facilities, our focus was sightseeing. Staff gave us useful info re evening theater. If ever in Charlotte again, will definetly stay there again. Thank you all. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Enjoyed workout facilities and the room was comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my companies sleepoing rooms and meeting space requirements. The food was excellent and the meeting space and exterior area was sufficient. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom ceiling Plaster in the bathroom on the ceiling is peeling May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints We love to stay at Westin hotels and this one in Charlotte NC has been added to our list. Always comfortable and always friendly. Would recommend it anytime. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRONG HOTEL My stay at the Charlotte Westin Hotel was one to remember. I will always remember my stay at the Westin, not because I thought it was a beautiful hotel, it was ok. I will remember because of how disappointed I was in the end. The pictures on the Westin Charlotte web side, made the rooms look so big and comfortable. The reality is that the rooms are very small and unimpressive for the price. The bathroom was very small too, and the bathtub had rust at the drain area. The non-slip padding on the bottom of the tub was stained and appeared dirty. The towels in the bathroom did not meet my expectations for a quality hotel. The towels seem cheap and frayed. The restaurant was ok, as far as hotel restaurants’ go. The food was overpriced for the quality of food provided. Prior to my actual stay at the Charlotte Westin, I had always look at the Westin as a quality hotel that one could boast about having stayed at. I am very disappointed with my experience at the Charlotte Westin Hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel with its current prices. Do not be fooled by the towering shinny appearance of the Charlotte Westin Hotel.. It is not what it seems on the outside. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good location Service staff were not friendly- May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and Negatives There were many things I appreciated about your hotel but 3 things stand out. The first was the friendliness of the young man who checked me in. The second was the $5 daily voucher when I opted out of daily housekeeping and the 3rd was the offerint of renting work out clothes. The 2 negatives would inlcude the broken latte machine at the hotel Starbucks and kleenex and toilet paper that was not thick enough. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, high quality and in a great location. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet food In all the years of attending events where many people are served breakfast, lunch, and dinner no hotel has ever really served decent food in large numbers. The food for our SOCAP event was excellent! April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine hotel, mediocre staff This hotel is standard for price. Rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant, while priced like a hotel restaurant, had good food and service and they didnt mind my infant dining with us. Staff--I would give the bell staff a 5 star review. The man who helped me with my luggage (traveling alone with a 4 month old), was flawless, helpful, kind, and it goes on. HOWEVER, the valet staff was rude, rushing, not understanding of needing to take my kid with me to check in and all of my stuff that needed to be unloaded. It seemed every time i needed my care, there was no one to be found. Additionally, the front desk shared this lax attitude. Never seemed to be in a hurry would look at the line and continue talking to coworkers. It was horrible. . April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time my room was unclean This is my second stay in which my room was not clean and the room was extremely warm. The carpet was very soiled; I actually never walked on the carpet without shoes. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get better pillows It seems like there are a bunch of pillow provided and they are all terrible (which I notice at all of the Westin hotels.). I realize everyone like different types of pillows, so have some variety available. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Attentive Staff Beautiful hotel, great views, fantastic beds, and excellent staff. Perfect uptown location. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet This was the best SPG stay of the last year for me. It was Easter weekend and I'm sure the staff would have preferred to be home but they went out of their way to assist me during my stay no matter how small the detail. Excellent job! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded my espectations The hotel is located close to any tourist spot in Uptown. Really enjoyed the room and the staff was super-friendly. Will recommend the hotel to friends. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus The room was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. the only issue we had was during check in, we were not told the correct procedure for taking our car out of the self-parking area. The doorman spotted us leaving and saw we had turned our room cards in to the express checkout bin,. this card is needed to present at the ticketbooth so that we would not get charged for our already paid parking during check in. we were able to have another card made up and the issue was resolved. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed4410 The wife and I went on a business getaway and really enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff made available the usual suggestions on restaurants, but went the extra mile in telling me there favorites. Utilized the workout center and most of all felt comfortable in the surrounding area. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfy! With amazing views from the 21st floor! The hotel offered town car transportation services to the mall for a reasonable cost. I will definitely book a stay at this Westin again in the future! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay was OK Overall this was a good hotel - a little overpriced, but it was comfortable and clean. There were two things that detracted from my experience: room internet cost and a malfunctioning TV. For the price of the rooms (combined with being a member of the chain's rewards program), one might expect to either have free or reasonably priced (less than $10/night) in-room internet access. Also, I had a malfunctioning TV remote during my stay ... it was replaced upon calling the front desk, but the TV wouldn't turn on when I went to use it. The attendant said that he'd look into the issue, but he never returned. I also followed up with the front desk (to no avail). My wife and I were thinking of staying here on a follow-up visit to Charlotte, but may reconsider given the service I received for a hotel room at this price point. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend The bathroom nor the room was cleaned after the first night stay. I had to pick up cups, empty trash and remove dirty towels and washclothes. It was not an enjoyable stay because if the staff does not clean during my stay I can imagine they are not inclined to clean up when we are not registered. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated Terrible stay. Would not recommend to anyone. Bathroom is too small, mold in bathroom, and carpet is stained. NOT worth $200. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The lobby was beautiful so we were expecting the same for the rooms. The beds were smaller than queen and very uncomfortable. There were not enough towels. If you chose not to valet your car, they were not very helpful. Also, to have to pay for wifi was unbelievable. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful staff, but cold room My room was freezing because the hotel had turned off the heat when they had a warm day. It took me a day of trying to get the heat on myself to realize no matter how high I turned the thermostat, the room wasn't going to heat up. I slept in a sweater the first night. I had to call down for an engineer to turn my heat back on. The temperature of the room affects the comfort I have in a hotel. I've never understood why hotels will pay to air condition to death in the summer, but not allow me to be warm in my room in the winter, spring or fall. This happened the last time I stayed at this hotel too. The staff was inviting and helpful with any of my needs. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is classy I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was very friendly and professional and had a desire to provide assistance as needed. The room was beautiful and very comfortable!!!!!!!! I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Looking forward to staying with you next year!!! April 1, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:47:49.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_822, tr_822
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>